select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Tradition


Grade: of 42 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Update: To All Newbies!! Do Not Be Mesmerized!! I've been calling the corporate office for the last 3 hours, the contact person has yet to email or call! This apartment isn't for me, It is for my daughter who will be attending this fall!! I knew that every time we tried to contact them, we never got any responses. They even told her father that his credit score would not allow her in, and he has an adequate score. He called and the manager only stated his credit score. (I hate to think otherwise about this place or corporation.) We wanted to move in the last 2 weeks of July, prorated rate was $499.99!! That doesn't add up! If they happen to read this post, let's just make this a wash, and we will gladly go about our business. Something is definitely shifty and shady going on there!! For the Beautiful students that gave 4-5 stars, have mercy on you all!! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Update: To All Newbies!! Do Not Be Mesmerized!! I've been calling the corporate office for the last 3 hours, the contact person has yet to email or call! This apartment isn't for me, It is for my daughter who will be attending this fall!! I knew that every time we tried to contact them, we never got any responses. They even told her father that his credit score would not allow her in, and he has an adequate score. He called and the manager only stated his credit score. (I hate to think otherwise about this place or corporation.) We wanted to move in the last 2 weeks of July, prorated rate was $499.99!! That doesn't add up! If they happen to read this post, let's just make this a wash, and we will gladly go about our business. Something is definitely shifty and shady going on there!! For the Beautiful students that gave 4-5 stars, have mercy on you all!! Review from Google
Jun 2019: I haven’t moved in yet, but I am signed. I’ll edit this post as the year goes on. When I toured the facility, everyone was very friendly and I was surprised to see the quality of the amenities for how cheap of a complex it is. Everything looked extremely nice and clean. The rooms were small, but the amenities made up for it (like you could survive the small space by just using the room for sleep and cooking and doing everything else in the study rooms). One downside is that if you want to bring your own bed frame or anything of the sort, you need to find a place to put the stuff that came with the apartment. There’s no option to bring your own furniture. The signing process was relatively easy and painless. It’s your standard apartment stuff. You have the choice between paying a 200% rent deposit, or signing with a guarantor. I originally signed with the deposit, but I have since changed my mind Review from Google
Jun 2019: I haven’t moved in yet, but I am signed. I’ll edit this post as the year goes on. When I toured the facility, everyone was very friendly and I was surprised to see the quality of the amenities for how cheap of a complex it is. Everything looked extremely nice and clean. The rooms were small, but the amenities made up for it (like you could survive the small space by just using the room for sleep and cooking and doing everything else in the study rooms). One downside is that if you want to bring your own bed frame or anything of the sort, you need to find a place to put the stuff that came with the apartment. There’s no option to bring your own furniture. The signing process was relatively easy and painless. It’s your standard apartment stuff. You have the choice between paying a 200% rent deposit, or signing with a guarantor. I originally signed with the deposit, but I have since changed my mind Review from Google
Jun 2019: Great community, rates are great for everything you get. I’ve had a couple issues over the past two years but they were fixed quickly and efficiently. Maintenance is great!! Review from Google
May 2019: I'm subleasing for the summer, and I'm not much of a big apartment complex kind of guy, but being here is alright. Cons: showers are cold to lukewarm, beds are a twin, and there's somewhat of an interesting smell in the hallway. Pros: distance to campus, utilities and amenities included in rent, great amenities, helpful staff, aesthetically pleasing rooms, and best of all, there's a pool that's a real banger to swin in at night due to the underwater lighting. While I'm not much of a big apartment guy, but if you are interested in the big complexes, I feel like you could honestly do a lot worse. 4/5 Review from Google
May 2019: Just signed my lease here and the building is amazing. When I went to visit my tour guide, Katherine, was absolutely lovely and very helpful. They allowed to me to finish my application there and I had the lease emailed to me later that day. It has really nice amenities and a very homey feel. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Great location, nice gym...that's about it The walls are so paper thin I can hear my roommate scratch his nose We try to conserve water by not using the dishwasher and taking short showers and we still go over the water limit by $20 every month. The pool is nice for about 3 hours a day and then it's in a shadow for the rest Oh, and I hope you like hearing the fire alarm go off ten times a week (seriously, not an exaggeration) and internet that cuts out at 11 pm (on the dot) Printers are always either out of order or out of ink Save yourself the headache of living here (All the nice reviews for this place were traded for t-shirts) Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Apr 2019: It’s a really nice place. Maintanence has always been very quick for me and I’ve only ever had two things needing attention (new door batteries and garbage disposal stopped one day). Personally never had a problem with anyone on my floor being loud and I don’t generally hear much noise from the street unless it’s game day. There are a lot of nice amenities, I personally just use the coffee maker in the lobby I few times a week but everything else included is definitely nice. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The environment here is very good. They have a Resort-Style Pool, a Fitness Center, a Computer Stations, a Club Room with Pool Tables, and even a Starbucks Coffee Bar! The staff are very enthusiastic. And the perfect thing is that it takes only a few minutes to walk to the campus. I am very happy to live here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: It’s a great place to stay in. Very friendly and homely environment. Lots of activities for the residents. Staff are friendly, always available and willing to assist with any issues. Rooms are well furnished with all the basic amenities. In essence, I recommend it to all looking for a place to stay within college station. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I just signed my lease here. The facility seems nice so far. We are super close to campus, and have nice amenities with the gym and pool. The rooms are pretty small, but easy to maintain. You're kind of sacrificing space for closeness to campus, but my roommate and I are super excited! The staff are really nice and informative, so you know what you're getting right off the bat. Review from Google
Mar 2019: It is super close to Texas A&M and the gym is very well maintained. The rooms are nice and the staff is lovely. The maintenance sometimes takes a bit to get to requests. But altogether a lovely place to live. 😊 Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Tradition is awesome! Everybody is super friendly and the rooms have everything a student could need to live comfortably and efficiently. Additionally, the complex’s proximity to campus means I save $400/semester on a campus parking pass. Arguably the best value in town at this good of a price range. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived here for two years since right after the renovation and it has been a great place to live. I moved in my freshman year and the staff was super helpful and helped me out with a lot in these two years. I renewed for my third year because the prices are great for the location and the quality of the rooms. Highly recommend
Mar 2019: Super convenient place to live and has everything you need. The staff is also really nice! However, you might have to pay for water and electricity even though they say it’s covered. Not a big deal tho, it’s like $10 a month
Mar 2019: The Tradition is a great place to live! It's only a short walk to campus, which makes it easy to get to your classes. The furniture is very modern and the amenities (pool, computer lab, gym) are fantastic!
Mar 2019: The tradition has great amenities and also great apartments though a little small. They have very helpful and kind maintenance and front desks workers. There's honestly not a lot to complain about and if I could I would give 4.5 stars just because it's better than 4 stars. If I would complain about anything it's just being able to hear water through the walls which honestly isn't that bad and you get used to it although it's definitely a little spooky in the beginning.
Feb 2019: Employees are very helpful and nice, but manager is utterly incompetent. Utility bills are based on the entire apartment's usage so you will have to pay the price for others' abuse of resources. Noise at night is substantial, but reasonable given the location in Northgate. Gym is great. Things break a lot but you get what you pay for and work orders are fulfilled in a timely manner.
Dec 2018: No hot water during holidays! Please not sign here to live and very noisy place. They never stop people who have party and screaming until 2 am in the swimming pool. Review from Google
Dec 2018: EDIT: Management fixed this in the Fall 2018 semester! Although any sounds close to the fire alarm sound give me PTSD, I can at least sleep peacefully most of the times now. The new lease has not yet started, but I am already contrite in renewing mine. I can understand the newbies making mistakes and tripping off the fire alarm, but the new guys have not come yet and the constant fallacious alarms have already begun. This is getting out of control, and God bless us all residents when the semester starts as this is going to worsen! Review from Google
Dec 2018: UPDATE (December 2018): The management has fixed the fire alarm issue and in the past semester it has been totally under control. Constant false-fire alarms: There is no better feeling than waking up to blaring fire alarms in the middle of the night, and the adrenaline rush you get when you are forcibly woken is probably better than sky-diving!! So kudos to the management for giving us such an amazing experience. I guess the prisoners at Guantanamo bay sleep more peacefully than the residents here. The management has taken no measures to date other than sending an apartment-wide notice in late 2017. It is high time they keep this under control. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I lived here for 1 year and it was one problem after another. The staff seemed to be friendly, but it didn't end up being the case. First problem was that the fire alarms went off every day. My hot water did not work for the first couple of WEEKS so I was showering in FREEZING water. The people from "maintenance" never came to address problems. The rooms always felt like I was living in a cell, there are no windows in the living space. The amenities that they provide were never kept up to what they promised. They were advertising their Starbucks machine so much, but NEVER restocked anything. The garage was always so dark and sketchy, I never felt safe walking into the building by myself. The hallways always smelled like rotten food and trash. The stairwells always had cigarettes and dog poop in them. The trash chutes were beyond disgusting. M Review from Google
Dec 2018: What ever you do DO NOT LIVE HERE. So many better places to live for a lower price like Park west down the road or even The standard across the street. They force you to pay for parking and It sucks a**. They don’t have after hours help like a lot of other places and the rooms are super small. The purposely show you a display room that is bigger so that they trick you into just signing and then finding out later that your apartment is actually super small. DO NOT LIVE HERE ITS TERRIBLE. Plus they tell you that you have an allowance for utilities which is practically no existent so yeah good luck. Live anywhere that isn’t the Tradition please. Hope this helps someone out. P.S the hallways always smell like bathrooms that haven’t been cleaned in 19 years so yeah to each their own. Review from Google
Nov 2018: If I could leave a -1000 star I would. When I was first thinking about moving into The Traditions, they made everything seem so nice and professional, however; I got just the opposite. The tour guide said that no one(regarding the residents of the past year) ever goes past the utility limit. This year, everyone has to pay around $10-$20 dollars all of the sudden in the middle of the semester because they had a “falling out” with the company (APEX) they had previously till they scrambled to find a new company (simple bills). I signed a lease for apex, not simple bills, but the traditions will not honor that lease. I am not the only one complaining about this situation. When i first moved in, it took an hour for them to give me my key to my apartment because they “lost” my key. My carpet and wall got soaked because they needed to repla Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Tradition reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Tradition ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near TAMU.





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap