select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Northgate Lakes ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Northgate Lakes


Grade: of 38 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Living here for almost a year, everything is OK. EXCEPT FOR THE MAINTANCE. If you live here, some day, you will get: Hey, we need to replace your flooring. Remove all your stuff on your table and floor, or. see Pic 1 . Guess what, those stuffs were in the sideboard. they just throw it out, upside down, who cares if it rainy out there. BTW, they also left some gift for your, sawdust, wood brick, foot print on your carpet and your sandles in side your own room, and let see the new flooring : ). What the point to renew the floor if only make it worse? At least 100 years old carpet keep things quiet. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Living here for almost a year, everything is OK. EXCEPT FOR THE MAINTANCE. If you live here, some day, you will get: Hey, we need to replace your flooring. Remove all your stuff on your table and floor, or. see Pic 1 . Guess what, those stuffs were in the sideboard. they just throw it out, upside down, who cares if it rainy out there. BTW, they also left some gift for your, sawdust, wood brick, foot print on your carpet and your sandles in side your own room, and let see the new flooring : ). What the point to renew the floor if only make it worse? At least 100 years old carpet keep things quiet. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The apartments look okay on the outside. On the inside is a different story, you have the possibility of getting an outdated apartment with an 100 year old couch, a stove so old it doesnt have a timer, a toilet that screeches when you flush it, and a front door full of cracks that lets bugs in. Want to cool down at the pool on a SUMMER night? Nope. The pool closes at 9pm, regardless if it's a weekend or not. don't waste your money here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The apartments look okay on the outside. On the inside is a different story, you have the possibility of getting an outdated apartment with an 100 year old couch, a stove so old it doesnt have a timer, a toilet that screeches when you flush it, and a front door full of cracks that lets bugs in. Want to cool down at the pool on a SUMMER night? Nope. The pool closes at 9pm, regardless if it's a weekend or not. don't waste your money here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: After seeing mixed reviews for the complex, I moved into Northgate Lakes and lived there for a year. I now know for certain that almost all of the POSITIVE REVIEWS ARE FAKE. I consistently had terrible experiences with this property and the staff, making it the worst place I have ever stayed. There was construction lasting the majority of the lease that would start around 7:00 am every morning, which is just a few hours after the loud overnight house parties would wind down, leaving just a few hours for actual sleep. There would be construction materials falling from upper floors and heavy machinery blocking the apartment exits. The construction did nothing to help the ROACH INFESTATION or the MOLD. One day, while half of my roommates were on vacation for the week, I received a handwritten (mostly illegible) note stuck in the door that seemed to have vague instructions telling us to move all of our possessions off of the floor within the next two days in order for a random floor replacement Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place was disgusting!!! Every time I took a shower a roach decided to join me. I think the roaches were coming in through the faucets. The bathroom floor was peeling up from the mold in the bathrooms. It was super gross, also Craig sucks! Review from Google
Jun 2019: This place was disgusting!!! Every time I took a shower a roach decided to join me. I think the roaches were coming in through the faucets. The bathroom floor was peeling up from the mold in the bathrooms. It was super gross, also Craig sucks! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Quiet, boring, bug infested, and the staff has no idea what they are doing. Only great thing was how close it was to campus and grocery stores. can't count how many complaints I've heard everytime I went in their office from other residents. The construction went on for the ENTIRE duration of my stay there. Waking up at 7am to an earthquake from construction and it ending at 8pm doesn't help when you want to sleep. The lounge is so small, if a resident you don't know walks in there, they immediately get out because of how awkward it is. The pool is a joke and it's rare you ever see anyone in it. The GIANT fire ants (possibly termites) crawls everywhere. The walls, the floor, the couches, EVERYWHERE! Silverfish and tiny spiders everywhere you turn. Even got in my clothes! Got even worse after construction. (Keep in mind I'm extremely clean & organized). Roommate matching is bs. Talked to multiple residents who all have the same complaints Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet

What does rent include? Rent includes access to all community amenities and all utilities (water, cable, electricity with a cap, trash service and internet)....read more

Upgrade TV in High Def and FREE HBO! Upgraded Cable TV with Hi-Def Free HBO with 24 Channels, HBO on Demand, Lifetime, TLC, Food Network and ESPN (193 Channels Total) Electricity* (With Monthly Green Cap) Upgraded Internet Water, Se...read more

Oct 2018: I absolutely love this place! The staff is very welcoming and friendly and if I ever need help with anything they are there to help me with anything I need! They are super nice and I would recommend this place to everybody! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Northgate IS the best apartment complex in Orlando! The staff is so wonderful and extremely nice/caring. They help you with anything you need and host monthly events that give away free food. Everything about Northgate is perfect. The maintenance crew always knocks and makes friendly conversation when repairing issues and they are very timely at doing so. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Great community and very safe. The staff is pretty great. However, the maintenance team isn’t that good! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Our daughter has been living here for two years and we have been very happy. Chose it for the location and the shuttle to campus. Staff has always been quick, responsive and very friendly. Love the new updates and improvements. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Northgate lakes is the best apartment complex I’ve ever stayed at. The amenities are perfect and there’s never a dull moment when it comes to activities to do with the staff. They always come up with fun things to do for the residents it’s just amazing. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Northgate Lakes has the perfect location. Right across the street of the UCF stadium, Seminole State being right down the street, and off the busy roads (Alafaya Trail). Area is much safer than other student housing (on Alafaya Trail and E Colonial) and relatively quiet. There is a fire department a few blocks down as well. While this is not the most modern student housing, it is still clean and has all the amenities you would get anywhere else. If you want the full college experience, definitely come here. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I lived at Northgate for two years in a 4/4, then a 3/3; the rooms are very spacious! The events are fun and there is always food. While I lived there I met an amazing group of friends that were the cherry on top of my stay. Northgate has a great staff and maintenance team who are always working on any issues. Review from 12/9/17 on Google
Dec 2017: I lived at Northgate for two years and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to have a great college experience without living on campus. There are tons of events that you can go and get free food or meet people. The maintenance team is exceptional great and makes sure that everything is always working. If i every had a problem they were able to fix it right away. The staff is also another plus. They are always willing to help and are super friendly! Review from 12/9/17 on Google
Nov 2017: My son has lived in these off campus apartments for the past few years and I think we are both happy he found them! We live out of state so he spent his first few semesters on campus. As an upperclassmen he wanted to go off campus. Now that he's found this complex, I think he has more of a sense of community. Since he's gotten to know the residents so well, he's even joined them playing sports on weekends. Between the pool and the creative/fun monthly events that are planned, I almost wish I lived there! He's so close to campus, we walked to the Homecoming game. No parking or traffic nightmares living so close to school. Review from 11/30/17 on Google
Nov 2017: I’ve lived here for about two years now and I can’t say I have that many complaints. The staff is very friendly, the events in the clubhouse are fun, and the overall area is a great place for any college kid to live in. I’ve lived in two separate apartments. My first year I was in an older 4 bedroom unit but it was still very nice. My only complaint was the appliances being kinda old, but now I’m in an upgraded 3 bedroom unit with all new appliances so that is nice. Overall a great place to live at not a terribly high price! Review from 11/17/17 on Google
Nov 2017: Northgate Lakes is wonderful! The community is fun, close to campus, and just in general a great place to live. The community assistants are friendly, helpful, and throw awesome events for the residents. The maintenance team is also incredibly helpful and are always able to fix any problems you may have in the apartment. I've lived here for over a year now and would recommend the community to anyone looking for an apartment to move in to. Review from 11/8/17 on Google
Jun 2017: Northgate Lakes is such a nice place to live! Everything here is so well taken care of and every member of the staff, that I've had the pleasure of meeting, has been so kind and helpful. Also, the proximity to campus is my absolute favorite. Review from 6/3/17 on Google
May 2017: This place is only good for the location. don't get sold on the big speech of these summer activities that they have through the month. All these amenities and and events, then you're stuck into an apartment that's falling apart, and is subpar to say the best. Our floor is coming up at the wall, our shower head was taped back together with duct tape to fix it, and the walls are all types of stained. But to make matters better, trying to get anything fixed is a pain. Our AC hasn't worked properly in the year we've lived here, even though they fixed it multiple times. Review from 5/27/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Northgate lakes is a great place to live. They are close to campus, which is super convenient, the people and staff are very friendly, yet unobtrusive, and the amenities are all put to good use by the residents, which means less wasted money and lower rent. I would like to see all of the units partially upgraded though because the stove and microwave are very bare bones. Review from 4/10/17 on Google
Apr 2017: I moved into Northgate Lakes in January 2017 for the Spring semester at UCF. I ended up moving into a filthy apartment with sub-par quality appliances. I moved in to a unit that already had 3 other roommates living in the apartment, so I can't blame Northgate Lakes 100% for the poor quality unit. When I brought the issue up with one of the staff members, nothing was done. I guess nothing could be done about that. The management will probably end up giving me a fine for the apartment being in poor condition, despite me moving into it in that way. On a positive note, Northgate Lakes is a safe and quiet community with plenty of activities/events. Review from 4/5/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Student staff are very friendly. On occasion, I have had problems with being charged the wrong rent amount or having unexplained changes to my lease. Pet rent is also unnecessarily expensive. When I moved in as a returning resident to a new apartment I was downgraded in regards to my furniture and the room looked like it had hardly been cleaned. The complex has cameras for security, but when my car was stolen from the property the footage was "probably not accessible" until two weeks later when I got a call that it was working (never heard back about what the footage did/didn't reveal). Overall it's an okay place to live, especially if you are friends with the people who work there and/or you never happen to need anything from them. Review from 12/1/16 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2016: This is a quiet neighborhood located at a very convenient location near UCF's main campus and away from traffic. Some of the appliances here are outdated, but still functional. And the maintenance staff is friendly and helpful, and can fix many of the issues right away. The pool and clubhouse amenities are nice and accessible to the residents. I have enjoyed my stay here so far. Review from 9/14/16 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List Northgate Lakes Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap