select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Retreat at Orlando ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Retreat at Orlando


Grade: of 76 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: Living in retreat is the best! Everyone who works there is always so helpful and nice and shout-out to Robert for always going above and beyond! As for amenities they have the best pools, so much area in the clubhouse for studying and for just hanging out with friends- hands down my favorite place I ever lived through college. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I've lived at retreat for a few years now and it's been pretty great! The amenities (pool, gym, etc.) are all awesome and the houses are definitely some of the most spacious and nicest student living houses I've been to at ANY school. I would definitely recommend living here to anyone who's considering. Review from Google
Jul 2019: So excited to move in! The staff has been so helpful with everything! The rooms and cottages are amazing for the price! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love living here! I’ve lived here for the last two years and resigned. The pool area is great and all of the staff are very accommodating. Would highly recommend Review from Google
Jul 2019: I love living here! I’ve lived here for the last two years and resigned. The pool area is great and all of the staff are very accommodating. Would highly recommend Review from Google
Jul 2019: As many times as I have visited this place and then finally moved in, it has been an absolute joy. Everything is stunning and ultimately just comfortable. Thank you! Review from Google
Jul 2019: As many times as I have visited this place and then finally moved in, it has been an absolute joy. Everything is stunning and ultimately just comfortable. Thank you! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Daniel was super friendly, very knowledgeable, put in little fun facts which we enjoyed, funny to. Great homey but fun vibe. The price was the best one in the area for everything it offered. The staffs willingness to help was my favorite part, no stress at all. Absolutely loved the way my mother and I we’re treated. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Do I need renters insurance? Preferred Campus Management requires $100,000 in liability insurance coverage for each resident. We have partnered with Multifamily Insurance Partners to provide the required liability insurance coverage to our residents at a very competitiv...read more

How does an installment lease work? Our lease term is approximately 11.5 months coinciding with the universitys academic calendar and the total rent for the year is based on that period of occupancy. For your convenience the total balance of the lease is divided into 12...read more

Jun 2019: Have visited many times, peppery is stunning, very welcoming! Gives off a warm and homey feeling! I decided to sign into this neighborhood with my best friends to enjoy it even more!!! Thank you @ the retreat! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I’ve been a student resident at The Retreat for almost 3 years now. The staff is so helpful when it comes to being a part of a college community. My favorite part about living here is the entire college experience. Amenities such as the resort style pool, the gym (which was just renovated) and the proximity to campus are just a few reasons why I love living here! If you’re looking for a home away from home, the Retreat is the place to be. Review from Google
May 2019: The only nice thing about The Retreat is the clubhouse. There’s mold on the carpet and washer/dryers. When issues are brought up to them about roommates or the cottage they don’t fix anything. Plus, there’s so many other places near UCF with better rooms and for cheaper prices. Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live! Beautiful pool and great amenities. Conveniently located right on E. Colonial Drive with plenty of dining and shopping options nearby like Waterford Town Center. Review from Google
May 2019: I haven’t moved in yet, but I just got to say the team at the retreat is the best! They helped me find a place for me and were super accommodating. They were so attentive and would respond to my questions with great care. I can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
May 2019: Love the retreat! Everyone is so nice! Makes me feel like home!!! Recommend everyone to live here if you are searching for somewhere to live! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great and easy process to sign up and lease. Figured it out in a matter of days even though I waited pretty late to get a sublease. Excited to stay here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Quaint and cozy but luxurious all at the same time, it really is one of the top student focused apartments around. Clubhouse is beautiful and they also have a dog park! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Retreat is an amazing community with outstanding amenities. From the luxurious pool that makes it feel like summer time every day, to the world class gym with a sauna to relax in after a hard workout, living at The Retreat is.. well just like vacation. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Beautiful community, promising amenities. It's very close to school and supermarkets. I'm looking forward to moving in this fall! Fingers crossed!
Mar 2019: I’ve been a student resident at The Retreat for almost 2 1/2 years now. The staff is so nice and helpful when it comes to being a part of a community. Amenities such as the resort style pool, the gym (which was just renovated) and the proximity to campus are just a few reasons why I love living here! If you’re looking for a home away from home, the Retreat is the place to be.
Mar 2019: I have nothing but great things to say about all the staff that have helped me to fill out the application form and get my son accepted to lease a room. Such friendly people and so helpful and accommodating. Thank you
Mar 2019: Great location staff members are wonderful & helpful. The ameneties are very nice which reminds me of a 5 star resort the town homes are very spacious & gives you that home warming feeling . Gym , sauna & tanning both are quite pleasing & very rare you will find those in developments here in Orlando . Overall great place to stay in every one who visits always gives compliments
Mar 2019: My experience living at the Retreat Orlando has been nothing but positive! There are so many reasons why I love living here (and renewed my lease for next year!) mainly, I love the cottages style homes. Having your own house, with a spacious kitchen, your own backyard, and a daily trash pickup right at your front door, it truly doesn’t get better than that. The other big reason I love living here so much are the amenities! The 24 hour resort style gym has been a staple part of my weekly routine, along with the complimentary tanning beds and cedar sauna. There’s also events with free food and giveaways almost weekly (if not more!) honestly I love living here so much and truly recommend it to anyone who is looking for safe and luxurious living for a very economical price! #RushRetreat
Feb 2019: 0 stars if that had been possible. This place is literally the worst place possible and as a UCF student who lived in the dorms, the dorms are much better and that's saying something. we've been missing two broken drawers in our kitchen since we moved in in August, most of the furniture is broken, maintenance is extremely slow, and my bathtub when filled fully drains into the bathroom of my roommate who lives underneath me because of a giant crack in the tub. The whole house shakes, literally shakes. don't live here. Its stupid expensive for terrible living quality. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Chloe and Zach, some of the best retreat staff, are some of the most helpful employees In the front office! They always go above and beyond to make sure every resident gets what they need! If anyone really needs help, just ask for Chloe and Zach! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The only good thing about this place is that it's convenient. When you move in they will tell you the units are "the cleanest they've ever been," when in reality they are trashed. If you want to live in a clean unit you will have to clean it top to bottom yourself. They only clean/fix the common area if 50% of the residents are new. (So if when you move in your other roommates are disgusting, oh well, too bad for you.) Walls are covered in scuff marks and dirt and the carpets are ridden with dog piss stains and hair. We were promised new carpet during move-in week and never got it. People are always throwing parties and yelling until late hours of the night. Management will promise a call back and promise to fix things for you except they're incapable of answering a phone or responding to an email. Most of the employees working in the office a Review from Google

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List The Retreat at Orlando Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap