select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Tradition ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Tradition


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Apr 2019: It’s a really nice place. Maintanence has always been very quick for me and I’ve only ever had two things needing attention (new door batteries and garbage disposal stopped one day). Personally never had a problem with anyone on my floor being loud and I don’t generally hear much noise from the street unless it’s game day. There are a lot of nice amenities, I personally just use the coffee maker in the lobby I few times a week but everything else included is definitely nice. Review from Google
Mar 2019: The environment here is very good. They have a Resort-Style Pool, a Fitness Center, a Computer Stations, a Club Room with Pool Tables, and even a Starbucks Coffee Bar! The staff are very enthusiastic. And the perfect thing is that it takes only a few minutes to walk to the campus. I am very happy to live here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: It’s a great place to stay in. Very friendly and homely environment. Lots of activities for the residents. Staff are friendly, always available and willing to assist with any issues. Rooms are well furnished with all the basic amenities. In essence, I recommend it to all looking for a place to stay within college station. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I just signed my lease here. The facility seems nice so far. We are super close to campus, and have nice amenities with the gym and pool. The rooms are pretty small, but easy to maintain. You're kind of sacrificing space for closeness to campus, but my roommate and I are super excited! The staff are really nice and informative, so you know what you're getting right off the bat. Review from Google
Mar 2019: It is super close to Texas A&M and the gym is very well maintained. The rooms are nice and the staff is lovely. The maintenance sometimes takes a bit to get to requests. But altogether a lovely place to live. 😊 Review from Google
Mar 2019: The Tradition is awesome! Everybody is super friendly and the rooms have everything a student could need to live comfortably and efficiently. Additionally, the complex’s proximity to campus means I save $400/semester on a campus parking pass. Arguably the best value in town at this good of a price range. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I have lived here for two years since right after the renovation and it has been a great place to live. I moved in my freshman year and the staff was super helpful and helped me out with a lot in these two years. I renewed for my third year because the prices are great for the location and the quality of the rooms. Highly recommend
Mar 2019: Super convenient place to live and has everything you need. The staff is also really nice! However, you might have to pay for water and electricity even though they say it’s covered. Not a big deal tho, it’s like $10 a month
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Mar 2019: The Tradition is a great place to live! It's only a short walk to campus, which makes it easy to get to your classes. The furniture is very modern and the amenities (pool, computer lab, gym) are fantastic!
Mar 2019: The tradition has great amenities and also great apartments though a little small. They have very helpful and kind maintenance and front desks workers. There's honestly not a lot to complain about and if I could I would give 4.5 stars just because it's better than 4 stars. If I would complain about anything it's just being able to hear water through the walls which honestly isn't that bad and you get used to it although it's definitely a little spooky in the beginning.
Feb 2019: Employees are very helpful and nice, but manager is utterly incompetent. Utility bills are based on the entire apartment's usage so you will have to pay the price for others' abuse of resources. Noise at night is substantial, but reasonable given the location in Northgate. Gym is great. Things break a lot but you get what you pay for and work orders are fulfilled in a timely manner.
Dec 2018: No hot water during holidays! Please not sign here to live and very noisy place. They never stop people who have party and screaming until 2 am in the swimming pool. Review from Google
Dec 2018: EDIT: Management fixed this in the Fall 2018 semester! Although any sounds close to the fire alarm sound give me PTSD, I can at least sleep peacefully most of the times now. The new lease has not yet started, but I am already contrite in renewing mine. I can understand the newbies making mistakes and tripping off the fire alarm, but the new guys have not come yet and the constant fallacious alarms have already begun. This is getting out of control, and God bless us all residents when the semester starts as this is going to worsen! Review from Google
Dec 2018: UPDATE (December 2018): The management has fixed the fire alarm issue and in the past semester it has been totally under control. Constant false-fire alarms: There is no better feeling than waking up to blaring fire alarms in the middle of the night, and the adrenaline rush you get when you are forcibly woken is probably better than sky-diving!! So kudos to the management for giving us such an amazing experience. I guess the prisoners at Guantanamo bay sleep more peacefully than the residents here. The management has taken no measures to date other than sending an apartment-wide notice in late 2017. It is high time they keep this under control. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I lived here for 1 year and it was one problem after another. The staff seemed to be friendly, but it didn't end up being the case. First problem was that the fire alarms went off every day. My hot water did not work for the first couple of WEEKS so I was showering in FREEZING water. The people from "maintenance" never came to address problems. The rooms always felt like I was living in a cell, there are no windows in the living space. The amenities that they provide were never kept up to what they promised. They were advertising their Starbucks machine so much, but NEVER restocked anything. The garage was always so dark and sketchy, I never felt safe walking into the building by myself. The hallways always smelled like rotten food and trash. The stairwells always had cigarettes and dog poop in them. The trash chutes were beyond disgusting. M Review from Google
Dec 2018: What ever you do DO NOT LIVE HERE. So many better places to live for a lower price like Park west down the road or even The standard across the street. They force you to pay for parking and It sucks a**. They don’t have after hours help like a lot of other places and the rooms are super small. The purposely show you a display room that is bigger so that they trick you into just signing and then finding out later that your apartment is actually super small. DO NOT LIVE HERE ITS TERRIBLE. Plus they tell you that you have an allowance for utilities which is practically no existent so yeah good luck. Live anywhere that isn’t the Tradition please. Hope this helps someone out. P.S the hallways always smell like bathrooms that haven’t been cleaned in 19 years so yeah to each their own. Review from Google
Nov 2018: If I could leave a -1000 star I would. When I was first thinking about moving into The Traditions, they made everything seem so nice and professional, however; I got just the opposite. The tour guide said that no one(regarding the residents of the past year) ever goes past the utility limit. This year, everyone has to pay around $10-$20 dollars all of the sudden in the middle of the semester because they had a “falling out” with the company (APEX) they had previously till they scrambled to find a new company (simple bills). I signed a lease for apex, not simple bills, but the traditions will not honor that lease. I am not the only one complaining about this situation. When i first moved in, it took an hour for them to give me my key to my apartment because they “lost” my key. My carpet and wall got soaked because they needed to repla Review from Google
Aug 2018: Be very careful signing a lease with this company. They will NOT work with you if you need to back out before moving in. We signed a lease almost 4 months before move in date and tried to get out of it 3 months before we were suppose to move in. They said we were responsible for the entire 12 month lease or we have to sub lease ourselves. I understand lease contracts and the legality of them, but this company won’t work with you at ALL. I feel like I signed a deal with the devil... Review from Google
Jul 2018: "good value for money" This is just about the lease signing, I have not yet moved into Tradition. But just wanted to give a warning, these guys are hecklers. don't believe them if they're telling you there's only one apartment left, there's a lot left for sure. Be wary of pressure tactics to push you into signing a lease. I ended up signing one with these guys, but I'm still hoping the management is better than my first impression. Edit : I've stayed here for a year now and I've had good experiences with the management. They are easily approachable and responsive. Also I'm satisfied with the value for money of my unit, the basic one. The gym is great, the pool is clean and the whole place is kept tidy. would recommend for someone looking for their own room and bath. The only concern probably would be the area of the units, but that is a co Review from Google
Jun 2018: This place is THE WORST™ Every horrible comment here is totally true, I feel so sorry I lied to a girl who told me she just signed a lease here that she’d like it. Staff has a horrible attitude, horrible service, nothing gets taken care of (like work orders) The ceilings leak, the hallways smell, the garage sucks, strangers can get in here pretty easily lol. Someone was going to sell me an item and said they were already in my building. Excuse me? Lol Free food Friday’s are the only vague highlight here. The coffee machine area is only maintained when they’re showing this place off. Otherwise there’s dog piss on the carpets in the hallways and other trash. Not to mention I’ve walked down my hall to see a large pile of poop greeting me :) The theatre is almost never used. No you can’t rent movies downstairs, people at the front de Review from Google
Jun 2018: overall good experience at this apartment, what stood out to me was the service the CA’s provided, always ready to help with whatever we needed! Review from Google
May 2018: It is an amazing apartment. They have free food Friday’s as well as free candy and coffee. The employees are extremely friendly and you only have one roomate which makes my life so much easier. We have our own private bedrooms and bathrooms as well. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Ever since the renovation, this complex has be wonderful! The staff is really sweet and helpful and the rooms themselves are in MUCH better condition then before. The appliances are all brand new, so everything works well. My only complaint is that the doors into your bedroom are a keypad, instead of a regular key, and mine has given me some issues before. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff has yelled at me I don't know how many times, the rooms are poorly lighted, they come into my room without permission, the stairwells are full of urine and dog waste (and has been there for 5 months without clean up), the carpets are all stained and discolored, and lastly the hallways always smell terrible. Its called the "Trashy Trad" by everyone for a reason. The staff really needs to work on their attitude. It's on Northgate so it is so loud at night it's hard to sleep and construction wakes me up every morning. Maintenance takes forever and there is barely any security.
Feb 2018: I love it here! Great staff! They make you feel welcomed and at home. The residents are all interactive and nice as well. The rooms are all new and fully furnished! As a current resident i was skeptic at first because of the size, but it actually isn’t an issue. The apartments are cozy and i made my feel like home. The apartment location is convienient, probably a 3-4 minute walk to Texas A&M campus and a 8 minute drive to Blinn. Review from Google

Back to Previous

TAMU The Tradition Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap