select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Bentwood Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Bentwood Apartments


Grade: of 31 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I came to the apartments to do a tour and get some info about it and met Savana. She was so sweet and welcoming and really made me feel like she valued my business. I love how she was so knowledgeable and welcomed any of the MANY questions I had lol. She never got annoyed or frustrated or tried to rush me off. She really made my day by how positive and welcoming she was Review from Google
Mar 2019: I went Saturday for a tour the leasing agent was amazing ,sweet and knew her stuff I showed up close to the closing time but she still was happy to tour me. Thank you for the experience can't wait to live here 😍 Review from Google
Mar 2019: I went to look at the apartments for my son and was very pleased with the property. I especially enjoyed the leasing agent, Savana, she was very kind, outgoing, energetic and funny! Great experience! Thanks! Review from Google
Feb 2019: This place is awesome the staff is so nice and friendly Savana is always so sweet and generous when I go in there! She helps me with all my needs. The new manager is so good I am very pleased with how things are run here. Maintenance is amazing as well any issue I have they are always there to help no matter what same day work orders are done and its impressive. I am so glad to have the experience I have had living at these apartments! Great Job Bentwood!!!
Jan 2019: This is a great start place if you are new to town. It's in a great location and moving specials are always available. Close to everything. But I referred a friend and it has not Been so great, new managent sucks bad though . And the place is over run with mice! I saw one for myself. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I had a slab leak in my apt. It flooded it was pretty bad. That was a yr ago now I have a mice infestation and roach. I have one more month left with them and they wont let me out of the lease. They had sent out a exterminator he left behind some sticky trap on the table for me to use but didnt tell me any were set out I moved the stove and found dead mice. I dont wanna pay for a mice infested apt that I'm not even living in anymore. I moved out cause gross. Plus my car got broke into twice and my boots were stolen from the front door step. Unsafe area! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Have lived at bentwood for a little over 6 months now. A nice place to live for a first time apartment, rent is reasonable, and office staff are friendly. The lot is usually kept pretty clean although the laundry room could use a little work. Office staff is really good about communicating with you. The price is nice for the value, and I’ve really enjoyed living here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: STAY AWAY FROM BENTWOOD APARTMENTS. I was sent a statement on December 21 for my January rent, then when they actually pull the money out it is $200 more. They raised my rent $200 in order to EXTORT me into signing a new lease. And did it without any notice. They said notices went out in November but we never received one. But we did get a statement for the normal amount. So imagine my shock when they try to take out an extra $200. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
TEXAS-TECH Related Topics and Questions

Where is the best place to live near Texas Tech? In general it is better to rent a house in Tech Terrace or somewhere else. Sometimes is hard to find the right number of roommates, or singe rooms open. For apartments: 21-h...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Dec 2018: Its apartment buildings that are two on top with two on bottom. They are two bedroom with two bath. Nice apartments, I lived in them when i was right out of high school. 20 plus years ago Review from Google
Jul 2018: I just moved to Bentwood, but so far, I can't imagine going anywhere else. The office staff is extremely friendly and definitely make me feel welcome! The maintence staff has also not wasted any time in getting to the 2 work orders I already placed. They came in about an hour after I had placed them! The apartment itself was clean and the surrounding area is peaceful and quiet! Definitely looking forward to calling this place my home. For Texas Tech students, campus is just a 5-10 minute drive that seems so much faster than that. It's also right on the loop so quick access to the rest of Lubbock is a huge plus as well! Review from Google
Jul 2018: New to Bentwood Apartments. So far the office staff has been outstanding. They are just a nice group of people. Makes the feel of living in apartments that much better. The maintenance crew are always professional and friendly! Quick to getting issues resolved. I see myself being here for a couple of years. I love my apartment. Plenty of room, new appliances, FIRE PLACE which I love. The neighbors are nice and of course can't forget about the gym and pools. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have lived here for nearly a year now and my overall experience has been pleasant. The new management and office have been helpful and cooperative when necessary. When the AC wasn’t working, a handyman was sent within the same day to fix it. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Bentwood Apartments has been the first place I’ve lived other than a dorm and they’ve made the transition so easy! I know if I need something they will do everything thing they can to help me! My dogs and I love living at Bentwood! Review from Google
Jul 2018: Update: - The management is paying residents for 5-star reviews. - The sidewalk hole was finally filled after a 3-month delay. - The new office staff is much more friendly. - The laundromat is filthy and half the machines don't work. - The gym floor is rarely swept ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- This is a photo of the massive hole in the sidewalk leading to my apartment. The hole has been there for the eight months I've been here and quadrupled in size last week because of the third major "slab leak" that has caused a water shutdown of my entire block of apartments. The unit adjacent to mine has been flooded twice this year and the tenant was told that the latest leak was due to an incomplete job that the front office knew about the entire time. Meaning, they knew the unit would f Review from Google
Jul 2018: We have been at these apartments since 2013 and don't plan on moving anywhere else. It is clean and good price. Never had a issue with pests, maintenance gets done pretty quickly most of the time. Pet friendly. Review from Google
May 2018: Been here for six years now. In that time the management, maintenance staff, and property owner has changed multiple times and probably will again soon. The older units are in desperate need of renovation or need to at least do something about the enormous sliding glass patio doors. If you live on the second floor of an East or West facing unit in the older buildings, you are going to be miserable during summer (our carpet melted). Some of my takeaways from my time here: - Management has changed fairly often, however everyone has been with the same corporate entity. - Second-floor units in the older buildings leave a lot to be desired in the way of insulation--at least units with sliding glass doors. Our apartment was 80+ F during summer. - New units have good insulation, but the craftsmanship can be sloppy in places if that bothers you. - P Review from Google
Apr 2018: I really hate living here. Im only here cause they accept pitbulls. Management has changed. I had a slab leak in my apt flooded pretty bad. I really want out but nothing else in lubbock accept pit bulls. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Moved from far away sight unseen unfortunately. Appliances in kitchen are disgusting and old although I see maintenance people putting new appliances in other apartments all the time. The laundry facilities are creepy and never fully functioning. This area is unsafe at night and trash and dog poop are all over the ground. Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is a photo of the massive hole in the sidewalk leading to my apartment. The hole has been there for the eight months I've been here and quadrupled in size last week because of the third major "slab leak" that has caused a water shutdown of my entire block of apartments. The unit adjacent to mine has been flooded twice this year and the tenant was told that the latest leak was due to an incomplete job that the front office knew about the entire time. Meaning, they knew the unit would flood eventually. That's why I suspect the manager was very adamant about renters insurance when I signed. My rent is $600/month for a 1 bedroom and I would never renew my lease at that cost. Whatsmore, the new management is leaving threatening letters at our doors warning of immediate eviction if rent is one day late. I highly recommend going elsewhere if yo Review from Google
Feb 2018: Been here for six years now. In that time the management, maintenance staff, and property owner has changed multiple times. The office staff has always been great, though. The older units are in desperate need of renovation or need to at least do something about the enormous sliding glass patio doors. If you live on the second floor of an East or West facing unit in the older buildings, you are going to be miserable during summer (our carpet melted). Some of my takeaways from my time here: - Management has changed fairly often, however everyone has been with the same corporate entity. - Second-floor units in the older buildings leave a lot to be desired in the way of insulation--at least units with sliding glass doors. Our apartment was 80+ F during summer. - New units have good insulation, but the craftsmanship can be sloppy in places if th Review from Google
Jan 2018: If you’re looking for an apartment, I urge you to look elsewhere. If I could turn back time to when I first moved here, I would. I loved the management and maintenance. If I had a problem, they were on it! Even the manager who took over a few years after that was amazing! I have been at this residence for about 8 years, I will soon move out! The apartment prices for these apartments are going up again, I’ve stayed in the older apartments and in my opinion, it’s not worth it! The new management and maintenance is terrible. After seeing some of the current reviews, it inspired me to write this review: RENTERS BEWARE! After new management took over I’ve never felt welcomed when going to pay rent, which I’ve paid on time, every time! There was this one incident where I went to pick up a package a few weeks ago. I was notified that someon Review from Google
Jan 2018: Parking is terrible. Maintenance is a joke. They just come into your apartment and invade privacy without prior notification. For the high amount they charge you would think it would be better around here. Review from Google
Aug 2017: I've lived here for 7 yrs. ever since management has changed it has had he worst customer service imaginable. The monthly statements are off. There are hidden charges. If you ever need anything fixed it takes a week for maintenance to come. The pools are gross. The laundry room is a cesspool. I couldn't be more disappointed with my experience at this complex. Review from Google
Jul 2017: The website advertises 24 hr access to fitness and business center as well as pools. These are all not available to residents. They have been under remodel for months with no sign of reopening before the summer is over. Since the new management has taken over, their friendly customer service has gone by the wayside. They close the office before their posted closing time, they never answer the phone or respond to messages left on their voicemail. They are not very quick to respond to maintenance requests. Overall, I'm very disappointed in how everything seems to be going downhill. We've lived here for 4 years and I would not recommend Bentwood Apartments to anyone. Review from Google
Apr 2017: I have lived here nothing but 2 weeks and it's problem after problem. We saved our apartment 2 months in advance and they only knew about us 2 days before our move in date. New staff no problem right? Well then we found damages to the apartment that weren't fixed before we moved in, our AC had to be fixed friday and i had to call about something being wrong with our hot water in the bathroom sink. don't let the laundry mat here fool you either. We were told we could do our laundry here at the laundry mat and out of 6 dryers only 1 works. Review from 4/17/17 on Google

Back to Previous

TEXAS-TECH Bentwood Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap