select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Marquee Orlando ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Marquee Orlando


Grade: of 71 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: These five star reviews are laughable.. Either paid for the students acting as housing experts in the front office are posting... terrible place, should treat tenants here better since they are students but instead, they are taken advantage of. If you're looking into moving here, please just take the REAL reviews into consideration. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Worse place ever. I had a stalker and although there was a camera right outside my apartment they refused to check it. Not safe. I am extremely clean and yet had a big roach problem. The AC resets every few hours so your apartment always gets extremely hot. What they show you is not what you get. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Worse place ever. I had a stalker and although there was a camera right outside my apartment they refused to check it. Not safe. I am extremely clean and yet had a big roach problem. The AC resets every few hours so your apartment always gets extremely hot. What they show you is not what you get. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Tylin was extremely helpful during the process of leasing and I know I am going to enjoy the place a lot. Friendly smiles across the buildings let me know the people were going to be great too!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Tylin was extremely helpful during the process of leasing and I know I am going to enjoy the place a lot. Friendly smiles across the buildings let me know the people were going to be great too!!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love living here. The only issues that I’ve ever had are caused by lazy residents or residents who only use half their brain. The complex is good about cleaning up messes and responding to concerns quickly. The staff also always seems to genuinely care about issues you might have and do their best to resolve it. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love living here. The only issues that I’ve ever had are caused by lazy residents or residents who only use half their brain. The complex is good about cleaning up messes and responding to concerns quickly. The staff also always seems to genuinely care about issues you might have and do their best to resolve it. Review from Google
May 2019: Do you enjoy roaches in your room? Or how about vomit on the walls in the hallway that has never been clean, or even elevators that smell like pee? Well look no further! The Marquee is the place for you. But all jokes (yes they're real) aside, do not live here. I am not a person that likes to write reviews about places but I didn't believe any of the reviews prior to moving in and I really should have. This place sucks dude. My life expectancy has lowered 5 years because of all the paint and drywall particles I have inhaled over the past 10 months. There was constant construction going on my floor so I am used to waking up to the lovely sounds of hammers banging against whatever was being worked on. Every elevator smells disgusting, the ground has not been swept in centuries. I enjoy my shower though, it's super nice and never had issues with clogging so that's why I'm even giving this place one star. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

When is my rent due? You have three installment payment options to pay the entire amount due under the lease one installment, two installments, or twelve installments. If you choose to pay a single installment for the entire amount, that single installme...read more

Apartments are furnished with TVs in the bedrooms too. Apartment Features 9-ft Ceilings Upgraded Kitchen Cabinets Brushed Pewter Laminate Countertops 6" Deep Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink Black on Black Appliances Islan...read more

Apr 2019: Tylin was so great! Originally when I moved in August of 2018 she helped me out so much explaining my lease to me and my roommates, and going to the full extent to make sure we are content with everything going on! If you ever go to the leasing office make sure you ask for her! Review from Google
Apr 2019: This place is awful. I would not recommend The Marquee to anyone I know. I've had a 360 horrible experience. Everything from roommates, cleanliness, to parking has been an issue here. The only reason why people decide to move here after reading the reviews is the location. I read the reviews before I moved in and I moved in anyways. Its been a NIGHTMARE!!!!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: So far I've been living at the marquee for two semesters and I have to say I love it here. The entire management is kind, helpful, and dedicated to providing a great experience to their residents. The community events are engaging and there's constant chances for you to learn something new, win prizes, and make friends. Shout out to Michelle, Morgan, and Mary for always helping out! Review from Google
Feb 2019: It's a good deal- utilities all included, helpful and friendly staff, amenities, and community events. The residents are questionable, though. Loud screaming and yelling pretty often, distant noises of intercourse. What's in their control is decent. Read the rental agreement and you'll be fine. They haven't scammed me.
Feb 2019: Honestly, the five star reviews are either fake or paid for. This place is disgusting, management is horrid and random, unjustifiable charges will be applied to your account. Just reading some of the responses to the reviews on here give you a snippet of how they are. The Marquee never takes responsibility! Corporate should come down and clean house because there is nothing but kids playing dress up at this complex! and Katie please stop smoking on the job! We don't pay rent for second hand smoke!!!!!!
Jan 2019: If I could rate this place a zero I would. I am very disappointed with the people who work here. I’ve been living here since August now and had a few problems but shrugged it off. My car broke down a few weeks ago, in which my mom had to give me her car. With that being said, I live on the second floor and get home pretty late. I do not feel safe parking on the roof of the garage and travel all the way down to my apartment alone. I called the office and they said it was okay to park on my floor after explain the situation. I wake up this morning with my car being towed because it was “parked in the wrong spot”. I absolutely hate this place and would move out right now if I wanted to. DO NOT LIVE HERE! You will have the worst experiences and the worst headaches ever. Now I have to go pay for my car back with the money I don’t have being Review from Google
Jan 2019: DO NOT MOVE INTO THE MARQUEE BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! My girlfriend tried to move in to a Vacant!!!! place but instead gave her a Vacant room with roommates who never provided contact information. Plus, the carpets are disgusting we ask customer service to change the carpets because they’re huge spots and it was never cleaned. Also, the manager is only available on Monday to Friday which sucks because students are moving the whole week before the semester begins. That’s not fair. Not at all. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My 1st yr living here. It's great. Great staff and hallway neighbors.... Review from Google
Dec 2018: It’s an amazing place to spend your days as a student. There isn’t a better place to be at, its location is very convenient if you’re a Knight, because campuse is right there and they offer shuttle services. Few blocks down you can find so many great places to eat. At the Marquee you won’t have an excuse to miss leg day or have trouble in finding a quiet place to study, because there’s a gym and study rooms. The staff at the Marquee also go out of their way to make their residents feel welcomed and cared for by hosting fun events like taco Tuesday and Sundae Monday. I absolutely love my apartment. 💕 Review from Google
Dec 2018: Horrible experience. The internet goes out on me every other week, and the only response I get is "We'll look into it". Got paired with roomates who fit the exact opposite of my preferences and when asked if I could switch, they put the blame on me and want to make me pay $200 for a room switch. don't go here, anywhere else is better. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Student needs to move back home to PA due to family issues. Found someone to lease but Marquee not willing to compromise on fees. Charging an 85% relet fee on top of rent. Yes it’s in the lease that they don’t review with you or show that page when signing. Nasty staff when trying to ask for a little help in a tough situation. What a shame...hopefully none of them come on rough times and need a break. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I lived here under the new management and I loved it. The staff really works with you and tries to help however they can. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I recently had a lovely conversation with a leasing professional Tylin about renewing my lease she was very helpful and informative. The marquee living community is very friendly and clean. I would recommend this community for anybody new to the Orlando city and looking for a place to call home. Review from Google
Oct 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE!! Had maggots in kitchen when I moved in. Cockroaches in bedroom window as well as other bugs. Apartment stunk on move in. Management refused to switch rooms to a different one and said they would send cleaning instead. A month later had a friend of mines car towed for parking on the completely EMPTY top floor, however not in a “v” spot. I thought the whole top floor was a “v” spot but turns out there’s a about a dozen that are not. When I asked Staff about it, they told me that all they will do to help is give me the video of WHY it was towed. Inside of the buildings and hallways is very messy with trash and beer everywhere. Review from Google
Sep 2018: My 1st yr living here. It's great. Great staff and hallway neighbors.... Review from Google
Aug 2018: I just recently moved out. And let me tell you, one of the best deductions! The entire property is dirty and maintenance only cleans every few weeks. On the first floor the trash is visible for everyone including guests to see and sometimes there is even trash on the floor. The apartments collect dust like CRAZY! The noise you can hear from room to room is absolutely annoying! I moved out and had a carpet charge of TWO HUNDRED AND FIVFTY SEVEN DOLLARS! I’m sorry but they don’t clean your carpets and with so many people living in apartments I don’t see how they would want you to walk on used carpet without shoes. The management building is rude and tries to charge you for every little thing. If you are looking to move into a apartment near ucf please chose another one. It will save you so much hassle in the end!!
Aug 2018: Worst desicion to move in here. They charge a lot for a property that is pretty dirty. The elevators would stop working and wouldn’t be fixed for sometimes as long as a week!! There was never any parking so you were FORCED to park on a higher level and constantly go up and down the stairs! Move in day was horrendous my apartment is so far from the parking garage. The kitchen floors are basically sanded down concrete. The general manager is constantly outside smoking a cigarette instead of actually doing her job! My car was parked in the parking garage and while I was in my apartment another resident hit my car while drunk. The office didn’t help at all!!!!! Horrible place! Please read your reviews before signing a lease. I wouldn’t recommend.

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List The Marquee Orlando Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap