select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Domain at Northgate ▷ Reviews

Domain at Northgate


Grade: of 57 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: If I could give a negative rating, I would. I have never dealt with such horrible people. The management staff is the WORST. I would NEVER let my child live here. The managers violate the tenant's lease. They believe anything anyone tells them, and punish people for things they did not even do. Anyone can complain about something, and the Domain staff will believe it without any proof. They are rude. Incompetent. No customer service skills whatsoever. The MANAGERS sit around and watch TV in the office - not doing anything. They harass their tenants. I have never dealt with people like this, and I hope I never have to again. One member of their staff, Steven, is the only who cares and goes out of his way to be helpful. The gates to get into the apartment complex have been broken for months. They said they were being fixed - has not happened. All of the entrance
Jan 2019: I am currently a resident and so far I enjoy it ! Granted I have not had any maintenance issues, or really any issues so so far its be nice. The couple downfalls are LACK OF PARKING AND GUEST PARKING. They are super strict with towing and will tow within 5 minutes, they have maybe 5 spots of guests which is a hassle. Also, they don't close the gates on gameday, so non residents will park in our garage so they can walk over, which has resulted in me not having a space to park despite BEING A RESIDENT. Really parking is my only complaint. Otherwise, the staff is nice, the gym is nice and most of the time empty and you cant beat the location. Would of renewed if parking was friendlier. Review from Google
Sep 2018: If you’re going to live here be prepared for random fire alarms going off at all hours, HORRIBLE parking, maintenance taking their own sweet time, and staff that rarely knows what’s going on. I cannot stress enough how BAD the parking is, it’s BAD BAD BAD BAD. Review from Google
Sep 2018: DO NOT LIVE HERE. the people who work here are extremely rude and unhelpful. Don’t waste your time or your money on this place. The rules and their actions lack common sense. The domain does not care about their residents whatsoever. It may look nicely nicely furnished but there are FAR better options in college station. Thanks and gig em Review from Google
Aug 2018: The staff at the Domain have been ill prepared and completely unprofessional. I am contacting my attorney regarding their treatment of my student. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Fancy place, nice pool and the best part free Starbucks coffee machine Review from Google
May 2018: Amazing place, very friendly and ideal for students. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff is always so nice! I love being here! Plus they through the best pool party’s and always have free food! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Nov 2017: don't LIVE HERE !!!! way too over priced for what they offer, they have a great location but that's it. Construction right outside your window, loud noises will wake you up at 6.30 am, and if you want to change room you have to pay an additional 200$. Staff not friendly AT ALL, when you ask them something they are just nice because they have to but you can clearly see that they are bothered whatever you ask them. Moreover it constantly smells like trash and there is only 1 elevator which is a problem when you live on the 4th floor and on the opposite side of the elevator, especially when you have to carry heavy stuff! Would never live here again , you can find way better places for a lower price with better service !!!
Oct 2017: My daughter lived at the Domain for two years and had a positive experience overall. Parking for guests was a hassle and they are quick to tow. There was a lot of turnover at the front desk that caused confusion and issues, but that's normal for a new property. Loud, but it's a college apartment complex. She walked to class and had no problems outside of the Texas heat. Review from Google
May 2017: Lived here for 2 years and never had any major problems. Anyone close to construction just got unlucky since there is construction all over the Northgate district that is continually popping up in random spots. can't beat the location. Review from 5/23/17 on Google
May 2017: Domain is a great place to live close to campus and northgate. I give it 4 stars instead of 5 due to maintenance issues but they were fixed within a timely manner so it wasn't that big of a deal. I recommend living here if you want grocery bingo and free food every month. Review from 5/22/17 on Google
May 2017: Internet will be down randomly, but it's not really their fault.Towing is never, ever enforced. Construction is currently happening so expect loud noise and early morning wakeups from it. They have a printer, but someone keeps stealing the toner. Starbucks coffee machine never has hot chocolate, but it does have good coffee. Besides those things the rooms are nice, and the maintenance people are very friendly. Also they have events here that are fun to attend. Review from 5/14/17 on Google
May 2017: Good things: -amenities (24/7 pool & gym specifically. I used the gym nearly every morning and never had a problem with it being crowded or the machines or equipment not working.) -friendly residents -location is very nice here. I could walk to all of my classes which is essientially what I wanted being a Freshman often on main campus. also was pretty easy to walk across the block and get food whenever you needed. Potbelly, Northgate Juice Joint, Blackwater Draw, Starbucks, Antionios, and Dominos were all extremely close to Domain. - There is a lot of free food days which didn't necessarily matter to me specifically but I know a lot of people did enjoy them. Review from 5/13/17 on Google
May 2017: I am a current resident and have been living here for almost a year now and I have to say that my overall experience at the Domain has been extremely disappointing. Over the course of my stay I have never had any hot water, the rent is ridiculously high, visitor parking is almost non existent, the pipes burst in my bathroom flooding most things I owned, and there is consistent construction everyday (even on weekends) that begins at 6AM-7AM. The construction is projected to last a couple more years, it starts early in the morning and lasts throughout the day, shaking the entire building, I have not received a well rested night in a very long time. Review from 5/12/17 on Google
May 2017: I highly recommend domain north gate for everybody who is looking for a cozy place to live while preferring walking to the classrooms or departments. It has a reasonable rental prices comparing to on-campus residences with the similar opportunities. I have been resident here since its inauguration in September 2015 and enjoyed plenty of benefits it has to offer such as being close to rec center and restaurants. Review from 5/10/17 on Google
May 2016: I would not suggest living here. They are miserably slow at getting back to you through email. The rent is very expensive. The parking is absolutely TERRIBLE. Not a single visitor parking spot for the entire facility (Unless you count the two hour spots near the office). My air conditioner doesn't even work for my room. I have to keep the door open all night to just keep it at a decent temperature. We've requested multiple times to have it fixed and every time they come in, it has still yet to work. My roommate has the exact same problem with his room.Review from 5/23/16 on Google
Mar 2016: Management is horrible. We put in a repair request and it took them 2 months to fix it by that time more things needed to be fixed but the repair man couldn't fix it because it wasn't on the report so we had to put in multiple reports and took forever to fix anything. We just gave up. They also didn't clear the trash room for weeks, it got so bad you couldn't open the door because it was stuffed. The whole floor on every floor stunk. Employees are very rude. When you discuss things with them they act like they don't care and they don't want to be there. They have bad attitudes. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything that's going on in the living room from your room and everything that's going on in the person above, below, and next to you. Review from 3/5/16 on Google
Feb 2016: Here's the reasons why you shouldn't live here. 1)They have no visitor parking. My parent's car got towed because they have no visitors parking at all! 2) The employees are rude and lazy, especially the manager. 3) Internet goes out frequently. 4) The printer is always non-working 5) Since this was built quickly during the summer, most of the appliances are not installed correctly. My washing machine had to be fixed because it was making a loud noise due to the way it was installed by the workers. The cheap tile sealer in the bathtub is poorly applied and is coming off. The closet doors open inward instead of outward. All the door handles for the rooms are loose. Review from 2/24/16 on Google



TAMU Domain at Northgate Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap