select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Knights Circle ▷ Reviews

Knights Circle

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: Love the location. Very convenient to UCF and the staff is always very kind and caring. All departments are efficient and work diligently to solve any problems residents may have. May be a bit expensive, but honestly, with all the amenities included and the apartments being fully furnished, including the availability of shuttles, it’s worth it! Love Knights Circle!!! Review from Google
Oct 2018: In this review, I will be discussing the sorrows that residents encounter while living at Knights Circle. This is a review in five parts. Part one will discuss the lack of furniture and cleanliness a resident receives the apartment in. Part two will explain the bug issues that went unresolved for a long time. Part three will tell of the maintenance issues residents encounter. Part four will warn about the terrible internet service. Part five will discuss the unreliable nature of shuttle services. Part 1: State of the Apartment Upon moving to Knights Circle, my roommates and I received our apartment with mismatched furniture galore, smelly garbage disposal, and broken appliances. Despite pleas to have these issues resolved, the staff insisted the best they could do was place us on a waiting list to have them replaced. Furniture replacements Review from Google
Sep 2018: Very weak overall. Run down and beat up, walls look horrible, kitchen is tiny, and they will bill you for everything under the sun. The staff is horribly disorganized and unhelpful, and the various amenities just can’t make up for the core experience of living here. The electricity cap is incredibly low so build in a $10-20 dollar extra fee every month on top of your rent. Also, the kitchen has about as much space as a studio apartment so I would forget the idea of doing much other than very basic cooking. Our dishwasher also did not work and, as a telling sign of the quality of Knight's Circle service, my roommates had zero interest in trying to get it fixed. The worst part of my experience by far was move-in. I arrived June 1st which was a Friday night to move in. I got to the complex round 6 and was told that, despite clearly saying on th Review from Google
Sep 2018: My review is not on the place itself, but on the parking. Residents please warn you visitors that if they do not park in a visitor parking spot their car will be towed. This includes parking in resident spaces even when the visitor section is full. I am not complaining that my car should not have been towed, but that signs should be added in the parking lot to warn visitors. They have signs posted at the entrance but they are very hard to see at nigh. Please warn you guest so they can avoid paying $25 per day to have their vehicle towed and impounded. Review from Google
Sep 2018: There are positives and negatives. Negative: Apartments are not cleaned like they say it would be cleaned before you move in. I was disappointed on the move in day because the apartment was completely filthy. I understand KC is big and there are a lot of buildings to take care of, but that’s not right to tell people about clean apartments before move in day and then on the move in day the apartments are filthy. Floors had dirt, sticky stuff, there was dust on fans, windowns, beds, then the toilet had yellow/black mold or whatever that stuff was that was not cleaned. The fridge was frightening. Food pieces, hair and sticky stuff on all shelves and the bottom of the shelf is so badly sticky and dirty that till this today I fight to open the shelf. Also, the smoke detectors are very sensitive! They go off anytime when you are cooking. Even Review from Google
Aug 2018: Good place to live but shuttles SUCK!!!! The drives pass students all the time because they run every 15min instead of every 5. If you uses it as a way to get to class good luck. It makes me late and I’m only the third stop Review from Google
Jul 2018: Apartment is big and spacious, nice location and great amenities. Broke my roommates lease in the summer by moving someone else into the room while charging both of them for rent. When I tried to get the problem fixed with Knights Circle, they told me oh well, pay up $300 or shut up since it wasn't my lease. Was told that I was stuck to live with a random roommate who I did not request for the following year and that there is nothing they could do since no one checks the roommate requests. Would not recommend others to live here despite the nice facade. Save your 800 dollars and go somewhere else Review from Google
May 2018: Visited my brother who lives here as few times. Compared to the other apartment complexes I've seen in Orlando, this is the best. It's nicer and more well thought out than any of the places I've lived at in Gainesville. Seems to have all the normal amenities you might hope for, plus a few extra like good security and a trash service for each apartment. Definitely reccomend. Review from Google
Mar 2018: The bad: In my first week of my short 3 month stay at knights circle, the mail center "never received" two textbooks that I ordered through amazon that were definitely delivered. One of the books was returned to seller while the other disappeared completely. However, the man in the mail center stated that neither of the packages were in his system and that they still put every package in the system even if they return it to seller. A truck I was borrowing to move out of Knights Circle was towed overnight for not being in a visitors spot WHILE I WAS MOVING OUT EARLY. I would understand if the place had minimal parking, but the truck was parked in an area with an abundance of open spots (20-30). So it It turns out that knights circle allows a towing company comes nightly between 12-7am and is able to tow cars without managements consent. To me Review from Google
Mar 2018: Best UCF off-campus housing location. Shuttles run all day every 15 minutes and drop you off at the student union. It's one of the largest student housing complexes in the nation. It's gated. Apartments come furnished. Maintenance responds quickly. The gyms are okay, good clubhouse amenities. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Knights Circle is a great community. The bus there will pick you up every 5 mins. You don't have to wait too long for the bus. The maintenance is fast and productive. I would say like you just need to make a maintenance request online, then the staff will be there to fix your problems in that same day. Security here is very good. The room is spacious. You got to have a queen-sized bed, which is awesome to me. I have lived here for 2 years and never had any major problems. I would highly recommend Knights Circle. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I personally love living at Knights Circle! All my maintenance issues have been answered in a timely manner and I always encounter kind and welcoming employees. Great amenities and great activities. I renewed my lease for next year and I can’t wait! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I would like to preface by saying that Knights Circle is one of the cheapest options in the area for the best accommodations. I recommend living here to anyone! Review from Google
Jan 2018: If this is your last option its ok. This year they started charging us for everything, nickle and diming us for trash, electricity, ect. Maintenance barges into your room and they have a key, so your items and privacy do not have security. You're better off living in an off campus apartment or house, it will be cheaper and better all around. Knights circle use to be great, but it fell into the wrong management and now its just turning into an overcharged, poorly managed housing complex. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. update: they raised our rent to 700 for a 4x4. LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE Review from Google
Jan 2018: Worst management I have ever experienced, in my lifetime. My son has been a resident and has encountered many issues including serious safety concerns since he has lived there. They refused to discuss my concerns since my child is 18...even though I am the guarantor. There has been nothing but red tape. They are only interested in taking your money. I would absolutely not recommend sending your child to live here. Worst decision I have ever made!!!!! Review from Google
Jan 2018: If you are going sign a lease, make sure you sign as soon as they send you the paper work with the price they quote. They will not give you any type of quote good for any length of time and will not honor any pricing regardless what "the Home Office" does. We were in the middle of signing all the paper work (within 2 days of getting the paper work and quote) and they raised the rent on what we already signed by $15 per month. They say they are sorry and ask if they can do anything else for you. Would be nice if they were like other places that provide quotes that are good for 3 to 5 days while you review the contract and have a day to tour the location. Nice that they are associated with UCF.... no need for any customer service as they have so many people wanting places to live they can do whatever they please and offer no service what so ever - either pay an
Jan 2018: It's decent, but management won't ever reply to phone calls for emails. My furniture in my room is half old half new. At least make it match. I was told before I moved in that the furniture would all be new. It was not. I called and was told I would get the furniture in October. October came and went, and I still didn't get the furniture. I called yet again, and was told to wait til January. January has arrived, yet no word of my furniture. This is extremely frustrating. As a female, I like living in a nice room that matches. MY FURNITURE doesn't MATCH. I even called today and was told the man with the info won't be in this week. To add to this, I have one roommate experiencing the same issue with half old half new furniture. The other two have 100% old furniture since they moved in 3 years ago. Knight Circle is a 2/10 for communicating correc Review from Google
Dec 2017: You get for what you pay for! I love having my own bathroom, location is close to campus, there are shuttles that take you to UCF, tennis courts, 3 clubhouses, 3 pools, and more! Love it so far! Review from Google
Dec 2017: Good student housing complex, on the pricier side bc of having you're own room and bathroom BUT it's all furnished. Review from 12/3/17 on Google
Nov 2017: I lived at Knights Circle for 3 years and there are many things I love/hate about it. The rent is pretty high, especially with the newly added utility cap. The rooms are nice but only as nice as you keep them. Don’t expect it to be like the model on move in day because you will be very disappointed. When I moved in my place was a disaster & I had to struggle with maintenance and staff for months to address certain issues. First, there were roaches all over the kitchen from past roommates. This took over 6 months and several Orkin workers before it was completely fixed. The appliances were outdated from the day I moved in. Review from 11/8/17 on Google
Sep 2017: I've really enjoyed the short time I have been at knights circle. It is minutes away from campus, gated, and you get your own bathroom. I get to park my car right outside my window and my visitors have parking in the same area. The only thing I will say is not every building gets the luxury of close visitor parking. There were wasps on the balcony the first day but five minutes after submitting a work order (on a super busy move in day) maintenance was out and killed the nest. Beds squeak a bit but I didn't get one of the bad ones. Overall a cozy place to live! Review from 9/22/17 on Google
Sep 2017: It really depends on the kinds of roommates you get, but I love being in the neighborhood and the complex has great amenities. My only complaint is if you are ever told that the apartment kitchens come fully furnished, they don't. I had to buy a lot of things I was not planning on buying with my limited budget. Review from 9/18/17 on Google
Sep 2017: It's much more expensive than living in the dorms, which (the dorms) are quite nice compared to many colleges. My son paid 5400 for 2 semesters in the dorm. At this place, he is required to stay the full year. I estimate it is at least $3000 more. There are many fees tacked on and they increase the rent the later in the year that you sign the lease. You have to commit by December of the year prior to the Fall semester to get the best price. Review from 9/10/17 on Google
Jun 2017: Good as a first time living on your own kind of place. Maintenance is great. They respond quickly and work even quicker. My first two years here were fine. We did have a bug problem when we first moved in but after a few visits from their provided exterminator (we didn't have to pay for this service) and being clean, we no longer had a bug issue. So I'd go so far as to say the bug problem is subjective. We do live in the middle of the forest after all, so if you're not clean, you'll likely have bugs. Occasional loud party or drunken argument but nothing too distracting or out of the ordinary. Review from 6/1/17 on Google
May 2017: Leasing office does not know their own rules and regulations, girl at desk told me that I could rent a room then after telling them I was not UCF student, she said it was fine. I went ahead let go my earlier apartment then it turned out that I couldn't lease it as my college does not have Florida accreditation.. All in all it costed me $200, and 3 days, after all they did not even apologised for it... so Beware of leasing office, take everything in writing. Review from 5/7/17 on Google

UCF Apartments List Knights Circle Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap