select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Sterling Northgate ▷ Reviews

Sterling Northgate


Grade: of 84 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Christina, one of Sterling Northgate’s Managers, joined the Apartment GroupMe under a pseudo name for the purpose of seeing what residents are saying without them knowing who it was. How do I know this? She stated it in the GroupMe before demanding that it was deleted. Recently, Sterling Northgate has changed their Visitors Parking Rules, which has not been received lightly by residents. Many residents in the GroupMe have been asking questions to Management because of it. In response one night, “Chardonnay Strong”, otherwise known as Christina Hammami, responded by asking residents to stop speaking about the manner because she wanted to get drunk. On or off the clock, it was extremely unprofessional for her to respond in this manner. If you’re going to put yourself in the Resident Group Message, you must be cognizant enough to realize who all you are repre
Feb 2019: Sterling Northgate has been my home away from home for about six months now and has been the perfect place to live! Sterling has a variety of amenities that include a rooftop pool/ hot tub, gym, study lounge etc.. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the new leasing manager Christina and Coleman have been extremely helpful answering and resolving any questions or concerns we may have! Review from Google
Feb 2019: Every apartment complex has its ups and downs, but Sterling is constantly trying to improve. The first two months were rough with the trash and parking in the garage, but as time went on things got much better. Every concern that was brought up was quickly addressed by management or maintenance staff. Although most managers aren't available, Coleman and Christina made time to speak with my dad every time which really does mean a lot. A majority of the time most issues are things that are out of their control, but they still try their best to find a solution and keep residents updated. Review from Google
Feb 2019: I lived here as a freshman and let me just say... when you tour it seems perfect, but once you move in things change. The parking situation is no bueno, having guest over is a hassle. There has been plenty times I have gone downstairs to ask a question or even pay my rent and the front office has been disrespectful and rude. Stuff is always broken or something is wrong, and I understand that is stuff management can not prevent that on the residents. I would not recommend living here, which is sad because its a perfect location. Review from Google
Feb 2019: All this past weekend, the management of Sterling Northgate was advertising a breakfast they were holding on Monday morning. Multiple social media posts were made, a calendar had been posted for weeks, and staff members had even discussed this event with me in person. Yet for some reason, Sterling cancelled the event at 6:00 a.m. the day it was meant to be held without any explanation, remorse, or offer to hold it another day. Instead, residents were offered a coffee bar in the leasing office that same morning. I went to go grab some coffee just to find that their idea of a coffee bar was the standard coffee machine that is always in the office. When I went to brew my coffee, it was broken. The staff present in the room offered little condolences, and nothing was done to makeup for this sham of an event. This incident is indicative of the att Review from Google
Jan 2019: Sterling northgate was the best apartment complex that I toured in college station. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I am not a resident here, but my friend is. The staff was unnecessarily rude to her over using the printer before hours on accident. Also, when I walked into the front office, the staff openly spoke rudely about the resident in front of others. I hate writing bad reviews, but I feel like they could've been more professional. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living here! The maintenance staff is awesome, they always get to my work order super quickly! The front office staff is also awesome and super friendly! The wifi has been awesome ever since they put in new wifi boosters a couple months ago. The hallways have been noticeably cleaner during the last few months! The visitor parking has also been a lot better lately after they had sent out the email saying they are towing cars with a sterling parking sticker who park in the visitor parking spots or the spots out front of the office. 10/10 recommend this place for whoever is looking, you're not going to find anything better for the price!! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

Nov 2018: Good place to live overall. In the beginning months, entire apartment grounds inside and out were filthy and smelled very badly. However, in more recent months, I've noticed a lot more daily cleaning of grounds by staff, so it's become a lot better to live in. Maintenance is wonderful and responds to work orders WITHIN 24 hours. Not a perfect apartment complex, but responds to tenant needs relatively quickly. Staff is very nice, and Sterling hosts frequent events with free food and giveaways. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I lived here for less than two months and had to find an alternative place to live. The management is not willing to do much for you unless you go in and nag them for weeks on end, I was told that I would get compensated for my horrific move in conditions and it took me going to a manager three times before they were willing to do what they had said they would do. I showed up on the official move in day and they had double leased my apartment, not sure what type of disorganization it takes for this to happen. After sitting down and waiting at least two hours to be able to move in to the apartment that I had already paid my first months rent for, I was moved to a smaller unit, that was on the first floor of the smaller building that faced right out to the parking garage. When I walked into this unit all of the utilities were off, so I spent my Review from Google
Nov 2018: The only positive about Sterling is how close it is to campus. However, the bus route is terrible and it is usually quicker to walk. The parking garage is obnoxiously loud and dangerous. They don't have corner mirrors above the third level and people turn on their panic alarms to find their cars. Sterling is terrible at enforcing visitor parking so there are never any spots open. The stairwells are always covered in dog poop and vomit and the elevator is so slow. A thing to note is that there is no elevator in the smaller building. The valet trash sounds good on paper, but it's another way to fine you $50 for messing up when Sterling didn't explain how to do it properly. They give some vague reason on why you were fined and then claim that they gave you warnings. I just want to be able to throw my trash away whenever I want withou Review from Google
Oct 2018: !!!!THE STERLING PAYS RESIDENTS TO GIVE 5 STAR REVIEWS WITH GIFT CARDS!!!!! Pros- relatively upscale interiors good location Cons- EXTREMELY NOISE, paper thin walls AND floors, noise from garage constantly, extremely loud and echoing hallways, lack of resident sympathy for people who want to sleep after 11pm Parking garage is a joke, EXTREMELY narrow driveways and the construction of the support makes parking on the slope impossible Lack of management initiative about issues, made several noise complaints, was told to basically do it myself Regular WIFI outages Id like to emphasize the noise, realllllyyyyyyyyy bad Stairwells of the main complex and parking garage are extremely dirty and have never been cleaned Overall, wouldn't recommend this place anyone, noise levels are ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE, management seems to not care, and Review from Google
Oct 2018: Un-secure doors. Sky bridge connecting to College Station building has no lock and can be accessed by everyone. It's October and not all of the residents have garage gate fobs yet. Resulted in an open and un-secure garage gate allowing intruders to enter. Constantly closed amenities. Pool is closed 1/5 of the time. Raised rates for returning residents. Discrimination in enforcement of certain parts of the contract. Wouldn’t allow some residents to hang signs on balcony and would allow others even though Sterling’s contract states that hanging things off the balcony is not allowed. Slow elevator, slow parking garage gate, and unsafe parking garage. Must go 5mph to ensure you won’t hit someone. Stairwells are filthy and never cleaned by management. Dog feces and vomit from the beginning of the August has still not been cleaned. Online payment tool const
Oct 2018: The apartments are nice. The walls are thin but if you have a fan you will be fine. It's a good starter apartment. Review from Google
May 2018: If I could I would give this place a zero. This place has cheap appliances and terrible WiFi. If you have any homework to do don’t do it here because time and time again this place will let you down. They also pay people to write good reviews reviews so this place looks half good. In reality this place is terrible. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Sterling has proven to be worth the cost due to the fabulous staff and spectacular amenities. Although when I moved in there were a few minor maintenance problems, I put in service requests and they were fixed within 24 hours!! It has been a blast living at Sterling! The staff is also very friendly and ready to help!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: This apartment complex is brand new. For being so new, the prices are quite affordable for all that you are getting. The complex comes with a lot of ameneities. Key features: -close to campus -walking distance to Northgate -responsive and helpful apartment staff -they offer furnished apartments AND it's with modern furniture/appliances that aren't cheap looking -mini fridge in each individual room -walk in closets!!! -rooftop pool with great views -it's a secure complex and has indoor hallways and indoor elevators -the leasing office has a Starbucks machine!! -affordable prices for a college student without having an outdated apartment Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is hands down the best place you can live. Affordable living with luxurious amenities. I love the features of my personal living space (counters, floors, etc). I also love the community as a whole. We have the best roof top pool, which I’m able to enjoy year round. Honestly, I’ve had such a great experience living here. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Love living here!! The staff is amazing! Zach has been a huge help since day 1 and I can always count on him to answer any questions I have and make me smile!! The whole staff is so nice and tries to help in any way they can. Maintenance fixes request almost immediately, and Josh is so awesome! Review from Google
Feb 2018: I have loved living at Sterling Northgate! The staff really do try and cater to your every need whether the smoke alarm is broken or your ceiling fan stops working. The rooms have great sizes and really you get more than what you're paying for. I have already signed my lease to live here next year and I could not be more excited. Overall an amazing community, incredible staff, and an awesome place to call home! I definitely recommend living here!!!!!!! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Moving into Sterling Northgate was the best decision ever. All the staff here have been very helpful and outgoing especially Zach! Maintenance gets everything fix very quickly and efficiently. If you are looking for a amazing place to live, you should definitely move into Sterling and ask for Zach to help you. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Sterling is a great place to live in College Station! The amenities are very nice and the staff is super friendly! I worked with Zach in the leasing office and he handled all of my leasing concerns, so if you have a chance definitely try to work with him!! I highly recommend living here! Review from Google
Jan 2018: From a birds eye view, the dorm life would definitely be worse. Yes, you get privacy and yes, you get free cookies, but that's about it. The communication with the residents is pretty awful. Literally the first day of school, or should I say the night because everyone moved in, they sent out a mass email saying their water supply ran out, so no one could move in. There was never really a formal apology after that. My roommate got towed yesterday because he was parked in "VIP parking" which he has been doing for months. It turns out, they sent an email out in November that said you aren't allowed to do that anymore, but never enforced it until yesterday. 3 months later. just so strange. Also, there is always construction going on. There has been so many times where I've come downstairs to painters painting on the walls. They told us all the c Review from Google
Jan 2018: Pitiful!! The apartment manager is hardly there when we tried to reach the him to express concerns for our son's well being. His roommate have a dog and the roommate is never there to care for his dog. The dog damaged the living room couch, destroyed two of my son's chairs, pees all over the floor and never responsible. The roommate made a mess and my son talk with him numerous times as the manager advise him. The roommate didn't do much. We called numerous times and only led to basic staff who only delivers the message to the manager. They ensure us they will monitor the activity periodically. Only once but not frequently as the manager mentioned by phone two months ago. Now college will be in session in few days and it is back to the same old routine. We do not recommended your child to stay at this property until management improv Review from Google
Jan 2018: Honestly I wish I never signed a lease here. I signed a lease BEFORE the place was even built, they said it would be done before move in day but yet it wasn’t. They only allowed it to get their money back. Since I did sign a lease so early I thought I was getting a great deal. I’m in a FIVE bedroom apartment that cost me about 700 a month without including electricity (Wish it was together). The more roommates you have the cheaper it is but I’m almost paying a 1000. Turns out most people in a 5 bedroom apartment pay around 400-500 a month, they signed for a lease the summer before it opened. That’s almost 300 less than mine which is completely unfair. When I tried to talk to staff about the problem there was nothin they could do. I can ymderstand that since it’s more of a management type situation but I would not recommended this apa Review from Google



TAMU Sterling Northgate Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap