select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Cottages of College Station ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Cottages of College Station


Grade: of 41 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: Mike and Colton are amazing members of the staff at the cottages! They have a huge dog park! And lots of dogs around property! All the dog park owners are friends. Great community for dog owners! My dogs are extremely happy living here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: This place is a great place to live. Neighbors are friendly, maintenance under the new management is quick and dependable, and the workers working at the club house are very helpful for your questions and issues. Trying to re-lease was stressful, but the staff, especially Caroline, helped immensely with the process. My only issue is the internet here. It can act shoddy at times, and it's very weak. Overall, however, this is a great place to live. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I used to hate the old management when I moved here my sophomore year, but this new management will not want you to leave! I love the new management! Used to never get any maintenance done but now they damn near respond an hour after you place it! BIG SHOUTOUT TO MS VICTORIA HICKS! Best person ever! If you ever have situations she is willing to work something out with you! I currently live here for two years now and already renewed for 2019-2020 year! SIGN HERE SIGN HERE SIGN HERE! Also I love the security guys here. Even tho I throw large parties at my apartment once in a blue moon, the security always work with us and don’t just be rude and rowdy like how it is with other places. As long as you’re civilized and don’t go off the wrong way. Love this damn apartments man! LIVE HERE I PROMISE YOU YOULL LOVE IT!!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Be prepared to invest in your own router because they have the worst internet. It will give out randomly and stop working. Half of their treadmills don’t work and a lot of their workout equipment is outdated. It’s also very hard to get in contact with them. I have tried to leave messages on their phone because they don’t ever answer calls and no one tries to call back.
Feb 2019: As a current resident at the cottages I can tell you that their customer service is absolutely terrible. Not only do the people working the front desk suck (bc they’re young and could care less) their higher level employees are terrible as well. I have tried to reach them countless times but I get nothing back. The first 4 weeks here they did not answer a SINGLE CALL. I’ve been trying to get better internet speeds here when absolutely no one there will help me. The manager said he would send a email to the service provider and they would email me. I will be waiting for that email in my grave. The AC in the house sucks, especially if you live upstairs. They have fixed it twice but it’s still the same. About the only thing that is good ab this place is that it is really friendly for dogs. Once more - their customer service sucks. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I had the WORST experience here from the day I picked up my keys until the day I turned them in. My ceiling leaked from rain and got black mold and the maintenance men’s solution was to PAINT over it. Our fridge broke. They gave me the wrong keys to my house and never gave me a mailbox key. We had to put in at least 4 maintenance request to get anything done and even then it took several weeks. Not to mention all the break ins and public disturbances?????? Also, one time at a pool party the cottages put on a guy got so drunk he threw up in the pool and they let people continue to swim in it. And it still wasn’t cleaned the next day. The pool was disgusting and they hardly ever cleaned it. Disgusting. If you love your kid, don’t let them live here. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I had to edit my review because personnel almost never answers or returns calls! This month I was charged two late fees and I paid the same day as I've paid for the last year and a half. I've been trying to call to find out why and had no luck. There have been other issues that my daughter had to go through with their security company. I no longer recommend this place for students. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Cottages are beautiful! Great location Had a wonderful experience touring with Natalie! She was very helpful and answered all our questions. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Nov 2018: I love the cottages! Victoria is a wonderful manager to work with that puts you first and will help with your issues right then. Alex handles all my issues with the utmost respect and Kaili is very detail oriented when it comes to our leases and will ensure we get the best deal. I know in the past there have been bad reviews, but with the management they have now along with the front staff that is friendly I genuinely feel welcome and appreciated. The parties are awesome and there have been a ton of cool giveaways. Bottom line, I think this is a wonderful place to be! Review from Google
Nov 2018: - 9/18 - I lived at this complex for 3 years. I graduated (and moved out of the complex in August 2017) and I am being harassed by a collection agency over $100 for carpet cleaning which The Cottages has never notified me about (they have all the necessary phone numbers and addresses to reach me). The best part about this? The Cottages told us we needed to pay for carpet cleaning (Which we did and I have proof of). After that, no balances have ever shown up on my resident portal as unpaid, or on my move out statement.... until now somehow. Be careful of these shady business practices when moving out of the complex, this can greatly affect your credit if gone unnoticed for a long period of time. don't be a victim of this. -10/31 - PS. I can't respond to the Owner's comment, but y'all have all necessary information to reach me at any time. I'm Review from Google
Oct 2018: My daughter moved in to start the school year. This property is very well kept. The complex was extremely large. All the buildings were pleasing to the eye. My only concern came at nightfall. The lighting between the buildings was insufficient. Walkways were dark, or poorly lit. I advised my daughter to be aware of her surroundings, especially at night. She has a stun gun with a light. I have her give it a test stun while walking from the parking lot. I didn't see any security on the property, but this facility appears to be safe. My daughter loves living here. I'm very pleased with her choice. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The managers are amazing, nice, and hard working! They do a lot for residents. Maintenance calls could be a little faster, but I understand that’s it’s move in time. My daughter feels safe there and that’s what matters to me! Review from Google
May 2018: Billing/Accounting is horrible! I get billed incorrectly multiple times each year (several times have been double billed for a given month). It is impossible to get an email to them, phone calls go un-answered, voice messages left are never returned, even after I speak with someone...they aren't able to help me...and the person who does have the ability to correct their error never contacts me back. I don't know if they are understaffed, too large, staffed by underskilled persons, or poorly operated/managed,. Review from Google
May 2018: Absolutely terrible apartment complex. DO NOT LIVE HERE. The cottages is terrible about getting back to you whenever you have questions, they have tried to over charge us months in a row. It also have a very trashy reputation. The apartments/cottages themselves have so many problems, have not been taken care of and were disgusting when we moved in. We have had so many problems with them as well as everyone I have talked to who lives here. Review from Google
May 2018: Maranda helped me with my lease and was very nice and patient through the process. I love living here! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Mostly student housing. It's very nice, furnished, quiet, spacious, not far from stores, shops or the center if town. Nice amenities- spa style pool, nice gym, individual study rooms along with a game room. Short term leasing as well. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This was my first place to check out and afte looking at other places, this is where I decided to sign. Not only does the property have a homey feel to it, but the staff and managers a super nice too! Alex Owens was the agent that helped me and was great. I had some other questions and the one of the managers Nikki, couldn't have been better at answering the 100 questions my mom and I had. If you want a great place to live, look no further than The Cottages. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I loved my time at the Cottages. Unfortantly I'm graduating, otherwise I would renew again. The staff is really helpful and so is the Managers. The leasing manager Nikki is super helpful and friendly. When she worked at the front desk, she would always greet me with a smile and truly cared. Review from Google
Feb 2018: UPDATE: A 3 year old can handle money better than the Cottages' management. My room was given to me dirty - The carpet is absolute rubbish. The living room had a huge roly-poly problem and we even found some termites, however as soon as we got rid of the furniture that was provided by the cottages, the problem stopped! Gross! Bring your own furniture.The gym is not well maintained. The pool is overcrowded in the summer with people that don't live in the cottages. The residential garbage pick-up system is inefficient and there is no recycling available. There has been many break-ins, my entrance sticker fails, code to get in no longer works. Front office help is somewhat decent, all my maintenance issues were taken care off fairly quick. I don't spend too much time at my house and it will be a pain to move to another place, which is why I have Review from Google
Jan 2018: The students who work in the office are nice and try to be helpful but you cannot get in touch with management ever. I’ve been emailing someone for the last three months with no response. The apartments are nice but walls and ceilings are thin. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I loved living at The Cottages, everyone was super friendly. I especially remember Nikki Barnett, she always welcomed me at the front desk with a smile and simply cared about the residents. That is super hard to find now days. I would recommend to anyone and defintely ask for Nikki to help you out! Review from Google
Dec 2017: I recently went and visited The Cottages of College Station and I was greeted with open arms and friendly attitudes as I entered the room! Libby Dinkmeyer should my family and I around the property and provided us with all kinds of information. She truly knows what she is doing and is a great asset to the cottages! We were also very impressed with how well maintained the clubhouse and grounds were along with the amenities. You can defiantly guarantee that I would love to stay at the cottages. Thanks again Libby! Review from Google
Nov 2017: The people that live here are so nice & chill. I met some of my best friends here and honestly wouldn't want to live anywhere else. Super nice amenities and the staff are super sweet! 10/10 recommend Review from Google
Nov 2017: I lived in an apartment last year with three other people and we all had issues with the management office. The people at the front desk acted as if they didn’t want to be there, were very dry and unfriendly, and requests or questions would often go ignored. It’s generally not the worst place you can live, but for the expensive rent you pay monthly, you’d hope that The Cottages’ staff treats you decently and the office is moderately organized. The maintenance guys themselves were really nice and tried their best to fulfill maintenance requests, but the office was just hell. Literally anybody could go in pretending to be you and ask for your apartment key or your personal information (SS # and everything) because no one at the office seemed to give a damn. Definitely wouldn’t recommend for that price. Review from Google
Oct 2017: So far I have loved living at the Cottages of College Station! The pool has been a great place to have fun and meet people. The management has been very friendly and prompt! I love having the 24 hour printer in the clubhouse and easy access to clean study rooms. Nikki and Stephanie have been extremely helpful with my move in process and making sure my requests are met! Love it here! Review from Google

Back to Previous

TAMU The Cottages of College Station Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap