select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Solis at Winter Park


Grade: of 53 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: I have lived at solis for 2 years and at 2 different units. The rent is reasonably priced for all the amenities you get. I like how the new management company has been doing lots of improvements for residents, like upgrading the pool and gym. Maintenance team is awesome, they are super speedy with service requests, they even came within an hour of me calling yesterday. They try to maintain the buildings well and we don't have a bug problem like many places. Really beautiful place to live and beautiful grounds. This place actually feels like a home, very cozy and I love my unit layout and all the space. You may have an issue here and there, but what is different about this place is they actually take care of the issues and want you to be satisfied. The reason I've continued to renew is because I know that even if something happens, these people will take care of it. I recommend Vanelis at the front office, she's been helping me this whole time. Management team is good too. Review from Google
Aug 2019: Moved in about a month ago and so far so good. I like it here it’s very quiet and great location. Also the maintenance team did a great job fixing my dryer and ac. Review from Google
Jul 2019: I have been living here for 7 months and I have not been disappointed. The staff and maintenance are very nice & professional. I recently had to transfer units due to an unfortunate event, however thanks to Paige Coble, Liz Osorio, & Tia Lewis for a smooth, quick transfer and helping me get settled into my new unit. Despite the circumstances, not once did any of them show frustration. They were willing to work with me until I was settled in and for that I am grateful. Review from Google
Jul 2019: He diagnosed the issue VERY quickly with my AC fixed it and was done in roughly 10 minutes. Excellent job! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’m pretty disappointed, truth be told. The rent is high for an apartment that doesn’t look like it has been updated since the eighties or nineties. The new management is working hard to improve the place at least. When I came to see this complex, I was shown a gorgeous, updated apartment (worth the rent amount on my agreement). However, the apartment that I moved into looks nothing like the model. The countertops are old and not even properly cut and installed. The tile in the bathroom wasn’t redone, just painted over, and the paint chips off and looks terrible. There’s mould growing on the grout beneath the paint. I requested pest control because I’d seen roaches and someone came in and just asked if I had “sprayed behind the fridge”. That’s why I called pest control! And I don’t leave any food out that isn’t airtight so I know the roaches are not a result of my living here Review from Google
Jul 2019: FINDING SOLACE AT SOLIS A storm recently damaged several units resulting in the displacement of many residents including my daughter. The Property Manager and staff at Solis at Winter Park worked diligently and quickly to ensure that all tenants were relocated to safe, clean and comfortable units. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff’s level of professionalism during the dire times. Their thoughtfulness and the courtesies they extended to my daughter were the epitome of quality customer service. As a father, it is reassuring to know my daughter resides at an apartment complex where she is a valued client and not just a source of income. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The staff is cool. They will fix things. Sometimes there are hoops that staff must go through to replace (washing machine and dryer) items that stop working. Other than that, office staff is really cool. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Great customer service! I spoke with Paige on the phone and she was so sweet, helpful and patient with all my questions. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UCF Related Topics and Questions

Does the UCF shuttle run during the summer? Yes, the UCF shuttle will run durng the summer....read more

How is the internet speed at UCF apartments? Around UCF the apartment communities know how important internet speed is to students. Most apartments near UCF have internet included in rent, primarily wifi and have hired companies that are specialized in student housing to install and maintain...read more

Jun 2019: Tia assisted me during my tour and was extremely kind and helpful in educating me on the property by answering all of my immediate questions. She also pointed out the absolutely gorgeous renovations they currently have taking place- which sealed the deal for me. Tiffany also assisted in answering questions that I had during the leasing process and she was extremely patient throughout the entire process, which I greatly appreciated. During my many phone calls and visits, I also had the pleasure of meeting with the property manager, Paige, who was able to assist me in a timely manner and was such a pleasure to work with! Solis has a great team, and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for somewhere gorgeous, and comfortable, to stay. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Tia assisted me during my tour and was extremely kind and helpful in educating me on the property by answering all of my immediate questions. She also pointed out the absolutely gorgeous renovations they currently have taking place- which sealed the deal for me. Tiffany also assisted in answering questions that I had during the leasing process and she was extremely patient throughout the entire process, which I greatly appreciated. During my many phone calls and visits, I also had the pleasure of meeting with the property manager, Paige, who was able to assist me in a timely manner and was such a pleasure to work with! Solis has a great team, and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for somewhere gorgeous, and comfortable, to stay. Review from Google
May 2019: Had 3 good years living at Solis, but it was time for me to move on in life as my circumstances have evolved since first arriving. Great place and area to live! Also they have an amazing employee in the leasing office named Vanelis. Definitely ask for her and she’ll take good care of you as she has with me over the years! Keep up the good work, Vanelis!! Review from Google
May 2019: When will you get out of the club house?? I used to entertain my friends playing pool and they took it over for 2 months they say and then only an email sent out a few hours before it was off limits. When you get out! Then I’ll change to 5 stars. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Staying in one of the updated one-bedroom apartments. LOVE the look!! Nice and sunny with a good view of palm trees, flowers and a lake. It depends what area of the complex you are staying in, because some lakes are dirty and have some trash around them, but I do know that they have been and are still touching up/renovating a bunch of Solis (the gym, dog park, leasing office, roads, apartments, etc.), so I would not worry about that. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Apartments are good enough, no complaints about the layout. The price of rent seems a wee bit high for what we get $1260 after all the extra fees and what not. Just wish there was another closet or storage space. They sometimes have community events. But unfortunately they can be at strange hours. For instance there was a casino night tonight but from 4:30-6:30. I didn’t get home from work till 6 so I wasn’t able to go to this event. This happens more often then I would like but not a big issue. The new management is doing a lot to spruce up the community which is nice. I wish they would double the amount of dog poop pickup spots there never seems to be one close. Also they have just informed me that they plan on redoing all the pipes in my apartment and this will take 2 weeks to complete. During which time I either have to keep my pet locked up all day in a crate while I’m at work which I’m not very happy about Review from Google
Apr 2019: I love having Solis as our home. We've been here a few years now and we hope to be able to stay longer! Such kind staff and maintenance service. It's always kept up so clean here at Solis. Solis apartments also always host neighborhood events and they sound so fun. I haven't made it to any because of physical problems and pain of mine but it's just always so nice to get the invites. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Used to be the best place to live until they changed management. Other than remodeling and new maintenance which is AWESOME, it sucks. The front office ladies are rude. They were going to tow my car, after it was vandalized in there so called gated and safe community, not to mention even though I paid the parking fee TWICE and i wasn't even given a reason why TWICE. Secondly, they tell me i never had to pay a parking fee, sooooo where's my two $25 payments ($50). I've been here a year and half, about to sign another lease, but I don't think its gonna happen cause this place has went down hill majorly in the last six months. Oh and if their website goes down even tho they promise online payment all the time, they actually encourage payments to be paid online all the time, expect an eviction notice that day and hefty fine. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I had a really wonderful past several months staying at this complex, until they started the new recent construction which involved ripping holes in the walls, shutting the water off, etc. I was only given a TWO DAY notice of this project which has now taken nearly 4 weeks to complete when it should have been done 2 weeks ago. I work night shift as a CNA from 6:45pm-7:15am, and also have a cat so I had to last minute find someone to take him and have had to pay so that he’s out of the unit. Needless to say, I haven’t been able to even stay at my home because I can’t sleeping during the day due to the loud banging from the construction in surrounding units and the water would be shut off. Not to mention, for a week or so, my unit wasn’t even being worked on, just the surrounding units which has further delayed it being completed. The mo Review from Google
Feb 2019: I hate this place. I am counting the days until I get to move out and never come back here. They have shut off my water twice for an entire day to do plumbing work and they have yet to inform me when they are shutting it off. I just come home to my front door being unlocked for who knows how long, holes in my wall, and no water. I pay my rent every single month on time and they do not care. I work at night so I have to go into work without a shower because they can’t get their affairs in order. Just because this place is cheap does not mean it is worth the headache. Run, run far away and don’t waste a second here. A new complex was built next door, move there instead. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great place to live and relax. Many ponds, ducks, and green areas. Friendly staff. Apartments currently being painted. I recently moved in, and my apartment will be renovated with new carpet, cabinets and appliances soon. Review from Google
Dec 2018: This a great community, for almost 6 years me and my family can call it home. Nice amenities, very comfortable, very uncomfortable unit. The personal at the office are very friendly, kind, and helpful specially Vanellis, who is always prompt to help with a very nice smile.the maintenance guys are great too. They fix everything in an accurate time. I really recommend this community. Thanks Solis for this almost 6 years. Review from Google
Dec 2018: The apartment itself is fine but there are tonnes of ROACHES!!! The pest control is inadequate there. Pest control literally put two sticky traps and a few drops of poison to catch dozens of roaches. I had to bag my food. I eventually had to buy my own products to help control the problem. Upon moving out they will try to find reasons to charge fees. The high traffic areas and impressions in the carpetting from the furniture were viewed as stains and i was charged for the carpet cleaning that was already going to be done before the new tenants move in. Keep in mind i did not wear shoes on the carpet, and i took photos and videos before i moved out. I asked the office for a copy of the photos with these alleged stains and they said they would send a copy immediately. I waited all day and they sent me photos that were altered to make the high t Review from Google
Nov 2018: Don’t even waste you time I applied here and said I needed to move quick because of an emergency I did the application and they told me it would be about 72 hours they never called me so I called and they said the next day for sure they kept me on this back and forth for about a week Tiffany do you even know what your doing and she property mannager took like a week and a half to post my application Fee when she actually my account went negative point is it’s just s big mess in there Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love my personal unit, management is generally kind, and the entire area looks really nice... but what gets in the way of fully enjoying that is the fact that my calls/emails are never returned whenever a problem arises. I'm usually a very patient tenant, and I don't enjoy writing sour reviews, because I know that people work hard to keep this community afloat. However, I've been here for four months and haven't heard from anyone since calling about the constant Palmetto bugs I've been seeing inside of my space. I really wish I could give this place a higher overall score, but I'm just tired of dealing with this. I've tried time and time again. I'll be really annoyed if the rent goes up when re-signing my lease. Management, please don't reply asking me to contact you so that you can find a solution. This is a problem that concerns every res Review from Google
Oct 2018: Lived here for over a year and loved the apartment. Everything was great except for parking. Then on July 4th my apartment started to flood due to a pipe from the apartment above us. The emergency technician was an hour away and when he showed up, he glanced at our bathroom, went upstairs and "fixed" the problem. He didn't bother to check our apartment again before leaving. An hour or so later, its leaking again and this time there is water streaming from a hole in the wall. He told us (via phone) that the pipe is just "draining" and that we should wait 5 hours until the complex office opens again because he didn't want to drive back. Our floors are soaking, mold is starting to form on the doors, and our bathroom door was soaked that it split in half. The "regional maintenance manager" spoke to my fiance and told us that because of the inactio Review from Google
Sep 2018: This is the absolute worst place to stay management changes every year. ZRS management now has it. Has not fixed anything since they took over. Cable service is down at least once per month. I would not recommend for the amount they charge. They keep the front of the property beautiful. The back of the property is a hot.mess. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Solis at Winter Park reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Solis at Winter Park ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UCF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap