select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] University House ▷ Reviews

University House

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2018: if I could leave negative stars I would. this place is absolutely filthy and the front office team are so rude its amazing. Please save yourself the time energy and money Review from Google
Oct 2018: For every bad review 5 min later a good 5 star review coincidentally pops up with a message from management. This is by far one of the worst places to live the staff is disgustingly rude, and they overcharge you for everything. If you're moving out of here make sure to document everything especially pictures or videos of you turning in your keys because they will charge you and say you didn't turn them in when you did. THEY WILL CONSTANTLY LOOK FOR WAY TO TAKE YOUR MONEY! save yourself the trouble and move somewhere else and stay away from this terrible place! Review from Google
Oct 2018: If I could give this one star I would, the staff is disgusting and rude, if you end up moving in here when you move out make sure you take pictures/videos of the whole apartment and of your keys/key fob as they will say you didn't turn them in to charge you on purpose. This is the worst company Ive ever had the displeasure to rent from. DO NOT MOVE YOUR KIDS HERE THEY ARE MONEY HUNGRY AND WILL INVENT WAYS IN WHICH TO CHARGE YOU. All of the good reviews for this place are bought or fake, this complex is known for over charging tenants left and right do yourself a favor and do not move in here. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I’ve been living there for 3 years now. The staff is awesome, prices are fair. They throw events year round to keep residents engaged, and they always turn out great! And the rooms, appliances and furnitures are nice and will go with any decorations! One of their best off-campus properties you’ll find! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have been residing here at UH for 14 months and considered this apartment a great place to study and have privacy. Previous to that I was leasing at The Quad for 6 months. They were also a great and accommodating. Currently at the UH, my roommates are friendly and accommodating and hate to move but have to because I have to move to another apartment with my brother. I give UH 4.9 stars compared to Quad 4.7 stars. So far I have not had any issues with with UH or Quad.
Sep 2018: Lovellyyyy property, amazing benefits for students!! The staff is so helpful and patient with all request but most importantly understanding. Quick and efficient to all work order requests. can't wait to keep resigning !!! Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have been at UHouse for 6 months and this has been a great experience. I actually renewed my lease. The staff is AWESOME SAUCE! They are completely down to Earth and super helpful. I haven’t had any incidents since Ive been here and i feel completely safe Review from Google
Jul 2018: I haven’t moved in yet but already having a plethora of problems with this place. Refusing to accept my ESA letters for my animals, then find out they’ve actually denied people with this request. University House is NOT pro disability they do not support individuals with disabilities and in fact, will do everything in their power to make it impossible for those with disabilities to live comfortably in their apartments. There’s a lot better complexes that actually care about the people that live in their apartments, this is not one of them. Review from Google
Jun 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. Choosing to live here was one of the biggest regrets I have. The maintenance staff is terrible. There is dog feces and trash in all of the hallways. Uhouse does a amazing job of adding additional charges to your rent with their "surprise inspections." No warning, they will come into your room to charge you for anything and everything. They are scammers. Once again, DO NOT LIVE HERE. It may look nice on the outside, but it is not the same on the inside. Cell reception is terrible. I would not even give this apartment one star. Review from Google
May 2018: My experience here has been great. A lot of people complain about certain things but I honestly don't see the problems that they're seeing. The staff are the coolest people I know. They are extremely friendly and help me resolved each and every last one of my issues. I recommend staying here compared to the other student housing complexes surrounding UCF. Review from Google
May 2018: I've lived here for 2 years and am renewing for a 3rd. I have no idea why people have such negative reviews since this is BY FAR one of the best off-campus housings offered by UCF currently. All apartments have lots of room, modern furniture, and as long as you have a respectful attitude (as one should naturally), staff and maintenance are extremely helpful. Maintenance has filled all my requests within a week MAX, usually before. I had my carpet completely changed the week I moved in by simply asking for a new one. We also got a new couch after submitting an application saying our old one was worn out.
May 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. This place is hell on earth—and even that is a huge understatement. I can’t tell you a single time where management has been helpful because every time my roommates or myself had needed their help with something they did absolutely nothing. The front office is filled with incompetent, rude people. I got an email stating that my rent is overdue and I was being charged $130. Even though 6 days prior I received an email confirmation that my payment went through. I went to the office to inquire what this was about and Angela looked it up and said it was for carpet replacement. My carpet is in the same condition it has been in since I moved in. I told her that I have never spilled anything on it or done anything to cause any damage to the carpet. She claimed that it was for “wear and tear.” Funny, because when my mother ( Review from Google
Apr 2018: I would give negative stars if I could. This is the most terrible place to live. Save yourself and do not sign a lease here. The hallways are disgusting with roaches, glass, trash, and dog poop/pee everywhere. When the elevators rarely work, there’s usually pee and poop in there too. The biggest issue at uhouse are the bugs. I had roaches in my apartment and even had one come out of my vent. I’ve talked to many people who live here and they have all had issues with bugs in their apartments. The walls are paper thin so you basically hear everything happening outside or in the hallways. When I resigned my lease last year I was guaranteed I’d get one of the two bigger rooms of the apartment. I ended up getting the smallest. This wouldn’t be such a big deal if I hadn’t been guaranteed it. Anyway, the fire alarms go off in the middle of Review from Google
Apr 2018: This is my first year at UHouse and I love it here. I am a freshman and chose to live off campus due to an issue w/ rooming on campus. Carlos is the best one in the office! Ask for him!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I’ve been a resident at a university house for two years. I personally never had an issue with living here. Everyone on the staff is amazing. I love this place so much, you have so many amenities. For instance you have the pool, basketball/ volleyball. Also I always feel at home here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: don't live here. Take your money somewhere else where it will actually get you something of value. I don't even want to live here for the rest of my lease. There is urine in feces in the hallways and no security cameras anywhere other than the office and gym. There was an armed robbery recently and there has still been no change in security or even the mention of considering cameras in the garages/hallways/stairwells. We have made numerous complaints already but management only seems interested in making a profit, and has failed to seriously address any of the problems that Uhouse obviously has. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've lived here for about 2 years, since January 2016. I would avoid this place if you can. To briefly explain and go down the list of issues: 1. The internet is absolutely horrible. 2. Towing. I've had the proper sticker on my vehicle, it was properly parked, and it was towed, twice. 3. Garbage is everywhere, they charge you for maintenance that should of been done prior to moving in. 4. The staff is rude and very unhelpful. 5. Roaches. Everywhere. All of these problems and so much more, avoid this place if you can!!
Mar 2018: I have never hated living anywhere more than living here. It's trashed which is probably the nicest way to say it. Have seen poop and pee in the hallways from the ridiculous amount of dogs that live here even though they say they don't allow pets. There's pee in the stairwells and the garage is so disgusting. The floors are black, there's broken glass everywhere. Most of the time machines are broken in the gym and it's also pretty dirty. My dryer in my unit STILL is not drying my clothing after I've called maintenance at least 5 times and each time they've come in they do absolutely nothing to fix it. There's roaches around the entire complex. The office staff are completely useless and rude, I typically have packages and when they don't feel like searching for it in the back they just tell you they can't find it???? They constantly say my ren Review from Google
Mar 2018: Danielle loves the apartment and her roommate but has a friend that's transferring and they are getting an apt together
Feb 2018: I love the fact that all amenities and utilities are included here...but security could be a lot better. I live in a one bedroom unit and within a week of being here there was a LOUD bang on my door as if somebody was trying to kick the door in. It scared my girlfriend and I to death. The second incident was tonight when I was in the kictchen and someone had attempted to enter my apartment. They turned my door nob and gave the door a push but the deadbolt was on so they weren’t successful getting in. I heard a mans voice and I looked through the peephole but they were already gone. I did not open the door to see what they looked like for fear they might have had weapons or attempt to hurt us. THEY NEED CAMERAS DOWN EVERY CORRIDOR IN THE BUILDING!!!! I gave a two star because security and safety is huge. My rating would be a five star if they Review from Google
Feb 2018: My daughter sublet for the summer and enjoyed the complex. Lots of amenities and a nice apartment. Loved the shuttle to class and secured garage parking. The staff was helpful answering any questions I had throughout the rental period. My daughter signed a new lease for the Fall of 2018 and was unable to keep her lease. Angela (Housing Manager) was very helpful in assisting me in subletting my daughters apartment. She always responded to my emails in a very timely fashion. I could not say enough good things about the staff and complex as a whole. Great location to UCF.
Jan 2018: Carlos helped me with signing my lease and was extremely helpful! He answered all of my questions and made signing my lease very easy and stress free. Highly recommend going to him. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Such a beautiful residence filled with beautiful souls that work here. I've never encountered a major "problem" that couldn't be fixed. If I encountered an issue, the staff was always readily available to help me solve it! I love this place, thank you! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I enjoyed the property tour of the campus. My favorite part was the clubhouse. It was very modern and they provide a lot to do for entertainment and for studying. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Great staff and maintenance team. They are very responsive and here for me whenever I need their assistance. I do enjoy living here and recommend it to anyone that is looking to move to the UCF area. Review from Google

UCF Apartments List University House Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap