select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Verge Orlando ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Verge Orlando


Grade: of 62 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: I have yet to move in yet and am very excited to do so, but the fees here are ridiculous. Before signing the lease, I was not aware of the cap on the water or the added charge of insurance and if I did know, I probably would never have signed to live here. The water cap for every person (except someone living in a 1X!) is $35 a month which is extremely low in my opinion. everyone should get $60 like the person in a 1X1. The added renters insurance is $11 a month. All of these expenses and possible overages (if you go over the cap) make rent more than the original signed price every month. I still do not even know the dimensions of my room so i really do not even know what im paying for yet either. Nice place, not so great with conveying important info. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I lived at The Verge for 3 years and I can say it did get better with new management from when it was initially “The Edge” The maintenance men seemed sketchy at times but the turn around time for maintenance repairs was pretty good. I was never impressed much with the office staff because of how many different answers you’ll get before actually getting the correct one. Overall, it wasn’t a horrible experience living there especially after the renovations done on the club house it was very accessible and modern. However, the major jump in rent amounts is disappointing. I understand fair market rent takes a part but this is student housing and it should be more affordable for working students. Some students have to work full time jobs and some to STILL have a roommate which is ridiculous. In 3 years, the amount of rent for the 4/4 apartment has increased almost $300....that apartment will never be worth the amount being charged. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I lived at The Verge for 3 years and I can say it did get better with new management from when it was initially “The Edge” The maintenance men seemed sketchy at times but the turn around time for maintenance repairs was pretty good. I was never impressed much with the office staff because of how many different answers you’ll get before actually getting the correct one. Overall, it wasn’t a horrible experience living there especially after the renovations done on the club house it was very accessible and modern. However, the major jump in rent amounts is disappointing. I understand fair market rent takes a part but this is student housing and it should be more affordable for working students. Some students have to work full time jobs and some to STILL have a roommate which is ridiculous. In 3 years, the amount of rent for the 4/4 apartment has increased almost $300....that apartment will never be worth the amount being charged. Review from Google
Apr 2019: TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Starting with having to pay first months rent on August 1st even though move in wasn’t until late August! Even with that I was still excited to move in to here until I got here. I walked in ready to see my new room and as I grabbed the door knob it came off in my hand !!! (And my roommates door had a huge hole in it when we moved in and they had the nerve to try and cover it with a piece of paper that said “welcome to the verge”) and they had the When I finally got the door open it was not the room I seen when I went on tour, I could literally take a picture of my whole room just by standing at the door. When I finally walked into my little jail cell and looked at the mirror it was already cracked! On top of that I’ve had a broken toilet ever since I moved in here. The amount of maintenance request I put in is crazy! My toilet constantly over flows, clogs, and will not flush! I’ve had to walk to the club house every time I’ve had to pee! I called the office multiple times and there exact words were “we guarantee you will get a new toilet this week” and I have yet to see it, so I called back again and a rude staff member said to me “this is not an emergency you can use your roommates toilets” this is what really got me ! I’m not paying $700+ in rent to not have my own toilet that I payed for Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do NOT live here. Unless you are on a top floor, you will hear and feel every footstep above you. Unless you live in the back of the property, you will hear a Honda civic without a muffler fly by every 2 minutes (nighttime included). The apartments obviously are constructed as cheaply as possible without any sound insulation. I haven't slept through a night since moving to the verge thanks to the nocturnal asshat that lives above me and the Honda drivers that think their absence of a muffler makes their car cool. I cannot wait to move out. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I'll start with the good they have going on at The Verge. The apartments are updated and the amenities are pretty good. While the apartments are nice I have had to deal with ants and roaches non stop spending my own money because pest control that they provide is a joke. Management can be terrible, I've had requests to have work done for months that they never got back to me, had to stop in 3 times and still haven't had it done. I currently am borrowing a vehicle after an accident and requested a temporary parking pass, they told me no and to park in visitors. That would be fine if that was possible, but parking here is terrible. It's so bad that the residents take up the visitors spots. This place is over priced, about $700 a month/room everything included. If you have a 4/4 you could literally afford a 6 bedroom house a few miles from campus for the same. Update: A different manager called and was able to give me a temporary parking pass Review from Google
Apr 2019: (2x2) Love it! Amenities are awesome. Pool, gym, yoga room, lounge, game room, computer lab, bbq grills, a fire pit, tennis court, volleyball court, basketball court, and hammock areas are great. Lots of things are being replaced with new ones (carpet, bathtub, etc.). Management is very quick with getting things done when asked. The community is quiet but fun! The pool has just been remodeled to look even better than it did before and only took a few weeks to finish. The staff is really chill as well. It's always pleasant talking with them. They really are working on a lot to make this place better for residents. There are 2 phases, so for them to get to everyone in a timely manner is pretty great. I have had some issues here and there but not horrible. I'm extremely glad I chose it. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great place to stay. Newly renovated, has a nice gym, has shuttle service, all the employees are nice and efficient. I have enjoyed my time here so far. Only complaint is the parking lot has a lot of potholes.
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Do you have an on site laundry facility? Even better each unit includes its own washer and dryer so you dont have to haul your laundry around....read more

Is there a security deposit? No, we do not require any security deposits. They understand that money can be tight and holding your cash hostage is no fun....read more

Feb 2019: Great apartment, great area. There were some necessary repairs needed when I first moved in but they came in and repaired it and it was fine. 10/10 would recommend to someone.
Jan 2019: This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in. The only updated part in the facility are the amenities such as the gym and print room. I put in a work order 6 months ago and they have yet to address the issue. The room I toured had updated furniture, but the room I moved into had old, chipped, chewed and broken furniture. My roommate had glass and nails in her carpet and the dryer was broken for the first 2 months of living here. The bathrooms had never been cleaned and there is mold all over the tub. The new cable company, Pavlov, is a joke. I am not able to watch a single show ON MY APPLE TV without it being blurry. I would never recommend anyone live here since I am paying over $750 a month for an apartment as described above. Review from Google
Jan 2019: They draw you in by showing off nice rooms but then shove you into an apartment in the back that is disgusting. Blinds were broken and old, shower head didn't even work, asked for quiet roommates and was instead given two who are up all night and smoke weed in the apartment, roaches infested our kitchen and when we sent in a form for it to be fixed they did nothing about it, they have lost a package for both my roommate and I. Prices are exorbitant for essentially giving you a ghetto apartment. Highly do not recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I signed my lease cause of how easy it is to get to campus and how pretty the remodel is. My favorite part is all the creative activities they do and stuff and give aways because they are so involved with the residents and making sure we all feel welcomed and in a friendly neighborhood. Natalie B. gave me a tour and she was so helpful throughout the whole process and even now before move in day, i can email her any question. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The verge is great! Everything is really clean and the community is wonderful:) There is so much to do: the pool, the gym, the clubhouse etc. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Verge Orlando should change their motto to "Live, Love, Mold". It grows on every imaginable surface in our apartment. When we told maintenance that there was mold growing out of our vents, instead of fixing the problem, they changed the vent covers and called it a day. After my roommate got bronchitis, an outside company came in and VACUUMED the vents. Needless to say there was still mold present after the 'cleaning'. The caulk around the bathtub was peeling off when we moved in. Maintenance 'fixed' it by coming into our apartment, standing in the bathroom for 30 seconds, and leaving. When I checked the bathroom afterwards, the caulk was exactly the same. When you first move in, they have you fill out a maintenance request form for everything that's falling apart in your apartment (there will be lots of things), but don't be fooled! Noth Review from Google
Oct 2018: The best decision I've made was choosing to live at The Verge. The amenities are awesome and the staff is great! Allison, a community assistant, always goes above and beyond for me and Im sure whoever else has come to her with a question or a concern. I thank the Verge for making Orlando feel like home! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love this Commnity because it is very quiet and peaceful. It is also clean and it is safe to stay here in the verge. Maintenance is at it's best as everything gets fixed once you put in a work order. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Disappointed. Moved in a 3x3 last week and was not at all what I imagined. The apartment was filthy, bugs everywhere. The couch has huge holes in it, don’t know why management thought they could get away with that. Requested for maintenance to come and fix the couches and spray the apartment for bugs, but no one has come. The apartment itself is super tiny, the kitchen barely fits anything. There are two drawers and really only one big cabinet. Half of our kitchen stuff is on top of the fridge or scattered because of the limited spacing. It’s not the worst living situation, but I will not be resigning next year. Amenities are nice, but at the end of the day, you’re going to be spending more time in your apartment than using the amenities. Honestly, on move in day, I was excited to move out and had wished I resigned at my last apartment. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I chose to sign at The Verge because I wanted to live with my friends and have a great living experience off campus. I don't remember who I toured with specifically, but I can say that everyone in the office has been top notch. My favorite thing about The Verge is the clubhouse. I love studying there and the free unlimited coffee is a great plus! I'm going into my second year living here and I love it! Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Verge Orlando was the best pick when it came looking for an apartment for the school year! They have so many helpful amenities for students such as available computers and printers to use and a lounge area to sit quietly and work on assignments. They also have an beautiful gym and resort style pool! Just what I want! Not only is The Verge beautiful, but the employees were so helpful and patient when it came signing for the lease. They explained everything perfectly and also accommodated the best they could to any request we had. Would 10/10 recommend signing with The Verge Orlando! Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Verge is a modern, clean, peaceful, and respectful residence full of lovable, staff member and international resident. When I arrived at the front desk two people helped me, they were really helpful and professional. I have been trying to think of a bad thing but there is none. Best residence in Orlando!! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I chose to sign a lease at The Verge Orlando mainly cause it wowed my future roommates. I was going to sign a lease anyway but when I had my tour with my mother I could honestly see why my friends were raving about it. It was recently renovated, the amenities are abundant and it was one of the cheapest prices around for so much. I only gave them 4/5 because I haven’t moved in yet but I’m not worried, I’m sure I will love it. Review from Google
Jun 2018: First, read the fine print and do not go by anything they tell you verbally at the location due to poorly trained / uninformed staff. Second try to see rooms from people living there not just the nicer room they shown you on the tour. Third, any promises on renovations and amenities will be at a 8-12 month delay if completed at all. I’m happy to remove my daughter from the lease, students this will however provide you with a valuable life lesson on researching before signing. Review from Google
May 2018: My experience hasn’t been bad here. The only problem I had happened to be a big one which is why I knock it down a star. I had mold in my bathroom and filed a work order and maintenance came in and said everything was fine. I told them it wasn’t and they brushed it off. Only when my dad came and complained did they say they saw the mold and would fix it immediately. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love living at the Verge! The staff is amazing and really make it feel like a home away from home. The appliances are brand new and super nice, there are rarely ever issues, but if their are the impatience team is super quick to take care of it. Would definitely recommend to a friend! Review from Google
Apr 2018: How do they expect residents to have guests over when there is never any open visitor parking spots? The visitor parking is ALWAYS taken up and mostly by residents. I'm not making my friends I have over park in PHASE 2 and WALK to my apartment. We're young women and that's NOT safe, especially in the dark...but I guess that's what The Verge wants. So, of course someone I know got their car towed because there wasn't ANY open visitor parking spots in phase 1. This is honestly the last straw for me. If you're the type of person to have people over, I highly recommend finding housing elsewhere. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List The Verge Orlando Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap