select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Marquee Orlando ▷ Reviews

The Marquee Orlando

Grade: of 45 reviews

If negative review, please suggest better apartments that others can check out. If positive review, other similar apartments? Thanks.

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2018: I just recently moved out. And let me tell you, one of the best deductions! The entire property is dirty and maintenance only cleans every few weeks. On the first floor the trash is visible for everyone including guests to see and sometimes there is even trash on the floor. The apartments collect dust like CRAZY! The noise you can hear from room to room is absolutely annoying! I moved out and had a carpet charge of TWO HUNDRED AND FIVFTY SEVEN DOLLARS! I’m sorry but they don’t clean your carpets and with so many people living in apartments I don’t see how they would want you to walk on used carpet without shoes. The management building is rude and tries to charge you for every little thing. If you are looking to move into a apartment near ucf please chose another one. It will save you so much hassle in the end!!
Aug 2018: Worst desicion to move in here. They charge a lot for a property that is pretty dirty. The elevators would stop working and wouldn’t be fixed for sometimes as long as a week!! There was never any parking so you were FORCED to park on a higher level and constantly go up and down the stairs! Move in day was horrendous my apartment is so far from the parking garage. The kitchen floors are basically sanded down concrete. The general manager is constantly outside smoking a cigarette instead of actually doing her job! My car was parked in the parking garage and while I was in my apartment another resident hit my car while drunk. The office didn’t help at all!!!!! Horrible place! Please read your reviews before signing a lease. I wouldn’t recommend.
Jun 2018: I've lived here for two years because rent was cheap but now they've raised it and it's no longer worth living here. Rooms are small. Management comes into your apartment whenever they want. If they feel that your apartment is not up to par with their standard of clean, they threatened you with fines and eviction notices. If your roommate breaks some rule and they don't know who did it, they threatened everyone with fines and eviction notices. When it's moving out time, (get ready for a major headache) they expect the room the same as it was when you moved in. You have to paint the walls (gotta buy your own paint) and make sure there are no stains on the carpet, or they'll CHARGE YOU, even tho they have a cleaning company that clean all the carpets anyway. Make sure you fill out the paper they give you at the beginning about documenting all t Review from Google
Apr 2018: My daughter has lived at The Marquee for a year now and i must say initially before signing our lease we were a bit stunned by the reviews but after the tour we decided to sign. The marquee has turned around tremendously and I can’t thank them enough for providing a good college environment for my daughter. They have made a dramatic change this far, the leasing manager Gary made sure we were satisfied on move in day she went above and beyond to get us in a right room very quickly. Everyone is always helpful and provide great customer service. Right across from Ucf i highly recommend Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have lived here for 2 years and i'm not going anywhere! It's hands down the safest property in orlando. Security is amazing and the staff is so nice and helpful. maintenance orders are usually fixed within the day and I love the awesome events the put on for the residents !!!! MARQUEE FOR LIFE! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Great place to live - convenient great location! Clean. Safe -new management is wonderful!
Apr 2018: You get what you pay. Lived here for 2 years and moved out because they raised the rent, not worth it to pay that much money to be in an unsafe place like Marquee. This place attracts crime and horrible types of people somehow. Unhappy customers everywhere you can't please everyone but look at the amount of negative review about this place... Wow! My roommates and I cleaned up after ourselves, not to mention one of them is clean freak. We wiped the kitchen after every time we used and scrubbed it at least once every semester. And there were still cockroaches and ants. The sink in the kitchen broke every week and the water was leaking under it. There was always a light moldy smell in the apartment. People here race in the parking garage. I almost got hit by a car while trying to cross the drive way (I promise I looked to see if there was Review from Google
Apr 2018: After one year's time of living there, there are definitely some problems. After seeing many, many other housing choices, they all had problems also. The biggest problem I see: 1) safety concerns. This can be made better by not going out after dark or going with another person. 2)The other major problem is air quality. They definitely never change out their air filters. If you have breathing problems please know this and buy air filters to change out yourself. The location is probably one of the best locations and they have their own dedicated bus which is very helpful. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The staff can be rude and unprofessional and they come to your apartment unexpectedly way too often. They come banging on your door and just let themselves in anyways just to give you a piece of paper when they could just slide it under. We college students deserve and have a right to privacy as well. They don’t seem to acknowledge that what so ever. Construction has been going on for over a year and it’s really loud in the mornings. REALLY thin walls. I’ve never had a bug problem and the included utilities are nice as well as being right across campus but there’s too many cons. If you need maintenance,they just come into your room whenever they get a chance and i personally like to know when someone is coming in my personal space. Other than all that it’s not the worst and people saying it’s ghetto are lying. It’s just unorgani Review from Google
Mar 2018: The review on Google is not helpful, this place is wonderful! You get what you pay for and there's no place that offers low rent with the beautiful apartments.
Feb 2018: Awesome property to begin your college experience. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay at the property is completely comfortable. The pricing of the rooms are reasonable and affordable. Really great welcome to the college life environment! Review from Google
Feb 2018: They can do better on repairs that is requested. Elevator out of use for a long period of time, toilet work order is slow they bring up a plunger and say use this till we get to your request. The apartment it self is beautiful and lots of space. Review from Google
Feb 2018: My daughter signed a least to get here the young lady have not moved out still waiting for keys. Live out of town did not have clothes had to buy more the car got towed from where they told me to park. The staff isn't helpful at all and a little rude if u have been in customer service u will see I'm out of a lot of money in 3 days dealing with this place wish she never picked here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: no privacy. Walls are thin. You hear everything. Parking is a joke. Kids speed in the garage. They towed my moms car because it wasn't parked in the correct area. Oh but it was according to the paperwork my cousins got when they moved in. Still there are no signs in the garage. So if you have any friends or family visit, make sure they park on the very top or the 2nd to last level but only in the uncovered area. If anything needs repaired good luck! It takes forever. They work on there schedule and only inform you right before they come to fix it. Save your money and don't live here. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I am currently a resident at the marquee, This Is A Very Upmost Disgusting Environment To Live In I’ve Seem Roaches Everywhere Through Out The Premises Dead Or Alive. Work Order Is Very Poor 9 Times Out Of 10 They Will Never Come In To Complete The Job, Very Unsanitary, Move In Was Horrible Carpet Stained, The Smell Of My Apartment Was Unpleasant Kitchen Floor Looks Horrible LEGIT. False Advertisement At It Best The Model Isn’t Whay The Make It Seem Like; You’ll See The Full Truth On Move In Day. It’s So Bad That I Will Not Be Renewing My Lease $650 isn’t worth It At All !!!, Then The Manager Tries To Say It’s Because Of What I Am Paying $650 Is A lot For Student Housing & That Doesn’t Give It A Right To Put Us In A Unsanitary Environment. SORRY NEVER AGAIN I WILL not recommend THIS STUDENT HOUSING TO ANYONE NOT EVEN MY WORST ENE Review from Google
Nov 2017: Super friendly staff that makes it easy and accessible to everyone. I remember transferring interanally here and feeling like I had no home. The staff at the Marquee changed that instantly. Review from 11/25/17 on Google
Nov 2017: Marquee is starting to get better with the safety for the residents. They keep us update with any issues that were involved at the marquee. The maintenance are super friendly! They do need to fix the gym equipment! Some seem to be unsafe! Review from 11/20/17 on Google
Nov 2017: It’s an amazing place to spend your days as a student. There isn’t a better place to be at, its location is very convenient if you’re a Knight, because campuse is right there and they offer shuttle services. Few blocks down you can find so many great places to eat. At the Marquee you won’t have an excuse to miss leg day or have trouble in finding a quiet place to study, because there’s a gym and study rooms. The staff at the Marquee also go out of their way to make their residents feel welcomed and cared for by hosting fun events like taco Tuesday and Sundae Monday. I absolutely love my apartment. Review from 11/18/17 on Google
Nov 2017: Rooms are nice. I have 2 closets and my own bathroom. Best of all the staff is friendly and happily accommodates me. I have Epilepsy and for example at a recent a Halloween party the Haunted House portion had strobe lights. When it was my turn to go they turned the strobe lights off for me. I still had a blast in the Haunted House and could be more grateful for their consideration with other instances as well. Otherwise, I would be left out things. Review from 11/13/17 on Google
Nov 2017: I’ve enjoyed my stay here everything is decent usually the people who complain about the little things have never lived on their own before and don’t know how it is. The only bad thing about this place is how they keep raising the rent. I started off at 585 when I first moved in then it dropped to 519 after I renewed then the next renewal period it raised to 570 and now they’re talking about raising it to 650 this renewal period. So other than that the marquee is “ok”. Oh and there are roaches. My roommates and I have tried to do everything there is about them but they’re still there and we keep the apartment spotless. But it’s college student housing im not expecting it to be perfect. So besides the rent and roaches the marquee is decent. Review from 11/12/17 on Google
Nov 2017: no privacy. Walls are thin. You hear everything. Parking is a joke. Kids speed in the garage. They towed my moms car because it wasn't parked in the correct area. Oh but it was and there are no signs. So if you have any friends or family visit, make sure they park on the very top or the 2nd to last level but only in the uncovered area. If anything needs repaired good luck! It takes forever. They work on there schedule and only inform you right before they come to fix it. Save your money and don't live here. Review from 11/4/17 on Google
Jun 2017: I have been trying all day to get a hold of someone there, and when they do answer the phone, they keep hanging up immediately without even saying hello or they don't answer at all, and the phone just rings off the hook. I finally got a hold of the leasing manager Tatiana, and she seemed to be the only one that has a clue. She said to call back after I was done with the paperwork, but I have been trying for over an hour this round, and still nobody is answering the phone. What gives? Review from 6/3/17 on Google
May 2017: Management is terrible. If you move in make sure you scan the form used to report damages and give them the copy because they WILL "lose" the form and charge you for the damages already present, that they have no intentions of fixing at that, when you move out. Other than this, no cap & convenient if you don't have car (close to ucf). Review from 5/28/17 on Google
May 2017: The Marquee will try to bleed you dry, when it comes to money. The rooms are well kept, everything else is pretty terrible. Staff doesn't really help out that much. Appliances are breaking on a daily basis. Review from 5/19/17 on Google
May 2017: I enjoy the people that live here and the prices are not bad at all. The management staff here is helpful. If you have a concern to express, they work with you to get it fixed as quickly as possible. Review from 5/10/17 on Google

UCF Apartments List The Marquee Orlando Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap