select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Campus Crossings Alafaya ▷ Reviews

Campus Crossings Alafaya

Grade: of 45 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Nov 2018: The clubhouse activities are well planned and there is a beautiful pool. The staff is very kind. A negative is that the complex is often loud and maintenance does not always respond in a timely manner. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The apartment complex is Great! Their prices are reasonable and I love the shuttle service, you never have to wait too long. And the staffs are very nice! Review from Google
Nov 2018: So far, it has been a great three months living at campus crossing. The place is very safe and they have security guards at the entrance. The maintenance are on point. The staff are very nice and they are very professional. We get to go to the pool 🏊‍♀️ everyday if we want to. They have grocery bingo every first Thursday of the month which is a great opportunity to save some money. They have a lot of event where you can get free food. The bedrooms are really big for the price you are paying. Staying at campus crossing is you living your best life🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩 Review from Google
Oct 2018: It has been great so far. The office have social gatherings for the residents, such as pool parties, grocery binges, canvas painting, and much more. This allow the residents to meet new friends. The price is also affordable for college students, which is great. I recommend those to come and check it out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I recently separated from the military and decided to relocate to Orange County. Upon further research, I decided to visit Campus Crossing At Alafaya. I was approached by Juan, who was very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about virtually everything that was asked of him. I am wary of leasing personnel, but Juan exemplified professionalism and the utmost integrity. Juan was not loquacious in the least bit, and was direct with all the info that was presented. I would highly recommend anyone who is interested in potentially living here, that they ask for Juan, because I felt as if he was sincere and exceeds any expectations of what you ask of him. Thanks again! Review from Google
Aug 2018: This is the worse housing community thus far ; it’s kind of sad because it’s so close to campus but not worth the living arrangements( it’s like the ghetto housing for students). It’s not all students , you could be living with people who don’t even go to school; office is run by young adults so no hospitality or actual professionalism. The free food and activities is just to lure you in ; the gym lmao okay sure ; honestly find something better if you can’t just wait a term and then transfer ; don’t do co-ed and pray that the people you live with aren’t disgusting, honestly I would say at most live with one other roommate or with students you know are living there and a room is available. If you are a parent , please pay extra and get your kid a better housing community and private bathroom! Keep your child safe and if it’s too good to be true
Apr 2018: My boyfriend lived here for 3 months. In that time, someone broke into the house, people would come into the house steal his food and even his pots, pans, forks and knives (and I do mean stolen, he moved out and the pans and pots were nowhere to be found), and one of the roomates fired a gun in the neighborhood while he was drunk and even let his friends live (for a whole month) in the living room and throw parties every night... these all happened in three months... the apartments are in horrible shape and while the prices may seem good I would highly recommend seeking housing elsewhere. You won't feel safe here because you aren't safe here. The same person who broke in the first time came back after he was on parole because the security guard at the gate let him through anyways. The management is atrocious. I wouldn't even wish it upon my wo Review from Google
Apr 2018: Mold in the buildings and the lease clearly states that campus crossing isn’t responsible for mold even though the mold is already there before you move in. Lived there two years. The place was filthy when we moved in. Not vacuumed or wiped down. They do not care about their residents. The neighborhood is very unsafe. I was mugged multiple times and told the office about it and then tried to break my lease and I was not allowed under any circumstance not even when a gun was pointed at my head during one mugging. The staff does not communicate well and at multiple times was told one thing by a worker to only find out it was wrong through the manager telling me and vice versa. What they show you on the website is great use of photoshop and lighting and whatever else they used because the apartments are not as they appear. Don’t live here. Pl Review from Google
Apr 2018: My friend lives here and while he was on his way to the bus stop, a sketchy group of men began shooting gunfire at each other, and the complex did little to nothing to assist. The front office people didn't try to offer reassurance or anything to my friend and the strangers he was with as they hid in the office from gunfire. I've always gotten awkward vibes from this place, but now there's a valid reason behind it. The fact that this place responded so poorly to an active shooter situation where students could get injured is appalling. Review from Google
Apr 2018: My son and I visited last week and spoke with tia who was so professional and helpful! She was very informative and actually gave me a peace of mind. She handled us very well and even answered all of my questions and i had plenty questions. Their prices are affordable and we look forward to signing our lease Review from Google
Apr 2018: I visited Campus Crossings with my son and he truly loved the place! He is excited for his 1st apartment. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Juan is the best! He is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about any questions you may have. He is AWESOME! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Juan is so awesome! We didn’t have any problems when trying to lease!! Go Juan Go !!!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: As an Uber delivery driver, I was stopped by security and literally interrogated despite me proving I was making a delivery with my identification and the Uber app open. It was unnecessary hassle and aggression to me. It required the tenant to come out yelling at the security guard before he would let me go in. The tenant was kind and explained that this happens all the time with the security guard. It made me, as a delivery person, feel extremely unsafe. I called the office to make them aware of the situation and the girl that answered the phone told me that she would make management aware of this. This happened on March 19, 2018. If you plan to rent here, I hope you don’t want any deliveries made. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Unless cost is the only factor you are considering, then Alafaya is fine. But if you care about your living conditions, you might have to reconsider. The model they show you is not the same as the apartments you will be living in. The rooms are dirty when you move in and the appliances are outdated. The entire apartment is outdated, creaky floors, dusty ceilings and nasty, uncleaned appliances. We don't even use the dish washer because of how gross it is. I have lived here for 2 years and it was hell. When appliances don't work, maintenance does a horrible job. We went 3 months (and counting) with a washer that does not work despite our numerous attempts of putting in a work order. Alafaya is cheap, but you pay for what you get. Would not recommend. Review from Google
Nov 2017: THIS PLACE ISNT SECURED, IT HAS HORRIBLE SECURITY. WHICH IS SUPPOSED TO BE ON CAMPUS AROUND THE CLOCK, BUT IS NOT TRUE.. PLEASE don't ALLOW YOUR COLLEGE AGE CHILDREN TO RENT HERE, ITS FOR THEIR WELL BEING. THE FURNITURE IS CHEAP, THE APARTMENT IS OUT DATED , THERE IS NO INTERNET CONNECTION LIKE ADVERTISED, ITS BASIC LOW INCOME HOUSING. IF THIS IS ALL YOU CAN AFFORD, ITS NOT EVEN WORTH THE TIME TO FILL OUT AN APPLICATION. THE PICTURES ONLINE DOES NOT REPRESENT THE LIVING SPACE THE QUALITY OR THE SAFE LIVING AT CAMPUS CROSSING. Review from 11/27/17 on Google
Nov 2017: Worse apartment complex ever, I live there for a year and the whole apartment was covered in cockroaches, lizards and mold. The staff prey on college student who doesn’t know any better, I had to call a lawyer because of the situation, not only they’re useless but their manager is the most disrespectful person! Review from 11/25/17 on Google
Oct 2017: REAL REVIEW I have lived here for almost 3 years now and have hated almost every minute of it, the only reason i continue to stay is because i cant afford any other place. I know you are probably thinking about living here because you can save a little bit of money each month but honestly please don't put yourself or your children through this torture. The internet is slow, I've been continuously "matched" with roommates who aren't a good fit, and the staff in the front office are some of the most useless people I have ever met (With the exception of one person, D__g_). Really the only good thing I can say about this place is that the maintenance guys are fast and hardworking. PS: If you see any good reviews on this place, it is probably because Campus Crossings likes to bribe its tenants with free food. Review from 10/10/17 on Google
Sep 2017: DO NOT MOVE HERE. I would give negative stars if possible. Dirty dirty dirty. Cockroaches everywhere no matter how much you cleaned. We used bleach 24/7 and toilets were still so nasty. didn't even wanna step in the shower. Maintenance sucked. Kitchen was horrifying. Think there was mold I got strep throat a few times. Ants, spiders, crack under front door so lizards coming in. Even had a neighbors dog end up in our apartment once?? Locks on doors were sketchy. Smoke alarm goes off from a gust of air?! Idc how cheap this place is DO NOT MOVE HERE you pay for what you get. No point in even hiring a security guard, they let anyone in and aren't even there on weekends. Maintenance never fixed our dishwasher or garbage disposal. don't underestimate, when I say dirty I mean DIRTY. You will be sleeping with spiders no joke! Review from 9/4/17 on Google
Aug 2017: DO NOT live here. It’s a normal college housing complex, but a lot of fraudulent activity going on. I moved out earlier than I was supposed to so I accepted my fate and paid 1,000 dollars so that it would not be sent to collections. A YEAR LATER I get another email from the complex saying I owe 1700 dollars, 1000 being dated the SAME FEE I had already paid. I quickly went to search for my move out statement with my Check ID’s on there. I am going to call tomorrow to see what’s going on. I don’t trust them though. Review from 8/4/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Disgusting place. don't live there unless you are absolutely desperate for a place. Review from Google
Jun 2017: DO NOT MOVE HERE! I lived here over a year ago and had to move out early because NO ONE told me there was a murder and extremely high crime rate inside the complex (along with a long list of other issues I won't get into). I informed management that I was leaving because of my safety and they agreed to let me and never informed me that they put it on my credit! I am now almost homeless because no one will rent to me because of these people saying I owe money. I never received notices or anything and they told me that it would be taken care of when I moved out. They scam you to the end of time. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: Maintenance never fixes the problems. Apartment was dirty when i first moved . Oven isnt calibrated correctly. Appliances were not new . Pest control doesnt do anything, asked to have stuff fixed for a month now . Dont move here , its just cheap . The model they show you looks nothing like the apartment you move into. The appliances will not be new. Review from 5/27/17 on Google
May 2017: I LOVE where I live!!! The staff is always helpful with all my questions. They are friendly even when they have a line out the door so busy and getting everyone's packages not like the last place I lived at, they were grumpy people. They hold events like grocery bingo and give out free food. That's a huge help for someone like me in college. If you are looking for a place to live I highly recommend here! Review from 5/20/17 on Google
Mar 2017: If i could give it 0 stars I would! WORST PLACE TO LIVE!!! May be the cheapest and all that but the cheapness show really well. Places are dirty when first moving in. They dont take their own rules seriously at all. They say they will do something then not do it. They all tend to lie to their customers and are never on the same page with each other employees. If u have something that broken it takes them three weeks pulse more reports for them to do anything about it. I recommend to go somewhere else cause this place is a joke and shouldn't even be open. Review from 3/17/17 on Google

UCF Apartments List Campus Crossings Alafaya Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap