select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Oakbrook Walk


Grade: of 72 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Love it here because of convenience of getting to campus! Buses 13,16,17 run frequent enough from school to home. Great price for everything included - internet, water, furniture, electricity* for a 2/2 space with own bathroom and spacious closets! Maintenance comes in timely/quickly when requested. Grad students will particularly like how Oakbrook can be walking distance away from campus/Shands and how the neighborhood is generally quiet. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love it here because of convenience of getting to campus! Buses 13,16,17 run frequent enough from school to home. Great price for everything included - internet, water, furniture, electricity* for a 2/2 space with own bathroom and spacious closets! Maintenance comes in timely/quickly when requested. Grad students will particularly like how Oakbrook can be walking distance away from campus/Shands and how the neighborhood is generally quiet. Review from Google
May 2019: Oakbrook Walk is a great place to live and is very close to campus! I have experienced few problems and any problems that I have experienced have been taken care of by management very quickly. The amenities that are available here are amazing and I could not ask for more. It definitely ranks among the best housing for the best price for its location. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone who is apartment hunting for UF housing. Review from Google
May 2019: Oakbrook Walk is a great place to live and is very close to campus! I have experienced few problems and any problems that I have experienced have been taken care of by management very quickly. The amenities that are available here are amazing and I could not ask for more. It definitely ranks among the best housing for the best price for its location. I would strongly recommend this place for anyone who is apartment hunting for UF housing. Review from Google
May 2019: Conveniently inconvenient. New management took over this past Fall. They really tried to get off on the right foot, but they can't seem to get things right. Since the old management new they had an upcoming deal, they didn't do any upkeep on the property, so the new management is sinking a lot of money into renovations that need to be done to keep the buildings up to code. This has caused rent to go up considerably for the coming signing year. They started renovations this week and promised all residents ear plugs, but when I went into the office they had not been delivered yet. The :renovations go seven days a week from 7:30 to past 5 on some days, so I can't get any relief on the weekends. The renovations are very inconvenient because they office relocates cars as the please and schedules work at all times of the day, so it's never quiet. The office staff is nice enough, though pretty disorganized Review from Google
May 2019: Conveniently inconvenient. New management took over this past Fall. They really tried to get off on the right foot, but they can't seem to get things right. Since the old management new they had an upcoming deal, they didn't do any upkeep on the property, so the new management is sinking a lot of money into renovations that need to be done to keep the buildings up to code. This has caused rent to go up considerably for the coming signing year. They started renovations this week and promised all residents ear plugs, but when I went into the office they had not been delivered yet. The :renovations go seven days a week from 7:30 to past 5 on some days, so I can't get any relief on the weekends. The renovations are very inconvenient because they office relocates cars as the please and schedules work at all times of the day, so it's never quiet. The office staff is nice enough, though pretty disorganized Review from Google
Apr 2019: It's a great old apartment but still looks new, I lived there for a couple months. I did like it but the do not have gym like others. It's near of campus, but it's more appropriate for people who have car because buses are really limited if your are student without car (weekend is worse), only buses 13,16,17 I think go there, on weekend some do not run.... Review from Google
Apr 2019: It's a great old apartment but still looks new, I lived there for a couple months. I did like it but the do not have gym like others. It's near of campus, but it's more appropriate for people who have car because buses are really limited if your are student without car (weekend is worse), only buses 13,16,17 I think go there, on weekend some do not run.... Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UF Related Topics and Questions

How do I sublease my apartment near UF? First on the list of subleasing your apartment near UF is finding the right person. LiveSomeWhere: https://www.livesomewhere.com/UF helps simplify this process. It is the most popular site near UF for subleases (relets if you want to be...read more

How do I advertise my apartment community near UF? Advertising with LiveSomeWhere: https://www.livesomewhere.com/UF is a wonderful pay to spread the word about your apartment community. Your community will show up at the top of the site to help familiarize the student body with the...read more

Apr 2019: Great housing for UF students - short walk to Shands and a few bus options to get you further on campus. Nice amenities all around. Quick responses to maintenance requests and very accommodating! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great housing for UF students - short walk to Shands and a few bus options to get you further on campus. Nice amenities all around. Quick responses to maintenance requests and very accommodating! Review from Google
Mar 2019: If I could give this place less than 1 star I would. I was really excited about it because of the pictures on their website, but the apartments were really outdated. I wouldn't have cared that much that they were outdated, but everything was broken. Our air conditioning broke, our dishwasher broke (and they did not fix it for like an entire month), our back door lock broke, handles on cabinets broke, the apartment smelled heavily of fresh paint when we moved in, and the light in front of our front door was broken for about two months, so when people knocked on the door at night, we could not see out of the peep hole. Additionally, our fridge was like room temperature, it never got cold enough because it was so old so I could not buy any refrigerated food as they would go bad within two days. The service is horrible here, every time we placed a maintenance request it would not be fulfilled for at least a month, if ever Review from Google
Nov 2018: Good place to live. Safe. Prompt maintenance. A little higher on the cost side. But overall I will rate it a nice place. Rent could be pass. Lived here for 1.5 year and had no problems. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Great apartments for the price. My best friend and service dog Archer. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Good location close to UF but horrible construction quality. I spoke to one of the college tenants and was told about mold and lingering maintenance issues. Parents really need to go and check out the place your kids are going to live at while they're in school. It's worth taking the time because things might look good on the web but in person whole different story. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Never rented, but if anyone complains about the customer service at the office, I can vouch for that. I called and the line rang repeatedly (as if they didn't really want to pick up anyway.) Then when the lady answered, you can hear in her voice (sighing, tone, etc.) that she didn't want to be bothered... why do people take these jobs in the first place? -_- Anyway, I asked a SIMPLE yes or no question, and she said she'll take my name & number down and have someone call me back to answer.....??????? Which I already knew wasn't going to happen, so I called back an hr later and FINALLY got an answer. Review from Google
May 2018: I lived at Oakbrook Walk for 3 years. I lived in a privately owned unit, so cannot say much about management. It's a quiet community (little to no late-night parties), dog-friendly (although perhaps to a fault; residents sometimes take their dogs for a swim at the pool, making it less than clean), and close* to campus. *By close I mean for UF med or dental students; it'll be a 20 minute walk for an undergrad to the Reitz Union. Bus service is good: Oak is served by 3 routes so a bus comes by every 8-12 minutes and drops off along museum road and around the health Science center. A CVS is nearby for supplies needed in a pinch. Arby's, Adam's Rib Co, and Steak n Shake are nearby options for food. I believe the current price of $699/mo is a little too pricey, with $599 being ideal/fair. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Pros: - Location: Close biking distance to downtown, midtown, campus, depot park, and sweetwater preserve. There's a CVS and Winn-Dixie pretty close by as well. - Bus stops: The 8, 13, 16, 17, 128 and D stop outside the complex. The 1, 12, 33, B and F are about a 15 mins walk away. - Appliances: Are very old but work well. - Apartment: The apartment is built to be spacious enough for 2 people. There is a dining table and sofa provided in the living room. - Maintenance: Quick in response - Management: Quick in response and has always been able to address my concerns/queries without having to resort to higher management - Recycling - Amenities: Volleyball court and swimming pools (dogs frequent the pools more than humans though) - Occasional Freebies (if you have to be at work between 9am - 5pm you will miss out on them) Cons: - In Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great apartment complex overall! I have been living here for about two years and I have had a great experience. The cost of living here is unbeatable, especially when you compare it to other apartment complexes in the same area. The apartment complex is also an easy 10 minute walk away from campus, a big reason why I chose to live here in the first place. Maintenance and management are both very easy to work with. Trust me when I say I know how some apartment complexes can be hard to deal with, but these people are awesome to work with! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived here for two years and am happy with the complex. The apartment is nice and the environment is quiet. I also appreciate the timeliness of the maintenance staff and the parking that is always available! Review from Google
Dec 2017: Every unit I have been to in this complex has had serious water damage. Management is not responsive, lies to residents, and does not care about the tenants. My residence leaks every time it rains. Management has told me 7 times that they have fixed the issue, but it continues. The most recent leaks occurred on 12/08/17 as water flooded out of an electrical outlet onto my living room floor. These issues were originally reported in September after Hurricane Irma. Do not live here, you will regret it. Besides the water damage, you will hear ambulances 24/7, have fire extinguishers in your apartment that haven't been inspected since 1992, have mismatched paint on your walls, have no A/C filter, terrible mattresses, broken Ikea furniture, and stains all over your ceiling. Save yourself the hassle, these are not the "Luxury 2/2's" that they claim. Review from Google
May 2017: I love this place. It was a quiet environment to work on my music. My time here was painless. The staff was wonderful and they were always attentive. I do recommend you live with someone you know. I was placed with a random roommate and there was some getting used to since I was living alone before. This was not the fault of the staff but I just had to learn to coexist. Review from 5/20/17 on Google
May 2017: Really enjoyed my stay at Oakbrook Walk not only is it close to Downtown, Midtown and Pharmacies but it has a beautiful scenic pool area that stays quiet throughout the day. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: Oakbrook walk has an amazing staff and a great location for such a great price! The apartments are beautiful and spacious which is exactly what I was looking for! Number 1 place to live in Gainesville I strongly recommend it! Review from 5/4/17 on Google
Jan 2017: I highly recommend this place! Besides a few times when maintenance has been a little longer than I'd expect due to managing 3 properties, overall my experience here has been amazing! The staff is always really friendly which i found is often hard to find with apartment complexes. The distance to sorority row isn't bad at all for the price, and it's especially convenient if you're volunteering at Shands or are around that general area often. The bus routes make it really easy to get to campus to! Definitely resigning next year. Review from 1/14/17 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like Oakbrook Walk reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Oakbrook Walk ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UF.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap