select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Armstrong ▷ Reviews

The Armstrong


Grade: of 51 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Mar 2019: The place is nice and the lease is reasonable. Only 10 mins walk from LSU with active school bus shuttle every 10 mins. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Lovely apartments at a reasonable price. The staff is amazing! I love it here! Review from Google
Sep 2018: leather on couches ripped, stains on ceiling and floors, mold everywhere in bathroom.we have emailed management multiple times then went in person twice, they told us to email, then ignored us again!!! affordable but only bc the AC broke 4 times within a year, you can’t open the stove without opening the fridge, the whole apartment smells like gas when u try to cook, and the internet is awful. don’t forget the multiple roaches, ladybug infestation (literally 50) and a mouse in the closet one time! Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Armstrong is a great place to enjoy your college experience. It’s affordable and the amenities are excellent. Management and maintenance work very diligently to solve residual issues. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've been living at The Armstrong for two years now and I truly love it! I lived here under the previous management (American Campus) and saw the transformation when the new management came in (Campus Advantage). The problems I've ever encountered have been dealt promptly by management or maintenance. The rates are some of the lowest in BR and I personally feel you get a lot for what you pay for with all the renovations. Review from Google
Jun 2018: The Armstrong Apartments are an extraordinary apartment complex! Not too mention their newly renovated areas, such as the fitness center! With it being available 24/7 I can access this incredible amenity anytime I want! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love the amazing and friendly staff! They are always willing to help! Review from Google
Jun 2018: Awesome renovations and a great price for students on a budget. It takes a little love, but it is overall a great place. I have no major complaints! Close to campus and food too. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I am sure the servies and staffs suck. don't believe their words. If you want to waste time and money, Enjoy there. Review from Google
Mar 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE! BIG ROACHES & LADY BUGS WE KILL all the time.MAINTENANCE MEN LAUGH AND JOKED ABOUT IT SAYING “IT JUST A ROACH!” PROPERTY MANAGER & STAFF LIES TO GET U TO MOVE IN. THE RENT ISNT WORTH PAYING! EVERY WALL & CEILING IS STAINED BADLY. THE FURNITURE IS STAINED AND VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! MADE MY FIRST APARTMENT EXPERIENCE HORRIBLE. IF I CAN GIVE THEM A HALF STAR I WOULD! Review from Google
Feb 2018: The price is good. It's pet friendly and usually very quiet. Close to campus and close to Tigerland which is what a lot of people like. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I love living here! The management is super friendly and ready to help. Any maintenance request I have is fixed immediately after i let them know. Their staff, location, and price is fantastic Review from Google
Oct 2017: I have lived here for not even 2 months and I wish I would have never signed a lease. The building is old and there is evident mildew and mold in the living area and bathroom. The renovations are cheap material and things are already falling apart. There is hardly any counter top space in the kitchen for four people living there, which means no room to cook. Apparently there used to be an island but they removed that during renovations and now we have no kitchen table. I would think for a furnished apartment they would replace it with a kitchen island or table. I have also put in 3 maintenance requests since I have lived here which is ridiculous. I have lived in other apartment complexes and have never had issues like this. Review from Google
Jul 2017: don't fall for the new look. These apartments are very old both in the inside and out. No renovations have been done since I lived here until now. I have been living here for three years and I have noticed to many wrongs in these apartments. From water leaks to mold in the bathrooms. don't forget dog poo everywhere you walk in the grass. It has got so bad that the maintenance men don't even want to work here, let along someone wanting to live here. Trust me these renovations are just to cover up what is old. You don't want to live here. Review from Google
Jul 2017: I advise no one and I MEAN no one to go here. All they do is get you out your money and they do not care about you. They rob you out your money and lose records. They fine you for things you don't do. They even try to evict me over a bill that I took care of and because they couldn't find it they still charged me. They also robbed me out my deposit that you pay at the beginning and suppose to receive when u move out if everything is still in order. I would sleep in government housing before sleeping here. Review from Google
Jun 2017: THIS PLACE IS THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER LIVED !!! I have had so many problems from maintenance to management. The units are old and furniture cheap! Their management/maintenance team has repeatedly entered my unit with NO notice! They've lost my rent check before and tried to charge me late fee!! NOT EVEN A SINCERE APOLOGY DID I GET! Finally, they make you pay your last month rent and force you to vacate a week early !!!!!!!!!! Then, a month before my last month there they force their way into our apartment to change appliances and furniture. They demand we remove everything from drawers, desk, cabinets. WHY CANT YOU ALL DO THIS WHEN WE MOVE OUT A Whole WEEK EARLY?!!?!?!? Now you're telling me I have to unpack my whole house to pack it again and unpack it a month later. DO NOT STAY HERE !! SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Review from Google
Feb 2017: It's an okay place to live in. I wish the maintenance guys would not treat us college students like we are idiots. I put in a work order to fix the light in the kitchen because it flickers. He told me that all the lights tend to flicker in all the apartments. I'm not dumb and no lights aren't supposed to flicker. Review from 2/2/17 on Google



LSU The Armstrong Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap