select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Pointe at Central ▷ Reviews

The Pointe at Central

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2018: If I could give this place zero stars I would. This is the absolute worst student housing ever. The staff is useless and the maintenance is non-existent. I have called the office multiple times for maintenance requests and everytime I did nothing was done. When I moved in the apartment was a complete mess. My roommate and I spent the whole day cleaning the apartment that should have been cleaned prior to us moving in. The security is also terrible. There is no camaras on the property and the security gate lets anyone and everyone in. If you're looking for cheap than this is the place. If you don't mind paying a few more bucks a month on rent, I highly suggest you look else where. Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is my second year living here and I must say that it is worth it. It's close to the main UCF campus, has shuttle service and a nice swimming pool. I recently called in a work order for a new mattress to replace the old one and they were pretty quick to resolve the issue. I was surprised they even had spare new mattresses in stock. Very nice. I can sleep much better at night now despite having anxiety problems. Shout out to Robert!! The man who helped me with getting the new mattress. Thanks so much for your work. And shout out to all the other staff who helped me with my previous work orders. I appreciate it...a lot!!!! Keep up the great work. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Johnathan got it right, but 2 stars is too much with respect to the Staff and Management ...Feigns work and Apathetic are generous and there is no such thing as SECURITY. If you are a student or even a parent looking into this place, make sure you have a hidden camera and don't rely on management to keep anything or anyone safe. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Mixed. The places are spacious, cheap, and you don't pay for amenities. It is the cheapest near campus. That is the keyword ... CHEAP! Staff: Feigns working. Management: Apathetic to your issues. Maintenance: Free and super helpful. Amenities: Amazing! Events: Okay/semi-lame, but sometimes fun. Security: Waives people through without checking IDs. High-school students consistently hop the fence in the back. Inspections by staff are slipshod. "Roommate matching" is a joke. Internet and power constantly breaks down. Cockroach infested!!! Black mold is a serious issue here: breathing problems by all tenants. Fined $250 room change fee despite direct evidence that my life was in danger. Constantly contested "double-rent" charges after changing rooms. Contested holding my mail because "they didn't feel like getting it." Fought about extremely lou Review from Google
Jun 2018: Very thin walls and single pane windows, to the point that I can hear people playing/blasting music neighboring complexes. When we first moved in our dryer caught on fire. After a lot of arguing, they replaced our dryer but did not flush out the line which was full of lint and was what caused the fire. When I called maintenance to explain that the new dryer was working, the lint just needed to be flushed from the line the maintenance man spent A HALF HOUR explaining to me HOW TO USE MY DRYER. He thought I was an idiot who wasn't turning it on. I was insulted. A busted pipe outside my window also took about 5 maintenance requests to fix. It became a huge geyser every other night. The maintenance people first buried it with mulch without repairing it, put a brick over it, and then finally actually replaced the pipe about the 4th or 5th time I su Review from Google
Jun 2018: Pointe is one of the best places I've lived at. It's very safe and convenient and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The best thing I can say about pointe is that if I put in a maintenance request within the office hours, it would be taken care of in less than an hour! Also, everything is included in the rent, so you don’t have to worry about the utility. They also matched a perfect roommate with me :). So satisfied with the experience that I've had here and definitely recommend this place. Review from Google
May 2018: The power grid goes out too easily. We were the last complex to regain power after Hurricane Irma. That is unacceptable. Especially if you are raising our rental rates. Review from Google
May 2018: Compared to dozens of other apartments, this place has given me everything for more or less 600 a month. I've looked all over for places like this and its also a convenient locale for other eateries and for doing some shopping. I haven't had bug problems but maybe I might've been lucky. I've been pretty satisfied to say the least. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have had a good experience here at The Pointe. The shuttle system is great, apartments are a good, large size, furniture included, free coffee, waffles, entertainment, computer lab, and more. Its really a great deal for the price. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Giving the price that is cheap. You get what you pay for. They are renewing everything tho. But not my apartment yet. So far I live a very comfortable life here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: The atmosphere is nice compared to what I’m used to, the style is somewhat outdated. Proper cleanliness should be prioritized; the carpets have odor. It wouldn’t hurt to provide lights in places other than the kitchen. The mail system is awful, had the staff lose me and my roommates mail more than once or forget to alert us of its arrival. A male resident went out of his way to deliver ours that he got, just to correct their mistakes. It’s very frustrating. We have to order textbooks, electronics, and supplies because we don’t have time to go out and shop and not a lot of vehicles, and now we dont trust that it’ll get to us. The staff doesn’t prioritize hospitality or even seem to be trained in it. All but one girl in the office, just don’t care. I honestly just think it has decent potential, but doesn’t live up to it. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have had a good experience here at The Pointe. The shuttle system is great, apartments are a good, large size, furniture included, free coffee, waffles, entertainment, computer lab, and more. Its really a great deal for the price. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I got a pretty good deal here compared to other apartments near UCF. The staff are friendly and I haven't had any noticeable problems. Overall, not a bad place to live. Review from 11/23/17 on Google
Nov 2017: The apartments are loaded with mold issues . the mold is under the carpets and in the air conditioning vents , I have many photos and have become sick from the mold . I am in the process of reporting this to consumer agencies . The management paints over the air vents , but when you look closely you can see thick black mold that will make you ill. I would NOT ever lease here . The security is not very good here , There have been many break ins , this can be verified as well . The positive sides are a good shuttle to take you to UCF , reasonable rent . There are many other nice , clean and safe places to rent. This is NOT one of them . Review from Google
Nov 2017: This is a great place especially for the price. The room size and the common area are very spacious and include a full working kitchen. The utilities may be a bit old but they are in great working conditions. Just in case, the staff does respond quickly to work orders and maintenance issues. Review from 11/9/17 on Google
Nov 2017: I've lived here for almost 2 years now and I've absolutely adored it. The shuttle is always quick and convenient, maintenance has taken care of every problem I've had as quickly as possible, and the clubhouse staff are all super friendly and willing to help! The noise levels are pretty low, especially during the week. I've never had any complaints with my neighbors or the apartment itself. I think it's been the perfect place to live while attending UCF. Review from 11/7/17 on Google
Jun 2017: Cheap living and all utilities paid, decent maintenance, but terrible living experience. I've lived here for two years I've had to deal with the consequences of the terrible structure of the buildings. You can hear things from all angles, if the people next door talk it's like they are in your apartment. If the people above you walk, the floors are squeaky and the walls are extremely thin. I've lived in two different units so it's not an outlier. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: Great place to live. The amenities and no cap on utilities are really nice. They make it worth the price. I also feel safe in this complex, unlike other apartments I have lived at. The only bad thing is that you can tell the apartment is cheaply built/furnished. The walls and windows are paper thin, so you hear everything going on around you, which is especially annoying when your window faces a parking lot. But overall, better than most apartments this close to campus. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Pros: Okay price, guarded gate and patrolled by UCF Police, UCF Shuttle. CONS: Bad customer service by management all the way down to RA's, maintenance employees are rude and don't seem to care about your personal items low quality amenities. Walls and ceilings are thin (very easy to hear neighbors). low quality appliances. Small Review from 4/21/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Do NOT live here this is one of the worst places to live. I have had a roach infestation since the moment I moved in and they have done nothing about it and they say it's been happening in every building because of the "weather" but the weather doesn't cause an infestation for 5 months I had to spend close to 100$ on roach supplies in order to finally stop seeing them it's disgusting. They are also terrible with noise complaints I've complained twice and nothing has been done. One one there was a group of 30 people blasting music outside the apartment for an hour at 2am and I couldn't even reach the on duty staff! Review from 2/4/17 on Google
Dec 2016: staff is friendly and ucf spirt is great but the apartment floors creaks very loudly with every step you take. You hear the people above you walking. and walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors when they have their tv on. other than that love the place. Review from 12/9/16 on Google
Dec 2016: Everything from applying for a room to getting a roommate and moving in as been a great experience. Staff is friendly and always happy to help with any questions. Review from 12/5/16 on Google
May 2016: I love living here. Free waffles, great atmosphere & RAs are always here to help. Our work orders are completed really fast. I love my roommates as well. Review from 5/11/16 on Google
Mar 2016: I'll skip all the great parts because that is all you will hear about. The Pointe is really great about only selecting reviews on their page with things that make them seem better. So here are all of the negative points: 1. The gym/clubhouse is not 24 hours and has not been since I moved in-- a year ago! They really shouldn't lie to people, put signs outside and on their website saying so. 2. Maintenance is great at constantly trying to fix things but awful because they want to come into your room at least once every 2 weeks to do something new. So imagine your a girl living by yourself constantly having to worry about the next time several men are just going to enter your apartment. Yes they do knock, but one knock is not enough time to get out of bed, hear them in the shower or get dressed. Review from 3/4/16 on Google
Feb 2016: My experience has been perfect. Work orders are actually considered and fixed in a timely matter. There is nothing better than Waffle Wednesday! The staff really cares about the experience of the residents and try to make this lease as perfect as ever. The only downside is the gym. It is too small to actually enjoy going. Review from 2/20/16 on Google

UCF Apartments List The Pointe at Central Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap