select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] LUX 13 ▷ Reviews

LUX 13

Grade: of 78 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Went on a tour and the staff seem really nice. They are in a great location as well, definitely in my top 3 Review from Google
Jan 2019: Went up for a tour for my daughter’s friend. The staff is superb! They are so friendly and really take the time to go through the tour in a timely manner answering any questions I had. Everything was so nice and presentation was excellent. I would definitely recommend this complex to others. Management was amazing as well. Jessica was so nice and cheerful. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Lux 13 is a great place!!! The staff is super friendly and plenty of places nearby to eat! The rooms are spacious and the apartment has pretty much up to date appliances. It’s close to downtown so I’m always close to a party. Administration is running the place right Review from Google
Jan 2019: Living at LUX13 as a graduate student has overall been a good experience. The staff has been friendly and helpful, and the occasional issues I’ve had were resolved quickly by maintenance. The rooms and closets are spacious and there is a great amount of storage space in the kitchen. Very convenient to UF (5-10 minute by bus), downtown, shopping, restaurants, and it’s close enough to walk to the grocery store. They have a lot of great amenities, including a really nice pool area and fitness center, free printing in the computer lab, grills in the courtyards, etc.
Dec 2018: this place is terrible, the roaches have more tenants here than humans, it’s overpriced and overrated I can’t believe i’ve wasted 6 months of my life at this roach motel. the tenants are not cared for and the maintenance is terrible. whoever runs this place should find a new career because this is just unacceptable. if i could give negative stars i would. DO NOT SIGN A LEASE HERE Review from Google
Dec 2018: Daughter's apartment was spacious. Staff was helpful. Had no issues with the apartment. Just a bit far from campus. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The lux13 office is not helpful to their residents at all. They do not work with you to resolve any issues or concerns that you might have. They have continued to brush me off every time I call to speak to someone. They fall through on their promises of returning your call and make you feel as if your issue is in unimportant. At first, the community was fine and I had no complaints, until an issue arises and management does not actively try to resolve it. It is a shame because their property is nice, but personally the headache they put you through is just not worth it to me. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Staff is friendly and maintenance is awesome, they can take a while sometimes but they always communicated with me about my issues and really talked to me to find out what was wrong in our apartment instead of just acting like I was interrupting their day (which has happened to me at other places). I enjoyed the location too, close to a lot of Gainesville gems and out of the way of heavy traffic areas. Review from Google
Jul 2018: If I could give this apartment complex 0 stars I would. Please, don't give them your money. The majority of the staff are rude and unaccommodating, and 9/10 they don't answer the phone. It is clear that the apartments themselves are running out of value, as I have had to call maintenance for the bathtub, fridge, dryer, and windows. Sometimes maintenance will come, and I'll still have issues. When I moved into the apartment, I signed a lease agreement for an apartment with furniture, in which I pay $55 a month. Upon arriving, my apartment had 0 furniture. When I notified the front office, they only brought the bedroom furniture. For NINE months, I had zero living room furniture. Despite constant calls to the front office, I received nothing. They continued to charge me the whole $55 a month, even though I had no living room furniture. During th Review from Google
Jun 2018: My husband and I were buying a house but the deal fell through 2 weeks before coming. Jeremy and the entire staff at Lux 13 were amazing during our time in need. With us expecting out first child they have gone above and beyond to make it feel like the home we wanted to bring our new addition to. This is the reason I've renewed for the last 5 years at the same complex. Thank you!! Review from Google
May 2018: It's a brand new apartment.(Some units) All the amenities are clean and modern. I especially like the floor of the dining room because it's not carpet. Virtual tour is pretty helpful. Review from Google
May 2018: This place is, in short, overpriced garbage. Don’t live here. I have no clue who gave this place more than a 1 star review. I’d definitely give it a zero if I could. Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is my second school year living here. I have had 0 issues (besides the normal roommate stuff which the apt complex can't control). Great pricing, I think its worth the price for students. They just upgraded the pool area which I thought looked fine before but now it looks awesome! The staff is very welcoming each time you are in the main office area. I chose to renew here another year because you can tell that they genuinely care. Maintenance has always fixed any issues we've had in 24 or less and are phenomenal people. I recommend Lux13 to everyone! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Anastasia and Corrine in the office are the best. Also, Dennis and Kyle with maintenance are amazing, and will help you with anything. The rest of the staff is great too. They will do everything in their power to help you. The location is great if you like to be close to everything, but no too close. The Uber to mid and downtown are always $6. Best pool, and 24 gym, and parking suituation all in one, so no Compromises necessary. The price is great if you’re own source of income, like me. Plus they feed you pizza and cupcakes minimum once a month. Here’s to going into 4 years!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I was a resident back in 2014 under the name "Hidden Lake." I just found on my credit report that was charged rent, late fee, and charged off to a debt collector AFTER the fact a new resident signed on taking over my lease, signing me off legally with him paying the rent for that month. I hope the person over the financial areas for the residents have either been replaced, or got it together for the sake of the future residents. I have had a few instances while living there with getting notices AFTER paying my dues. I AM NOT happy about being sent to a debt collector when I LEGALLY had no obligations to fill for that lease. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The only thing I do not like is how fast they change the people at the front desk. Apart from that I really like Lux 13 and my random roommate. The apartment is very spacious and the furniture is nice quality. The walking closet is big and my room is too. I'm happy living here and I did renew my contract so that should tell you something about the complex.
Jan 2018: This is a very attractive rental community with 1,2,&3 bedroom units. Some are one level and offer backyards that are fenced in and multi level units with screened in porches. The floor plans are good and each unit has a washer,dryer,central air conditioners and fire prevention systems. The pool and workout rooms are well maintained, and free cable is included. Pets are allowed and doggy bag stations are conveniently located. Things that might be a problem for some are that the 3 story buildings do not have elevators, the 1 and 2 bedroom units appear larger without furniture, no extra storage spaces are available,and the rents are somewhat higher than other places in town. However, the complex seems to offer a fairly safe environment and maintenance issues are attended to in a timely manner. This is certainly a complex to look at when com Review from Google
Dec 2017: It has been a fantastic experience for me. I came from Italy and it wasn’t so easy for me the first days, but they helped me with everything possible, in particular Elizabeth to whom I owe a special thanks. The complex is really good with a nice swimming pool, a gym that is not so overcrowded and a nice leasing center with computer room. I suggest you to take a furnished apartment because in my opinion the extra rent that you are going to pay for it is worth it. Review from Google
Oct 2017: My experience living at LUX13 has been great thus far. I have lived here for 3 years and have no major complaints. The office management and maintenance team are always kind and professional, and they are exceedingly helpful in resolving any issues the resident(s) may have. While LUX13 “strives to provide the best community experience for their residents”, I believe they have been consistent in doing so. Review from Google
Jul 2017: I had an issue with incorrect utility billing and I was dreading contacting the office to have it rectified as I thought it would be a headache. Much to my surprise and delight the staff was quick to help. Danielle was quick to rectify the situation and assist me within minutes of sending an email! She was such a pleasure to work with and continued to follow up with me to make sure everything was correct. She turned what could have been a major headache into a quick and easy fix. I am so happy with the customer service I received! Thanks again Danielle! Review from Google
Jul 2017: Roaches are a major issue because of all the trees and swampy setting in the middle of the complex. They either need to cut down some of these trees or do a major pest control. Everyday my daughter is killing roaches the size of an average index finger and constantly have to call the front office to have someone pick up the roaches because it grosses out. The roaches are everywhere! She has requested to move to the newer units because they have more lighting and less trees, but nothing is guaranteed. However, if it continues, she will not be renewing her lease as this is a very uncomfortable and frustrating situation for someone who likes to have everything clean and sanitize. I understand we live in Florida but the amount of roaches in this place is no joke. They really need to up their pest control outside the parameters of the complex and f Review from Google
Apr 2017: Apartments are pretty nice but I'm giving it 3 stars on the account that the apartment numbers on the outside of the building don't correspond to the actual apartments. It's super confusing. Imagine if you were a paramedic trying to save someone but couldn't find the right apartment. Review from 4/10/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Took advantage of my disability and needing to find a place for my family to live after husband was transferred due to job. Over charges college students for their utility bills than refuses to show actual bill usage sent by actual utility company. Apartment creates a fake bill of usage. Complex constantly making up excuses to enter residences to spy on their tenants, like constantly checking for pets to make sure monthly charges are correct or to check the condition of which the resident lives. Also does and displays false advertising for leasing agreements offered. Paperwork displays 7 month leasing agreements offered but once lease agreement is signed, they than notify you months after the fact they only offer 12 month leasing agreements. Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Feb 2017: To whomever in management that thought it would be funny assigning me to the third floor, your humor is not appreciated. I believe that I have set a new low to the boneheadedness of man and the lazy epidemic that's swarming mankind with the amount of risky "carry all of my groceries in one trip" attempts. Perhaps I would do myself a favor by going vegan. Then again, I can't say that I see any vegans doing any favors for anyone. Aside from the little pep-talk I have to give myself every time I am in the car before I try to conquer up those three flights of stairs, I can say that I am honesty impressed with the management at Lux. I think this begins with what it is they have to offer. Free printing. Review from 2/17/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Apartments are nice, but management is irritatingly bad. They're friendly, but typically have not helpful with any issues I've experienced. I feel like their employees aren't adequately trained and kind of get the sense that you're not a valued resident and customer once you've signed your lease and have moved in. I pretty much hate it here. Agassy and Kristen have been great since I've met them though. UPDATE 2017: The management at Lux 13 has still been displeasing. XXXX and XXXX no longer work here. When I said that they do not care about you after you've signed your lease, I really meant it and still do. I've had a leak in my fridge for over a month and went to the office 5 TIMES BEFORE IT ACTUALLY GOT HANDLED. Review from 1/8/17 on Google

UF LUX 13 Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap