select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Oliver


If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: I have lived in many student housing around LSU and this is by far the worst. Worst move in experienced, didn't get moved in till 1am because they have made a mistake with our unit and stuck us in the last available unit they had for 3B 3B. It was dirty and full of trash. We were promised reduced rent, never got it! We were promised new furniture. Never got it. The Oliver is not safe. Apartments and Cars are being broken into at least twice a month. Mine being one of them. And all they will say is sorry, we will try to do better....they won't! And they say they have security, but it is useless, I was told by the front that their job is to report incidents, not to do anything about it. GREAT SECURITY!! And to make things worse, now we have a rat problem. Our neighbors came to use and asked us if we were having a rat problem like they were. We didn't, but now we do. I can not live in an apartment with rats in it Review from Google
May 2019: *FULL REVIEW* =Space: 2BR space is large and great. August 2018 move-in. Rent is between $600-$700 =Safety: Non gated community. no security cameras. =Upon arrival: My room was absolutely dusty and unpleasant. Bath tub was brown. Rug was full of hair. wasn't shown how to use key fob to enter apartment. =Maintenance: Their maintenance is very poor. After requests are put in, it takes days before it is acknowledged or worked on. On two occasions it took up to 10 days before my request was attended to. On another occasion, after completion of the maintenance request my door was left unlocked. I had traveled and I wasn't made aware this maintenance had taken place talkless of Date/Time/Duration. After my complaint, I found my bedroom was left unlocked for 2 days. On another request, the maintenance worker told me to tell the office myself to change my light/fan fixture. I've been living with dull lighting with 2/4 bulbs for months (I don't feel like dealing with them anymore) Review from Google
May 2019: I suggest living here if you want a place where your car gets broken into on a weekly basis, management said there's nothing they can do and that maybe I should put my own camera out. LOL. If you want an apartment infested with mold and prone to random flooding due to broken pipes in an upstairs unit, The Oliver should be your #1 choice. Review from Google
May 2019: I suggest living here if you want a place where your car gets broken into on a weekly basis, management said there's nothing they can do and that maybe I should put my own camera out. LOL. If you want an apartment infested with mold and prone to random flooding due to broken pipes in an upstairs unit, The Oliver should be your #1 choice. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I came to the Oliver apartments as a visitor and parked in an empty spot in the back of the complex. There was not a car within 100 ft on both sides of me. I went visit the tenant for 25 minutes it was her first day in the unit.When I came back my car was towed and had to pay over $200 . This place does not protect the tenants or any visitors with its policies it is a money racket I would never live here or suggest that you live here. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Staff is always willing to make you, and your mom lol, happy and go out of their way to ensure your experience is the best it can be! The staff are always smiling, quick to help with any issues, and know you by name! Review from Google
Dec 2018: Extremely personal and very helpful. I wasn’t sure exactly what I was looking for and my guide sydney really helped me figure it out and realize that The Oliver had everything I needed and as a college student wasn’t going to cost me a fortune. Definitely would suggest this complex to anyone especially as their first apartment like mine Review from Google
Dec 2018: These are some very nice apartments. They are super nice to you about the apartments and are very reasonable on their prices. I would recommend them to everyone. If you are interested in apartments contact The Oliver. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Dec 2018: Living here has been a wonderful experience. I enjoy how welcoming and helpful the CA and mainteance people are! The amenities are so convenient and I love the location. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Staff is always willing to make you, and your mom lol, happy and go out of their way to ensure your experience is the best it can be! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I have been living at the Oliver for 4 months and have had pretty much nothing but unpleasant encounters with them but today took the cake. Because I moved in during the summer, I was given a 2017-2018 parking sticker. Whenever everyone else started moving in, they sent out many notifications to the residents to get the updated parking sticker. I went into the office one day to pick up a package and as I was leaving, I asked about my parking sticker, saying "I got one when I moved in, but it was in June". He blew me off saying "yeah, yeah, you're good." well!! today I got towed from my own apartment complex which is going to cost me over $200 just because the Oliver fails to care about their residents!!! When I asked them about it, they blamed me saying "we sent out so many notifications you should have gotten your new tag". (which, as mention Review from Google
Aug 2018: I HIGLY recommend anyone looking for an apartment that feels like home to apply for The Oliver. You will never feel out of place because everyone is welcoming. Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Oliver is a great place to live. MOst of the staff is friendly. And understanding. The furnished rooms are great. And the dons great job with the roommate assignment. Review from Google
Jul 2018: So far its going great. I love how far back and off of the road the community is, it really helps with the noise of living in a college town. The staff has been very quick and helpful in assisting me with any issues so far. Review from Google
May 2018: Academic year 2016-2017. I lived in Apt. 14303. I never experienced any problem with the management until one day - sometime in July 2017 - my roommate received an email from a certain Sherri Evans (one of the managers, I suppose) reminding her to pay for the June and July electric bills. This was a total surprise to us because we never paid electricity through University Crescent or The Oliver. My roommate had (and to my knowledge, she still has) an account with Entergy, so I used to pay my portion of the expense to her. On July 14 2017, Sherri Evans acknowledged via email that the electric bill was delivered to the Oliver management in error. At that point, I thought that Evans adjusted my balance, but she didn't. My effort to resolve this issue with the management was totally useless. None of the managers would talk to me over the phone or Review from Google
Feb 2018: I really like living here so far. There isn't anything i can really complain about. The apartment is what i everything i was pretty much hoping for and If I didn't have to leave in July, i wouldn't be, i would happily renew my lease! Review from Google
Feb 2018: Staff is extremely unhelpful. Time after time they will promise you to call you back or that something will be fixed "today". In reality it takes weeks of phone calls/ walking into the office to talk to someone to bother them enough to help you at all. It's infuriating to be blatantly lied to, then have to ask about the issues day after day while they pretend this is the first time they're hearing about it. It's hard to like this place as a resident when there is such little respect/ care for the residents on part of the management. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The Oliver is a great place to lease at if you’re living in East Baton Rouge. The housing is very decorative and peaceful to live at. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I love living at The Oliver! With a great location and friendly staff it’s the best place near LSU to live. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Honestly, it's a mixed bag. Location is excellent (easy walk to LSU campus), neighborhood is fine, minimal noise (aside from stompasaurus upstairs), price is ok, furnishings are great, and interiors are remodeled. They have made an error on billing a time or two (I am assuming it was unintentional). Stay on them and they will fix it. It just takes a lot of persistence. I will see the occasional roach/silverfish on the second floor, but that can't be helped. Main annoyance is when it comes to maintenance issues. They may respond fairly quickly to assess your problem, but after an initial visit you get dropped through the cracks. The office staff is nice and say they will help fix your problem (and no doubt sincerely want to), but they are all students and there is little accountability, so as soon as one gets off it gets fumbled during the hand Review from Google
Oct 2017: The oliver is a really good place to live close to LSU campus. Everything is so good and people are friendly here. They are remodeling some amenities which are going to be better than what we have before. So excited to see that! Review from Google
Sep 2017: Giving one star for the layout and pricing of this place. It is horrible, I wish I would've listened to the reviews. I leased here for this school year and I regret it so much! My room mate thought it was convenient and good since its by campus and the price was reasonable. 1. The ACTUAL apartment looks NOTHING like the model or the pictures they post online. I was literally CATFISHED. 2. The pool has been cleaned once since I've been here. Unless you want some disease or parasite I wouldn't suggest you go in their pool(s). 3. When looking at a model or the pictures provided online that's what you expect it to be in person. When we got our unit, it was disgusting. There was paint splatters everywhere and the carpet was filthy! My bathroom floor is all lifted up and looks like it's ready to come up any minute. OH, and there's also roaches and Review from Google
Sep 2017: Overall, nice place to live. People in the office are nice, but not very helpful. I did my lease by myself and I got "matched" with random roommates who are ok, but I wouldn't choose to live with them. I've tried to see if I could pick a new building and room to move into, but if I want to move I'd have to pay a $350 transfer fee on top of rent! I didn't get to choose the building or room, I was just assigned it. When I first moved in I felt very uncomfortable in the building I was thrown in. The office didn't seem to care, they just wanted my money. The best things about this place are that it is close to campus and has a nice pool. Also, the appliances are brand new. Once my lease is up, I will be moving out for good. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Love it!!!! It's a great spot. I just moved here from another city and it already feels like home. I literally want to live here the rest of my life. I loved it so much I even applied to work here!! Hopefully I'll get the privilege to be apart of such and awesome resident housing company. If you've never been then you're surely missing out on a great living experience!! Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like The Oliver reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Oliver ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near LSU.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap