select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Campus Crossings Alafaya ▷ Reviews

Campus Crossings Alafaya

Grade: of 40 reviews

If negative review, please suggest better apartments that others can check out. If positive review, other similar apartments? Thanks.

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2018: This is the worse housing community thus far ; it’s kind of sad because it’s so close to campus but not worth the living arrangements( it’s like the ghetto housing for students). It’s not all students , you could be living with people who don’t even go to school; office is run by young adults so no hospitality or actual professionalism. The free food and activities is just to lure you in ; the gym lmao okay sure ; honestly find something better if you can’t just wait a term and then transfer ; don’t do co-ed and pray that the people you live with aren’t disgusting, honestly I would say at most live with one other roommate or with students you know are living there and a room is available. If you are a parent , please pay extra and get your kid a better housing community and private bathroom! Keep your child safe and if it’s too good to be true
Apr 2018: My boyfriend lived here for 3 months. In that time, someone broke into the house, people would come into the house steal his food and even his pots, pans, forks and knives (and I do mean stolen, he moved out and the pans and pots were nowhere to be found), and one of the roomates fired a gun in the neighborhood while he was drunk and even let his friends live (for a whole month) in the living room and throw parties every night... these all happened in three months... the apartments are in horrible shape and while the prices may seem good I would highly recommend seeking housing elsewhere. You won't feel safe here because you aren't safe here. The same person who broke in the first time came back after he was on parole because the security guard at the gate let him through anyways. The management is atrocious. I wouldn't even wish it upon my wo Review from Google
Apr 2018: Mold in the buildings and the lease clearly states that campus crossing isn’t responsible for mold even though the mold is already there before you move in. Lived there two years. The place was filthy when we moved in. Not vacuumed or wiped down. They do not care about their residents. The neighborhood is very unsafe. I was mugged multiple times and told the office about it and then tried to break my lease and I was not allowed under any circumstance not even when a gun was pointed at my head during one mugging. The staff does not communicate well and at multiple times was told one thing by a worker to only find out it was wrong through the manager telling me and vice versa. What they show you on the website is great use of photoshop and lighting and whatever else they used because the apartments are not as they appear. Don’t live here. Pl Review from Google
Apr 2018: My friend lives here and while he was on his way to the bus stop, a sketchy group of men began shooting gunfire at each other, and the complex did little to nothing to assist. The front office people didn't try to offer reassurance or anything to my friend and the strangers he was with as they hid in the office from gunfire. I've always gotten awkward vibes from this place, but now there's a valid reason behind it. The fact that this place responded so poorly to an active shooter situation where students could get injured is appalling. Review from Google
Apr 2018: My son and I visited last week and spoke with tia who was so professional and helpful! She was very informative and actually gave me a peace of mind. She handled us very well and even answered all of my questions and i had plenty questions. Their prices are affordable and we look forward to signing our lease Review from Google
Apr 2018: I visited Campus Crossings with my son and he truly loved the place! He is excited for his 1st apartment. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Juan is the best! He is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about any questions you may have. He is AWESOME! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Juan is so awesome! We didn’t have any problems when trying to lease!! Go Juan Go !!!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: As an Uber delivery driver, I was stopped by security and literally interrogated despite me proving I was making a delivery with my identification and the Uber app open. It was unnecessary hassle and aggression to me. It required the tenant to come out yelling at the security guard before he would let me go in. The tenant was kind and explained that this happens all the time with the security guard. It made me, as a delivery person, feel extremely unsafe. I called the office to make them aware of the situation and the girl that answered the phone told me that she would make management aware of this. This happened on March 19, 2018. If you plan to rent here, I hope you don’t want any deliveries made. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Unless cost is the only factor you are considering, then Alafaya is fine. But if you care about your living conditions, you might have to reconsider. The model they show you is not the same as the apartments you will be living in. The rooms are dirty when you move in and the appliances are outdated. The entire apartment is outdated, creaky floors, dusty ceilings and nasty, uncleaned appliances. We don't even use the dish washer because of how gross it is. I have lived here for 2 years and it was hell. When appliances don't work, maintenance does a horrible job. We went 3 months (and counting) with a washer that does not work despite our numerous attempts of putting in a work order. Alafaya is cheap, but you pay for what you get. Would not recommend. Review from Google
Nov 2017: THIS PLACE ISNT SECURED, IT HAS HORRIBLE SECURITY. WHICH IS SUPPOSED TO BE ON CAMPUS AROUND THE CLOCK, BUT IS NOT TRUE.. PLEASE don't ALLOW YOUR COLLEGE AGE CHILDREN TO RENT HERE, ITS FOR THEIR WELL BEING. THE FURNITURE IS CHEAP, THE APARTMENT IS OUT DATED , THERE IS NO INTERNET CONNECTION LIKE ADVERTISED, ITS BASIC LOW INCOME HOUSING. IF THIS IS ALL YOU CAN AFFORD, ITS NOT EVEN WORTH THE TIME TO FILL OUT AN APPLICATION. THE PICTURES ONLINE DOES NOT REPRESENT THE LIVING SPACE THE QUALITY OR THE SAFE LIVING AT CAMPUS CROSSING. Review from 11/27/17 on Google
Nov 2017: Worse apartment complex ever, I live there for a year and the whole apartment was covered in cockroaches, lizards and mold. The staff prey on college student who doesn’t know any better, I had to call a lawyer because of the situation, not only they’re useless but their manager is the most disrespectful person! Review from 11/25/17 on Google
Oct 2017: REAL REVIEW I have lived here for almost 3 years now and have hated almost every minute of it, the only reason i continue to stay is because i cant afford any other place. I know you are probably thinking about living here because you can save a little bit of money each month but honestly please don't put yourself or your children through this torture. The internet is slow, I've been continuously "matched" with roommates who aren't a good fit, and the staff in the front office are some of the most useless people I have ever met (With the exception of one person, D__g_). Really the only good thing I can say about this place is that the maintenance guys are fast and hardworking. PS: If you see any good reviews on this place, it is probably because Campus Crossings likes to bribe its tenants with free food. Review from 10/10/17 on Google
Sep 2017: DO NOT MOVE HERE. I would give negative stars if possible. Dirty dirty dirty. Cockroaches everywhere no matter how much you cleaned. We used bleach 24/7 and toilets were still so nasty. didn't even wanna step in the shower. Maintenance sucked. Kitchen was horrifying. Think there was mold I got strep throat a few times. Ants, spiders, crack under front door so lizards coming in. Even had a neighbors dog end up in our apartment once?? Locks on doors were sketchy. Smoke alarm goes off from a gust of air?! Idc how cheap this place is DO NOT MOVE HERE you pay for what you get. No point in even hiring a security guard, they let anyone in and aren't even there on weekends. Maintenance never fixed our dishwasher or garbage disposal. don't underestimate, when I say dirty I mean DIRTY. You will be sleeping with spiders no joke! Review from 9/4/17 on Google
Aug 2017: DO NOT live here. It’s a normal college housing complex, but a lot of fraudulent activity going on. I moved out earlier than I was supposed to so I accepted my fate and paid 1,000 dollars so that it would not be sent to collections. A YEAR LATER I get another email from the complex saying I owe 1700 dollars, 1000 being dated the SAME FEE I had already paid. I quickly went to search for my move out statement with my Check ID’s on there. I am going to call tomorrow to see what’s going on. I don’t trust them though. Review from 8/4/17 on Google
Aug 2017: Disgusting place. don't live there unless you are absolutely desperate for a place. Review from Google
Jun 2017: DO NOT MOVE HERE! I lived here over a year ago and had to move out early because NO ONE told me there was a murder and extremely high crime rate inside the complex (along with a long list of other issues I won't get into). I informed management that I was leaving because of my safety and they agreed to let me and never informed me that they put it on my credit! I am now almost homeless because no one will rent to me because of these people saying I owe money. I never received notices or anything and they told me that it would be taken care of when I moved out. They scam you to the end of time. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: Maintenance never fixes the problems. Apartment was dirty when i first moved . Oven isnt calibrated correctly. Appliances were not new . Pest control doesnt do anything, asked to have stuff fixed for a month now . Dont move here , its just cheap . The model they show you looks nothing like the apartment you move into. The appliances will not be new. Review from 5/27/17 on Google
May 2017: I LOVE where I live!!! The staff is always helpful with all my questions. They are friendly even when they have a line out the door so busy and getting everyone's packages not like the last place I lived at, they were grumpy people. They hold events like grocery bingo and give out free food. That's a huge help for someone like me in college. If you are looking for a place to live I highly recommend here! Review from 5/20/17 on Google
Mar 2017: If i could give it 0 stars I would! WORST PLACE TO LIVE!!! May be the cheapest and all that but the cheapness show really well. Places are dirty when first moving in. They dont take their own rules seriously at all. They say they will do something then not do it. They all tend to lie to their customers and are never on the same page with each other employees. If u have something that broken it takes them three weeks pulse more reports for them to do anything about it. I recommend to go somewhere else cause this place is a joke and shouldn't even be open. Review from 3/17/17 on Google
Mar 2017: WARNING TO ALL: This apartment complex preys on innocent students who have no clue about renting from fraudulent staffers that work in the management office. The price may look good to get you in there but trust me they will make you pay for it when you move out. PLEASE I REPEAT PLEASE KEEP ALL DOCUMENTATION FROM MOVE-IN TO MOVE-OUT. Take pictures of the condition of the entire unit at move in. Document every little scratch or scuff in the apartment that was there when you moved in because if you don't, they will charge you for it at move out. Make them give you a copy of the condition form once you turn it in. If you have any maintenance request, please make sure you get a copy of the work that was done. Review from 3/9/17 on Google
Dec 2016: The management is beyond horrible. They place you with disgusting roommates and tell you to deal with it. I have 3 roommates. 2 of them have their boyfriends also living here. I told management about it 5 times and nothing has been done. They received one notice to stop and that's it. I've had this roommate try to kick down my door infront of the staff and they look the other way. The one roommate took her feces and put it all over the bathroom. Again, management does nothing. They do not let you cancel your lease for any reason. They will charge you $200 and every month they don't have someone in your place. Please do not come to this area. I'm moving anyway and contacting a lawyer. Review from 12/16/16 on Google
Dec 2016: Living here is okay. I would not recommend living here. You don't get what you pay for. The buildings are dirty when you first move in. People throw huge parties in front of your apartment ALL night and security does nothing about it. The front office does NOTHING when you have a complaint. My roommate smoked weed daily, was loud (talking loud, slamming doors at 2am) but when I went to tell the office about it, they said there was nothing they could do. I lived in a non-smoking apartment, but my roommates smoked inside everyday. But nothing was done about it. The complex charges you and doesn't tell you until you go to pay your rent and they don't accept it because you own $40 extra dollars for God knows what. In my opinion, save your time and lease somewhere else. Review from 12/8/16 on Google
Dec 2016: DO NOT LIVE HERE FIRST OF ALL, THEY DELETED THEIR OLD GMAIL AND MADE A NEW ONE JUST TO HAVE THEIR EMPLOYEES GIVE 5 stars SECOND OF ALL, IT MAY BE CHEAP BUT ITS CHEAP FOR A REASON. NEARLY 3 NEARBY GUN SHOOTINGS, ROBBERIES, HIT AND RUNS, DOMESTIC ABUSE, ALL WITHIN A SEMESTER OF LIVING THERE DO NOT TRUST YOUR CHILDREN IN THESE PEOPLE'S CARE, THE RISK OF YOUR CHILD'S LIFE IS not worth AROUND $50 PER MONTH LESS THAN ANY OTHER NEARBY APARTMENTS Review from 12/3/16 on Google
Sep 2016: Erin the property manager said if I was a victim of crime then I should move somwhere else. She also said I belonged in a nursing home. I'm disabled. When I didn't leave, they made up lies and went to court. They will reap what they have sown. Maintenance and security are AWESOME! But management is EVIL. I anxiously await the day God brings me justice. I ended up briefly homeless and lost most of my belongings as a result of what happened. Once I caught them trying to steal a government issued cellphone I got in the mail. Review from Google

UCF Apartments List Campus Crossings Alafaya Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap