select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Avisa Lakes Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Avisa Lakes Apartments


Grade: of 33 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: DO NOT MOVE INTO THESE APARTMENTS! There are multiple reasons as to why I would STRONGLY suggest that you do not move into these apartments. 1) For the first 7 months of our lease, we were faced with 7 different occasions of no A/C in our apartment, totalling in nearly 20 days of 80+ degree temperatures in our apartment. The complex finally fixed our A/C after more than 7 months. We weren't a priority because "it only happened once a month," is the information that we were given. 2) Prior to moving in our apartment experienced water damage to one of the bedroom windows, we understood that we would have to deal with the construction due to wanting to move into the apartment on time. But, we had to call the front office and submit multiple different maintenence requests in order to have the window fully repaired. Multiple months later we had to submit another request just to have the area around the window painted due to the complex not completing things they started Review from Google
Jun 2019: We absolutely love this place! The pool area feels like a resort to us. The staff is great! Thanks Edwin and Angie for making this apartment life feel like a place we love to call HOME!💙 Review from Google
Jun 2019: Great community to live in been here for over eight years the community gets better year after year. Manager Angela amazing listens get things done in ample time . Community has a pool with a full kitchen with granite top Ping pong table a game room full workout gym and the gym is hugh. It’s also a gated community with nightly Security. It has events weekly such as food trucks. Run out of coffee go to the office and have some Starbucks and if you love coffee it’s priceless. Truly is a gem!! Review from Google
May 2019: The community is great, maintenance was a little lacking, but the move out experiance was horrible. They never sent an invoice electronically or on paper, but kept our security deposit and then sent us to collections for over $800. The charges were fraudulent and I didn't even hear about it until the collection agency talked to me a little over a month after my move out. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I love this place!!! I recently just moved in yesterday and I fell in love with the scenery, management, and my one bedroom apartment! I had some minor fixes while moving in that were taken care of almost instantly upon request! So needless to say maintenance knows how to get things done in a timely manner! Also very quiet area no noisy neighbors or loud music played like most places I have been and in fact very friendly and a welcoming environment. Overall I think its safe to say I think I am going to like it here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I just picked up the keys to move into my new apartment today and it is absolutely beautiful. The Assistant Property Manager, Blanca, has been an amazing help in my apartment search. Being that I had to move in such a short period of time, I was stressed trying to find the "perfect" place for me. I spent weeks touring multiple properties in the area and Avisa Lakes was my top pick due to the attentiveness of the staff and their willingness to accommodate any questions or concerns I may have had. I am super excited for an amazing year in my new apartment and I cannot thank Blanca enough for all of her help. She truly cares about finding the right apartment home for each prospective resident and has such a genuine heart. Thank you Blanca! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great property. Management is friendly, honest, and open about details. I would recommended to any small family looking for a decent sized apartment. Location is nice as well right off Goldenrod Rd and Lake Underhill great access to 408 Review from Google
Jan 2019: I've lived here since May 2018 and overall, the experience has been very good. The office staff is friendly and helpful (especially my man, Edwin). The pool and gym facilities are nice and grounds are well kept. Any maintenance issue I've reported was generally serviced the same day or next day. My apartment was recently renovated too, so I got new floors and appliances when I was moving in. It feels slightly pricey for not being closer to downtown, but the rent is going up overall in Orlando. But it's only 10 or 15 minutes to get there and otherwise, the location is good. It's at the end of a dead end street, and unless you knew it was there, people don't just stumble upon it. For that reason, it feels very safe too. If you want a quiet, safe, well-kept living experience with friendly office staff, this place could be your match. There has Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UCF Related Topics and Questions

Where to find a UCF apartment when all are full? Apartments near UCF fill up fairly quickly. For the start of school in the Fall, most communities are fully by the preceding May. That said, if you would like to live in an apartment community which is full, it is common to relet an apar...read more

Which kind shuttle is best for UCF apartments? When picking between the university shuttle or the apartment shuttle for UCF apartments, you have a pretty tough choice. The apartments on the UCF school shuttle are closer to campus meaning less traffic and a shorter drive. On the other...read more

Jan 2019: Tbh it's been great. I do have the updated model, but no pests, gate closes at night and works and management staff has been very pleasant. Residents are quiet, biggest gripe is parking but hey, still a great gem close to everything. Review from Google
Jan 2019: TLDR: Do not move here. These people break laws and contracts, levy random fees that were never discussed nor agreed to, do not care about you as a tenant, don't ever respond to maintenance requests, completely ignore emails, allow themselves into your unit without notice or permission, and if they don't like you for some reason they'll systematically try to evict you by not accepting rent. In all of my professional career, I've never seen more ignorant, unprofessional, underhanded characters. It became so extreme that I was forced to get an attorney involved in the situation. After I thought I was rid of them, they came back to haunt me again recently! Not only that, but the apartment is beyond repair, is cockroach infested, and they'll simply get annoyed by you asking for them to fix the problem and not fix it. Also, don't be fooled by the existence of a gate. I
Dec 2018: Nice apartments in a quaint area. Love that they have an updated gym and multiple dog park areas for the residents as well as a pool, game room sports court. Only wish the rent was a little cheaper for what you're getting. Overall really like the apartments and the management is very helpful. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have been at this property for five years, the newest management has worked hard to turn certain things around for the better - but it's hard to put out fires you don't start. Still I do appreciate their constant efforts. The buildings are older. The roof on my building has some rot that you can see, but overall the quality is not terrible. There have been some plumbing problems, but they work as quickly as possible to fix. Unlike some reviews, I've found maintenance to be swift to fix important orders. Yes sometimes it takes a few days for some less urgent orders, but they are cared for. During summer there are large wasps nests, but they do remove them when they know about them. I have mentioned mold in my bathroom, but the fan isnt functioning right - apparently not something that can be fixed. I do have to regularly treat my shower Review from Google
Dec 2018: I've lived here for almost three years now, and I've had a mediocre time. The only reason I stay is because I have a 130lb dog and it's hard to find a place that rents to people with oversize dogs. 1. People will frequently walk around with their dogs off-leash; this is never resolved. 2. In the past, before the management change, I was without A/C for a month. 3. Repair jobs are usually shoddy, and the quality of the buildings are not good. They will also not give you a time-frame for when they can complete work; if you have to be home then you have to be home ALL day and wait for them. This describes me, since my dog cannot be left alone in the house with strangers and would probably break down a door trying to get to an intruder if I wasn't home. 4. The walls are paper-thin and you can hear the sounds of your neighbors all the time. Review from Google
Nov 2018: 0 stars! ZERO! Stay away... it’s cheap... cheap construction... cheap rent.... cheap neighbors... so first my AC keeps freezing up once a week they just refill it... they don’t diag it to figure out the problem...secondly walls are paper... super loud... railing on my porch has 5 nails through it... are you kidding?! If a inspector came you would fail... I have a railing with 5 nails attaching it to the building... cats... oh boy.... cats every where and they attack dogs... they don’t care...they kicked the nicest pit bull mix out of our neighborhood... it was a puppy and the owner socialized it... unlike the mean German shepherds and huskys... oh and another pit bull that have all ATTACKED other dogs...those are still here... but the 8 month old puppy pit mix that plays and loves on everyone had to leave... HYPOCRITES! they also don’ Review from Google
Oct 2018: This is by far THEE WORST apartment I have ever lived in. They are extremely expensive but everything is rigged. The bathroom mirror falls apart, the kitchen light fell out of the ceiling out of no where, the blinds leading to the balcony constantly fall down ( They had the nerve to tell us that if it keeps happening then they are going to charge us), the toilet doesn't stop filling up to the point to where it flooded my entire bathroom floor, the kitchen sink leeks, the AC doesn't get cold, and there are dents in the carpet floor. You can keep calling maintenance but they never come or when they do come they don'tactually fix the issue, they just rig it some more!. My guess it that they don't fix it so when it is time for you to leave then they can "keep" your deposit. Anybody reading these reviews please take the negative reviews seriously. Review from Google
Oct 2018: This place is terrible and they cost high. I came to visit a friend in the summer. the apartment is infested with roaches and tub rising to your feet, dish washer leaking, you must blush the toilet twice for your waste to go down properly, you can hear all the things the neighbor upstairs and downstairs doing so you barely can sleep. As much as they charges you think they would replace and fix those things. Please don’t waste your money folks, I know I won’t Review from Google
Sep 2018: Do not move here! I’ve only lived here 2 months and maintenance has been here about 20 times. My A/C hasn’t been working the past few weeks. Maintenance shows up does nothing then leaves. When I call the office the man that answers has attitude and simply says “ well I told maintenance about it”. The other times I am hung up on. My apartment has been 85 degrees and it is miserable. Maintenance has also refused to fix a giant hole that has been in the wall since I’ve moved here. Would give zero stars if I could. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Nice apartments. Pool area is clean, has grills. A small game room. A 24 hour fitness center. Office staff is friendly and very caring. Review from Google
Aug 2018: We have a toilet that only flushes urine, they come to snake it, it works for 1 flush, then back to flooding the bathroom. Our guests are always asking about that toilet, 2 years go by and no fix. The ceiling fan can't be adjusted because the string is broken, a kitchen drawer keeps falling out, one tub doesn't hold water, one bathroom sink barely drains, we smell the neighbor's smoke enough to cause asthma issues, and noise keep everyone awake. If it rains hard enough it rains indoors. The floor is peeling away from the walls and subfloor. You get what you pay for. I just really needed working bathrooms for guests. Review from Google
May 2018: Very friendly staff that cares about you and listen to your concerns. Not only do they listen, they take action to ensure you are satisfied with your living arrangements. Review from Google
May 2018: Nice area, quiet, lots of families live here. I am close to the highway, gas stations, walmart, target, grocery stores, restaurants and hospitals. Very convenient. Staff and maitainence is great. Things are taken care of in a timely manner. Nice pool, grill, gym and game room. Review from Google
May 2018: Staff are friendly and they make sure residents are happy. Overall the best complex. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Living at Avisa Lakes I've come to realize what good service is. The staff is amazing, quick to respond, and most importantly genuinely concerned for my needs here. The community is quiet and very clean. I love living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Nice apartments and great staff --- Only while you live there: I'm sour, and feel very taken advantage of, I paid Chicasaw crossing Apartments (Avisa Lakes) for a year, never late! When the gate wasn't working didn't trip, when the workout room was locked during time it was supposed to be open I didn't trip. When I follow the protocols on ending my lease leaving a forwarding address, asking if I owed anything when I left I got no, you'll all set and if they are, we'll send you a bill. Well I kept getting a call for IQ data their collections company saying that I had a bill of $65 dollars, 28 for unpaid rent (my lease was over on the 8/3 and I moved out by the 1st or I'd have to pay for the month entire month of August, and the rest was from a water bill. My water bill never was never over 45 dollars they charged estimated water bill charge on Review from Google
Mar 2018: This place is a scam!! I moved out March 2, 2018 and turned in the keys March 8, 2018. The apartment rugs could have been steam cleaned back to perfect. They charged me $560.00+ to "replace carpets" in an 850 sq. ft apartment that I hardly was ever in!!!! They upcharge everything after you move out to keep your deposit!! Neighbors warned me as they moved out but I doubted it. and now I see for myself. smfh. The apartment across from mine was so infested with roaches the young couple had to move out days after moving in. This place is horrible. The dog trash cans are never emptied leaving the grounds smelling horrible. the gates are always broken. And maintenance never responds in a timely manner to request. My bathtub stood flooded for almost three weeks before they came to fix it. Look for a good place to call home...THIS IS NOT WHERE YOU WAN Review from Google

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List Avisa Lakes Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap