select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] The Zone at College Station ▷ Reviews

The Zone at College Station

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Dec 2018: I have really enjoyed living here at the Zone. The office staff is easy to work with and I love that over the course of my year and half here I have developed a friendship with two of the agents (shout out to Christine and Amanda!). The apartments are nice. I have lived in both a 2x2 and a 4x4. Both apartments were in fairly good condition, although the previous residents had done a bit of a number on the 4x4. Maintenance was responsive to requests and any big concerns were quickly resolved. I was an early move-in so the staff had not had time to do a full "reset" before I came in. Be aware the complex is very social, as are many of the complexes near A&M, so there will be parties but you can request an apartment further removed from the pool area and be just fine. The 4x4 has an extra-large balcony and we love spending evenings out there Review from Google
Nov 2018: WORST apartment ever. My car got broken into and they did nothing. There are constantly bugs around our apartment including multiple cockroaches that we have killed already. The complex if extremely loud and people especially if you have a ground level apartment (like me).i constantly get woken up at 2 or 3 am by people who sit in their cars and blast music so loud it wakes my roommates and I up. Also our dryer doesn’t dry and our fridge is leaking water. Both of which we have put in multiple maintaince requests for and never gotten fixed. Review from Google
Oct 2018: The first day moving in they towed my car. The towing company wanted 300$. We asked the office to pay because it was an unprovoked towing. They said they would let us know the next day, but never got back to us. While we were waiting for them to help us, we were charged another 150$ for towing fees by the company that they hired. Review from Google
Jul 2018: It's a nice property. The apartment, pool and the extra facility's (like the clubhouse) are nice. There are some things however that they can improve, regarding to payments and service. First of all, the $300 moving fee or the $400 subleasing fee is absurd. It's too much. Why bill someone $300 dollar if the apartment is already cleaned by the resident. And why bill someone a $100 dollar more if they have to screen someone for your room? Second, I suddenly got an electricity and water/sewer bill.. No one told me about. Third, the people at the Zone never respond trough e-mail. And lastly, they told me that they found a subletter for my apartment and a few weeks later they tell me they didn't!! Really dissapointed! Review from Google
May 2018: The Zone is AMAZING! The front staff is incredible. Sommer is the best manager ever. There’s tons of parking and any maintenance problems were fixed within the week. The price of the place is awesome and it’s easily been one of my favorite places to live! Review from Google
May 2018: Girl friend lives here, I visit often. ALOT of noise. If you wanna study don't expect that to happen here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: very unprofessional...when we first moved in, my roommates and I realized that we were not being charged for utilities. After 3 months of this mistake, we went to the office and the property manager randomly told us that the Zone switched utility companies and we would be billed for those utilities 3 months after we moved out. They didn't send out any message or anything about this until we asked, but still blow up our phones for free food Fridays and send us emails to renew our leases. Maintenance is terrible. They fixed our hot water heater, after we went a week and a half with no hot water in our entire unit after winter break, left their maintenance materials in our apartment for 2 days, and left our washer disconnected as well. don't order a lot of packages at one time, because they may lose that too in that office. Bottom line..there are Review from Google
Apr 2018: Very good place to live for the price the only thing is that I would like the gym to be a little bit better, but that doesn't change the quality of the apartment. Review from Google
Mar 2018: Btw they tow everyone that parks in the complex especially where there are plentiful amounts of parking. There are only four visitor parking spaces in the complex so if you live here don’t plan on ever having visitors over. Review from Google
Jan 2018: This is a great place to live!. The staff is wonderful! The parking is close and the pool!!! you wouldn't believe the pool!. can't beat it Review from Google
Jan 2018: Living at the Zone has been a great experience! Any problems that have come up have been quickly solved and all of the work staff has been especially kind to me whenever I ask any questions. Typically, this lady named Sommer helps me with any of my problems and she does a great job at getting problems resolved efficiently. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I just renewed my lease for the second year at The Zone. It is well constructed and well-maintained complex with a stunning swimming pull. The staff is cool and friendly especially Sommer who is really dedicated and responsive. Review from Google
Dec 2017: When I moved in there were things not working like our water heater, our sink was leaking, there were bugs everywhere, and the AC was not working. Maintenance would come and say things were fixed when they definitely weren't. On top that you don't receive your utility bill until like 3 months later and the expected you to pay it within 10 days. You might as well live somewhere else like Park West which has everything included and its way nicer. Review from Google
Dec 2017: We’ve been here for 2 years and haven’t had any issues. Any maintenance issues are handled quickly and efficiently. The office staff is always amazing at anaswering questions or working with us when issues arise. The recent update to the amenities makes them that much more enjoyable. During the summer the pool parties have been fun and enjoyable as well, really enjoyed the foam party and winning that yeti! As I said been here for 2 years with no issues and I have no plans on leaving anytime soon! Review from Google
Jun 2017: I have lived at the zone for 2 years now and have had a wonderful experience. I've gotten to know some of the staff and they are always kind and professional. Maintenance has always been very timely even at 11pm for an emergency. All of the amenities are well kept and the facility is very clean. Overall great place to live. Review from 6/2/17 on Google
May 2017: Great place to live! The staff is very nice and cooperative. Also the amenities are awesome. The free food Fridays are pretty awesome too. In all would definitely recommend someone to live here! Review from 5/18/17 on Google
May 2017: I lived at the zone this past year and had no complaints. The unit was nice and I had no problems with it. The staff was extremely friendly and frequently planned fun events for the residents. I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone interested in living in the college station area. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
May 2017: I lived at the zone last year and highly recommend it! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The complex is very well maintained and maintenance is very responsive. Rent is not bad either, it's a perfect place for student living. Review from 5/12/17 on Google
May 2017: I just finished my lease here, and did not renew. Maintenance is pretty bad, with several work orders being fraudulently closed after problems were not resolved. AC unit above the bathroom leaked sporadically throughout the last few months of the lease, resulting in pooling water in the bathroom. Washer and dryer were not fixed in similar fashion several times. Hot tub is so murky that you can barely see you own feet at the bottom. Review from 5/12/17 on Google
Mar 2017: The staff is particularly helpful. The apartments are about average (having a roommate makes the cost reasonable). It's nice to have the WiFi and cable included. However, the pool is usually messy (floating beer cans, scattered clothes, etc.) and it's loud at night. The office hours are not the most convenient. The largest complaint I have, though, is the fee at move-in for a parking pass and gate key, but I still don't have a parking pass and the gate is almost always broken. Review from 3/20/17 on Google
Feb 2017: First and foremost let me say that I am not a disgruntled tenant that stays in The Zone. The things I'm about to state are FACTS and facts only. I'm not gonna get on here and throw my OPINIONS around because if I did nobody would risk even coming here. Now to start off, The Zone is one of the oldest and run down apartment complexes in College Station. All you have to do is come and take a look and then compare it to other apartment complexes in College Station. Second, DO NOT BELIEVE THE MODEL THEY SHOW YOU!! It is classic bait and switch. Review from 2/17/17 on Google
Jun 2016: Management addressed my concerns and returned the overcharged fees. Pros: Safe apartment complex, close to TAMU bus stop, pet friendly, near Jones butler park, appliances and furniture in the apartment were in decent condition. Study rooms and club house are in good condition too. Cons: The shared areas are always crowded. Outdoor building is not well maintained, a lot of spiders-webs, bugs and dead bugs. I am new to CS so maybe that is normal(?). The GYM area is not very well maintained either.The AC at the GYM has not been working for a while. Having disinfecting wipes in place on the gym will be highly recommended. Review from 6/16/16 on google
Jun 2016: Terrible place to Live, maintaince sucks and steals... Some fat girl named Lauren at the front office is a bad rep the property manager there is just a retard. We made a deal they called me a liar and put a skip out on my credit over a keycard for a gate that never worked and was always open that they lost!!!! don't live here seriously unless you wanna pay an extra 40 a month to park in reserve parking or otherwise park and walk across the complex bc the parking lot and parking scheme are terrible... Also make sure you view your apartment first bc almost everything was broken in ours and/or scratched to crap Review from 6/12/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Problems with the Facilities: -When we moved in many things were broken. The furniture was scratched, blinds broken, beds needed multiple mattress pads, carpet stained, closet doors were broken, carpets stained, and they painted over dead bugs on the walls. Overall, the facilities are ok, but the quality is misrepresented. -The apartments do not look like the model. -The amenities (tanning beds, gym equipment, and free printing) are often out of service. -The electric units are very cheap, so the electric bill averages $55-80 per person, plus $10 in water. -After inspections, some things in our apartment went missing or were broken... -Internet is poor and unpredictable. Problems with Management: -In 2016, our mailboxes were broken into and things were stolen, but no tenants were notified. Review from 3/24/16 on Google
Nov 2015: Moved in the apartment complex almost everything was broken. With the reserved parking I think that's a joke. If we all live here just take a spot. College students are so stupid. Management sits there and talk to each other when phone on ringing. So not moving here again. don't don't don't move here unless it is a last resort. Seriously. Review from 11/22/15 on Google

TAMU The Zone at College Station Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap