select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Lofts


Grade: of 52 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: This place is great. Way better than the marquee. The apartments are much more modern and clean. Review from Google
Oct 2019: The Lofts is an amazing apartment to stay at! It is nice and clean it has enough parking, the shuttle goes here and has all the amenities you need for the right price. 10/10 recommend staying here off campus. Review from Google
Oct 2019: The Lofts is a great place to live. It has a very homey feel to it with its high ceilings and open space. Also the pricing is way cheaper than other places around. The CAs like Dalton here are super friendly and nice. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I love living here! The location is very close to campuses, shopping, etc. There is a shuttle available to take students to and from campus for free which is really convenient. When I moved in the apartment was very clean and the maintenance ans staff is very friendly and helpful. Great place to live! Review from Google
Oct 2019: I love living at The Lofts! I have a service dog here and they are very friendly and were super accommodating, even offering free treats at the front office! I also love that they have a shuttle service for students, it is a daily service that is invaluable. The staff has always been friendly, making The Lofts an overall great place to live! Review from Google
Oct 2019: Pros and cons to every thing! Cristina is amazing! A valuable ambassador for the Lofts. I hope corporate knows she saved the day with her professional, helpful attitude. This review would be negative regarding getting deposit back. It was ridiculous. Thankfully Cristina got my son his deposit back. Shameful how they treat tenants. Thanks again Cristina! Review from Google
Jul 2019: My personal experience here is that it’s old, it’s a bit grungy, and stuff doesn’t always work as it should. However, maintenance does come fast. Not always happy (depending on who you get) but fast. I’ve had one overage, honestly it seems non legit because I wasn’t here all month and my roommate doesn’t use a lot of electricity but they say we do not pay for water and it is not our constant plumbing issues causing it. However, it was only 5$ each one month this entire year. I was initially really irritated they put our rate up 30$ for next year but every complex in the area did so it was really unavoidable, they still are one of the most reasonable. They just seriously need some updates. The appliances are OLD. The tub could also use an update, it’s notdirty” because trust me I’ve scrubbed the thing for days, but it sure doesn’t look clean! Aka the basics of this place is it’s old. Review from Google
Jul 2019: My daughter lived here for almost a year and had constant problems with maintenance and dirty roommates. The office staff tries to be nice, but the manager doesn't return any phone calls. Unprofessional! Live somewhere else where they will respect you and not just your money. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

How are roommates matched? We use the roommate matching card provided during the application process to pick the best roommate matches possible. If you already have roommates in mind, request them and we will place them in your apartment as long as we have availability....read more

Can I request a specific apartment or roommates? We will do the best to accommodate specific apartment requests, but it can never be guaranteed. Requests are filled based on the date the application is completed and we base preferences on first come, first serve basis. You will need to request y...read more

Jul 2019: My daughter lived here for almost a year and had constant problems with maintenance and dirty roommates. The office staff tries to be nice, but the manager doesn't return any phone calls. Unprofessional! Live somewhere else where they will respect you and not just your money. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Just left the leasing office and the two guys in there were great but our apartment was charged and $80 overage when nothing has changed in any of the months we’ve lived there. Not mention almost everyone was out of town for a few days or more. They can’t provide a utility breakdown, just how much you’ve used. They charge an overage every single month it seems like. None of the girls in the house have renewed our leases and for good reason. not worth over $700 with all the fees every month just to live in a shoebox. The damn dorms on campus on bigger. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Just left the leasing office and the two guys in there were great but our apartment was charged and $80 overage when nothing has changed in any of the months we’ve lived there. Not mention almost everyone was out of town for a few days or more. They can’t provide a utility breakdown, just how much you’ve used. They charge an overage every single month it seems like. None of the girls in the house have renewed our leases and for good reason. not worth over $700 with all the fees every month just to live in a shoebox. The damn dorms on campus on bigger. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great place to live
Feb 2019: Really have enjoyed my time here, it’s a great community. The staff have been great with accommodating to all of my needs and requests. I love the layout of the lofts, giving us a little more space in the upstairs to also make our own. And although it’s not gated, I’ve felt safer here than in my last community, which was gated. And you can’t beat this price!
Feb 2019: Really love living here. Out of all the places I’ve lived while being a student, the Lofts is my favorite so far. It’s perfectly central, only 5 - 10 minutes from UCF, right next to a major road, and with plenty of shopping around. I feel safe here, they respond to requests at a reasonable time (which is rare in student housing), and it’s a comfortable apartment! I also love how much they do as a community. Only down side is the sizes of the rooms being quite small, and the cap on electricity. I also wish people would hold pick up their dog poop (which is everywhere). Aside from that, love it!
Feb 2019: I moved in about a month ago, and so far I love it! The rent is reasonable, and the amenities are great! Located right off of the main street (and yet doesn't sound like it), I have easy access to the rest of the city. And the UCF Shuttle stop is almost right outside my door, which is the main thing I needed when moving in! All of staff here are friendly and informative, and maintenance requests are completed quickly. The only thing is that the walls are very thin, so unless you get lucky with quiet neighbors and roommates, get used to knowing what they're watching on Netflix at 3 am. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I've lived here for two years now going on my third and I can honestly say that I LOVE living at The Lofts! Quiet, cute, and great location! Staff and maintenace are very friendly and helpful! I live in a 4/4 bedroom plan that is two stories and people are always amazed by the amount of space that we have! I've lived at two other apartment places and this one truly doesn't compare in terms of noise and cleanliness! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Lofts is a great place to live as a college student. The apartments are clean and spacious for what they are. I feel extremely safe in the complex. The staff are all wonderful and willing to help, and the maintenance team fixes issues in a timely manner. I definitely recommend The Lofts to any student looking for off campus housing. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love the location of the lofts. It is very easy to get to school and the major highways. Also the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, is because I've had a lot of problems with my dryer. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I can’t say I’ve had a good experience here. The limit on electricity is EXTREMELY low and I’ve always expected overage fees. I’m always at work and at class so I hardly use electricity but I’m paying overage fees for my roommates. One of the roommates has a dog and the space is not even close to large enough for a dog. If you need WIFI I recommend paying for another companys because the given WiFi is slow and goes out on a regular basis. The rooms are very small but was very clean when I moved in. Had to call maintenance numerous times for the air conditioning and several times we were left with nothing fixed. They will find any excuse to charge you and rent is too high for what you’re getting. TL;DR - You’re most likely reading these reviews to find a place to live and I highly advise you look elsewhere and do NOT move in here Review from Google
Nov 2018: Over charged on electricity for a broken unit. Towed out of my own parking spot and charged 130 dollars to release my car. The problems never end living here. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I was planning to move here next year. I took a tour and everything was great. I have a guinea pig who is in a cage 24/7 and harms no one. I was told on the tour the guinea pig will be fine. I called a few weeks after the tour and they told me the guinea pig should be fine. I called today to ask some questions and just wanted reassurance about the guinea pig and the manager was very rude and said the guinea pig isn’t allowed. They have been nice since that phone call today. Which doesn’t make sense to me is that there is a therapy dog loose in the office but I can’t have a guinea pig locked in a cage in my own apartment. You guys lost out on a resident because of that. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This apartment complex is clean, organized, and well-managed. When putting in work orders, we haven't had to wait more than 2 days for them to be fulfilled. The website is easy to read and understand. I wouldn't give it a full five stars because there isn't any recycling, the roadways are a little small, and when we moved in, many of our appliances and furniture were broken. I believe that the Lofts is worth the price, though, and it is a comfortable place to live. Review from Google
Aug 2018: UPDATE: I previously reviewed this property about halfway through my time there, but I need to update my review. While the first half of my stay was great, the second half was highly problematic. Not only did I have poor AC for a couple of months, but I had a lot of safety issues in the complex. I also met with management and the community sheriff to resolve these issues but everything moved so slowly that I left my apartment before my lease was up. I had one person on the maintenance staff (Nick) work hard to resolve a lot of the issues, but I was blamed for not being able to work the thermostat when my AC unit had actually stopped working. On top of that, there were many sketchy things happening around and in the complex that weren't taken care of, and I did not feel safe living here. However, this is something that you will likely experienc Review from Google
May 2018: What can I not say good about the Lofts, it's just fabulous. As soon as I signed this past year I knew I was in for an awesome semester. The amenities are super sweet and the apartments are just plain awesome. If you are thinking about signing at other places don't! The staff is amazing, especially Dalton. He helped give me the tour to the apartment I am now living in! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved into lofts fall 2017 and it has been one of my best decisions! I live in a 4/2 loft and it feels so homey! I love that it’s a super quiet neighborhood and I never hear my neighbors! This maintenance is super quick to getting back to you if you need assistance and can help with any problem you may have! The staff is always super fun and friendly, plus they always have great events going on in the clubhouse! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Lofts reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Lofts ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UCF.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap