select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Retreat at Orlando ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Retreat at Orlando


Grade: of 69 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Daniel was super friendly, very knowledgeable, put in little fun facts which we enjoyed, funny to. Great homey but fun vibe. The price was the best one in the area for everything it offered. The staffs willingness to help was my favorite part, no stress at all. Absolutely loved the way my mother and I we’re treated. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Have visited many times, peppery is stunning, very welcoming! Gives off a warm and homey feeling! I decided to sign into this neighborhood with my best friends to enjoy it even more!!! Thank you @ the retreat! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I’ve been a student resident at The Retreat for almost 3 years now. The staff is so helpful when it comes to being a part of a college community. My favorite part about living here is the entire college experience. Amenities such as the resort style pool, the gym (which was just renovated) and the proximity to campus are just a few reasons why I love living here! If you’re looking for a home away from home, the Retreat is the place to be. Review from Google
May 2019: The only nice thing about The Retreat is the clubhouse. There’s mold on the carpet and washer/dryers. When issues are brought up to them about roommates or the cottage they don’t fix anything. Plus, there’s so many other places near UCF with better rooms and for cheaper prices. Review from Google
May 2019: Great place to live! Beautiful pool and great amenities. Conveniently located right on E. Colonial Drive with plenty of dining and shopping options nearby like Waterford Town Center. Review from Google
May 2019: I haven’t moved in yet, but I just got to say the team at the retreat is the best! They helped me find a place for me and were super accommodating. They were so attentive and would respond to my questions with great care. I can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
May 2019: Love the retreat! Everyone is so nice! Makes me feel like home!!! Recommend everyone to live here if you are searching for somewhere to live! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great and easy process to sign up and lease. Figured it out in a matter of days even though I waited pretty late to get a sublease. Excited to stay here. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

What should I expect for move-in day? Move-in day is always an exciting experience and with available fully-furnished apartments and no utilities to set up its easier than ever! Preferred Campus Management has worked tirelessly to streamline the move-in day pro...read more

Is there a professional support staff on site? Preferred Campus Management leadership has combined property management experience totaling over 150 years. Our size and experience aptly equip us with the people, resources, and power to run our communities at the highest quality standard.&...read more

Mar 2019: Quaint and cozy but luxurious all at the same time, it really is one of the top student focused apartments around. Clubhouse is beautiful and they also have a dog park! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Retreat is an amazing community with outstanding amenities. From the luxurious pool that makes it feel like summer time every day, to the world class gym with a sauna to relax in after a hard workout, living at The Retreat is.. well just like vacation. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Beautiful community, promising amenities. It's very close to school and supermarkets. I'm looking forward to moving in this fall! Fingers crossed!
Mar 2019: I’ve been a student resident at The Retreat for almost 2 1/2 years now. The staff is so nice and helpful when it comes to being a part of a community. Amenities such as the resort style pool, the gym (which was just renovated) and the proximity to campus are just a few reasons why I love living here! If you’re looking for a home away from home, the Retreat is the place to be.
Mar 2019: I have nothing but great things to say about all the staff that have helped me to fill out the application form and get my son accepted to lease a room. Such friendly people and so helpful and accommodating. Thank you
Mar 2019: Great location staff members are wonderful & helpful. The ameneties are very nice which reminds me of a 5 star resort the town homes are very spacious & gives you that home warming feeling . Gym , sauna & tanning both are quite pleasing & very rare you will find those in developments here in Orlando . Overall great place to stay in every one who visits always gives compliments
Mar 2019: My experience living at the Retreat Orlando has been nothing but positive! There are so many reasons why I love living here (and renewed my lease for next year!) mainly, I love the cottages style homes. Having your own house, with a spacious kitchen, your own backyard, and a daily trash pickup right at your front door, it truly doesn’t get better than that. The other big reason I love living here so much are the amenities! The 24 hour resort style gym has been a staple part of my weekly routine, along with the complimentary tanning beds and cedar sauna. There’s also events with free food and giveaways almost weekly (if not more!) honestly I love living here so much and truly recommend it to anyone who is looking for safe and luxurious living for a very economical price! #RushRetreat
Feb 2019: 0 stars if that had been possible. This place is literally the worst place possible and as a UCF student who lived in the dorms, the dorms are much better and that's saying something. we've been missing two broken drawers in our kitchen since we moved in in August, most of the furniture is broken, maintenance is extremely slow, and my bathtub when filled fully drains into the bathroom of my roommate who lives underneath me because of a giant crack in the tub. The whole house shakes, literally shakes. don't live here. Its stupid expensive for terrible living quality. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Chloe and Zach, some of the best retreat staff, are some of the most helpful employees In the front office! They always go above and beyond to make sure every resident gets what they need! If anyone really needs help, just ask for Chloe and Zach! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The only good thing about this place is that it's convenient. When you move in they will tell you the units are "the cleanest they've ever been," when in reality they are trashed. If you want to live in a clean unit you will have to clean it top to bottom yourself. They only clean/fix the common area if 50% of the residents are new. (So if when you move in your other roommates are disgusting, oh well, too bad for you.) Walls are covered in scuff marks and dirt and the carpets are ridden with dog piss stains and hair. We were promised new carpet during move-in week and never got it. People are always throwing parties and yelling until late hours of the night. Management will promise a call back and promise to fix things for you except they're incapable of answering a phone or responding to an email. Most of the employees working in the office a Review from Google
Feb 2019: Had a problem recently with third party maintenance coming into our cottage and rooms unannounced and at one point the entered my roommates bathroom when she was gone and knocked over her straightener and shelf onto the ground and left the toilet seat up when she is a female and wouldn’t have left it up. All of the roommates contacted the main office and were all told that someone would get back to us. Myself and my mother have both called back 3 times each to try to get an answer as to why and how they can fix it in the future and are always told we will be followed up with and never are. i even went into the office in tears when men who were cleaning the air conditioning entered our unit without even ringing the door bell and then once i asked for a supervisor or for them to leave until i had official permission and they said no and contin Review from Google
Jan 2019: If there were 0 stars - this place has earned it. 2 out of the 5 units in my kids cottage are cohabiting couples who like to have sex in the shower. Mens clothes in the washer all the time, no hot water, and after 2 weeks - can't get help from the office or corporate. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I've had a great time living here the last 2 years! As a Graduate student I was kind of worried about living with mostly undergrads but I had no issues at all. Beautiful property and homes (warning-if you live here, you'll always want granite countertops and stainless steel appliances wherever you go). It can get wild around the pool on holidays or nice weekends but nothing to be worried about, I've always had a good time. I just wish I could have had this experience as an Undergrad student. I'll def miss the great times I've had here. Also, shoutout to Torian for looking out for me ever since I moved in during 2015. 1/16/2019-Came back to edit review to make 5 stars instead of 4. Once I left I realized how horrible other apartments actually are. Review from Google
Jan 2019: MOLD within the walls. thought new managment would do something they did not. only spread chemical to try to get was growing on the walls away. but did nothing to fix what was growing in betweeen the walls
Dec 2018: if you are going to live here try to get bedroom E in hawthorne 5 x 5, waaayyy better room than other rooms here. The size and layout makes the price realistic. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Please check other places.before coming here. They are under new management and they have no clue what is going on. Move in day was absolutely exhausting trying to get someone to help with all the problems and filth that was left behind from previous tenants. Move in day should be fun and exciting, you should not have to spend your first day cleaning the whole house to make it liveble. As of yet, they have not taken care of all the problems. Review from Google
Oct 2018: House was dirty upon moving in- food still in kitchen, dead bugs under the stove and in the kitchen sink. Maintenance enters homes constantly WITHOUT notice. Yes the lease states that they can, but it is FAR too often. All of the houses residents have been startled/ frightened by this. They bang loudly on doors with ZERO respect for privacy or the individuals living there. Work orders aren't completed in a timely manner, if at all. But they have plenty of time to walk in unannounced looking for things wrong. How about we fix the 2 month old work order??!! Multiple phone calls to the office gets NOTHING resolved. I'm a parent and I wish I never moved my son into this trailer park they call luxury living!! Cannot wait until he can move out of The Retreat.

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List The Retreat at Orlando Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap