select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University House ▷ Reviews

University House

If negative review, please suggest better apartments that others can check out. If positive review, other similar apartments? Thanks.

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2018: I have been residing here at UH for 14 months and considered this apartment a great place to study and have privacy. Previous to that I was leasing at The Quad for 6 months. They were also a great and accommodating. Currently at the UH, my roommates are friendly and accommodating and hate to move but have to because I have to move to another apartment with my brother. I give UH 4.9 stars compared to Quad 4.7 stars. So far I have not had any issues with with UH or Quad.
Jul 2018: I haven’t moved in yet but already having a plethora of problems with this place. Refusing to accept my ESA letters for my animals, then find out they’ve actually denied people with this request. University House is NOT pro disability they do not support individuals with disabilities and in fact, will do everything in their power to make it impossible for those with disabilities to live comfortably in their apartments. There’s a lot better complexes that actually care about the people that live in their apartments, this is not one of them. Review from Google
Jun 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. Choosing to live here was one of the biggest regrets I have. The maintenance staff is terrible. There is dog feces and trash in all of the hallways. Uhouse does a amazing job of adding additional charges to your rent with their "surprise inspections." No warning, they will come into your room to charge you for anything and everything. They are scammers. Once again, DO NOT LIVE HERE. It may look nice on the outside, but it is not the same on the inside. Cell reception is terrible. I would not even give this apartment one star. Review from Google
May 2018: My experience here has been great. A lot of people complain about certain things but I honestly don't see the problems that they're seeing. The staff are the coolest people I know. They are extremely friendly and help me resolved each and every last one of my issues. I recommend staying here compared to the other student housing complexes surrounding UCF. Review from Google
May 2018: I've lived here for 2 years and am renewing for a 3rd. I have no idea why people have such negative reviews since this is BY FAR one of the best off-campus housings offered by UCF currently. All apartments have lots of room, modern furniture, and as long as you have a respectful attitude (as one should naturally), staff and maintenance are extremely helpful. Maintenance has filled all my requests within a week MAX, usually before. I had my carpet completely changed the week I moved in by simply asking for a new one. We also got a new couch after submitting an application saying our old one was worn out.
May 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. This place is hell on earth—and even that is a huge understatement. I can’t tell you a single time where management has been helpful because every time my roommates or myself had needed their help with something they did absolutely nothing. The front office is filled with incompetent, rude people. I got an email stating that my rent is overdue and I was being charged $130. Even though 6 days prior I received an email confirmation that my payment went through. I went to the office to inquire what this was about and Angela looked it up and said it was for carpet replacement. My carpet is in the same condition it has been in since I moved in. I told her that I have never spilled anything on it or done anything to cause any damage to the carpet. She claimed that it was for “wear and tear.” Funny, because when my mother ( Review from Google
Apr 2018: I would give negative stars if I could. This is the most terrible place to live. Save yourself and do not sign a lease here. The hallways are disgusting with roaches, glass, trash, and dog poop/pee everywhere. When the elevators rarely work, there’s usually pee and poop in there too. The biggest issue at uhouse are the bugs. I had roaches in my apartment and even had one come out of my vent. I’ve talked to many people who live here and they have all had issues with bugs in their apartments. The walls are paper thin so you basically hear everything happening outside or in the hallways. When I resigned my lease last year I was guaranteed I’d get one of the two bigger rooms of the apartment. I ended up getting the smallest. This wouldn’t be such a big deal if I hadn’t been guaranteed it. Anyway, the fire alarms go off in the middle of Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is my first year at UHouse and I love it here. I am a freshman and chose to live off campus due to an issue w/ rooming on campus. Carlos is the best one in the office! Ask for him!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve been a resident at a university house for two years. I personally never had an issue with living here. Everyone on the staff is amazing. I love this place so much, you have so many amenities. For instance you have the pool, basketball/ volleyball. Also I always feel at home here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: don't live here. Take your money somewhere else where it will actually get you something of value. I don't even want to live here for the rest of my lease. There is urine in feces in the hallways and no security cameras anywhere other than the office and gym. There was an armed robbery recently and there has still been no change in security or even the mention of considering cameras in the garages/hallways/stairwells. We have made numerous complaints already but management only seems interested in making a profit, and has failed to seriously address any of the problems that Uhouse obviously has. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've lived here for about 2 years, since January 2016. I would avoid this place if you can. To briefly explain and go down the list of issues: 1. The internet is absolutely horrible. 2. Towing. I've had the proper sticker on my vehicle, it was properly parked, and it was towed, twice. 3. Garbage is everywhere, they charge you for maintenance that should of been done prior to moving in. 4. The staff is rude and very unhelpful. 5. Roaches. Everywhere. All of these problems and so much more, avoid this place if you can!!
Mar 2018: I have never hated living anywhere more than living here. It's trashed which is probably the nicest way to say it. Have seen poop and pee in the hallways from the ridiculous amount of dogs that live here even though they say they don't allow pets. There's pee in the stairwells and the garage is so disgusting. The floors are black, there's broken glass everywhere. Most of the time machines are broken in the gym and it's also pretty dirty. My dryer in my unit STILL is not drying my clothing after I've called maintenance at least 5 times and each time they've come in they do absolutely nothing to fix it. There's roaches around the entire complex. The office staff are completely useless and rude, I typically have packages and when they don't feel like searching for it in the back they just tell you they can't find it???? They constantly say my ren Review from Google
Mar 2018: Danielle loves the apartment and her roommate but has a friend that's transferring and they are getting an apt together
Feb 2018: I love the fact that all amenities and utilities are included here...but security could be a lot better. I live in a one bedroom unit and within a week of being here there was a LOUD bang on my door as if somebody was trying to kick the door in. It scared my girlfriend and I to death. The second incident was tonight when I was in the kictchen and someone had attempted to enter my apartment. They turned my door nob and gave the door a push but the deadbolt was on so they weren’t successful getting in. I heard a mans voice and I looked through the peephole but they were already gone. I did not open the door to see what they looked like for fear they might have had weapons or attempt to hurt us. THEY NEED CAMERAS DOWN EVERY CORRIDOR IN THE BUILDING!!!! I gave a two star because security and safety is huge. My rating would be a five star if they Review from Google
Feb 2018: My daughter sublet for the summer and enjoyed the complex. Lots of amenities and a nice apartment. Loved the shuttle to class and secured garage parking. The staff was helpful answering any questions I had throughout the rental period. My daughter signed a new lease for the Fall of 2018 and was unable to keep her lease. Angela (Housing Manager) was very helpful in assisting me in subletting my daughters apartment. She always responded to my emails in a very timely fashion. I could not say enough good things about the staff and complex as a whole. Great location to UCF.
Jan 2018: Carlos helped me with signing my lease and was extremely helpful! He answered all of my questions and made signing my lease very easy and stress free. Highly recommend going to him. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Such a beautiful residence filled with beautiful souls that work here. I've never encountered a major "problem" that couldn't be fixed. If I encountered an issue, the staff was always readily available to help me solve it! I love this place, thank you! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I enjoyed the property tour of the campus. My favorite part was the clubhouse. It was very modern and they provide a lot to do for entertainment and for studying. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great staff and maintenance team. They are very responsive and here for me whenever I need their assistance. I do enjoy living here and recommend it to anyone that is looking to move to the UCF area. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Student housing is not an easy industry to manage/maintain due to the shear fact that most of the college demographic just don't have any consideration for those around them (i.e. damaging the community and everything within it, leaving trash/vomit everywhere, etc.) Although University House has its flaws here and there, the team here does a great job at keeping this place running well. Since I have lived here, they have improved on several things like customer service, maintenance request response times (a day or less), and a the overall cleanliness of the building(s). I would recommend living here over Plaza if you're on the fence. The whole team here does a great job. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I absolutely love living at uhouse. I rarely found problems and if i did they were simple ones that they would come and correct right away. Everything was nice, management was great. Best off campus apartment I’ve stayed at so far
Jan 2018: WORST OFFICE STAFF EVER! I needed help with an error Uhouse made on their behalf for my monthly rent payment and when MICHELLE answered my phone call she was very unprofessional (did not introduce herself and the company she worked for - only said "hello"), unhelpful, kept me on hold for long, did not have any knowledge on how to help me and would not transfer me to a manager or any other member of their staff. While repeatedly mentioning that she "understood my frustration" I felt like she did not care and was not interested in helping me fix my problem. MICHELLE was not answering my questions and continued to speak over me and pretend like she couldn't hear my inquiries and concerns. By the end of the phone call MICHELLE did not provide me with any solutions and sounded VERY jolly as if she had NO care in the world for the problem her compan Review from Google
Dec 2017: Horrible experience, they offer a lot of amities yet some don't work. Also they sell you this place as a smoke free environment and smokers are found inside the building easily and faculty does not care. The hallways are always smelling like garbage, and elevators always damaging. You don't get to choose where you stay of who, they'll place you no matter your qualifications. Review from 12/6/17 on Google
Dec 2017: Okay so this is a horrible place to live, I had a ton of problems moving in, including pee stained carpet, ripped up carpet, mold on my ceiling (FYI still isn't fixed), super dirty walls and cockroaches everywhere. There's a ton of horrible reviews on here that make UHouse sound like hell and you should listen to them because a) why would they be lying and b) I didn't and I regret it so much. The halls are always disgusting, there's always at least 10 cockroaches in the hallway leading up to your door and at least 2 dead ones in your apartment per week. Review from 12/3/17 on Google
Nov 2017: i love living at uhouse. they are always super nice and they care so much about their residents. the staff members in the office respond quickly and are always eager to help. maintenance rocks and fixes stuff really fast. Review from 11/20/17 on Google

UCF Apartments List University House Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap