select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Station Alafaya


Grade: of 54 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: This property opened in 2019. It is a beautiful new property. We have used the golf simulator, pool tables and treated ourselves to the coffee bar at the amenities center. It has been quiet most times. Mostly enjoy the cleanliness of the property. When family comes the amenities center is a nice place to visit. Study rooms with computers and printer are a plus.
Jun 2019: This place is a joke. I would never recommend anyone live here, even if they were subleasing for cheaper like I am. Maintenance sucks, there’s always dog poop, cigarette butts and empty juul pods scattered around the front of my building and in parking. The WiFi is without fail my biggest complaint. I’m taking an online course this semester and these sporadic outages of internet are totally bogus, since now I’m going to have to either drive to Starbucks or campus to use internet for this class.
May 2019: This place is filled with con artists for management. Insanely overpriced and it seems none of the amenities that they boast about are ever working?? My AC was broken for an entire month, the tanning beds have LITERALLY never worked since the day we moved in, the pool was closed for 2 entire months and then conveniently closed on Memorial Day. The printer has been broken for over a month, including during finals week, the WiFi is broken almost ever other week, the gate is broken literally every other day. This place is just a disaster. Not only that, but I was looking to resign back in fall and I was told that if I resign my lease my rent would go up over $100 a month! And that was me trying to resign in OCTOBER. By now rent is probably close to $200 more than I pay now. These people are just scammers and do not care about their residents at ALL.
May 2019: Nice place to live if you like students with cars with out mufflers driving up and down all day. Oviedo Police dept does not patrol and its a free for all. The housing community should have rules against these cars with loud or no mufflers at all Review from Google
May 2019: Nice place to live if you like students with cars with out mufflers driving up and down all day. Oviedo Police dept does not patrol and its a free for all. The housing community should have rules against these cars with loud or no mufflers at all Review from Google
May 2019: As a UCF Mom for the past three years, I am the happiest I have ever been with my daughter's living arrangements at The Station Alafaya! The facilities are beautiful, the houses are very roomy and clean and more importantly, it is so safe there! I am so glad that my daughter lives in such an awesome community. Thank you Station Alafaya! Review from Google
May 2019: I have lived at the station for a whole school year now and I enjoy living here. The amenities are amazing and the staff is very helpful. I recently had some minor maintenance issues in my room and when I went to go report it the front desk girl Devan was very helpful in getting my problems fixed in a very short time. Overall the apartments are nice, and the staff is very polite and helpful. I would recommend living here! Review from Google
May 2019: Community is beautiful. Management is great! One worker, Steven, is always helping whenever is needed! Definitely going to re-sign. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Transfer students welcomed. Check out The Station key points. CONVENIENT LOCATION Our off campus student housing in Raleigh, NC, is situated in the heart of the city and a only a short commute to North Carolina State University and neighboring universities....read more

DOES THE STATION COME FURNISHED WITH APPLIANCES? Yes. Each Station cottage comes furnished with every standard appliance: refrigerator with ice-maker, dishwasher, range/oven, microwave, and a full size washer and dryer. where-you-live-state-of-the...read more

May 2019: Community is beautiful. Management is great! One worker, Steven, is always helping whenever is needed! Definitely going to re-sign. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I had a final paper to print out that is due this Monday but the printers were not working so Steven offered to help me print them out. Some graphs and charts were having issues being printed but Steven didn’t stop trying to help me until everything was perfect! Thank you so much Steven and everyone that works at The Station! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I had a final paper to print out that is due this Monday but the printers were not working so Steven offered to help me print them out. Some graphs and charts were having issues being printed but Steven didn’t stop trying to help me until everything was perfect! Thank you so much Steven and everyone that works at The Station! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Landmark properties owns these properties they are Thieves google “Scott Macak arrest” he is facing felony charges in Tampa for stealing from the retreat. The staff is Rude guess who Scott was ?? Just read last years reviews of the Tampa retreat he was the property manager there having countless students cars towed. He was most likely getting a kick backs from the towing company given his felony arrest in September - just go to the hillsborough clerk of court web site search public records read the arrest report from Tampa police. This place is full of criminals. The last guy working in the office recently stole packages from students , instead of claiming it through the carrier they made an illegal insurance claim . Bunch of thieves !! Landmark properties Owns all these crooked properties Review from Google
Dec 2018: Overpriced rent, plethora of unnecessary fees, unreliable quality control of apartment condition (my unit did not have Filters installed in both A/C units; we didn't realize this until maintenance came to replace the air filters). Internet has been unreliable; currently, (during Finals week), we have not had internet for almost 2 full days. Small desk size with uneven texture making it very difficult to write on. Large closets and large living rooms, but very small rooms for the price paid. Overall, a very overpriced, unreliable living experience for student. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Literally the biggest joke of a place to live. Half the things we were promised never even happened, the payment systems a scam, management sucks & never gets around to your problems & it’s finals week & the WiFi has been our most of the week. I’ve given this place a lot of chances & it’s literally terrible & the people who live in here are some of the most inconsiderate I’ve ever seen. Honestly please do yourself and avoid it here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great apartments and clean nice kitchens only complaint is the close proximity to other apartments. No parking anytime pass 6pm. People park in the middle of the road and block the roads which makes it frustrating to drive late at night. Expect a long walk if you're on the other side of the property. The Wifi is terrible and has gone out at least 4-5 times this semester. No trash pick up. The Property is safe and very close distance to ucf. Front desk is good but ran by college students. Christian is very helpful and by far the best. Would rate 5 stars but for 800 plus dollars a month I should expect parking and reliable wifi. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Management is always available and very attentive! Awesome customer service! Review from Google
Oct 2018: cheap A/C, Internet is terrible, No trash service, and dumpster is in the back corner of the neighborhood, utilities are a fortune. Way over priced and not worth it. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The station is currently under construction. I heard about them at 4Rivers event. They also gave someone a years free rent which is pretty cool. If they get everything up and running by Fall 2018 as promised, that would be awesome.

Back to Previous

If you like The Station Alafaya reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Station Alafaya ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UCF.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap