select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Indigo


Grade: of 60 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: I’ve never had any problems and none of my friends who have lived there longer than I have have had any problems either Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have lived here for 3 years, and I am so glad to finally be moving out. The rent is far too expensive for the state of the apartments, all of the half-assed repair jobs have made them even worse, yet they have the courage to up the rent each year. Early last year I noticed a leak in my kitchen ceiling. The first two times I called maintenance they told me it was just condensation from the AC, and did nothing but supposedly vacuum out the vents.The third time I had to convince them to actually do something, in which they proceeded to wait a week, then tear apart my kitchen, only to wrap the leaky pipe with insulation and put it all back. The ceiling above my shower and bath tub has been slowly sagging/bowing down and has a hairline crack, yet this was just shrugged off by maintenance. When Hurricane Irma hit last year the fire alarms in my b Review from Google
Jul 2018: All utilities included and a great location! Maintenance is awesome so is the office! Review from Google
Jul 2018: Amazing staff. Julia the manager is very friendly and takes care of the residents. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The rent is a RIPOFF. very small 1 bedroom is over $1222 a month. However it is fully furnished cheaply including a queen bed and full sized sofa sleeper, and very small stove. All Utilities are included. Rent covers everything except cable and internet. The heat does not come on unless the temp outside is below a certain degree for 3 days in a row which makes it uncomfortable to take bath or shower without a space heater. Also there is a washer and dryer included and an enclosed balcony. Review from Google
Dec 2017: This was the worst experience I could have possibly had for my first time living completely on my own. The amount I paid ($1,222.50) a month for rent is astronomical for 501 square feet. After living here for a period of time, you begin to notice the faults in this complex. The pools are very dirty, there is an overwhelming sulfur smell, packages are stolen off of your doorstep, residents blare loud music at all hours of the day and early into the morning, and the interior of the apartments are never cleaned. I broke my lease to leave the complex early and reported issues that maintenance may have found worthy of charging me for, and when they fixed the fan in my bathroom, there was black mold in the vents. I moved to Pennsylvania and luckily some clean air was enough to fix most of the damage to my lungs. Review from 12/5/17 on Google
Nov 2017: Overall nasty place. They also have a deal with a local towing company where they can tow anyone without a pass or sticker as long as Indigo also gets a cut. Very disturbing business practice, would recommend looking for a home elsewhere. Review from Google
Sep 2017: I think this place Rocks so nice and everyone so kind here Thanks I love how it light up at night feels safe I love it thanks everyone for keeping this place clean and safe. Review from 9/26/17 on Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UCF Related Topics and Questions

When should I look for an apartment near UCF? Because of the tight housing market near UCF, you need to start looking around January for a Fall lease. The most popular apartments will become 100% full around April for the upcoming Fall term. It is also important to look early...read more

Do UCF apartments have a shuttle that serves them? Yes, there are two types of shuttles which serve UCF apartments. The first type of shuttle is from the university. It serves knights-circle to orion-on-orpingt...read more

Aug 2017: Jason is one of the nicest people you'll ever meet. He makes Indigo more than an apartment, he makes it a home. His friendly nature, and community events make this place even more wonderful. Review from Google
Jul 2017: Utilities (power, water, gas, and trash) are included in the rent, the maintenance crew is incredible, the office staff is personable and the location is within walking distance food, entertainment, education, banking, and the lovely Cady Way Trail. Flat monthly rates make budgeting a breeze. If you're going to Full Sail, this is probably paradise and you should stop reading now. I think indigo was tailor made to compliment the campus across the street and McKinley deserves kudos for their planning. Review from 7/16/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Staff is always super helpful. My son has been here a year and never had a major issue. Clean apartments. Review from 12/3/16 on Google
Apr 2016: Obviously a lot of the 5 star ratings were written by employees. Very unsafe, too over priced. Get to 7 Central, Park Sutton, Calibre Bend, Solis, or any other apartment complex in the area if you're trying to be close to Full Sail. Review from 4/3/16 on Google
Mar 2016: My boyfriend and I moved here in August (so it's been about 7 months) and we absolutely love this place. The staff is so friendly and goes out of their way to fix any problems that you have. The maintenance staff is AMAZING. We must've contacted them about 10 times since we've moved in for various reasons (AC not working mainly, but once or twice it was to replace a broken screen or oven) and they came in practically the next day. As long as you are polite to the Indigo staff, you are treated with the same respect. I read a lot of reviews on here saying how awful they've been, and I agree with other commentators, it must be their attitude. Any problem we've had has been solved immediately and with the upmost optimism. Review from 3/27/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Personally, I think you are paying to much for the small apartment you are getting. The kitchen is also a joke, but other than that you get good help from maintenance and the staff. Not the worst but definitely not the best. Review from 3/20/16 on Google
Sep 2015: I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews, the location is amazing, the staff is friendly, the landscaping is beautiful, and even though my apartment is a little small, it is perfect for me. There are a few cons, but nothing worth all of the negative reviews. Maybe there were some changes made before I moved in, but I haven't had a major issue with anything since. Cons: neighbors are occasionally loud ( not the staffs fault ) The pool closes way too early (Most of the time before dark) if you want cable / internet, you HAVE to go through brighthouse. No gym ( but oh well, no big deal ) Pros: Great staff, located across the street from Full Sail campus Fantastic landscaping Utilities included Review from 9/28/15 on Google
Sep 2015: Courteous staff, nice apartment, and when compared to friends living in places not half as nice that are paying the same monthly rent WITHOUT utilities included, Indigo is a gem. Those on here complaining are most likely the one's who've lived in few or no other apartments in the area, as the cost is less or equal to places of less desirable surrounding and with less amenities than Indigo has....I also suspect those posting the bad reviews are the same one's I witnessed served with eviction notices for not paying rent. Review from 9/22/15 on Google
Apr 2015: It is the worst apartment complex around. At least one a month the air decided not to work so if get up to 85 in the apartment. The people that work there decide to walk I'm when ever they see fit. The workers dropped screws while they were worming and did not pick them up so i got a flat tier do to there negligence and then the next day there was a note on my car saying it was going to be towed in 48 hours if I did not get it fixed. The rent is to high for just a one bedroom apartment, if you go half a mile down the road you can get a 2 bedroom for the same price. Review from 4/12/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Apr 2015: Do not be fooled by Indigo like I was. The no utilities thing is awesome, but that's it. It is very outdated. You do not even get a DISHWASHER. The shower and tub is awful. It either won't drain or drains too much. My washer has broken on many occasions, and I've only lived here for 9 months. The complex decides when it's time for heat or not, so you might come home to your apartment burning like an oven. It isn't gated so unwanted visitors are strolling through here all the time. They do not treat for fleas, which is a problem with the sand volley ball courts, so if you have pets, don't even bother. Review from 4/1/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Jan 2015: Lived here for a school year and had a nice stay. I have to return to this area for a couple years in the future and definitely plan to check this place again. Maintenance was always quick to respond and fix any issues, though there were few. Front desk was super helpful and friendly, one problem I had the whole time staying there was I had a friend who came and stayed for 2 weeks vacation and I got a notification that I was not allowed to move other people in without informing the staff so they could adjust rent and such. Review from 1/7/2015 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2014: I would not suggest anyone live here the customer service sucks Eric Rose is really the only one who helps people and of course maintenance. To me Customer Service is not all that matters you can paint your face 24/7 but if that is not really who you are your a waste of time. Business is my specialty and this here is not a business I mean there are hardly any management around either they don't want to come in or they called out and won't be back in for awhile for whichever reason. Review from 6/21/2014 on Apartment Ratings

Back to Previous

If you like Indigo reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Indigo ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UCF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap