select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Place at Alafaya ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Place at Alafaya


Grade: of 52 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: I moved into an apartment here last year, and the apartment was fine. The buildings are very old so I wasn’t expecting a pristine new place to live. The expenses were just insane for what you were getting though. Over a grand a month for a one bedroom apartment in sketchy condition, but whatever. Moved into another apartment with a different roommate expecting the same deal, but it was worse. I just moved in this past Wednesday 07/31/2019, spent over 2 grand getting into the damn place, and walk in to find 2 small holes in my living room windows (yes, actual holes in the glass), a hole in the ceiling, a small hole in the bathroom door, stains and handprints all over the walls, and most of the doors in the household don’t close properly. Oh, and the refrigerator door handle completely broke off after trying to open the fridge for the first time. When I went to the office to hand in the inventory and damage sheet, I expressed my concern about paying over $2,000 to move into an apartment with what look like holes made from a BB gun in the windows in our living room Review from Google
Jul 2019: I did not live here but I did pay for the application & admin fee and got approved. I visited the place and did the tour. Devin is really personable but he's all talk. I was excited to move in but they took FOREVER in processing my application, even though I followed up regularly. Whenever I also visited, I spoke to a resident and she told about me about the things they say they do but actually don't. Just some thoughts before you decide to apply here Review from Google
Jun 2019: We have been living in here for almost 2 months now, and let me tell you, we are so happy about the decision that we made. Since day 1 (tour and information) Katie answered every question and doubts. The day of signing the lease she took her lunch break and Jeremy finished (gave me the keys). They're pet friendly and I love that more than anything in there. They're (everyone at the office) the best staff, always there for us (the residents). Review from Google
Jun 2019: We have been living in here for almost 2 months now, and let me tell you, we are so happy about the decision that we made. Since day 1 (tour and information) Katie answered every question and doubts. The day of signing the lease she took her lunch break and Jeremy finished (gave me the keys). They're pet friendly and I love that more than anything in there. They're (everyone at the office) the best staff, always there for us (the residents). Review from Google
Jun 2019: I would highly recommend The Place at Alafaya for it is extremely affordable and the people there are very helpful. Trish is the property manager and anytime I need anything she is right on top of it. She is extremely professional & understanding when her assistance is needed. She follows up and makes sure all my needs are taken care of and accommodated for in a timely manner! The team over all has been great to me Jennifer was who helped me get started was patient through the entire process and even afterward. I’m super grateful for everyone in the office thank you for going above and beyond my needs! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I would highly recommend The Place at Alafaya for it is extremely affordable and the people there are very helpful. Trish is the property manager and anytime I need anything she is right on top of it. She is extremely professional & understanding when her assistance is needed. She follows up and makes sure all my needs are taken care of and accommodated for in a timely manner! The team over all has been great to me Jennifer was who helped me get started was patient through the entire process and even afterward. I’m super grateful for everyone in the office thank you for going above and beyond my needs! Review from Google
May 2019: I have been living here for almost a year and the few times there have been issues, the maintenance staff are very helpful and get it fixed very promptly. Devin and Katie have been a pleasure to work with and have helped every step of the way. They make you feel so welcome and even have community events going on that are a blast! Review from Google
May 2019: Very clean . Affordable. I Love the Dog Park (Dog Bark) that they have by the apartments. Devin gave my Family a tour and was very professional, answered all our questions, was nice,and very informative. Thank you Devin for helping our Family member find a new home! We are very pleased. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UCF Related Topics and Questions

Which kind shuttle is best for UCF apartments? When picking between the university shuttle or the apartment shuttle for UCF apartments, you have a pretty tough choice. The apartments on the UCF school shuttle are closer to campus meaning less traffic and a shorter drive. On the other...read more

Which off campus apartments are affiliated with UCF? UCF has created Northview which is an apartment community, but still considered on campus as it is owned and run by UCF. True off campus apartments affiliated to UCF are knights-circle and http...read more

May 2019: I've lived here for a year and really have no complaints. You can't beat the area and the price. The office staff including Katie, Jeremy, Devin, and Ana are all extremely nice and helpful. The maintenance staff are angels. Any time I had an issue (small things such as sink leak, etc.) they've helped quickly and kindly. If you want a good and affordable place right by UCF, this is it! Review from Google
May 2019: These 5 stars are for the maintenance staff only. I've lived here a few years now and the most consistent thing is how kind and generous the maintenance staff is. When a request is put in they are quick to take care of it and courteous the entire time, often going above and beyond. The maintenance staff is by far the best part of living here and I always love running into them outside of requests because they're so pleasant and nice to talk to. I'm sure whatever they're paying them is not enough for how much they've done for us over the years. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I have been staying here for three years while in law school. Even though it is located near a very popular University, the neighborhood is very quiet and I was able to get studying done. The staff are amazing and always willing to answer any questions/concerns that I have. The maintenance staff is AMAZING! Every issue I had (which weren’t many) was fixed expeditiously and correct the first time. In addition, they were always friendly and spoke every time I saw them. I really hate I have to leave this place because I honestly don’t know if I’ll be able to find an apartment complex as welcoming as this one! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I love living here!!! It is such a refreshing change from my previous apartment experiences. The staff are so courteous and helpful. I had a welcome bag in my apartment when I moved in on 12/15/18. Any maintenance issues I have called on were resolved in a timely manner and I actually had follow up phone calls to make sure I was taken care of. I love my hard wood floors, free water, free cable and internet, the student lounge with computer access, the laundry rooms, pools, and fitness center. I love being here! Great job! Julie K. Connell, LPN @ Central Florida Reception Center Prison
Mar 2019: One of the worst apartment management I have come across - very unprofessional, every time I have to visit the office my blood pressure increases. The apartments are below average as well, There are better places around this place. The only good thing about this community is their maintenance staff - especially Jose, these guys are awesome! I’m glad I’m out of this place.
Feb 2019: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, THE ENTIRE OFFICE AND MAINTENANCE STAFF SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED FOR THE WAY THEY TREAT ME AND MY FAMILY. I ALSO SERVED IN THE MARINE CORPS FOR 26 YEARS AND THESE PEOPLE HAVE TREATED ME WITH SO MUCH RESPECT. AS A VET I NEVER SEEN THIS STAFF TREAT ME AND OTHERS WITH SO MUCH RESPECT. THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO LIVE. PLEASE LET IT BE KNOWN THAT ANYONE WHO SAY OTHERWISE ARE WRONG!!! WITH ALL MY BLESSING I GIVEN THE PLACE 5 stars FOR WHAT THEY HAVE DONE FOR ME AND MY SON ESPECIALLY TRISH, JEREMY, AND JENIFFER. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I wish you could choose no stars this place deserves NO STARS. The staff is totally impossible to communicate with. I feel like they have contempt for the young students who rent in their community and pay their salaries. No respect for the residents. As a mother of a young student, parents do yourself a favor and find something else. It really is a shame that the staff is so difficult and so incompetent. I can’t even tell you how many issues we had with the staff .They just don’t care. Find another apartment- we had to move it was so bad. If you rent here you will regret it. I love the response from my review telling me to call them like that would do any good. They don’t email back or return phone calls. We had to pay $2000.00 to leave the complex because of the staff being hostile and harassing my daughter, then they thou Review from Google
Jan 2019: Excellence service, very attentive staff, specially Trish and the maintenance supervisor Stevie. They went out of their way to to help me make sure I had everything ready for move in. Make me feel, already welcome at home. Good job!!! Keep it going!!! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Its a great place. Jen was awesome geeting me ready with my paper work and the move in. The manager Trish is excelent doing her job. If I had any kind of issues she takes care of it. Love the inside and outside fitness center, tennis court and pools. Review from Google
Jan 2019: After a few bumps everything always gets fixed and the service towards the residents are great. Im really satisfied and grateful for all the work they do. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Not a good apartment complex. High rent, worse management n craps apartments. Only good thing is near UCF n has shuttle service. Review from Google
Jan 2019: It’s a good place to live BUT it could be better. I’ve been living here for a year and the main pipe has gotten clogged 3 times. My apartment is on the first floor and all the nastiness from the apartments in the second floor back up through my sink and flood my apartment. The roach infestation the first few months was absolutely disgusting but after 4 visits from the pest control it was fixed. Also the maintenance emergency line does NOT work. I have called for the issue of the sink backing up, they call to say they will be right over and THEY NEVER ARRIVE and my apartment gets flodded with dirty and nasty water. Review from Google
Jan 2019: My dad actually told me about this place, I was looking for something close to UCF and included utilities. Since I've been here (almost 2 yrs), I've been working with Jeremy. He is absolutely AMAZING! He had my best interest and safety in mind when assigning me an apartment. Any issue I have, Jeremy does whatever he can to solve it. He is so sweet and wonderful and I love talking to him. A lot of reviewer mentioned having problems with roaches and/or silverfish, I did have that problem at first. After a few requests, the manager finally told me that I am supposed to do a weekly request (this doesn't make sense to me, I feel that they need to go with another company). After that, I haven't had any more issues. I enjoy that the complex is very quiet and a lot of utilities are included (everything except electric). They hold events for their re Review from Google
Nov 2018: While Amy was amazing. This place is horrid, the first day I moved in there were roaches everywhere, things were not clean and I couldn’t believe it. I immediately asked for my money back as it was uninhabitable. NEVER EVER RENT FROM HERE. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Quiet and safe neighborhood and the staff is very helpful and attentive. Spectrum cable is inclusive in the rent. Very old, moldy and hot apartments. The AC goes in and out and does not keep the apartment cool. There is a huge roach infestation and pest control doesn’t make a difference. It’s very uncomfortable living conditions with all the roaches, especially when it rains. It would be a nice apartment complex if it wasn’t so hot and roach infested. I’ve also seen several lizards in my apartment. The roaches run around like they own the place and it doesn’t matter how many times you clean it get pest control to spray.
Sep 2018: For the price you are paying, this apartment complex is great! Most people leaving negative comments are talking about clogged drains or roaches... The day we moved in we got roach traps at Walmart for less than $8 that are good for three months and we have not had any roach infestations! Clogged drain? Get some Drano! For issues without an easy fix, the maintenance staff is phenomenal!! We had issues with our AC and maintenance was at our apartment to fix it without us even filing a report for help and the issue was resolved the day of! Again, the maintenance is very helpful, quick to respond, and good at what they do! The office staff members are respectful and do their best to help you in every way. We were struggling to find a place to live and, thanks to Jennifer, were able to sign our lease and move in shortly after! I've also read some Review from Google
Sep 2018: Been suffering through a roach infestation for months. They tell us to call to have our name added to the pest control list every week. We do, still infested. Thankfully Massey did more than just spray this last time. Office manager is such a phony. Pretends to care, doesn’t. Had to remind her to do her job and contact the roofers to come fix a leak that turned out bathroom into a moldy wreck with a soggy hole in the wall. We dealt with that for nearly a month. She literally said “Oh thanks for calling that reminds me I need to contact them”. Just one of a few conversations I’ve had with her, all unsatisfactory. Jeremy, in the office, is always rude and always has an attitude and a “screw you” expression on his face. Most unprofessional complex I’ve ever lived in, and between the bugs and the neglect and the lack of respect, I wo Review from Google

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List The Place at Alafaya Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap