select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Grand 1501 ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Grand 1501


Grade: of 45 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2018: I lived in there for 1 year. Staffs are always rude except for one man. I felt they are not willing to be at work. Please educate with staffs how to treat and deal with people, customers with smile and greeting. You are the person working in service field. Review from Google
Jun 2017: Is or was owned by BH Management, at this point we can't tell. They have completely abandoned this apartment complex. They shut down the website, made it hard to pay bills or even know what we owe on utilities, made it impossible to contact maintenance even with an emergency. I never really had a problem with this apartment all year, you do certainly get what you paid for, I'm under the impression my problem is squarely with BH Management, I'll never stay in one of their properties again. Review from 6/13/17 on Google
May 2017: My roommate and I are easy to get along with, don't cause trouble, and can deal with most things, because that's a part of life. BUT THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. It all started before we even moved in. We were about to move in, and the paperwork wasn't finished. What? They assumed the lease was finished, but it wasn't. The place needed to be cleaned was well, which should have been taken care of before we moved in. There was a small hole in the front door and wood from the bottom of the door had curled up. Ok, they'll fix it, they said. 2 weeks they said. It was more like 3 months. If the contractor you usually work with can't do it at that time, then hire someone else. The apartment also smelled like smoke (neither my roommate or I smoke or appreciate the smell) for a good 2 months after we moved in. Review from 5/8/17 on Google
May 2017: It all started before we even moved in. We were about to move in, and the paperwork wasn't finished. What? They assumed the lease was finished, but it wasn't. The place needed to be cleaned was well, which should have been taken care of before we moved in. There was a small hole in the front door and wood from the bottom of the door had curled up. Ok, they'll fix it, they said. 2 weeks they said. It was more like 3 months. If the contractor you usually work with can't do it at that time, then hire someone else. The apartment also smelled like smoke (neither my roommate or I smoke or appreciate the smell) for a good 2 months after we moved in. This place is old and has old place problems. Maintenance was okay for most other things though, responded in a timely manner to leaks and such. don't rent from a place that thinks they can paint over their problems. The wall
Dec 2016: I had an amazing experience with the staff in the office. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door by a leasing agent named Taylor! She was super helpful and showed me around the place. Ended up signing a lease! Kim the manager was super helpful also! Highly recommend you to deal with either one of them! Review from Google
Nov 2016: Worst apartment ever the staff at the office is so rude never want to help with anything . The grounds are nice and it stays pretty quiet but there are always cops being called for something . Overall it would be great with a new office staff. Review from 11/19/16 on Apartment Ratings
Nov 2016: The complex has tennis, volleyball, and basketball courts and on-site maintenance staff. The bust runs every 7 minutes. It is pet-friendly and the rent includes Internet and cable. (Resident review 11/9/2016)
Nov 2016: I had the worst experience with office personnel at plantation oaks. They beat around the bush, were very vague with me and my roommate and basically tried to screw me into paying 2X what I would have normally paid for rent. I'm a sophomore in college with very little experience in renting apartments. The office used my lack of knowledge to their advantage and even lied to me and my roommate. They WILL try to intimidate you if they know you're young like me. One manager even got quite an attitude with me while discussing an issue over the phone. I would not recommend this place to anyone. If I were to rate this place 1-10 it would be a .2. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2016: The management of plantation oaks is terrible. Do you know how they make money? Not just from the rents, but also from many different types of unexpected fees. Trust me, even if you make the payment on the first day every month. They are still able to add unexpected and unreasonable fees in your account. What is more, they usually fake your signature on the lease in order to "save some time" (adding additional $10~$20 to your monthly payment without telling you.) There are also many hidden deadlines. Since they never send you any earlier notice, they will directly charge you for "violating the deadline" (as if you are at fault or something). In fact, most residents will get many unexpected charges when moving out. Review from Google
Jun 2016: I currently live here and just renewed my contract because I don't want to move. Here are a few good things and bad thing about the apartment, at least for what I experienced for past one year. Good things: 1. Staff are kind, especially maintenance people. Quick response to the problems and professional fix. 2. Leasing office opens seven days a week. If you are busy like me, barely have time during the weekdays, you can do your business on weekends. 3. Efficiency type is good for singles. Now the bad things: The apartment is old, and this bring series of problems. 1. Electricity bill is high due to poor wall insulation. 2. Water leaks every two three months. Once in a while I get a puddle of water on my floor. 3. AC unit for efficiency type has a dumb controlling system. Review from 6/9/16 on Google
Feb 2016: DO NOT MOVE HERE! i have lived here for 3 years and the staff comes and goes. and most of there are rude and act like they dont wanna be at work. i have had drunk neighbors try to walk into my apartment and the office acted like they didnt care. i have had a pitbull attack my husband and pitbulls are not allowed? so it would seem rules dont apply to everyone. the pipes under my sink have leaked on 5 different occasions and all that was done was a temporary fix. when it rains it come in under the door and floods my living room. while the maintenance staff is friendly some act like they truly dont know what they are doing. the pool is almost always closed during the summer because they are maintained. Review from 2/25/16 on Google
Oct 2015: Very friendly staff, on the University bus route. For short stays they provide fully furnished apartments all bills paid. Plenty of parking space. Some traffic noise is heard inside. Laundry facilities are clean and have plenty of capacity. Review from 10/7/15 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2015: When I first moved in, I was quite satisfied with this apartment. But now I don't recommend it. The biggest problem is the communication. Office staffs are not very nice and not very helpful either. I would move to another place, if my contract was finished. Review from 9/25/15 on Apartment Ratings
Sep 2015: Just moved in, it is good so far. I Would expect the office team to be more responsive. The community has all the amenities but are not in good condition. The gym lacks many weights and workout equipment, and one needs to be very resourceful to get their workout done. Review from 9/1/15 on Apartment Ratings
Jun 2015: Even giving them one star is more than they deserve. I currently live here and I WILL NOT renew my lease. Starting from the first day I moved in 06/01/2015 it was a puddle of water in my bathroom floor because the AC in the ceiling leaks. Next the insulation SUCKS! Whatever the temperature is outside.. Times that by two and that's the temperature in your home. I was NEVER at home during the summer time because I was at work and my AC was only turned on when I got home... Which was after 6pm and turned off around 5am and some kind of way my bill was always $200. No matter how much I DIDNT run the AC. There are dogs that are not allowed... Are indeed on the premises. EVERY MONTH the water is turned off for some type of maintenance going on and it's turned off for the entire day! Not cool when it's 100 degrees outside. Review from 3/15/16 on Google

Back to Previous

TAMU The Grand 1501 Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap