select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Verge Orlando


Grade: of 71 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: I lived at the Verge for 2 years.I have mainly stayed at the Verge because of the location. Although there has been plenty of bad things about this place. For starters when my brother and I first moved into the apartment it was pretty much disgusting. My family spent a couple of hours cleaning the place. We also were promised a gym and a study space by the time we moved into the apartment but at the time they were still building the place. It took about 4 months for gym, and study space to be completed and we had to continue paying the full rent for half the things that we weren't getting. The verge also liked to remodel the pool for what feels like every other month, which could close it down for a while! Also during my stay here (we live on the first floor, never do it) we have encountered a numerous amount of roaches and on occasion ants. To be continued
Sep 2019: For a while we took care of the roaches ourselves but when they started showing up in the bedrooms we decided to let the apartment handle it. We sadly had to have an exterminator come by about three different times since the roaches were so persistent. Also last year during the first few months we had a pipe burst in the apartment above ours. There was water everywhere! To be continued
Sep 2019: This was the middle of the night that this pipe burst and we had to use all our towels to clean up the water. The next day someone came by to bring fans in order to dry our carpets. This process took over 3 weeks for the place to dry out and the fans were extremely loud and annoying. They also told us that after the carpets were dry that they would get professionals to come by and clean the carpet but never did. They also should have checked the walls for mold, never did. To be continued
Sep 2019: Jump to this January 2019 and there is black mold in my brothers bathroom. Most likely from water build up. ALSO when they came by to get the mold out.. thinking a professional would come and take care of it...silly me no the maintenance came by and scraped the ceiling..painted over it.. There was mold all over the counters and on my brothers toothbrush. Surprisingly the mold grew back!….Another negative would be the gates to the community, they are broken half of the time. I have had two things stolen off of my porch. Also our dryer was broken one time...scratch that still broken but works if you hold a certain spot correctly, the maintenance guy glued a piece in the door to make the dryer work? To be continued
Sep 2019: ALSO during the last few days as I was cleaning the apartment I accidentally broke the glass shelf in the fridge, I put a service request in and they were able to fix it that day. I was not notified that I would be charged for this price which was about 150$. They are supposed to replace things that break and I was cleaning the place to be nice to the next residents living there since the Verge sucks at cleaning. I emailed the Verge about 4 times and didn’t get a reply about my concern for the charge since I shouldn’t have been charged for over a month. To be continued
Sep 2019: When they finally did reply they basically said no I have to pay within 10 days. Totally I believable. And I have to drive back to Orlando to give them money since I would have to pay a convenience fee for doing it online. I do not recommend the Verge.
Jul 2019: You move in on the 17th of the month but still have to pay the full months rent. According to the bookkeeper it’s to difficult to prorate. I guess students are made of money these days. You have a lazy bookkeeper not my problem. It says it all. I’d also like to point out that I have never lived at place where they do not prorate. My current place prorated when we moved and even prorated when we moved out. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I lived at The Verge Orlando for a year and there has just been so many problems starting with management and all the employees. From the moment I moved in, I was promised a professionally cleaned room and I walked in to a rust and mold filled room. Throughout the school year I’ve had many problems including huge plumbing issues and noise issues. You can hear every single step from the neighbors above. We’ve also experienced suspicious persons on the property who have targeted our apartment while the gates that are suppose to protect us were broken. They brake all the time and are a sorry excuse for a security system.The call box also brakes all the time. The office also told us that there are no cameras to watch the property to provide evidence. During our winter break, they removed our cable services without speaking to us and left us with antenna TV services that were faulty and unreliable Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

What if I need a roommate? At The Verge, we take your living experience seriously, and that begins with finding the right roommate. Once you fill out our roommate-matching questionnaire, well pair you with someone we believe will be a great fit!...read more

Is there a security deposit? No, we do not require any security deposits. They understand that money can be tight and holding your cash hostage is no fun....read more

Jul 2019: Worst apartment complex I've had to deal with. Roaches start appearing a few months into living there. Maintenance doesnt actually fix anything you put a request in for. My toilet was broken for 3 months and then flooded my entire room after weeks and weeks of requests and calls to the office. The employee's in the office are very short with the people who live there. The issues I had living there could've been easily fixed with some communication and action but they would neglect them. Live there at your own risk. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have yet to move in yet and am very excited to do so, but the fees here are ridiculous. Before signing the lease, I was not aware of the cap on the water or the added charge of insurance and if I did know, I probably would never have signed to live here. The water cap for every person (except someone living in a 1X!) is $35 a month which is extremely low in my opinion. everyone should get $60 like the person in a 1X1. The added renters insurance is $11 a month. All of these expenses and possible overages (if you go over the cap) make rent more than the original signed price every month. I still do not even know the dimensions of my room so i really do not even know what im paying for yet either. Nice place, not so great with conveying important info. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I lived at The Verge for 3 years and I can say it did get better with new management from when it was initially “The Edge” The maintenance men seemed sketchy at times but the turn around time for maintenance repairs was pretty good. I was never impressed much with the office staff because of how many different answers you’ll get before actually getting the correct one. Overall, it wasn’t a horrible experience living there especially after the renovations done on the club house it was very accessible and modern. However, the major jump in rent amounts is disappointing. I understand fair market rent takes a part but this is student housing and it should be more affordable for working students. Some students have to work full time jobs and some to STILL have a roommate which is ridiculous. In 3 years, the amount of rent for the 4/4 apartment has increased almost $300....that apartment will never be worth the amount being charged. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I lived at The Verge for 3 years and I can say it did get better with new management from when it was initially “The Edge” The maintenance men seemed sketchy at times but the turn around time for maintenance repairs was pretty good. I was never impressed much with the office staff because of how many different answers you’ll get before actually getting the correct one. Overall, it wasn’t a horrible experience living there especially after the renovations done on the club house it was very accessible and modern. However, the major jump in rent amounts is disappointing. I understand fair market rent takes a part but this is student housing and it should be more affordable for working students. Some students have to work full time jobs and some to STILL have a roommate which is ridiculous. In 3 years, the amount of rent for the 4/4 apartment has increased almost $300....that apartment will never be worth the amount being charged. Review from Google
Apr 2019: TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Starting with having to pay first months rent on August 1st even though move in wasn’t until late August! Even with that I was still excited to move in to here until I got here. I walked in ready to see my new room and as I grabbed the door knob it came off in my hand !!! (And my roommates door had a huge hole in it when we moved in and they had the nerve to try and cover it with a piece of paper that said “welcome to the verge”) and they had the When I finally got the door open it was not the room I seen when I went on tour, I could literally take a picture of my whole room just by standing at the door. When I finally walked into my little jail cell and looked at the mirror it was already cracked! On top of that I’ve had a broken toilet ever since I moved in here. The amount of maintenance request I put in is crazy! My toilet constantly over flows, clogs, and will not flush! I’ve had to walk to the club house every time I’ve had to pee! I called the office multiple times and there exact words were “we guarantee you will get a new toilet this week” and I have yet to see it, so I called back again and a rude staff member said to me “this is not an emergency you can use your roommates toilets” this is what really got me ! I’m not paying $700+ in rent to not have my own toilet that I payed for Review from Google
Apr 2019: Do NOT live here. Unless you are on a top floor, you will hear and feel every footstep above you. Unless you live in the back of the property, you will hear a Honda civic without a muffler fly by every 2 minutes (nighttime included). The apartments obviously are constructed as cheaply as possible without any sound insulation. I haven't slept through a night since moving to the verge thanks to the nocturnal asshat that lives above me and the Honda drivers that think their absence of a muffler makes their car cool. I cannot wait to move out. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I'll start with the good they have going on at The Verge. The apartments are updated and the amenities are pretty good. While the apartments are nice I have had to deal with ants and roaches non stop spending my own money because pest control that they provide is a joke. Management can be terrible, I've had requests to have work done for months that they never got back to me, had to stop in 3 times and still haven't had it done. I currently am borrowing a vehicle after an accident and requested a temporary parking pass, they told me no and to park in visitors. That would be fine if that was possible, but parking here is terrible. It's so bad that the residents take up the visitors spots. This place is over priced, about $700 a month/room everything included. If you have a 4/4 you could literally afford a 6 bedroom house a few miles from campus for the same. Update: A different manager called and was able to give me a temporary parking pass Review from Google
Apr 2019: (2x2) Love it! Amenities are awesome. Pool, gym, yoga room, lounge, game room, computer lab, bbq grills, a fire pit, tennis court, volleyball court, basketball court, and hammock areas are great. Lots of things are being replaced with new ones (carpet, bathtub, etc.). Management is very quick with getting things done when asked. The community is quiet but fun! The pool has just been remodeled to look even better than it did before and only took a few weeks to finish. The staff is really chill as well. It's always pleasant talking with them. They really are working on a lot to make this place better for residents. There are 2 phases, so for them to get to everyone in a timely manner is pretty great. I have had some issues here and there but not horrible. I'm extremely glad I chose it. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Great place to stay. Newly renovated, has a nice gym, has shuttle service, all the employees are nice and efficient. I have enjoyed my time here so far. Only complaint is the parking lot has a lot of potholes.
Feb 2019: Great apartment, great area. There were some necessary repairs needed when I first moved in but they came in and repaired it and it was fine. 10/10 would recommend to someone.
Jan 2019: This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in. The only updated part in the facility are the amenities such as the gym and print room. I put in a work order 6 months ago and they have yet to address the issue. The room I toured had updated furniture, but the room I moved into had old, chipped, chewed and broken furniture. My roommate had glass and nails in her carpet and the dryer was broken for the first 2 months of living here. The bathrooms had never been cleaned and there is mold all over the tub. The new cable company, Pavlov, is a joke. I am not able to watch a single show ON MY APPLE TV without it being blurry. I would never recommend anyone live here since I am paying over $750 a month for an apartment as described above. Review from Google
Jan 2019: They draw you in by showing off nice rooms but then shove you into an apartment in the back that is disgusting. Blinds were broken and old, shower head didn't even work, asked for quiet roommates and was instead given two who are up all night and smoke weed in the apartment, roaches infested our kitchen and when we sent in a form for it to be fixed they did nothing about it, they have lost a package for both my roommate and I. Prices are exorbitant for essentially giving you a ghetto apartment. Highly do not recommend. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I signed my lease cause of how easy it is to get to campus and how pretty the remodel is. My favorite part is all the creative activities they do and stuff and give aways because they are so involved with the residents and making sure we all feel welcomed and in a friendly neighborhood. Natalie B. gave me a tour and she was so helpful throughout the whole process and even now before move in day, i can email her any question. Review from Google
Jan 2019: The verge is great! Everything is really clean and the community is wonderful:) There is so much to do: the pool, the gym, the clubhouse etc. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Verge Orlando should change their motto to "Live, Love, Mold". It grows on every imaginable surface in our apartment. When we told maintenance that there was mold growing out of our vents, instead of fixing the problem, they changed the vent covers and called it a day. After my roommate got bronchitis, an outside company came in and VACUUMED the vents. Needless to say there was still mold present after the 'cleaning'. The caulk around the bathtub was peeling off when we moved in. Maintenance 'fixed' it by coming into our apartment, standing in the bathroom for 30 seconds, and leaving. When I checked the bathroom afterwards, the caulk was exactly the same. When you first move in, they have you fill out a maintenance request form for everything that's falling apart in your apartment (there will be lots of things), but don't be fooled! Noth Review from Google
Oct 2018: The best decision I've made was choosing to live at The Verge. The amenities are awesome and the staff is great! Allison, a community assistant, always goes above and beyond for me and Im sure whoever else has come to her with a question or a concern. I thank the Verge for making Orlando feel like home! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love this Commnity because it is very quiet and peaceful. It is also clean and it is safe to stay here in the verge. Maintenance is at it's best as everything gets fixed once you put in a work order. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Verge Orlando reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Verge Orlando ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UCF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap