select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Arden Villas


Grade: of 43 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: Avoid at all cost, I recommend looking elsewhere. They are money hungry and will do anything to get an extra buck out of you.
Aug 2019: I have a very bad experience living here. As an international they do not care to send the deposit back to my country. The management does not care about concerns or tries to help and find a solution. Very rude in the manner of speaking as well. Overpriced and definitely not worth it!
Jul 2019: Great new management team! Renovations are bringing things to life! Great price for the space and location. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Love the new paint. Always love this place! People and the staff have always been helpful. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I’ve had a terrible experience with Arden Villas. They care more about the money than the people renting. The office NEVER answers the phone. They never fix any of the problems with the apartments. And treat their residents very poorly. The pros are that the floor plans are nice and close to campus. Review from Google
Jun 2019: They do not care about the people who rent their apartments. The management seems like they care more about money than the people. Would not recommend living here. I pay $850 a month for an AC system that's older most likely older than me, im 22. Review from Google
Jun 2019: 3 year Resident Moving Out Notes for PM The staff in the office has always been attentive and helpful with any needs we've had. We have been through many different set ups, new roommates, new leases and even changing property management companies. These transitions have always been fluent and effortless. I'd also like to point out that this maintenance team is the best team I have ever been around working in the industry. (Friendly, Kind, and Fast) Lastly, Bryan who has worn many hats in that office has been a blessing, From taking care of things on my night hours, fixing book keeping, to taking care of every need I had on this property. 5 stars. I am moving on to a different part of my life and unfortunately this apartment cant be my forever home. Onward and Upward. Review from Google
May 2019: Good place to live in but it is filled with cockroaches!!! I had a roach problem since day one of moving in, never have I experienced this in an apartment complex. I cleaned my apartment from top to bottom to prevent it and the office keeps sending Pest Control every week yet NOTHING changes. After trying to contact the office so they do pest control on all Arden Villas ground, they NEVER do anything about it. Very disappointed! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet

Arden Villas, Mercury 3100, and Orion on Orpington are managed by Preiss so the questions are similar. Arden Villas, Mercury 3100, and Orion on Orpington are managed by Preiss so the questions are similar. See the following link and answers. blog-articles-about-apartments-and-housing-life?onedesc_id=3&amp...read more

When should I look for an apartment near UCF? Because of the tight housing market near UCF, you need to start looking around January for a Fall lease. The most popular apartments will become 100% full around April for the upcoming Fall term. It is also important to look early...read more

May 2019: I've been living here for the past 11 months, and honestly, I never felt I'm living in a clean environment. Will, because I've had sooo many insects in my room and the kitchen. They have changed the color of the wall and the floor by leaving their left overs over them. I have told the management many times, they send someone to spray anti-insect and it never worked. Everyday I wake up with insects on my bed literally. And the ELECTRICITY bill is not how much I use, it gets up to $250 some times. Review from Google
May 2019: Amazing place to stay! Best staff who cares for us. You can find everything nearby too! Review from Google
May 2019: quite a good place to live and is very close to the school which is definitely a plus. Review from Google
May 2019: DO NOT MOVE HERE !!!!!! Day 1 when I moved in they gave me a different apartment then what I applied for and didn't tell us until we walked in and saw something completely different. Told us "We ran out of the other apartment and didn't realize." Walked in to was suppose to be a move in ready apartment and front door was broken, we had holes in ceiling, broken sinks, water heated didn't work and carpet stained and still had hair along all the edges from the old tenants. Management is terrible. Maintenance never fixes any issues. Will scam you out of money!!!! Forgets to process your rent or loses your check then say since its late you have to pay a late fee even if its their fault! Makes you pay for pest, sewage/water, and trash. Roaches and ants everywhere. Sewage/water is terrible and extremely overcharged. You have to take out your own trash and compactor flows out onto the street! Charges your for gate key and parking decal Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great place.
Mar 2019: If you want to live in a poorly managaed place in the most crowded part of Orlando, this is the place for you. This place is a huge disappointment and you will never receive the help you expect. I was so excited to move here as I am a UCF student but truthfully find something different, and save yourself the heartache. Otherwise you’ll find yourself being told you have to pay all these new bills and they recently changed their parking rules, where they want me to pay for the double occupancy spot, which I believe is violating my lease. I went down to the leasing office asking for the lease, I was told I was going to receive a copy of to look over so i could see if this is truly in violation of my lease, and of course I never received a copy of my lease.
Jan 2019: My nephew is going to UCF and you can’t beat the location of these community. His experience is been great so far. The staff has been very helpful from the beginning and the rooms are very spacious. After my nephew move in I noticed that the carpet on his bedroom was not clean so I contact the office. They told me to emailed a foto of the area that looks dirty and I did. Within a day Bryan email me back asking me when it will be the best day to schedule for the carpet to be clean. The guy got there on time and did an excellent job. I really appreciate that they took care of this as soon as they did. Thank you. Review from Google
Nov 2018: Love this place it’s so close to ucf which is great and very convenient also there’s so many options for food right down the street. The management has gotten great over the past few months ! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Cons: Moving in was a hassle. We had to sign a 6 different leases because it was wrong. When we finally got here the apartment was dirty and actually had to have the office get maintenance to come clean it (they left "after fire burn" spray in the living room) Along with that, our air was not regulating and took them over a week for them to come fix it. This air problem caused our electric bill sky rocket. Theres a hole in the wall that HAS YET TO BE FIXED (that was there before we moved in) and my roommate is STILL MISSING A DOOR on his closet that hasn't been put on (which has also been missing since we moved in). The layout isn't the same as the one they take you on when you're touring. No Ceiling fans or lights in the room. Pros: The rooms are a good size. We have had to put in a couple other maintenance requests that were dealt with qui Review from Google
Nov 2018: I love this place! The staff and management here are great! The pool is my fav pool to go it has such great vibes. I love the layout of my apartment very big and spacious. Love living here Review from Google
Nov 2018: This place is honestly a huge disappointment. I’m not one to write reviews but my experience living here has been so insanely frustrating I honestly just want to prevent people from having to deal with it. If you live here every month you will have a new problem. And the leasing office is filled with people who should never have the sort of responsibility they do.. they have no idea what they are doing. All of my roommates will call to fix a problem and we all get told something different. They keep adding more payments and they keep owing us money we don’t seem to get. They make you pay utilities for things like “sewage” “ trash”and “pest control” when we first moved in we had a TERRIBLE bug problem that took forever to even work on.. we still have slight problems after me having to go out of my way and hire people on my own. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Best place to stay around UCF. Apartments has all necessary amenities, I like the pool area and fitness center very much. It is surrounded by good food joints..Also Urgent Care is next to apartments.. All in all great place live. Review from Google
Jul 2018: The size of the bedrooms and living rooms are amazing and the best part of the apartment. Maintenance is usually fast and fixes our problems however renovations are needed and cannot wait for them to be done to our apartment in the coming months. overall i enjoy living here Review from Google
Jul 2018: I like Arden Villas because apartments in Arden Villas are very big and nice. They have a good pool and you can enjoy with your friends there. They have good and friendly staffs. The only problem is they are not felexible for short term leasing. Review from Google
Jul 2018: It's an awesome community to live! Very quiet and noise free! We live in a 2x2 apartment. It has a good enough space for a 3-member family. The amenities are perfect to live everyday life smoothly! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Been living here for 2 years and I love it. Clean, nice and just a great place. The only problem is the AC Units sometimes freeze and the rooms are pretty hot. Other than that it’s great. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Only complaint is dog walkers not cleaning up after their pets and the gate being broken all the time. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Arden Villas reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Arden Villas ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near UCF.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap