select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Lofts ▷ Reviews

The Lofts


Grade: of 40 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Really have enjoyed my time here, it’s a great community. The staff have been great with accommodating to all of my needs and requests. I love the layout of the lofts, giving us a little more space in the upstairs to also make our own. And although it’s not gated, I’ve felt safer here than in my last community, which was gated. And you can’t beat this price!
Feb 2019: Really love living here. Out of all the places I’ve lived while being a student, the Lofts is my favorite so far. It’s perfectly central, only 5 - 10 minutes from UCF, right next to a major road, and with plenty of shopping around. I feel safe here, they respond to requests at a reasonable time (which is rare in student housing), and it’s a comfortable apartment! I also love how much they do as a community. Only down side is the sizes of the rooms being quite small, and the cap on electricity. I also wish people would hold pick up their dog poop (which is everywhere). Aside from that, love it!
Feb 2019: I moved in about a month ago, and so far I love it! The rent is reasonable, and the amenities are great! Located right off of the main street (and yet doesn't sound like it), I have easy access to the rest of the city. And the UCF Shuttle stop is almost right outside my door, which is the main thing I needed when moving in! All of staff here are friendly and informative, and maintenance requests are completed quickly. The only thing is that the walls are very thin, so unless you get lucky with quiet neighbors and roommates, get used to knowing what they're watching on Netflix at 3 am. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I've lived here for two years now going on my third and I can honestly say that I LOVE living at The Lofts! Quiet, cute, and great location! Staff and maintenace are very friendly and helpful! I live in a 4/4 bedroom plan that is two stories and people are always amazed by the amount of space that we have! I've lived at two other apartment places and this one truly doesn't compare in terms of noise and cleanliness! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Lofts is a great place to live as a college student. The apartments are clean and spacious for what they are. I feel extremely safe in the complex. The staff are all wonderful and willing to help, and the maintenance team fixes issues in a timely manner. I definitely recommend The Lofts to any student looking for off campus housing. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love the location of the lofts. It is very easy to get to school and the major highways. Also the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, is because I've had a lot of problems with my dryer. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I can’t say I’ve had a good experience here. The limit on electricity is EXTREMELY low and I’ve always expected overage fees. I’m always at work and at class so I hardly use electricity but I’m paying overage fees for my roommates. One of the roommates has a dog and the space is not even close to large enough for a dog. If you need WIFI I recommend paying for another companys because the given WiFi is slow and goes out on a regular basis. The rooms are very small but was very clean when I moved in. Had to call maintenance numerous times for the air conditioning and several times we were left with nothing fixed. They will find any excuse to charge you and rent is too high for what you’re getting. TL;DR - You’re most likely reading these reviews to find a place to live and I highly advise you look elsewhere and do NOT move in here Review from Google
Nov 2018: Over charged on electricity for a broken unit. Towed out of my own parking spot and charged 130 dollars to release my car. The problems never end living here. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

What if I need to cancel my lease? Unfortunately, there is no way to cancel your lease. The lease agreement is legally binding. You can go through the lease assignment process as outlined in the lease agreement. There is a $400 fee associated with this process.&nb...read more

What is an individual lease? An individual lease means that you are only responsible for your rental installment and not the rent of your roommate (if in a 2, 3 or 4 bedroom unit). With an individual lease, you have the rights to joint use of the common spaces and then...read more

Oct 2018: I was planning to move here next year. I took a tour and everything was great. I have a guinea pig who is in a cage 24/7 and harms no one. I was told on the tour the guinea pig will be fine. I called a few weeks after the tour and they told me the guinea pig should be fine. I called today to ask some questions and just wanted reassurance about the guinea pig and the manager was very rude and said the guinea pig isn’t allowed. They have been nice since that phone call today. Which doesn’t make sense to me is that there is a therapy dog loose in the office but I can’t have a guinea pig locked in a cage in my own apartment. You guys lost out on a resident because of that. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This apartment complex is clean, organized, and well-managed. When putting in work orders, we haven't had to wait more than 2 days for them to be fulfilled. The website is easy to read and understand. I wouldn't give it a full five stars because there isn't any recycling, the roadways are a little small, and when we moved in, many of our appliances and furniture were broken. I believe that the Lofts is worth the price, though, and it is a comfortable place to live. Review from Google
Aug 2018: UPDATE: I previously reviewed this property about halfway through my time there, but I need to update my review. While the first half of my stay was great, the second half was highly problematic. Not only did I have poor AC for a couple of months, but I had a lot of safety issues in the complex. I also met with management and the community sheriff to resolve these issues but everything moved so slowly that I left my apartment before my lease was up. I had one person on the maintenance staff (Nick) work hard to resolve a lot of the issues, but I was blamed for not being able to work the thermostat when my AC unit had actually stopped working. On top of that, there were many sketchy things happening around and in the complex that weren't taken care of, and I did not feel safe living here. However, this is something that you will likely experienc Review from Google
May 2018: What can I not say good about the Lofts, it's just fabulous. As soon as I signed this past year I knew I was in for an awesome semester. The amenities are super sweet and the apartments are just plain awesome. If you are thinking about signing at other places don't! The staff is amazing, especially Dalton. He helped give me the tour to the apartment I am now living in! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved into lofts fall 2017 and it has been one of my best decisions! I live in a 4/2 loft and it feels so homey! I love that it’s a super quiet neighborhood and I never hear my neighbors! This maintenance is super quick to getting back to you if you need assistance and can help with any problem you may have! The staff is always super fun and friendly, plus they always have great events going on in the clubhouse! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Ive been living here for half a year. Amenities are nice. Gym and pool and clubhouse are nice and staff is friendly and maintenance fixes issues on time. Parking is never an issue. issue is the loud neighbors who have loud cars that wake me up morning and night. Another issue is the fact that people DO NOT clean up after their dogs, the grass in front of my place is filthy. I plan on staying here for the next few years, it is a nice place and you get cool free stuff Review from Google
Mar 2018: I’ve been living at The Lofts for like 8 months now and I absolutely love it here. Maintenance responds quickly and the staff is nice and respectful. They host a lot of events and offer lots of free food. It is surprisingly quiet around here and I always feel safe. The pool is really nice and there’s a basketball court, which is pretty cool. Campus is like 2 miles away & you can take the shuttle. The rooms in the 2x2 are small, but there’s enough space for everything. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The Lofts Community is a great place for students to live. Its minutes away the University of Florida, and if off the main roads and easy to access. The units are great quality for a great price and they have everything you'd expect from a student living apartment community. I highly recommend living at the Lofts. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I moved into the lofts in August of 2017 and I've renewed my lease for another year as well. The apartments are really nice, the pool is beautiful, and the office staff host events for the residents all the time. The property is usually very quiet and I feel safe coming and going. I'd definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I currently live here and it is so nice! Love how quickly the staff respond and fix any problem I've had (very minimal) and how nice they are. Awesome pool and activities the lofts comes with, as well as all the free food they offer! Review from Google
Feb 2018: An absolutely terrible apartment complex. They overcharged us for anything they possibly could. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I currently live at the lofts, and will not move out until July. First of all, I get an overage charge every single month, ranging from 2 dollars to 11 dollars a month. I live in a 4 bedroom 4 bath apartment. At one point, there were only 2 of us living there because 2 of my other roommates subleased. In the month of December, I went on vacation for Christmas and was gone for 2 weeks, and another roommate went home for the holidays as well. Somehow we STILL got an overage charge for over 6 dollars each and there was no one there. That is impossible, so either there is something wrong with the apartment or the money is going somewhere else. Very weird. Second, I cleaned out the dryer before and after each use and it still produces a ridiculous amount of lint, and it has started to ruin some of my clothes. A lint roller does not work when I try Review from Google
Nov 2017: I wish the staff took longer than two and a half months to fix my closet carpet. The property manager lied to me and did not apologize. The place is nice, I just wish they treated their residents more like people than sources of income. Review from 11/20/17 on Google
Nov 2017: Worst place to ever attempt to do any business with. False advertising and the place isn't that great for the price. I recommend The Pointe or Plaza on university!! Review from Google
Oct 2017: At first the Lofts seem like a very extravagant place to live but I was experiencing excessive leaks up top my ceiling above my bathtub for 3 straight weeks and the maintenance staff took forever to fix the issue. It seems that the office takes long to respond to certain emergency issues and residents have to call all the time so they can remember your complaint. Review from Google
Sep 2017: really liked living here; maintenance was nice and came within 48 hours. People in office were incredibly nice and when I needed payment plan for security deposit, the managers worked with me so I could get a space here. My apartment was nice and clean (rare in student housing, I know). In the end, when I moved out, they could have screwed me over and nit-picked for little things to deny me my security deposit like a bunch of other neighborhoods do, but I got it back and only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is I think the prices are a little high compared to just renting a room in a house with roommates. However, I don't regret it. Review from 9/10/17 on Google
Aug 2017: The Lofts is a good place to live. I appreciate how maintenance always come in a matter of 48 hours so thats a plus side. I recommend this place because it's not a bad price for a great safe neighborhood and great apartment. The only problem was that it took forever for the basketball hoop to be fixed and the gym is slowly breaking down as in the speakers aren't working and weights keep disappearing but besides that, this place is alright. Review from 8/29/17 on Google



UCF Apartments List The Lofts Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap