select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Laurel Ridge College Station ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Laurel Ridge College Station


Grade: of 41 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: Laurel Ridge is a perfectly adequate place to live. A lot of these reviews complain about too much trash or dog poop or whatever, and there’s some of that, but that’s what you get with cheaper apartments. I live here as a college student and it was a perfectly fine place to live. Sometimes people were loud in the parking lot and I could hear my upstairs neighbors really loudly at times when they were just walking around, but it’s a decent living space. The maintenance people here work really really hard and are very friendly, and they’ve always taken care of our requests fairly quickly. One frustrating part of this place is that the treadmills in the fitness center are usually broken, but that’s not a big deal, I can run outside. So yeah, this isn’t luxury living but it’s decent and has everything you need. Review from Google
May 2019: Laurel Ridge is a perfectly adequate place to live. A lot of these reviews complain about too much trash or dog poop or whatever, and there’s some of that, but that’s what you get with cheaper apartments. I live here as a college student and it was a perfectly fine place to live. Sometimes people were loud in the parking lot and I could hear my upstairs neighbors really loudly at times when they were just walking around, but it’s a decent living space. The maintenance people here work really really hard and are very friendly, and they’ve always taken care of our requests fairly quickly. One frustrating part of this place is that the treadmills in the fitness center are usually broken, but that’s not a big deal, I can run outside. So yeah, this isn’t luxury living but it’s decent and has everything you need. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Living here as newly weds on a budget was perfect for us. Front desk staff has always been kind to us and listened whenever we needed maintenance to be done. The price for what you get was worth it for us! I will say there is the occasional trash lying around the complex and we can hear our neighbors on top too easily at times. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Living here as newly weds on a budget was perfect for us. Front desk staff has always been kind to us and listened whenever we needed maintenance to be done. The price for what you get was worth it for us! I will say there is the occasional trash lying around the complex and we can hear our neighbors on top too easily at times. Review from Google
Mar 2019: If you have pets, this place is not for you. I was interested in leasing from this complex until I was reading through their handbook and they require all cats to be "declawed". This is not only cruel to the animal, but in the long run causes more harm than good. Its the equivalent of chopping a person's finger off at the 3rd joint to prevent finger nails from growing. Additionally I have a 75 gallon aquarium they were unwilling to allow or accommodate in writing, even with my $100,000 renters insurance policy. I urge this company to re-evaluate their policies and do their best to fairly accommodate their potential tenants. Review from Google
Feb 2019: REVIEW UPDATE: This scam hole is not worth your time. You will get fees added on to your account that you will not get notices from. Please avoid this place at all cost. There are better options out there, that are much SAFER, cleaner, and nicer for the equivalent price. You get what you pay for. It's not worth paying what you pay. The amenities are not worth it. There is no security and for what you pay here, you can get a much more decent apartment. Avoid this junkyard at all cost.
Jan 2019: Terrible place to live. My roommate and I both had our cars broken into on separate occasions. Maintenance staff is incompetent and slow. Office staff is incredibly nice and helpful, until you move in. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Update Below: don't think that after you sign a lease that any incentives they offered to move in will be provided. I signed with the promise of 1 month free rent after going to the office and talking in detail with the representative. It was even in the lease. Then, 2 weeks before I move in, they email me to say that I will not get this move in incentive. If I want to move in I have to sign a lease addendum to take the free month out of my contract. Nothing but a scam and now I am left out to dry. I either take this lease addendum or try to find a another apartment in 2 weeks. Update: They are now claiming there has been a mistake and that the free month will be honored. I will edit this review when I receive the free month. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Dec 2018: They announce they have an offer of 459$, yet in the real world, I have to pay 186$ for utility only for one month. I am out of home for at least half of weeks, and I use cooker 2-4 times a week, each time for 3 hours. Yet, I see my bill is 186$. That is because of the old warming/cooling system, refrigerator, and ... I will never make a contract with this complex and will NOT suggest this complex to anyone until I know they have improved their systems. With best regards to the personnel who are very nice, but I am sorry the apartment is low quality. Review from Google
Dec 2018: They announce they have an offer of 459$, yet in the real world, I have to pay 186$ for utility only for one month. Do not say I have used a lot of electricity because I did not. I am out of home for at least half of weeks, and I use cooker 2-3 times a week, each time for 3 hours. Yet, I see my bill is 186$. That is because of the old warming/cooling system, refrigerator, and ... I will never make a contract with this complex. And I am happy my contract is 9 month. I will NOT suggest this complex to anyone until I know they have improved their systems. With best regards to the personnel who are very nice, but I am sorry the apartment is low quality. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Front office is always very attentive. Matinence requests are completed fast and in a professional yet caring manner. Grounds are always kept neat and tidy. I love living here, one of the best complexes I have ever been apart of. Review from Google
Oct 2018: One of the most affordable place in town! You get more than what you’re paying for. The staff is always responsive and nice. Review from Google
Oct 2018: To be honest I will start off by saying LR is not perfect. They like anywhere else have their hiccups but even with change in office staff or management they have always treated me and my family with Top service , they have always been respectful and committed to making sure we live happily and comfortable. They always try their best to take care of any issues and concerns we have in a timely matter which I appreciate.We have been here almost 4 years now and look forward to a few more years with LR. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Laurel Ridge is one of the cheaper apartment complexes you'll find. However, you get what you pay for. We've lived there for two years. There are several issues with many of the units, particularly washing machines/dryers. The maintenance team usually does a very poor job of completing tasks when we submit a work order. For instance, our doorbell stopped working, so they literally just screwed on a new doorbell without connecting any of the wires. I have several other stories like that where what happened clearly demonstrated a lack of care. Furthermore, the complex is not in a very safe area. If safety is a major issue for you, I wouldn't recommend anywhere in this area. I've had neighbors threaten me and we've had to call the cops on a number of occasions because we've heard gunshots. On the plus side, the floor plans are nice, there is a Review from Google
Jun 2018: The staff is really nice and very helpful and are always on top of things. One staff memeber Ally gave my roommates and I the best apartment tour experience ever! She was super sweet and such a fun person! She answered any questions we had and just made us feel very at home! definitely recommending these apartments to my friends! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I know this is Texas, but the blatant racism and discrimination that goes on here is ridiculous. The management is the worst of all. I have heard them with my own ears make misogynistic and racist comments about the tenants at their complex. I am so angry I can't even write anymore. This complex needs to be shut down. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Great staff, all very helpful and attentive! (: Ever since new management, it has gotten better. They do try their best to keep everyone happy and accommodate where and when they can. Super close to food row and A&M and Blinn! Apartments are kind of old but there a lot of complexes in bryan/college station in worse shape and charge more. You get your dollars worth. Love the pools, location and resident events! Review from Google
Jun 2018: There should be an option for 0 stars just for this apartment complex. Do not live here, do not let anyone you know live here. The apartments are in terrible shape, siding rotting, a/c systems old and inefficient, wifi goes out consistently throughout each day, water damage throughout, washer and dryers old and in terrible shape, old carpeting, terrible parking areas and run down throughout (including the amenities). Normally, as college students, you would deal with this because a place is less expensive, conveniently located and/or good management. The cost was way too high for the square footage. The location was good. The management is beyond subpar. They are nonexistent, never there, don't return calls or emails and are rude and condescending. They apparently changed management recently but from reading the previous reviews it appears tha Review from Google
Apr 2018: Living at Laurel Ridge has been a great experience. I feel safe here and love the convenient location. The staff at Laurel is always helpful and friendly. And just a bonus they are pet friendly. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I had no problems with Laurel Ridge! The staff was always accommodating and easy to reach. It is a pretty great location for TAMU students, the bus stops are right across the street! I always felt safe and never had nosey neighbors. Review from Google
Mar 2018: This is an awesome place to live. The staff is super nice and all incredibly helpful. Great location, great price, and super homey! Review from Google
Mar 2018: I suggest that you read the reviews before leasing these apartments. Something that I didn’t do and I regret it every single day. The office staff are very friendly and make you feel you will have a pleasant time living there. Also, some of the apartments are renewed and look nice at the first glance but, don’t fall for it. Here are some reasons why I strongly discourage you to rent these apt: 1) No matter which day of the month you move in, they will charge you for the whole month. (I moved in on 20th and paid the whole rent). 2) They will show you the model apt and avoid showing you the actual apt. When I finally saw the actual apt, it was not ready at all. They said we will clean it and fix all the issues. They stood me up for 1 week to get the apt ready but when I moved in nothing was changed. 3) I couldn’t unpack my stuff for 1 we Review from Google
Nov 2017: Renter beware! The apartment this place shows to prospective tenants is not what you get. When my son moved in his room and bathroom were filthy! The toilet was black, encrusted with old feces and who knows what else. It had obviously not been cleaned in months, certainly not between the previous renter and my son. The carpet was filthy and the walls had scuff marks. They said they would clean the bathroom but did not. My son had to do this. When I went to visit in late winter/early spring the bathroom with the shower had a leak from the apartment above, it had black mold and the ceiling had areas that were sagging/falling off from the water leak. My son reported it and was told they would fix it. They never did come fix it. When my son moved out in July, we made sure the apartment was clean. It was definitely in better condition than when he Review from Google
Nov 2017: So far we just moved in this weekend and took over someone’s lease. We love the layout of our place and how close it is to the dog park and how pretty the neighborhood is. We had a couple of issues with this place which is usual when you first move in somewhere. We had a decaying tree close to our cars and was worried about it falling down on one of them. They actually came and sawed down the tree In just a couple of days. With my experience in apartment complexes In college station it takes them forever or they don’t even complete service requests. We appreciate this so much. There was also no struggle with informing them of my service animal and they were very acomidating and easy going about it. I’ve had places be the complete opposite! Thanks laural ridge :) Review from Google
Oct 2017: Extremely disappointed. My daughter lived here for just one year. The walls are extremely thin and she could hear EVERYTHING from the upstairs neighbors. My main problem was when we moved out. We cleaned the apartment very thoroughly and even painted her bedroom. Yet, we still received a bill saying there was trash to clean up, painting and broken blinds. There were NO broken blinds!!!! The management did NOTHING to work with me in disputing my charge. However, they sure did call to say my bill would be going to collections. So, that's the bottom line....we were moving out, so all they cared about was money. Well, if my review prevents just one person from visiting this complex....I WIN! My daughter is now at a MUCH nicer place and enjoying her college years Review from Google

Back to Previous

TAMU Laurel Ridge College Station Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap