select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Callaway Villas ▷ Reviews

Callaway Villas


Grade: of 87 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Recently we signed for the next school year. During the process there was confusion on my part as to what type of lease to choose from, either the 10 month or 12 month, with the difference in pricing being $100.00 per month. After noticing this issue, I contacted Callaway Villas and spoke with Alex who assured me that we will get to speak with the manager, Deshaun so we can see what the options are now, being that it is a legal and binding contract. I am happy to report that Deshaun contacted corporate and we got the lease at 12 months for $479.00 which now the lease is until July 30, 2020 which allows my son to take summer classes if he chooses to. Thanks to the team as this means alot that you already handled an issue that we had, promptly and p[professionally without even moving in yet.
Jan 2019: Do NOT live here. Maintenance and management are useless. There were cockroaches when we moved in. You have to submit the same work order 3+ times before you can even hope that they will do anything about it. Our heat broke, maintenance told us they would tell management and nothing ever came of it. The electricity bill was $500 while no one was there and everything was off because of management's failure to do anything with the broken heat. The A/C even froze over and started leaking into a bathroom. On top of that, the A/C vents are moldy. Washer and dryer are obviously on their last legs. Garbage disposal in the sink shakes the entire apartment and doesn't even do anything (maintenance claimed it was supposed to be like that). There's a solid 1.5-2cm gap underneath the front door. Absolutely the worst possible apartment complex. AVOID AT Review from Google
Nov 2018: I was very skeptical about signing a lease with Callaway Villas because of the mixed reviews online- but HERE'S THE TRUTH. Living at the villas many ups and downs. On one hand, the safety here is great- Villas does a wonderful job with security and the offices are open until 9:00 pm if something comes up that you need to take care of after hours. Villas is a beautiful residence- the pool is like nowhere else in College Station, the movie room and game room are awesome, and there is a full gym that is rarely used and is open 24/7. For the price they offer- this is all great! On the other hand, I will not sign a lease next year here, nor would I recommend anyone choose to live here. The location of Callaway Villas could not be worse! The traffic around this area is known for being terrible and if you want to get anywhere you have to leave at lea Review from Google
Sep 2018: If they didn’t make me renew just to get the 199 summer rate trust me I wouldn’t have. The walls are SUPER thin you can hear your neighbors every word. I work, go to school, and have a little baby and every day and night my neighbors have their music blasting to the point where I can’t sleep or even study and my baby jut cries because he can’t sleep. I’ve called multiple times to report it and they claim they go to talk to them but I don’t see how when they constantly do it no matter what time I’m the day it is and it just gets louder. It states in the lease about noise complaints but they don’t go by that. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Not bad place. Would give 3.5 stars if I could not because I had a bad experience, I didn’t have any issues for the couple of months I stayed but rather the quality of the buildings. Walls aren’t thick enough to block the noise (wasn’t a big deal for me), close proximity to the railroad tracks, but overall just okay, it’s not new so what can you expect. The people at the front were understanding and willing to work with me (it was a sudden decision to move - only 2 days), the place is great if you attend the games - you live walking distance to the rec and Kyle field which is convenient since parking can be a pain. Make sure you get a visitors spot before their gone if you are having friends over. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Very disappointed with the management and I seriously doubt that they really care about the residents living here or they are capable of solving any problems. My neighbor wakes me up at least three nights a week and I have been telling them about it for two months. But nothing happened! Yes, they are all friendly when you talk to them but there's no real work. For those who want to have a quite living environment, I would recommend you not to live here. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I was walking my dog and the apartment manager came in my face screaming. Very rude, she took pictures of me and my dog and told me I needed to put my dog on a leash. I picked my dog up and I didn't mind what she said. She followed me around my apartments and was taking photos of me for my dog running out of my apartment and falsely accusing me of my dog biting her dog last weekend and I was even no where near college station. She was very hostile and disrespectful she was so close her spit touched my face as she was yelling about her dog and how the track team girls was my friends and my dog attcked hers. I don't know anyone that's an athlete at a&m. She didn't ask me where I stay or if my dog was registered here which he is. She was not doing her job at all. Just harassing other people that walked by as well. This is not the first problem I' Review from Google
Jan 2018: I extremely enjoy living at Callaway Villas! I have been here for two years now and the staff has always been amazing. The staff truly makes the community great. The amenities are also awesome to have and use. I adamantly use the study room, the theater room, and the gym. The keep all of the areas clean! I love my apartment, however, there is some updating the complex needs to go through. All in all, it’s a great place to live especially as first year college students. The prices are great and the distance from campus is also great! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love living here! When I was looking at places to live for the fall semester I came here and had a great time on the tour and loved what I saw. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I looked online and saw pretty much nothing except negative reviews and was inclined to sign elsewhere because of that but I went in the next day with a list of the concerns I was reading about and Conner had an answer/reason for each and every one. I was then confident enough to sign and that was the best decision I could've made. Great place to live! Maintenance is quick to get your work order complete even if its not a priority problem like ac/heat. The only bad thing I have to say is that if you like to work out you better get to the gym during clubhouse hours because the scan thing you use for the gate doesn't work on the gym door. So the gym isn't Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have absolutely loved living here and the location near A&M is perfect. Customer service has been great when I needed it. The only problems I see would be the old appliances, and ultra thin walls. Other than that everything is great. Wifi is really good especially when I have lots of online classes and the room itself is fun to be in. No bugs or anything and living here has been a blast so far. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I've really loved living here. The staff is super helpful, the proximity to campus is great and the apartment is awesome. Maintenance is quick to fix any issues. The gym is open 24 hours a day, which is really nice. I haven't had any issues and think this was a perfect place to spend my first year of college at. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I would say the Callaway Villas is a pretty good place to live. The pricing is great here. Usually you pay so much to be living off campus with you living so close to campus, but here you’re paying a good amount to be so close to campus. You’re about a 15 minute walk from campus. There are also different floors plans for you on this complex, just look on the website to see them or just call. Review from Google
Jan 2018: During my first semester I had a few problems with the AC and dryer but the staff was very prompt in responding and fixing them! There's frequent events in the clubhouse, the staff is always friendly, and the community isn't too loud. Very happy living here! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have been staying at Callaway villas for the past 6 months, and have found this place quite up to the standards. The building is pretty spacious, residents are very friendly, support staff very responsive and excellent amenities. The only drawback I found is the proximity of the site to the railway tracks. Review from Google
Dec 2017: Don’t live here. The location is nice but doesn’t make up for how bad everything else is. Its extremely overpriced and your appliances won’t work half the time!! We had a huge leak in our downstairs bathroom and they have yet to complete the job and it’s been more then a month. Don’t even try to get a covered spot because other residents will park there and Callaway won’t tow them, they just go and put a sticker and think there job is done. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I’ve lived here since May of 2017 and this has to be the worst apartment complex. I’ve had cockroaches since i got here (there were dead ones in the kitchen on move in day) they are still roaming around down there after numerous times of calling the office for pest control. My car has been broken into twice along with a countless number of time for other residents, they’re “security” is horrible there is two men that couldn’t scare a fly ”protecting” our cars. The train causes everything to shake if you are on that end of the complex. Overall this is not a good place to live I do not recommend living here. Review from Google
Oct 2017: This is a fully furnished student housing with a semester leasing option. It is close to campus and on bus route. The only issue is that it is located by train rail and the noise is disturbing, until one gets used to it. Review from Google
Jun 2017: My son just finished his first year and stayed in a 4 bedroom/4.5 bath at Callaway Villas. Only thing good was the location. It was a constant battle with broken AC, washer and dryer and cheap furniture. Maintenance would ignore requests from kids and tell them things were fixed when they we not. My son was told a frozen AC was normal. Only when parents intervene.... things would get done. The food was "good for show" Meaning it is good for the 1st two weeks and then sandwiches. Waste of money. And maid service was useless. They did nothing or never came. In the end, I was charged for the things that the maid was "supposed to do". So, if this is the place for you... forgo the 1178 per month(only pay the 429) and do not get the maid or food plan. Also, plan to buy your own router..... wifi is slow and parents expect extra monthly fees for utilities
Feb 2017: Callaway Villas has something for everyone. If you like to party, you definitely can enjoy yourself with their pool and clubhouse. If you are studious, you can take refuge in your unit's relatively quiet rooms (depending upon the roommate preferences you write down.) The location is excellent (next to the university) and you also have access to the first and last bus stop, which is very convenient. Review from 2/27/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Callaway Villas is an awesome place to live as a college student. You can make many friends and memories at these beautiful homes! First year freshman? No problem! Callaway can pair you up with amazing roommates that share your qualities. This facility has plenty of things that students can do in their spare time! Review from 2/18/17 on Google
Feb 2017: The location is great for aggies. Personally, I spend a lot of time on campus with my studies so I don't experience everything CV has to offer but I'm comfortable with my routine. Every now and then there will be loud people leaving a nearby unit and WILL be obnoxious but nothing terrible. Review from 2/17/17 on Google
Oct 2016: If you have a choice, DO NOT LIVE HERE. You pay way too much for a place that has something break every week. My dryer has broken 5 times and they refuse to replace it. When you put in a work order it takes multiple days for someone to fix it. The air conditioning in my unit was broken and they made excuses saying it was our fault. Unless you like sweating to death, I don't recommend it. I could go on and on about this place and there's not a lot that would be good. It's definitely not worth it. Also, if you question something, the staff talk to you like you're stupid. The wifi never works here and they blame you once again for your router choice. Seriously would never tell someone to live here. Review from 10/17/16 on Apartment Ratings
Oct 2016: I was really disappointed by this place. Rent is way too much for what you get, things fall apart on you left and right and to get it fixed takes the staff days to get to you depending on how important they feel your problem is. Our blinds fell first night, toilets leaked all throughout semester, water leaked in my bathroom ceiling and made a huge bubble (still has yet to be fixed), our garbage disposal hardly works, our locks to our door didn't work the first two weeks we moved in, and its only halfway through the first semester. The amenities they promise you, tanning beds, gym, pool, also come with issues. Review from 10/15/16 on Apartment Ratings
May 2016: I would not recommend living here.The first semester was great, but come second the employees began not to care.They are really only concerned if you have renewed your lease. The tanning beds quit working and they never attempted to get them fixed. They're response was "its not a priority on our list right now." Call right now and ask. The house keepers don't do anything. The walls are so thin you can hear the conversations next door. This wouldn't be much of a problem, but imagine how loud it is when people are partying. Review from 5/22/16 on Google
Apr 2016: There are far more cons than there are pros to this apartment complex. First, the pricing is absolutely outrageous. The rooms are VERY tiny. There are far better places in College Station to live to get your money's worth. The location is walking distance (a far walk) to Kyle Field but on the opposite side of the train-tracks as everything you'd want to get to. When the train passes it backs up traffic and you are stuck in one spot with no where to go for 20 min+. The road that the apartments are located on, Marion Pugh, is ALWAYS busy. Review from 4/16/16 on Google



TAMU Callaway Villas Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap