select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Barracks Townhomes ▷ Reviews

The Barracks Townhomes


Grade: of 37 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Super excited to live at the Barracks in the fall! Zach is the best and so cool and he always answered our questions honestly! He was very welcoming and even stayed 45 minutes after closing to help us with the leasing process!!! I 100% recommend seeing Zach if you have any questions and if you want to have a fun tour! I cannot wait to move in and see what the Barracks is all about! :) Review from Google
Oct 2018: Crystal V is one of those people that is friendly and kind. She has always helped me even when the office is swamped. Thanks for all that you do.
Oct 2018: There aren't enough characters to explain how wonderful it was working with MALLORY SMITH. She took the time to understand what I was searching for and tailored our search specifically for me. She even took me out to lunch and paid for my meal! She cares for her clients and takes exceptional care of them! You're doing yourself a disservice by working with anyone who isn't MALLORY SMITH! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Very nice place! We love Crystal V. ‘s professionalism and friendly smile!
Oct 2018: I just love Crystal V's personality and cheerful disposition. She's so hospitable and has great customer service skills. She definitely chose the right career! Looking for a great place to live? Want a friendly smile and someone who will go the extra mile? Go see Crystal V. at the Barracks! Review from Google
Oct 2018: It has been a great experience leasing with this apartment complex. The staff was very helpful, friendly and a lot of fun too! Special shout out to Gage! He handled the leasing process without a problem! My special requests were handled efficiently and quickly making the entire process painless and efficiently done. Thank you Gage! We look forward to an amazing year!😁 Review from Google
Oct 2018: Streets stay clean, management and maintenance are always fast and effective. From day I’ve loved living here, and being walking distance from the bus stop and the Cove has been awesome. Lower cost, with bigger, nicer rooms and way better amenities than anywhere else in town. Whenever I need someone in the office, I ask for Gage. He’s a super nice guy, and helps me out with anything related to the barracks. He’s a leasing manager, so if you’re trying to move here, he’s definitely your guy. Review from Google
Oct 2018: I absolutely love living at the Barracks. From the spacious kitchens to the comfy rooms with huge walk in closets, I can’t imagine living anywhere else. I also love the amenities offered such as the dog park and fun pool. Not only this, but the people who work at the barracks are AMAZING. I am not very technologically savvy, but Ronnie Jimenez was so patient with helping me with my lease and making sure all the details were right. If you are looking for somewhere to live, I cannot stress enough how amazing the barracks is! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Oct 2018: I’ve lived at the Barracks for two years now, and it is wonderful! My roommates and I love going to the cove and watching the wakeboarders from our balcony. They even have dog parks and a pond that my dog loves going to. Maintenance is always fast and efficient, and management is great! They offer fun contests throughout the year and free sonic drinks each Thursday. Gage was super helpful with answer all of my questions. i love living at the barracks! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I toured with Jaqueline and she is literally amazing! Best worker at the barracks by far! 😊 Review from Google
Jun 2018: This is a cool place to live but watch out when you sign the contract. Read the fine print or else the will screw you like they did to me. Review from Google
May 2018: It was hard being a married couple trying to find living in this area. I understand that its a college town, but the university offers masters and PhD programs so there's bound to be some married couples. The barracks basically told my husband and I that we needed to find our own roommate or forget about it. Thanks for being so welcoming and accommodating. Review from Google
May 2018: Mallory has been amazing. She has helped with all of the questions that I have had and is eager to help with anything that I have needed. She has made the signing process very easy. The town homes are beautiful and look brand new. Review from Google
May 2018: Overall pretty upset. Like yeah cool the house is okay and stuff but it's not like you're not paying for it. They've been working on the clubhouse or whatever it is for over a year and I'm sure using it to lure new people to live here. On top of not finishing that, they randomly texted every resident with a 400$ "move out" fee even though we're moving everything we brought in ourselves. 400$/ resident. 1600 dollars to clean? are you serious haha. Thanks for the heads up by the way! 1000 dollars for a month. You can guarantee I'm never telling anyone to live here. Review from Google
Apr 2018: If my roommate and I could give negative stars we would. This place is a joke. Watch out! They might sell your unit and than refuse to come fix things even though your lease is signed through them.. and then it get's better.. when you ask for the new owners contact info.. they "don't" have it. Please tell me how you do not have the contact info you just sold our house to? Not to mention were paying extra for a grass backyard that has been complete dirt/mud all year. Their way of fixing the issue was to throw seeds out that did absolutley nothing. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The signing up process was surprisingly fast, and if you go visit make sure you talk to Mallory! She was the best; made myself and my roommates feel at home with the welcoming we got when we were just searching around the area, and will without a doubt look for every penny out there to save for you! Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Barracks Townhomes is the perfect combination of unique community mixed with amenities that cannot be enjoyed anywhere else. Review from Google
Feb 2018: They list them on Zillow, the prices is too high. no one will buy with this high price. 1200 sq ft is worth less than 180000. Do not pay more. The prices in College Station went toooooo high more than they worth, it will come down when buyers will stop buying homes with that high prices. The reaosn made the prices go high, is the game of some owners who just list them too high in Zillow, and so others will follow. Just dont buy, college Station should be much lower prices and it will go down Review from Google
Feb 2018: I've really enjoyed my time here. It's a great mixed use community. I'll miss the Cove and community events when I graduate. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Will be Checking Out The Barracks in Feb 2018 while I'm in town visiting my daughter at TAMU. I've only spoken with someone at the rental office in regards to what we are looking to rent for my daughter and the phone conversation with the rep was very pleasant. The rep was knowledgeable about the property and very patient. I had a ton of questions. I look forward to seeing the property when I visit. I will update my review after I've toured the place in Feb. I hope to sign a lease then for move in in June. Fingers crossed! Review from Google
Dec 2017: Last week Miriam showed my mother and I a townhouse and we are so in love with it! I plan on coming up in a few weeks with my future roommates to sign!!! Thanks again Miriam for all of your help you were awesome! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Ronnie Jimenez is great to work with. The Barracks is lucky to have him. I like to have 1 "go to" person so when there is a problem ... it can be addressed and handled immediately. I email him and he responds within the hour. He is very helpful and tries to take care of the problem without putting you off. Review from Google
Oct 2017: I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Barracks. When we call for maintenence, Travis W. has been extremely helpful in every situation, and we can always count on him to solve our issues quickly and efficiently! Compared to the other places I've rented in College Station, his assistance has been the fastest maintence response I've received thus far! Review from Google
Jul 2017: Sell outs. Built a giant pool open to the public in what is supposed to be a community for college kids. Very hard to focus on school when i can hear music from inside my home. They Will also try to milk you for every dime you have. every things about $$$ with these people. Not to mention the staff of nonprofessionals who wont even give you the time of day. We were informed multiple times about "air filter changes" that were never preformed! Would not recommend to anyone i know who doesn't mind throwing away money. Review from Google
May 2017: HORRILBLE! Im a senior at Texas A&M working on my last semester. Today at around 4:15 while I trying to finish a real estate term project due at 5:00, I am interrupted by a Barrack employee unannounced (no prior notice) demanding to come inside and take PICTURES of our BEDROOMS! (I live with 2 girls!) Ironically I happen to have taken multiple real estate classes taught by some of the world's best (Whoop!) and this particular management practice strikes me as incredibly unprofessional. After calling my father (The barracks have no respect for college students), he talked to the manager, who claimed "the owner wants pictures to sell." Review from 5/24/17 on Google



TAMU The Barracks Townhomes Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap