select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
2nd Avenue Centre ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

2nd Avenue Centre


Grade: of 60 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Updated review! 2nd Ave is a great place to live. It has an excellent gym and I always feel safe when on the premises. The bathroom, closet, living room, and kitchen are all nice and spacious (the bedrooms are rather small), and I love that it comes fully furnished and with all inclusive rent. However, a 1/1 in a 4/4 was $669 last year and is now $754. Nothing has improved at 2nd Ave to justify this. In fact, nearly every appliance in our shared space has broken at least once. Two of the burners on our stove have not worked and have been temporarily "fixed" only to break again (my roommate told me they have been broken since her freshman year and she gave up trying to get them fixed). The microwave began malfunctioning and sounded a loud alarm until we turned it off with the control panel (maintenance successfully fixed this). The fridge has leaked on and off all year with temporary fixes from maintenance Review from Google
Mar 2019: Awesome apartment complex to live at. Maintenance staff always completes work orders in a timely fashion, even on weekends. Management is easy to work with on most issues that may arise.
Oct 2018: The furnishings are worn but aside from that I like my apartment. The location is great and management has been helpful. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Save your time and money, real units don't even come near the quality of the model unit (which is lackluster in itself). I was promised "walk in closets" and shocked to see 2 shelves behind a door. My unit is literally falling apart: chipped counter tops, cabinets, half of my blinds were fallen and appliances I had to call a work order on by the 2nd week. Staff is unwelcoming and incompetent on any questions or problems you may have. For the outrageous prices you can live in a much better/accommodating housing which I will be SURE to look into next year. don't make the same mistake as me. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Great place to live with great security and amenities; however, not luxurious enough to justifying the steep increase in prices. 2nd ave is not The Standard and should not have raised prices by almost $70/ month over the course of one year. A 1/1 in a 4/4 was $669 last year and is now $734, which is ridiculous in my opinion. If prices continue to increase I won’t be signing next year. It makes me very sad because it’s such a nice place to live, but I can’t justify spending so much on an apartment when so many cheaper options exist in Gainesville! Review from Google
Jul 2018: I really like living here, but they have been driving up the prices as a late. Likely because of the Standard and the new Trimark buildings going up. I didn't renew. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Seriously don't live here. not worth it for the price. For how much they're charging you might as well live somewhere nicer. Also literally all of these ratings are based on a bribe survey that required people to leave 5 star ratings so just keep that in mind. Review from Google
Jun 2018: don't live here. The management doesn't care about you at all and won't do anything to help you. In fact, they will make your life as difficult as possible. I couldn't believe the lack of dignity that was demonstrated by this place. They bribe people into writing these five star reviews by entering them in a drawing. Just want you to be aware. Stay away. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Jun 2018: Over 6 years of living here (between my brother’s lease and mine) and I can confidently say this is a great apartment for college students. I lived here for 3 years and never had any major issues. If there were any issues, they were solved immediately. Maintenance is great! All of the workers are so polite and genuine. I know rent increases each year, but considering some of the closer locations to campus such as Social 28 and The Standard, and I guarantee you that 2nd Ave is built WAY better than these locations. Those locations were built way too fast and are currently dealing with some major construction issues. 2nd Ave also has a lot of event in the game room, which may seem boring to college students but you can get a ton of free stuff so why not take advantage of it? The location is probably the best part about the complex. The bus Review from Google
Apr 2018: 100% the best place to live in Gainesville! The location is perfect, close to campus AND close to anything and everything downtown. The living arrangements are also great and the staff is very helpful, doing everything to keep its residents satisfied: I’m very glad to know that they’re a phone call away if we need anything. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I’ve lived here since August and have no complaints that i resigned only a month into my lease for the upcoming year. Not only are the community assistants so helpful and nice, maintaince staff are incredible. They are so fast at getting back to you and when they do, it’s an amazing job! The location is ideal and parking is never a problem. Best place I’ve lived in undergrad! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have enjoyed living at 2nd Ave Centre this year and have already re-signed for next year! The leasing office and maintenance staff make everything easy and are always quick to take care of any problems our apartment may have. The community amenities and parking garage make this complex the best place to live. This location is a quick walk to campus or downtown, making it the perfect place to live a balanced lifestyle. I highly recommend it! Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is my second year living at 2nd Ave Centre and I couldn’t be happier. I just signed my lease for next year too because of how amazing living at this property is. The leasing office staff is always extremely helpful and the property is kept nice and tidy. The amenities are great and I would recommend living here to anyone! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Very spacious rooms, kitchen, and living room. They also have some type of magic in the walls to keep noise in/out because I’ve never had an issue with loud neighbors or anything like that, which was a huge issue for me personally at previous apartments I’ve lived in. All the buildings are indoors with a fob needed for entry, so security isn’t an issue either. The parking garage has plenty of spots to park your car and is gated. The complex also has a study room with computers and printers, a game room, and even a movie room. Staff is always super helpful at the front office, and maintenance as well with completing work orders in a timely manner. Overall a terrific experience so far and would 10/10 recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Close to campus and has bus routes that pick up right outside. Great gym, office and study space. Units are spacious and you’re able to pick roommates. Maintenance is VERY quick and professional. Parking garage is nice and there is plenty of scooter parking. would recommend! Review from Google
Jan 2018: This apartment complex is in a great location relative to UF and the business school. The apartments are nice with really large kitchens and plenty of storage space. Even though the bedrooms are a little on the smaller side, the bathroom and closet are relatively large. The gym is also really large with plenty of workout equipment. Maintenance is amazing! They respond super quickly and are always very friendly. The leasing office staff are also very nice and helpful. The only downside is that the windows and walls are a bit thin, and construction just started on the road outside my apartment shortly after move-in. Therefore, I here loud noises a lot. Other than that, I love living here! Review from Google
Feb 2017: The reviews written on this page are outdated and unfair. This place has new management who are incredible. The internet has only gone out once since I moved in 7 months ago, and the staff is beyond helpful. can't say anything bad about my experience here. Review from 2/18/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I love 2nd Ave! It's close to campus yet also close to Midtown and Downtown. The staff is always helpful and the maintenance staff always come within 24 hours. The apartment itself is big and I never have problems. Very secure complex, the gym is nice, and the staff again is welcoming. Love the cabinet space in the kitchen and the convenience of having the washer dryer in our apartment. Overall, I love 2nd Ave and that's the reason why I resigned with them again for the 2017-2018 school year. Review from 2/10/17 on Google
Aug 2016: The apartment complex itself is pretty nice however, in the past 4 days of living here I've seen over 10 cockroaches... They are everywhere... In my room, bathroom, kitchen, and even in food... It is so gross. If you can live somewhere else!! Review from 8/24/16 on Google
Mar 2016: The apartments are nice, but the management doesn't have any kind of rule or regulation regarding a certain level of cleanliness and order that should be maintained in the common areas of the apartments. I have complained several time because two residents basically "took over" the kitchen, with dirty pots and dishes everywhere, that it seems they never wash. The result is that the other two residents can't use the kitchen, ever. They have trash that was like 3 or 4 days old and smell badly, and I saw a cockroach in the kitchen. Review from 3/30/16 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

UF 2nd Avenue Centre Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap