select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
College Main Apartments ▷ Reviews

College Main Apartments


Grade: of 31 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: I'm currently a resident here and I love it! Its quiet and like where I'm located. The rent is reasonable and fair for the size apartment I have. They will also work with you if you cant pay rent on time :). My son loves it here as well and they enjoy him in the office even though he can be extra at times lol! The staff are great, sweet, patient and very understanding. Maintenance man does very good work as well on time everytime. These Apartments except pitbulls as well! So if you have a pitbull or any breed that most Apartments wont accept, come to this place for your questions and answers!
Mar 2019: I know the staff here personally and they do a wonderful job hands down the best group of people
Mar 2019: very helpful and nice staff, I love my apartment, and friendly atmosphere! Come by and check it out!
Feb 2019: When I see the apartment on Facebook book I come look at them and I like them and the worker are good to you here at the time I was looking at one bedroom but now I got the 2 bedroom with my girlfriend and her daughter we all live it here . This is our new home sweet home.😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
Feb 2019: An international student's abode at college station just because its pocket friendly. It's good. Value for money.
Feb 2019: This location is great for someone that does not have a vehicle because you can walk to campus and also have easy access to all the restaurants and bars in the Northgate area. You should check College Main out if you want to be close to it all! Review from Google
Jan 2019: I've been here for 2 years and love my apartment. About to renew for another year. Review from Google
Jan 2019: Cost effective but is loosing its charm because if less maintenance activities Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is individual leasing? With Individual Leases, YOU are only responsible for YOUR (or your students) rent. You arent liable for your roommates rent at all! Unlike a traditional lease or a joint lease, if your roommate transfers, graduates, or fails to pay his...read more

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

Dec 2018: Not far from campus and on the bus route. The office ladies are awesome! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Great location being so close to campus. Great place for students. I think College Main is a great option for saving money, but still getting a good bang for your buck. Definitely would recommend to my friends. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Affordable living for just the right amount of space needed. Great for saving money and the office staff is wonderful! Review from Google
Oct 2018: It's alright for what you pay. There are many other alternatives to choose from. So know what you want before deciding. College Main probably is on the average for everything - price, reachability to campus, apartment facilities. Also know what kind of apartment you want - I kinda regret getting a duplex; as much of the ground floor remains unused. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Two main problems: 1. All household appliances are way too old, and this means less efficient, more energy consumption. For example: Air conditioner is ON 24*7 but still you are on the verge of sweating in your house. Roaches problem is very very common here. But you will get used to sharing your space with cockroaches after a month. 2. Service: I don't blame people working here since they do not have enough resources from above to solve the problems such as, replacing 100 years old appliances, etc. The only reason I would recommend this place is if you have friends living here, so it would be easier for you to network and have fun. Friends do make our lives a lot easier. Review from Google
Sep 2018: When we move in 6 months back, there are several issues with the apartment - half of the burners not working, very slow water flow in basins, pull chain for switching off fan missing, lights missing in many places etc. So we gave service request for that, but till today not a single request is acted! They keep saying we have so many requests. The AC makes a hell lot of noise. The only thing is it is relatively cheap, but with worst service & quality of apartment, I am not sure if that's worth it. Many people come here through IGSA, but I think IGSA refers College Main but doesn't recommend it :) Review from Google
Jul 2018: Very nice people and the pricing for two bed one and a half bathroom is very cheap compared to other apartment complexes. The pool is deep too but the pool isn't something to brag about because its small and just the right size for a small family gathering. Review from Google
May 2018: I am seeing very bad reviews here and do not agree with them completely. I have been living here for the past 2 years and had no issues. They will charge you the fine if you are late for payment and they are stringent about it. So better check your online account now and then. Whatever service request we gave were addressed in a week. Emergency personnel came within 30 minutes whenever we called them. If you are nice to them, they are sweet to you. I have been to almost all apartment complexes in the north gate area as my friends live here and there and everyone had issues with their place of living. If you want to live economically, this seems a very good option. I will definitely update this review if I run into any issues with the management later. Review from Google
May 2018: Horrible service ! They turned a blind eye to all of my complaints. The appliances in the apartment are not in very good condition and they don't repair it even after repeated requests. Last fall we had our AC repaired several times and if the AC breaks down sometime in the evening it won't be repaired till the next day. So, I and my roommates had to languish in the heat all night!! The main problem is that this apartment complex is promoted by the IGSA and many people think that this is the best place to stay but it's far from the truth. If IGSA tells you to book a place in college main then it is primarily because college main sponsors some of the IGSA events. Think carefully before booking a place here. Consider North Ramparts, Cherry Hollow, Scandia, Country Place. don't fall prey for the IGSA sponsorship. Suggestion for IGSA. don't deg Review from Google
Apr 2018: Easy to get a room here, but thistplace sucks big time, one day the AC leaks, the other day stove breaks down, the roof may swell during heavy rains and so on and so forth. In my apartment the bathrooms don't have locks, we have complained couple of times but to no avail. There are no windows in the top floor, I mean we have glass panes but you cannot open or lift them. I would suggest to go for Cherry Hollows, North Ramparts, Normandy, Country place, block 12, etc. Anywhere but College Main. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Easy to get a room here because of the so called referral by IGSA, yet ironically you will never find (m)any executive members of IGSA staying in college main. And why is that? Because this place sucks big time, one day the AC leaks, the other day stove breaks down, the roof may swell during heavy rains and so on and so forth. In my apartment the bathrooms don't have locks, we have complained couple of times but to no avail. There are no windows in the top floor, I mean we have glass panes but you cannot open or lift them. I would suggest to go for Cherry Hollows, North Ramparts, Normandy, Country place, block 12, etc. Anywhere but College Main. don't fall into the easy trap of believing the IGSA mentors. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Average in accommodation quality. Considerably close to campus. Old houses with noisy structure. A lot of Indian students get there because of overhype by some university student groups. Many other places around are worth looking for in similar price range. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Stay clear of this place. The apartments are horrible and managed by a bunch of jokers. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Giving 1 star because Google won't let me give 0. As a previous resident, they are probably the worst place to lease a place. The leasing office people are super rude once you move out. They ask you to email and communicate with their corporate office and impose random charges. The apartments are infested with roaches and rats. (We even caught one. ) Even for Indian students , please don't get attracted with their no deposit policy. Its better to Pat and live without a constant threat of getting sick due to roaches and other pests. They when tried to charge residents to pay for parking. Not to mention the pool, they probably clean it once every semester. Review from Google
Jul 2017: Please do not fall for the "No deposit" scheme that these people run for luring tenants to lease their property. Stayed at this place for a year. They compensate for that by giving you a heavy move out fees. A) They will not give you a fresh apartment, with everything checked and working. You need to check each and every bulb, port and corner of your house and report within 48 hours of moving in to avoid being charged for a repair they ignored to make. B) Once you report the repair, it may take anywhere between 1 week to 2-3 months for them to come and repair it. There are only 2 people who look after the repairs in the whole property. C) Bed bugs: This apartment is hands down the most bed bug prone apartment in the College Station/Bryan area. So much that they offer a free treatment for the first time you have bed bugs in your house. The Review from Google
May 2017: I've lived at college main for about 2 years from 2015 to 2017. In these 2 years the apartment had numerous issues. The air conditioning would break down frequently in the summer. It took repeated complaints to have it fixed. Atleast 4 complaints in a span of 3-4 months. The shower stopped working. The ceiling would leak. That's water from the toilet dripping in to your kitchen. The toilet downstairs broke down and had to replaced and it wasn't mounted correctly. It still swings a bit when you sit on it. The general attitude of the management is lazy and unhelpful. Review from 5/22/17 on Google
Apr 2017: Nice place to stay for students, mostly because it is very economical compared to the nearby options. A lot of Indian students live in this apartment complex so you will never feel away from home if you are an incoming student from India. The staff is very cooperative if you speak nicely with them. My experience has been very good in the 2 years I lived in this place. Review from Google



TAMU College Main Apartments Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap