select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
2818 Place ▷ Reviews

2818 Place


Grade: of 41 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2019: Not very happy with how living here turned out. First off, when my roommate and I toured, we were shown an apartment with a pantry and walk in closets, and our tour guide said we would have those amenities in the floorplan we chose. We do not. We have an awkward and bulky shelf in our kitchen that we have to call a pantry. It was also VERY dirty when we moved in. The bus shuttle is terrible. The bus driver who drives me to school is constantly leaving late for no reason and just stops randomly in the middle of our route to eat and drink, he does not prioritize getting us to campus on time which is literally his only job. We have to show a pass that costs money which is dumb since they offer a free shuttle? About half of the machines in the gym are broken or unusable if not more. I was told this would be fixed a semester ago and it still hasn't. During the fall 2018 semester there was literally a shooting right outside of my window Review from Google
Feb 2019: Not loving this place, when i first moved in the apartment I was originally in was a total mess. I walked into my room and there was dog poop! So then I had to move unit. Also the shuttle busses take forever and run so slow. There is only 2 busses that run and are always full! Is not what they make it seem. 6 months later update: I have moved away from 2818 place. The place is extremely small and the staff is so unprofessional. I had an issue with subleasing and the way they handle it was so out of line. They claim and present themselves very kind but they are totally the opposite. You can definitely find a better deal else where for the same price and bigger room. Perhaps, try Zislander.
Feb 2019: It was pretty frustrating when I moved in last semester because the buses kept breaking down. However, the buses got fixed very quickly and things were running smoothly again. I have plenty of space in my apartment and I save so much money with the bus shuttles and low rent. They have so many incentives and raffles for the residents which is my favorite part. The staff at 2818 makes sure they can accommodate your living experience as best as they can and I love that. Overall, it’s a really nice place to live in.
Feb 2019: Love that it’s fully furnished, it really helped me out when I first moved to college station! Love the shuttles those are big savers on gas and miles for my car!
Jan 2019: 2818 place was my first apartment coming to college station. I could not ask for a better experience! Anytime I have questions, they are always able to answer them, when I put maintenance request in it is always taken care of very quickly. Over all my experience here has been amazing! If you're looking for an apartment complex that has good rates and nice apartments sign your lease here! Review from Google
Jan 2019: Terrible staff. They can be lazy and rude. I have multiple complaints about them. One happened today and if this was an isolated incident I would not give them such a terrible review but the following is a example of the type of service you can expect. Internet is out and I was told that they “weren’t allowed to call the internet company” and that we needed to. The internet company informed me that they got in contact and were waiting on the apartment complex to reset the switches on the internet equipment. Called the apartment complex back to see if they were tracking on that they did in fact have to contact the internet company and do something on their end. I was rudely told they know what they are doing and was hung up on before I felt that I could get across my point. That was an hour and a half before the office closed. As I drove Review from Google
Jan 2019: The management is the most apathetic and lazy group I have ever experienced. The internet went down for our entire building for over 24 hours and the management outright refused to help until we constantly bothered them to. And that’s just one story. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I just want to say that even though what I am about to say is so hateful I would not say it if I didn't think people needed to hear it. I was so amazed at this place when I first toured it. the apartment that I toured before moving in was beautiful and so clean. I was apartment shopping by myself for the first time, and I though this place was a dream, but little did I know. so when we moved in we had to pay a telecom fee and let me tell you when I bring that up to any other apartment complex they don't even know what that is. but whatever just a fee you have to pay for whatever reason. the next problem we had was the fact that they not only moved us into an apartment with cracks but also one that had foundation problems. I will say that the first week we moved in all 10 of our maintenance request were taken care of as fast as possible and the Review from Google
Oct 2018: HORRIBLE! I have had non stop problems with the management and the residents above me. I have put in so many noise complaints and had to call the cops and the management will not do anything about it besides give them a slap on the wrist. I want out of of this awful place and they will not do anything to help me out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: I would definitely not recommend living here. Just as you've probably read the words already "I would give it 0 stars if I could." The management is extremely unorganized and unprofessional. My roommate and I stayed over the summer for work only to be in UNBEARABLE conditions. We would come home from work to find that it was 80 degrees inside the apartment. By the end of the month, our electricity bill would be 70+ per person. For 2 people that were hardly ever home and a broken A/C, it's pretty ridiculous. I placed two maintenance requests for the A/C only to be marked as completed within 10 minutes and no one even coming by to check on it. Fast forward to this past weekend, my 3rd roommate moved back in & her mom noticed it was hot so we put in ANOTHER work order and the office told her mom "We don't look at work orders over the summer. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Do NOT live here, I would also give this place no stars if I could. When we first moved in the place was not clean at all, roommates and I cleaned all of it to make sure everything was good. A nest of spiders were living under the couch cushions. After getting moved in and everything, we came to find mold and what seemed like black mold in all of our vents. We then had to move OUT of the unit they originally placed us in and into another unit during the middle of the semester!!! Moving into the new unit I knew I would not be resigning at 2818 place. The new unit did not have mold, but in my room there were 2 lightbulbs that were burned out and I did not put in a maintenance request because that was something that should have been taken care of before I moved into the new unit. Fast forward into trying to be done with 2818 place and they’re Review from Google
Aug 2018: My experience is very similar to all the negative reviews on here. Just simply look elsewhere. I also find it funny how all the positive reviews are ones from people who haven’t even lived here yet. Lol. My biggest complaint is how terribly hot the apartment gets. I come home from work and it is literally 80 degrees. Yet, the electricity bill is $60+ per person???? Terrible place. ***UPDATE*** My roommates mom helped her move back in and she complained about how hot it was and decided to put in a 3rd work order (my roommate had placed 2 already). She called the office to make sure that they’d take care of it and they told her they don’t look at work orders during the summer. So there’s that. Choose to live somewhere else please. An apartment complex that cares about its residents even when school is out. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Well, I have just signed the lease for this year and have never visited the place, mostly talked over the phone regarding my leasing process and my apartment stay. I think almost everyone I talked to was super nice and defiantly helping. The staff seems to be welcoming and considerate. :) As far as any problems or difficulties with the process, staff has always been friendly and eager to help!!! :) Review from Google
May 2018: Management is awesome and super friendly! Their team will go above and beyond to make sure the residents Enjoy the experience. Maintainance team is prompt, respectful and premises are upkept. They also provide activities regularly to help residents mingle and get to know each other and get to know the management team. They also have the best cookies in town Review from Google
May 2018: Overall, I had a great experience while being at 2818 Place. I would like to thank Dee and Shelby for their great services. They were able to answer all of my questions, and they provided a great deal of information about everything pertaining to 2818 Place. Review from Google
May 2018: I don’t know what all these people are talking about with negative experiences here, but the people I spoke with were very helpful and amazing. I’m considering transferring out to Texas this summer from California and was walked through everything with Dee—who answered all my questions—even ones about good food spots nearby! She was incredibly sweet and patient and after we ended the call I saw I talked her ear off for almost 40 minutes! I felt like I was given plenty of info and welcomed as if I were already a tenant on the property. If I don’t end up there, I’d still recommend these folks for their customer service alone Review from Google
May 2018: I have lived here for 2 years and would give them 0 stars if i could!!!!! It is so small for how much money rent is, shuttles are always late, and the office never knows what they are doing. so if there's an offer saying that you'll get a gift card after signing; think again! it took me almost a year to get mine, not to mention it was bc of my impatient reminders. It is by far the most unprofessional management i've dealt with. 2818 Place is also known for fining their residents any chance they get. my roommates and I got fined almost 800 dollars and the manager and her assistants had me and my roommates waiting for an "update" about the situation, that we never got- until they called us to see when we were paying the fine??? that is not how an update works. There have been 2 different property managers since i've lived here and things have Review from Google
May 2018: So let's look at the pros and cons Pros about living here: -Location is really close to campus -maintenance staff is very diligent and gets things done on time -the pool/hot tub area is really nice Cons: -way too overpriced for what you get; you can pay less for other places that are NOT run by large companies such as Peak Campus and get a much nicer and bigger place -rooms are basically the size of large closets (if you live in a 4 bedroom flat) -turning left onto Harvey-Mitchell after exiting this place is basically a death sentence -the shuttle that takes you to campus might be running some days and not running other days, and there's no way for you to know -once you move out, this place will charge you for not vacuuming a wooden living room floor...yeah...absolutely ridiculous. Especially since my roommates swept and mopped Review from Google
May 2018: I agree with Katherine's review and it is very similar to my experience with this establishment. This is by far the worst apartment complex that I have lived in. Nobody in the office knows what they are doing. We have had many issues with the complex coming in to lock off our balconies due to a safety concern. They are not working on fixing the balconies in a timely fashion which is space I pay for and expect to be able to use. They overcharged us rent the first few months of living here and we had to call repeatedly to the office to get someone to fix that. On top of that when we have an issue and would like to speak to management they are always on "lunch" even when we call multiple times a day. More recently they have charged me a fee to my account which they denied when I clearly had the proof in front of me. I would never recommend this a Review from Google
May 2018: Horrible place to live. The apartment is small and even with me being gone for a month my rent went up for "utlilities". The front office lies when doing promotions. Offered a 250 dollar gift card after resigning with them and never received it. The maintenance is great but the management is awful. Anyone looking for a place to live don't go here, save your money. they are the literal definition of trash Review from Google
Mar 2018: Absolutely terrible I wouldn’t recommend to any right minded person. I’d rather live in bryan and make the commute than to ever live here again. Most of the workers are absolutely delightful and such genuinely good people. But there are some who are genuinely just plain rude and it sucks because the good people are over ruled. I live in building 8 where there is no parking close to my apartment that isn’t covered. The other day I parked my car and it happened to be someone’s spot. They left me a note and asked me to move it so I did. Two days later in a spot that is nowhere near anyone’s else’s spot my car was towed. I transferred from my old apartment which when I moved in the first thing we noticed was the floor was bowed and 8 months later they finally got around to start fixing it. Absolutely terrible. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Would highly recommend to students!! Great living environment and very friendly staff!! They'll make you love it here! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Great place to live, it’s conveniently places near campus and they even have shuttle busses that can take you to campus. Very friendly staff and they’re always willing to help! Review from Google
Jan 2018: Technically, this review is for Parkway Place, but it is right next door and run by the same people. I lived here for two years. Maintenance is pretty on point (most things fixed within 24 hours of them receiving the ticket). I had a few problems with a randomly assigned roommate, but that isnt the complex's fault. My boyfriend, who currently lives in the complex, has not been so lucky of late. He had little trouble in his old apartment, but has had a myriad of problems since moving to the 4 bedroom Montecito. The shower leaks into his closet and it has taken maintenance over a month to fix it (mold and mildew grew in his closet before it was discovered), and taking out some of 8the sheetrock allowed ants to infiltrate his room on two separate occassions. The pool table is off balance and in Terrible shape (they said they would replace it Review from Google
Nov 2017: Overall a great apartment complex! Very friendly staff! Lived here for almost 2 years and haven’t ever really experienced anything bad here! Good apartment complex! would recommend to friends. Review from Google



TAMU 2818 Place Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap