select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University House ▷ Reviews

University House


Grade: of 70 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: My daughter signed up early for University House in April, 2018. She decided not to go there in June, and we requested a cancellation. University House was NOT accommodating at all. They had no problem renting out to another tenant, and collecting the exact same fees. We paid a $200 administration fee, that they kept. I was fine with that but then they demanded another $200 for some other fee. They also charge a "cancellation/marketing" fee, so be careful when selecting an apartment. They sent us to collections because we refused to pay the second $200. They will charge you as many "non-refundable" fees as possible, regardless of whether you become a tenant or not. They are an EXTREMELY GREEDY apartment complex. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PLACE !!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: If I could give Uhouse more than 5 stars I would. The customer service at this property exceeds all expectations and the amenities are amazing! Carlos and Brent are extremely helpful and they went above and beyond to help my roommates and I find the perfect unit! This is an amazing property and the management team is nothing short of friendly, professional, and welcoming. Highly recommend signing here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: My experience at U House has been wonderful! The apartments are modern with great amenities, the staff is friendly, and maintenance orders are always completed timely. Clarissa is a Senior Housing Consultant that has made my experience that much better. She is always extremely helpful, friendly, and nice. She also goes out of her way to ensure I am satisfied and all my questions have been answered. Special shout out to her! I highly recommend this complex. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The staff is friendly and helpful! Whenever I need anything done the office puts in an order immediately and gets it done as soon as possible. They even hosts fun events and giveaways!
Mar 2019: The people in the office are so nice! I have lived in a 4/4 and I live in a studio now, both apartments have worked out great. I also have an emotional support animal, and the process to get that approved was fast and easy. The man in charge of it was super responsive and helpful.
Mar 2019: The staff is super friendly, and they're always doing fun events for students. We did a painting with a twist one day and they host barbecues. The pool is super nice, and maintenance comes super quick if you have any issues.
Mar 2019: This is a really nice place to live with a lot of great amenities. The staff is super helpful and attentive. Maintenance will come fix things really quickly. I would highly suggest living here.
Mar 2019: Uhouse is a super fun and homelike environment. They host different events every week in appreciation of their residents. They also always give away free food and supplies weekly. Office staff are really friendly and helpful. I love it here !! :)
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

What kind of safety and security are provided? University House has fire sprinklers, plus electronic locks and individually locking bedroom doors. Community courtesy patrols are provided at select times. Management staff are also on-site 24×7 and can be reached by a 24-hour phone number....read more

Can I see a model apartment? Interested in scheduling a tour. Yes, please call or send your info. Yes. Please request an appointment for a personal tour, or just stop by to see us and well be happy to show you the community. LiveSomeWhere provides interest card form to fill out at the following link. https://www.livesomewhere.com/ucf...read more

Feb 2019: I have lived here since August 2018. I originally left a poor review since my experience with the staff upon move in was atrocious. Things have definitely improved since August. I feel like my maintenance requests are completed in a timely manner and the front office staff have improved their attitudes (at least at face value). They aren’t friendly but at least they aren’t blatantly rude. I do get the sense that they roll their eyes and gossip whenever I have a request but of course, I can’t prove that. I do wish management was more proactive in their approach to customer service. For example, they allow residents to bring HUGE speakers to the pool and blast music to the point it shakes my walls and I can’t hear my own TV. Their only response to this is “call in when it happens” but then I do and nobody addresses the issue. It’s Review from Google
Jan 2019: The place is great however it does has its downsides. “So far,” I haven’t had any issues with management. I went downstairs and they answered all my questions. They had an attitude of “eh.” Not angry, not irritated, not happy. Just neutral when you meet them. I’d suggest you read the reviews before you move in so you can be prepared for what comes. I like how they have food for the residents. I never got the chance to get any of it since I just moved in a couple days ago. You also get 50% with papa johns The leasing office looks like a hotel. I was told by my boyfriend that he’s seen mercury 3100 and pointe and they did not look as good as University House does. The thing that I don’t like that the person I’m subleasing for didn’t tell me was that there was silverfish. I haven’t seen any atm but a spider and I have a Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great atmosphere! The apartment and amenities were spectacular with lots to do all year round. The staff along with my tour guide with Nicko was educational and outstanding. can't wait to move in! Review from Google
Jan 2019: The place is huge and has so many amenities. Our tour guide Nicko was very informative and had an awesome personality. I am very excited to move in:) Review from Google
Dec 2018: Top Notch. Living here for over a year , new management, great amenities, staff very accommodating. Close to UCF and all shopping, loads of community events. Sand volleyball court and basketball court with parking garage.
Oct 2018: if I could leave negative stars I would. this place is absolutely filthy and the front office team are so rude its amazing. Please save yourself the time energy and money Review from Google
Oct 2018: For every bad review 5 min later a good 5 star review coincidentally pops up with a message from management. This is by far one of the worst places to live the staff is disgustingly rude, and they overcharge you for everything. If you're moving out of here make sure to document everything especially pictures or videos of you turning in your keys because they will charge you and say you didn't turn them in when you did. THEY WILL CONSTANTLY LOOK FOR WAY TO TAKE YOUR MONEY! save yourself the trouble and move somewhere else and stay away from this terrible place! Review from Google
Oct 2018: If I could give this one star I would, the staff is disgusting and rude, if you end up moving in here when you move out make sure you take pictures/videos of the whole apartment and of your keys/key fob as they will say you didn't turn them in to charge you on purpose. This is the worst company Ive ever had the displeasure to rent from. DO NOT MOVE YOUR KIDS HERE THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY AND WILL INVENT WAYS IN WHICH TO CHARGE YOU. All of the good reviews for this place are bought or fake, this complex is known for over charging tenants left and right do yourself a favor and do not move in here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I’ve been living there for 3 years now. The staff is awesome, prices are fair. They throw events year round to keep residents engaged, and they always turn out great! And the rooms, appliances and furnitures are nice and will go with any decorations! One of their best off-campus properties you’ll find! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have been residing here at UH for 14 months and considered this apartment a great place to study and have privacy. Previous to that I was leasing at The Quad for 6 months. They were also a great and accommodating. Currently at the UH, my roommates are friendly and accommodating and hate to move but have to because I have to move to another apartment with my brother. I give UH 4.9 stars compared to Quad 4.7 stars. So far I have not had any issues with with UH or Quad.
Sep 2018: Lovellyyyy property, amazing benefits for students!! The staff is so helpful and patient with all request but most importantly understanding. Quick and efficient to all work order requests. can't wait to keep resigning !!! Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have been at UHouse for 6 months and this has been a great experience. I actually renewed my lease. The staff is AWESOME SAUCE! They are completely down to Earth and super helpful. I haven’t had any incidents since Ive been here and i feel completely safe Review from Google
Jul 2018: I haven’t moved in yet but already having a plethora of problems with this place. Refusing to accept my ESA letters for my animals, then find out they’ve actually denied people with this request. University House is NOT pro disability they do not support individuals with disabilities and in fact, will do everything in their power to make it impossible for those with disabilities to live comfortably in their apartments. There’s a lot better complexes that actually care about the people that live in their apartments, this is not one of them. Review from Google
Jun 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. Choosing to live here was one of the biggest regrets I have. The maintenance staff is terrible. There is dog feces and trash in all of the hallways. Uhouse does a amazing job of adding additional charges to your rent with their "surprise inspections." No warning, they will come into your room to charge you for anything and everything. They are scammers. Once again, DO NOT LIVE HERE. It may look nice on the outside, but it is not the same on the inside. Cell reception is terrible. I would not even give this apartment one star. Review from Google
May 2018: My experience here has been great. A lot of people complain about certain things but I honestly don't see the problems that they're seeing. The staff are the coolest people I know. They are extremely friendly and help me resolved each and every last one of my issues. I recommend staying here compared to the other student housing complexes surrounding UCF. Review from Google
May 2018: I've lived here for 2 years and am renewing for a 3rd. I have no idea why people have such negative reviews since this is BY FAR one of the best off-campus housings offered by UCF currently. All apartments have lots of room, modern furniture, and as long as you have a respectful attitude (as one should naturally), staff and maintenance are extremely helpful. Maintenance has filled all my requests within a week MAX, usually before. I had my carpet completely changed the week I moved in by simply asking for a new one. We also got a new couch after submitting an application saying our old one was worn out.
May 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. This place is hell on earth—and even that is a huge understatement. I can’t tell you a single time where management has been helpful because every time my roommates or myself had needed their help with something they did absolutely nothing. The front office is filled with incompetent, rude people. I got an email stating that my rent is overdue and I was being charged $130. Even though 6 days prior I received an email confirmation that my payment went through. I went to the office to inquire what this was about and Angela looked it up and said it was for carpet replacement. My carpet is in the same condition it has been in since I moved in. I told her that I have never spilled anything on it or done anything to cause any damage to the carpet. She claimed that it was for “wear and tear.” Funny, because when my mother ( Review from Google



UCF Apartments List University House Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap