select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
U Club Townhomes on Marion Pugh ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

U Club Townhomes on Marion Pugh


Grade: of 72 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2018: ***Update*** I knocked it to three stars because the management has changed since I left this review. The new management is a downgrade. They tried to blame my roommate for things they threw out because they did not want to pay to replace the items. They made a roommate move instead of fixing an AC issue. Also, their e-mails are inconveniently late when they give you a time frame of when something needs to be done. I mean they emailed us with less than an hour to have something done by. Other than management basically stressing me out the first three weeks of move in everything has been fine. Hopefully don't have to deal with them again until I move out! I lived on campus my first two years at A&M and then I moved to this because it looked like a nice bridge from dorm life to actually living on your own. It is usually quiet but I like that t Review from Google
Jul 2018: If you appreciate your privacy, don't live here. They barge into your apartment, and of course your room, whenever they want without even telling you what they're up to. They walked into my closet(?) the other day, and I am still wondering what they needed to do because there's nothing in there for them to check! Well, unless they wanted to check the wall and floor (?), can't complain about that! But still, there was not a single notice! don't get me wrong, if you don't mind someone walks into your room and apartment every once in a while without your knowing, then I guess this apartment is a great place to live. Everything else is great, the maintenance is always quick when you request a work order. It's very closed to campus, which I like the most about this place. Though the stress over the parking is real. And honestly I'm not very happy w Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great place! Townhome is clean and nicely furnished. Office staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Maintenance handles problems rather quickly. Updated my rating. They are renovating the flooring but haven't communicated well with the current residents about the renovations Review from Google
Jun 2018: Do not get me wrong, this place is nicer than most others, but there are a lot of smaller problems with this place. Parking is horrendous (this was a HUGE problem for me) unless you pay an overpriced amount of $40 a month. My roommates and I had humid rooms along with a gnat problem shortly after we moved in. I just moved out and made sure to clean my room extremely well, I had people telling me I was doing too much, yet I was still charged for “not cleaning” things I specifically remember cleaning. Overall, I would not recommend this place due to the small but annoying problems. Review from Google
May 2018: I would not recommend this property purely based on the way it is managed. The unit itself is nice (minus the couches that started to peel the day we moved in) but the management will invade your privacy any chance they get. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The amenities and management at U Club are tier one! This is my second year living at U Club, and I always feel as though I am assisted in the most efficient and professional manner. Furthermore, the maintainence workers are always very attentive and respectful of living space. Apply today if you’re looking for off-campus housing in the College Station area! Review from Google
Apr 2018: I love this place. It's clean, the staff are great and I feel totally safe all the time. I love that its gated and pet friendly and if there's ever an issue all it takes is a simple phone call. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Love Townhomes, lots of space and modularity with all the furniture. A full kitchen keeps me from eating out too often, and the living room has lots of space for friends to visit. Great proximity to A&M's campus, and an easy trip up to Blinn. And all for a great price compared to similar units in the area. 😊 Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Feb 2018: AWFUL, HORRIBLE, BEWARE, LOUD Most ACC properties are great but not this one! Management is extremely unhelpful and leasing assistants are rude when you try to speak with one. Apartments are nice but management is absolutely awful, not worth the hassle. They will try to charge you for things handed in and for normal wear on things like flooring!!
Jan 2018: I lived on campus my first two years at A&M and then I moved to this because it looked like a nice bridge from dorm life to actually living on your own. It is usually quiet but I like that there is a Community Assistant available to call in case a neighbor gets too rowdy. The gated part is nice because it adds a safety factor that lots of complexes do not have. Each room is a nice size especially the closets. The gym is amazing and I love that I can walk to one instead of trying to go to the Rec on campus. The staff has always been helpful with a smile. This is a great place to live for college because it has all the best amenities. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have been living here since July 2016 and absolutely satisfied with my experience. The location is great and the price is right. A ride on the bus #36 takes 10 minutes to the campus and about 20 from the campus. The management is always responsive and proactive. If you have one of the light bulbs out in the bathroom, they will replace it the next day. However, some people find it difficult to deal with the train signal (I do not notice it) or crickets in the middle of the fall (just put some nets on AC vents - the management provided them for us). Also, I only wish we were able to recycle at least cardboard, but the management tried to make it work before I moved there and it did not work because of carelessness of some residents. Overall, it is a well organized community with spacious common areas and personal bathrooms for every resid Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have thoroughly enjoyed living at UClub in College Station. The staff is amazing and very helpful for all different needs and situations. It is close to campus, they fix general issues quickly, and are great at communicating with the the tenants. The gym is great, it is not difficult to have a dog here, and the study rooms are PRIME. The people who live here are great too. I can't say enough amazing things about this place. I have loved living here and I'd recommend it to anyone. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living U Club has been an amazing experience! Every year it seems to just get better! The Maintenance team and grounds crew are so helpful and respond so quickly to any issue I may have, though it seems like the only problems I have are when a light bulb goes out. The property is very well kept, is extremely clean, and the amenities are AMAZING! The 24-hour study rooms are not only convenient, but have been a life saver for last minute group projects. The office staff is also incredible! They are so attentive and know every resident by name! Resident events show appreciation for us living at the property, but I honestly feel like us residents should be doing something for the staff instead! I have lived here for many years and have had an amazing time! I will definitely recommend friends and family attending A&M/Blinn to live here in the futur Review from Google
Jan 2018: U Club is a great place to live! The management staff is fair and communicative, and the maintence staff is quick and effective. Most of the time, our work orders will be taken care of the same day they are submitted. The office and gym are always clean, and the apartment is well worth the rent. I’ve been living here for three semesters, and I have absolutely no complaints. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've lived at these town-homes for 3 years and its been great! The management is incredible, the amenities are top of the line and best of all the community is super close to campus. My favorite part about this community is that it is gated and is very safe. I would highly recommend living here for a high quality college experience. Review from Google
May 2017: This place has a good atmosphere that is until the train comes rolling by 20 times a day shaking your house and piercing your ears. The staff is great, but when your internet is so slow and goes out regularly putting in a work order no matter how fast things are fixed is still a pain. Traffic on Marion Pugh, holleman and George Bush always suck and the bus may stop right outside the property but when traffic is so bad it's faster to walk you may want to weigh your options. Overall the actual property is nice, but the amenities are sub par, the broadband speed is infuriating, and the train and traffic are much more annoying than you think it's gonna be. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
Mar 2017: BEWARE of extremely loud train whistle. There is a train crossing at back corner of property and the whistle blows multiple times throughout the night, loud enough to where I bought earplugs just to sleep through the night. Leasing office gets complaints often, but did not say anything about this nuisance before I signed on the dotted line. Review from 3/14/17 on Google
Feb 2017: If you're looking for a close to campus and kind living community. I highly recommend living at Uclub Townhomes! The staff is extremely sweet to all of their residents and will help you with anything that you need. Review from 2/27/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Been living here for about five months now and have been extremely pleased how this placed is established. Bookkeeping especially, they've been so helpful when I can't pay full rent each month. Had no problems moving in, the whole townhome was cleaned and accessible since the move in day. Staff has been helpful and there when you need them. I couldn't be happier with the place so people who are complaining about certain things, especially the crickets, those are minor things that can always be taken care by staff and it was, there always there when you need them. Review from 2/20/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Great living atmosphere with staff who actually care about your needs. Maintenance is super quick to come to your house and fix whatever problem you have. The gym is very nice and the pool area is great as well. The buses stop right outside the town homes and take you straight o campus as well. I highly recommend living here! Review from 2/5/17 on Google
Nov 2016: I loved living here and highly recommend it to anyone who is a student at Texas A&M!! It is only a couple of minutes from campus, and has a great spot on a bus route! The bus ride to campus is about 5-8 minutes, and you are the first ones to get off and the last ones to get on, so it is a win-win! If you have a bike, it is also about a 5-10 minute bike ride to anywhere on campus. (resident review 11/14//2016)
Oct 2015: U Club is amazing and I love living here! It is very close to campus so I can easily ride my bike to my classes and also walk to the football games on Saturdays!!! The staff is incredible and everyone is very friendly. Its awesome because the community is small enough to get to know people, but big enough to still have fun and meet people when in the lounge or at the pool. Excited to live at U Club again next year :-) Review from 10/3/15 on Google
Sep 2015: Living at U Club has been the best! I love having my own bathroom and the rooms and closets are so big! The staff is so nice and always ready to help you with whatever problem you may have. Also love that it is on the bus route and the location is great! Easy walk to Breakaway, Kyle Field, and Olsen! Review from 9/30/15 on Google
Sep 2015: I live at U Club this year and its awesome! My townhome feels humongous and the 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom setup gives me all the privacy I want. The kitchen is perfect for cooking late night meals during study breaks. The pool area is full of lounge chairs, grills, and umbrellas making it the perfect place to hang after a long day. Living at U Club this year was definitely the best decision I have made in college thus far! Review from 9/26/15 on Google

Back to Previous

TAMU U Club Townhomes on Marion Pugh Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap