select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Vie Lofts ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Vie Lofts


Grade: of 87 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: My boyfriend used to live here and I love it! It’s super spacious and has a great clubhouse! It’s close to campus, which is very convenient! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I toured Ella while helping my friend apartment hunt. Immediately it’s clean, spacious club house caught my eye. Our visit was made even better with the help of Kimbria. You could tell the people at Ella genuinely care about taking care of you. If I was looking for somewhere to live, I would choose Ella! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love this place. It's clean, the staff are great and I feel totally safe all the time. I love that its gated and pet friendly and if there's ever an issue all it takes is a simple phone call. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The one elevator is consistently out of service. The climate control system in the apartments themselves doesn’t function well. The doors to the apartments malfunction regularly. There is no climate control in the enclosed interior stair wells. The office staff is rude, condescending, and full of excuses in regards to maintenance requests. Windows leak during the rain and apparently there “aren’t enough complaints” to warrant the outside repairs necessary to resolve the issue. Despite the maintenance person himself reporting that five different units on the same side of the building have put in the same work order request. In the five months she has lived there, my daughters washing machine, dryer, freezer, and microwave have all gone out and had to be replaced. All required several maintenance requests and long waiting periods for rep Review from Google
Oct 2018: Iv’e been living here for a few months & I absolutely love it! I looked at a lot of apartments before moving here to San Marcos & at first I was hesitant about this one because of some bad reviews. First off, the apartments are so nice & detailed on the inside you can really make it feel homey! They have the friendliest staff who are always welcoming. I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else in this area! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I don't even live here my boyfriend does but I stay the night a lot. Truly the worst complex I've ever had the displeasure of being in. First off the maintenance woman is very condescending, if you do even the smallest thing wrong she talks to you as if you aren't an adult, she's lucky I didn't report her. Second the complex itself was built terribly, the floors are uneven so if you walk wrong or stand in the wrong place while someone else is walking you'll get motion sickness. The water doesn't get as hot as it needs to in either the kitchen or bathroom sinks. The so-called "furnished" apartments are cheap furniture that is really gross and extremely uncomfortable to use. I thank god my boyfriend has decided that 2 years there was more than enough to last a lifetime and when his lease is up this summer we are moving in together away from tha Review from Google
Apr 2018: Having to pay a 7 dollar “convenience fee” every time you pay rent with their new payment portal seems like a great way to lose residents faster than you already are lol Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff are friendly and upbeat, and willing to work with you. Thank you so much guys for your hard work! I can not wait to start leaving here! I know it's going to make my college experience 100% better. (I wrote this before I moved in). Over all my experience with Ella Lofts have been up and down but not with the staff or the management, they are still very caring and want to know what they can do for you. When the new company took over things have changed for the better. I wish my fellow residents took care of public space like not mark on the elevator walls or have their animals pee in it (I understand accidents happen). Not leaving trash every where but the staff does a good job on the weekdays to keep it clean. I would release with the price wasn't so high for a two bedroom. My first semester I couldn't really enjoy my space Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Mar 2018: A good place to live that is not only convenient as far as proximity to campus but a very well and attentive staff that really makes every effort to remedy any and everything they can. Review from Google
Feb 2018: First off, great staff!! Always super helpful and ready to assist. Also, it's almost impossible to beat the location, especially if you're going to Texas State University. Love it here. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Ella Lofts is such a unique community! The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help me with my needs. I love how interactive they are with their residents - there are plenty of events held monthly that establish a well rounded sense of community. The rooms are super clean, well kept and home-y. All the amenities are kept up well and its SUCH a benefit to be so close to campus! Love this community! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Ella Lofts it's a great apartment complex to live. It has everything, and the staff is friendly too. Is super close to Campus and the Quad Bus stop.
Nov 2017: Ella Lofts is a wonderful place to stay and very close to campus. The staff is very nice, as they always have resident events for us. They are very fast on completing maintenance request and pet friendly. If you are looking for a good place that’s also close to campus, then sign here! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Ella Lofts is definitely a great place to live. So far it is my first year living here and I absolutely love it. It’s very close to campus. There is really friendly people that work here & if you put a work order in they are done ASAP. There are many little restaurants nearby which is really convenient also. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I've lived at Ella Lofts for two years. I love everything about it, it's so convenient being so close to campus, having the coffee shop Summer Moon below is an awesome place to study along with the study rooms. I love the gym, the clubhouse and it's awesome free coffee. Having everything so close in the building is exactly what I was looking for. The pool and the views from this apartment is like nothing else in San Marcos. Ella Lofts is a great place to live, I highly recommend these apartments. The apartments themselves are unique and fun, I absolutely love the grey walls its fresh and much more appealing than plain white walls. The management team is extremely helpful along with the maintenance team. Great amenities with an awesome staff that is always having something for us going on, like tonight, they have set up a bonfire bash for the t Review from Google
Aug 2017: The staff are friendly and upbeat, and willing to work with you. Thank you so much guys for your hard work! I can not wait to start leaving here! I know it's going to make my college experience 100% better. (I wrote this before i moved in). Over all my experience with Ella Lofts have been up and down but not with the staff or the management, they are still very caring and want to know what they can do for you. When the new company took over things have changed for the better. I wish my fellow residents took care of public space like not mark on the elevator walls or have their animals pee in it (i understand accidents happen). Not leaving trash every where but the staff does a good job on the weekdays to keep it clean. I would release with the price wasn't so high for a two bedroom. My first semester I couldn't really enjoy my space Review from Google
May 2017: This place is terrible just like all other complexes. I've never Been so disappointed. The sixth floor is hot because the heat rises up. I honestly don't care if it's brand new. Staff was completely incapable of putting me with someone who doesn't do this or isn't a little ungrateful little entitled always slamming the doors or has severe issue with personal hygiene. The rooms are tiny and it's like every single college complex. The only thing is that it's 2 minutes away from campus. I'm so sick of college and everything that comes with it. Review from 5/28/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Since Ella Lofts has recently gotten a new management, I have really enjoyed living here! The staff is very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. I love the social events that they have recently been throwing. The building is walking distance from campus and it is very convenient to not have to wait for any bus. Our bedrooms are the perfect size and we have very spacious bathrooms, the only downside is that there aren't any ceiling fans. Review from 4/20/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Ella lofts has really changed things up since new management. They are really caring more about residents and having better resident functions! I'm glad to see they are getting better and the location is amazing! One of the many things I will miss when I leave. Review from 4/17/17 on Google
Apr 2017: 10/10 would recommend living here. Location wise, it cannot be beat. It is a two minute walk from campus, has an awesome view from the pool deck and the office team is always there to make sure you have the best experience possible. The new management is the biggest positive turning point of the apartment complex they definitely want to make sure all of their residents are happy where they are. I have never had an issue here at Ella lofts. Review from 4/12/17 on Google
Apr 2017: The apts are very nice...furnished, including a flat screen, endless pool that's beautiful. Being 2-3 minutes walking distance from the school makes Ella a wonderful choice to live. The new management team has done an excellent job on all the tenant activities the are having. They are taking care of business and making the place a great place to live. Review from 4/4/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Ella Lofts has improved a lot with new management! They have tons of resident events and are making quite a few improvements to the building. I wish they would get more gym equipment (I've been told they're working on it so fingers crossed). It'd be nice if the doors had peepholes and our bedrooms had ceiling fans but other than that I love living here. If they could get rid of all the dog urine and poop in every hallway and stairwell that'd be REAL cool. Having a newly furnished apartment with modern finishes is so refreshing in comparison to most apartments in SM. Review from 4/3/17 on Google
Mar 2017: P-A-T-H-E-T-I-C. If we ever move in, my opinion MIGHT change, but I won't ever get over this. It's like they trained the whole staff to lie. When I did the "virtual" tour, the staff told me the place would be finished by May, which I knew was a big a** lie but my dumb a** signed anyway. They kept saying the Move in date would be August 19, but a week before that we received a phone call saying they cannot fulfill that date so the next GUARANTEED move in date they told us was August 26. Review from 3/23/17 on Google
Dec 2016: Residents at many newer complexes (especially student living) tend to pick out all the negatives and then generate an opinion. I don't think the issues that most have pointed out are of any long term concern. A super friendly staff and an emphasis on keeping the property clean go a long way! Review from 12/18/16 on Google
Dec 2016: I like living here. It is close to campus and the office staff is super nice. The only downside I can think of is that there is only one elevator and it gets to be pretty slow sometimes. Review from 12/13/16 on Google

Back to Previous

TEXAS-STATE Vie Lofts Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap