select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Alafaya Woods Apartment Homes ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Alafaya Woods Apartment Homes


Grade: of 39 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Update: There is definitely a disconnect between the office and the system you pay on since only a manager can do an adjustment. On Saturdays there are no managers on duty. I learned this when I was contacted last night via email after 5pm EST. Apparently there were so many showings yesterday that my multiple calls and emails could not be followed up on until after hours. Even just to let me know someone would be with me next week and a technical support number to call. It’s nerve racking when you see you’re approved status change to a higher rate, need to sign documents again and no one calling you back. But the money I sent seemed to transfer smoothly. Original: I recently was offered a rate that was not granted after I sent the money for the application, they added 95 to the base rent. I called afterhours, left a message and emailed them to call me right away. I called 5 times today during their business hours and it’s always voicemail Review from Google
May 2019: Absolutely loved living here. Management was awesome and always super helpful. Maitenance was always on point. There was always parking for not only me but for my friends that came over as well. It was a really nice and peaceful area. Publix is super close and a bunch of good restaurants nearby as well. Highly recommend. Review from Google
May 2019: My AC stopped working last night. I called their after hour number thinking that probably I will have to endure the heat all night but I was pleasantly surprised when the Tech JT showed up within 15 minutes and fixed the AC in half an hour at 10:30PM; simply unbelievable. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Beautiful ,peaceful,clean ,well taking care of and the Staff get an A++in my book ,love living her already it has only been 2 week Review from Google
Mar 2019: This is a very good place with an excellent community. I would 100% recommend it. The people in the office are very kind people they always help us with our needs, and I have to thank Bonddy for her excellent personalized attention she has been our guardian angel. I would recommend you to live here. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The staff is very professional and very understanding and made my move into Alafaya very easy and very comfortable Review from Google
Mar 2019: There staff are friendly and if you have any problems in the apartment it will be taken care of in a fast orderly manner I had Jose and Abraham replace a few things that needed to be replace or updated and they did it in record time with out a mess this community is quite and friendly and a good start for a family that is new to Florida or area Review from Google
Feb 2019: I’ve live here for 3 years now and I love my apartment & my neighborhood! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
UCF Related Topics and Questions

Where to find a UCF apartment when all are full? Apartments near UCF fill up fairly quickly. For the start of school in the Fall, most communities are fully by the preceding May. That said, if you would like to live in an apartment community which is full, it is common to relet an apar...read more

Does the UCF shuttle run during the summer? Yes, the UCF shuttle will run durng the summer....read more

Feb 2019: It is very good and I recommend it 100%, excellent community Review from Google
Jan 2019: I budget my money very carefully and make sacrifices to be able to live in this apartment complex because of my experience and feeling of safety from living here. Any time I’ve had a maintenance issue, someone’s been there almost immediately and I really like the ease of submitting the report online. The ease of being able to access someone for any questions or concerns is a huge plus not to mention that the lighting and overall atmosphere of the complex contributes to me feeling secure here. I love having 3 pools and although the gym is a bit smaller than preferred, the convenience of a free gym is amazing. I’ve had nothing but good experiences with this complex and am on my second lease purely because not only do I feel safe and feel that the complex has taken steps to help increase that but also that I can have all of my animals and h Review from Google
Jan 2019: The staff is very resourceful and always there to assist you with what ever needs to be addressed. I would recommend if you like the area and need a place Alafaya Woods is locally accessible. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Scammers! I pay $1,300+ for them to charge me to receive my life saving medications! Also I pay them an additional $35 a month for the privilege of taking my own trash 3 blocks away to the nearest dumpster. This is absolutely unacceptable, and I firmly believe a litigation is in the works. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Definitely one of the nicer complexes in the area, which is hard to find around UCF. I love feeling completely safe here, too. Spacious apartments especially for the price. They also repainted the exterior fairly recently and it looks amazing. I saw an unjust review on here called complaining about parties and the pool...I’ve never witnessed or heard any parties and there doesn’t seem to be a lot of younger people here anyway, there is a lot of families. The pools are also very nice and well taken care of, as are all the amenities here. It truly is a wonderful complex. My previous complex had horrible, unhelpful office people but everyone here really knows what they’re doing! However, I’ve witnessed some attitude from some of the people in the office for basic questions which I don’t really appreciate. It’s happened the past few Review from Google
Jul 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. IT IS not worth IT. Why am I being charged after moving out for the screen that was cut by the painters and was supposed to be replaced- by you all? I did not authorize the screen to be cut, therefore I am not paying for this. As well I'm being charged for fitness center keys that were returned? Did you all even look at the file??? Parking here was a nightmare, trash was constantly flowing out of the dumpster- and for some reason we were paying for that. College students having parties all hours of the night. Neighbor leaving garbage on the landing for days. Windows as thick as cling wrap. The pool was basically a city pool. Save your money. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Lived here for a little over a year and loved it! There is someone always available in the office to help(Gabby is awesome!) and maintenance always comes same day or the next day. The location was safe great for going to school at UCF. My only complaint would be the pricing seemed high. Review from Google
Apr 2018: We moved in here earlier this month, everything has been great so far. We love the community!!!! It’s clean, quiet, and feels safe. Gabby was a great help and assisted us a lot during this move. She is very informative and easy to get a hold of. The maintenance guys are also very friendly and efficient. All I can say is “keep up the great work Alafaya Woods ;)” update**** moved out of here after buying a house. Moving out procedures went smoothly with Alafaya woods apartments, they were amazing and helpful to our needs as we were moving out. No surprise charges or anything, every thing went great!!!!! Review from Google
Mar 2018: ***UPDATED - MARCH 2018*** I want to update my previous review from September because I feel like there have been several improvements. Jose works very hard to keep things running smoothly and I appreciate that. We had some ongoing difficulty and he really respected our needs and took care of the situation. It wasn't instantaneous, but it was resolved. We are happy to live in this community. It's family-friendly, close to everything, safe, and quiet. It's Oviedo, so I do feel like we pay more than what the space is really worth, but we have seen a lot of improvement in the past few months and I want to make a note about that :) The review below came from September 2017 - As I can see some others have experienced as well, something has occurred over the last year with management and maintenance that is negatively impacting residents. Maintena Review from Google
Mar 2018: Couldn't be more pleased with this place. Quiet neighborhood that's well maintained. (The dog park could use some work.) Added a new parcel locker that's very convenient. Layout of the actual apartments are great. But the staff is the best part. They are exceptional with everything. I don't spend much time in there other than when I need to but they'really very personable and really take the time to get to know you. I'd recommend them 100%. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I had an easy and quick experience with the leasing office. Gabrielle T. was nice and helped me through the application process as well as the tour. I loved the layout and area so, needless to say, I am a new Alafaya Woods Apartment resident. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Gabrielle was great to work with. I was a last minute move in due to another complex not having availability and she made a very stressful situation go extremely smooth and pleasant. Within less than a week I was moved in. The apartment looked great and was super clean at move in. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Eli, The maintenance supervisor is amazing! He’s gone out of his way to make sure that any issues that we have are taken care of in a timely fashion. He is always so nice and friendly and has worked so hard to fix any of the problems that we’ve had. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Thanks Gabby, Bonddy and Jose, who have helped to make our transition from Vietnam here quite smooth and easy. My whole family enjoy our experience here during the last 6 months without any big issues. All minor concerns are dealt with in time and we appreciate the friendliness and support of the community staffs. Review from Google
Jan 2018: During these 3 months it's been great! The service is fast and efficient. The transition from NY to Florida it was nice and smooth thanks to Bondy. Great place and great location . Review from Google
Nov 2017: Its a nice place but has its flaws. Current staff is great but behind the scenes is a different story. Review from Google
Nov 2017: This is really horrible place to live for your health. They built the entire complex around 1985 and still maintaining same AC system. They didn’t fix AC during peak summer where my family end up living 85f inside home for three months. They rip you off after moving out even for normal wear and tear, and they don’t want to negotiate for settlement. You will end up paying for all their charges. I don’t want complain about community staffs. They are reasonable. Review from Google

Back to Previous

UCF Apartments List Alafaya Woods Apartment Homes Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap