select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Ella Lofts ▷ Reviews

Ella Lofts


Grade: of 36 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: JOHN GEARY IS THE MAN TO SEE! He made the process so quick and easy. Now me and my roomie have a place to call home in the fall thanks to him. If you’re looking for someone who has personality he’s definitely someone to go see! I 100% percent recommend anyone who needs help finding an apartment to go see John! Thanks John for your great hard work!
Feb 2019: Lance is really amazing! He really puts in the research and work when it’s comes to finding his clients the right apartment! He found everything that I wanted for an apartment and within the price range I gave him! I’m so happy I chose Apartment Pros!!
Feb 2019: Ben did an amazing job giving me a tour of different apartments located in town. He also made sure the apartments we viewed meet all my wants and needs! I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for an apartment to work with Ben!
Feb 2019: Chance is an awesome locator!!!! I've been going to him for my apartments for the past four years and I'm definitely going to keep using him for as long as I'm in the area. Always has an amazing attitude and works diligently to find the perfect place!! Take it from me, you should definitely take a CHANCE and use his services!
Jan 2019: Honestly, this is the best apartment I ever had. The only thing I can critique them on is they raised the price (which it’s alreaty pretty pricey to begin with) and the resident events could be done bigger. Maintenance always fixed things quickly,the staff gets things done and you feel it when they genuinely care about your concerns. All i’d say is they need enough parking, figure out a way to sound proof the pool area that most of the complex sits around Review from Google
Jan 2019: I tried to do my own research on apartments for next fall but kept getting lost since all reviews were so negative and hardly helpful. I reached out to these guys and they helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Chris especially was very honest and helpful. He answered any and all questions I had. I would’ve never ended up where I did without them and I am so grateful! I highly recommend their services.
Dec 2018: Such a lovely complex. The study rooms are spacious, that coffee machine ruled and the gym seems loaded up with great equipment. I am definitely thinking of signing here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My boyfriend used to live here and I love it! It’s super spacious and has a great clubhouse! It’s close to campus, which is very convenient! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I toured Ella while helping my friend apartment hunt. Immediately it’s clean, spacious club house caught my eye. Our visit was made even better with the help of Kimbria. You could tell the people at Ella genuinely care about taking care of you. If I was looking for somewhere to live, I would choose Ella! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I love this place. It's clean, the staff are great and I feel totally safe all the time. I love that its gated and pet friendly and if there's ever an issue all it takes is a simple phone call. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The one elevator is consistently out of service. The climate control system in the apartments themselves doesn’t function well. The doors to the apartments malfunction regularly. There is no climate control in the enclosed interior stair wells. The office staff is rude, condescending, and full of excuses in regards to maintenance requests. Windows leak during the rain and apparently there “aren’t enough complaints” to warrant the outside repairs necessary to resolve the issue. Despite the maintenance person himself reporting that five different units on the same side of the building have put in the same work order request. In the five months she has lived there, my daughters washing machine, dryer, freezer, and microwave have all gone out and had to be replaced. All required several maintenance requests and long waiting periods for rep Review from Google
Oct 2018: Iv’e been living here for a few months & I absolutely love it! I looked at a lot of apartments before moving here to San Marcos & at first I was hesitant about this one because of some bad reviews. First off, the apartments are so nice & detailed on the inside you can really make it feel homey! They have the friendliest staff who are always welcoming. I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else in this area! Review from Google
Sep 2018: I don't even live here my boyfriend does but I stay the night a lot. Truly the worst complex I've ever had the displeasure of being in. First off the maintenance woman is very condescending, if you do even the smallest thing wrong she talks to you as if you aren't an adult, she's lucky I didn't report her. Second the complex itself was built terribly, the floors are uneven so if you walk wrong or stand in the wrong place while someone else is walking you'll get motion sickness. The water doesn't get as hot as it needs to in either the kitchen or bathroom sinks. The so-called "furnished" apartments are cheap furniture that is really gross and extremely uncomfortable to use. I thank god my boyfriend has decided that 2 years there was more than enough to last a lifetime and when his lease is up this summer we are moving in together away from tha Review from Google
Apr 2018: Having to pay a 7 dollar “convenience fee” every time you pay rent with their new payment portal seems like a great way to lose residents faster than you already are lol Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff are friendly and upbeat, and willing to work with you. Thank you so much guys for your hard work! I can not wait to start leaving here! I know it's going to make my college experience 100% better. (I wrote this before I moved in). Over all my experience with Ella Lofts have been up and down but not with the staff or the management, they are still very caring and want to know what they can do for you. When the new company took over things have changed for the better. I wish my fellow residents took care of public space like not mark on the elevator walls or have their animals pee in it (I understand accidents happen). Not leaving trash every where but the staff does a good job on the weekdays to keep it clean. I would release with the price wasn't so high for a two bedroom. My first semester I couldn't really enjoy my space Review from Google
Mar 2018: A good place to live that is not only convenient as far as proximity to campus but a very well and attentive staff that really makes every effort to remedy any and everything they can. Review from Google
Feb 2018: First off, great staff!! Always super helpful and ready to assist. Also, it's almost impossible to beat the location, especially if you're going to Texas State University. Love it here. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Ella Lofts is such a unique community! The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help me with my needs. I love how interactive they are with their residents - there are plenty of events held monthly that establish a well rounded sense of community. The rooms are super clean, well kept and home-y. All the amenities are kept up well and its SUCH a benefit to be so close to campus! Love this community! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Ella Lofts it's a great apartment complex to live. It has everything, and the staff is friendly too. Is super close to Campus and the Quad Bus stop.
Nov 2017: Ella Lofts is a wonderful place to stay and very close to campus. The staff is very nice, as they always have resident events for us. They are very fast on completing maintenance request and pet friendly. If you are looking for a good place that’s also close to campus, then sign here! Review from Google
Nov 2017: Ella Lofts is definitely a great place to live. So far it is my first year living here and I absolutely love it. It’s very close to campus. There is really friendly people that work here & if you put a work order in they are done ASAP. There are many little restaurants nearby which is really convenient also. Review from Google
Nov 2017: I've lived at Ella Lofts for two years. I love everything about it, it's so convenient being so close to campus, having the coffee shop Summer Moon below is an awesome place to study along with the study rooms. I love the gym, the clubhouse and it's awesome free coffee. Having everything so close in the building is exactly what I was looking for. The pool and the views from this apartment is like nothing else in San Marcos. Ella Lofts is a great place to live, I highly recommend these apartments. The apartments themselves are unique and fun, I absolutely love the grey walls its fresh and much more appealing than plain white walls. The management team is extremely helpful along with the maintenance team. Great amenities with an awesome staff that is always having something for us going on, like tonight, they have set up a bonfire bash for the t Review from Google
Aug 2017: The staff are friendly and upbeat, and willing to work with you. Thank you so much guys for your hard work! I can not wait to start leaving here! I know it's going to make my college experience 100% better. (I wrote this before i moved in). Over all my experience with Ella Lofts have been up and down but not with the staff or the management, they are still very caring and want to know what they can do for you. When the new company took over things have changed for the better. I wish my fellow residents took care of public space like not mark on the elevator walls or have their animals pee in it (i understand accidents happen). Not leaving trash every where but the staff does a good job on the weekdays to keep it clean. I would release with the price wasn't so high for a two bedroom. My first semester I couldn't really enjoy my space Review from Google
May 2017: This place is terrible just like all other complexes. I've never Been so disappointed. The sixth floor is hot because the heat rises up. I honestly don't care if it's brand new. Staff was completely incapable of putting me with someone who doesn't do this or isn't a little ungrateful little entitled always slamming the doors or has severe issue with personal hygiene. The rooms are tiny and it's like every single college complex. The only thing is that it's 2 minutes away from campus. I'm so sick of college and everything that comes with it. Review from 5/28/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Since Ella Lofts has recently gotten a new management, I have really enjoyed living here! The staff is very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. I love the social events that they have recently been throwing. The building is walking distance from campus and it is very convenient to not have to wait for any bus. Our bedrooms are the perfect size and we have very spacious bathrooms, the only downside is that there aren't any ceiling fans. Review from 4/20/17 on Google



TEXAS-STATE Ella Lofts Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap