select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Redpoint


Grade: of 34 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Feb 2021: Few things are verily universal. But while people across the creation discourse different languages, dine different foods and straight experience different emotions, millions across the people wait for porn. In the face being so widely consumed, porn is maligned as the creator of society’s ills. It’s straight been labelled a mr condition peril by politicians in Utah. Porn has transformed exceeding the late occasional decades, rightful to the availability of the internet and faster snare connections. It is also befitting more immersive than yet before. Win essential reality. Earlier this year, researchers from Newcastle University in the UK keen out that VR changes the ordeal of porn from removed beholder to protagonist. They warned that this has the imminent to divulge the route between actuality and pipedream, peradventure damaging relationships and enco
Jan 2021: I love it when pekple get together and share opinions. Great blog, keep it up! http://5fc07d4b53208.site123.me/blog/writing-the-school-essay paper writiung services paper writing services
Jun 2019: I’m giving this review a 4 solely on the fact that there are people at the Woodlands now Redpoint that have made my experience living here so much better. I do want to shoutout Ashton! He’s a manager at Redpoint and never fails me. If I need something done whether big or small he always finds a way to get me what I need. TODAY ESPECIALLY!!! I threw my keys in the trash compactor along with my trash by accident. While there were some hiccups along the way, Ashton was the man to step up. He stepped up when there was a raccoon in the the trash. He went inside the compactor and found my keys when no one else would. I appreciate him for that! That’s just one of the things he has done that makes being a resident better. There obviously are many things that could be improved at this complex but Ashton and few others in the office make it there business to get things done. Thanks Kalyah and her trainee as well for taking the time to make calls to help solve my problem. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Boyfriend’s apartment here was broken into twice. Someone attempted to break into my apartment once. Over 14 cars were broken into in one night, this happens about bi-monthly. We gave constructive feedback about improving security several times to no avail. Loud noise constantly with no clear community guidelines enforced. Pool is trashed regularly (is actually closed now because of glass in the water) because no one regulates who is allowed to use the pool. Complex-specific management does the best with what they’ve got, they use incentives like gift cards and and freebies to try to compensate for fundamental business flaws. I’ve lived here for over three years. Staff is extremely kind and accommodating, and they are doing their best to improve, new things like trash valet have been quite an improvement, but some things, like this apartment complex, are too broken to fix. (Scion corporation is to blame; prior to living in the woodlands I lived at the standard, then university house, which was shut down after just being built Review from Google
May 2019: I lived at the Woodlands the first 2 years that they were open, it was the WORST renting experience I’ve ever had in my entire life. I was in unit 1126, and from the first month we moved in, until my last roommate graduated and left, the power in our unit would just cut completely off at random times during the day and night. The maintenance staff showed us how to turn the power back on the first time it happened, and after that, management provided no further assistance. They made no attempt to find the root cause of the problem and actually fix it or give us any money back on our monthly electric bill. Then, I was robbed at GUNPOINT while walking to my door. I watched 3 men get in my 2 door car and drive away with it and everything else they could take from me. The following Monday, my parents and I went to the leasing office to talk to the manager about the incident, the lack of security, and how they planned to react to what happened to me Review from Google
Apr 2019: good luck ever printing anything first of all. The printer works less than the ice cream machine at McDonald’s. Also good luck getting them to ever try and fixing it. Want to ask the staff, well then good luck asking other students who also don’t know how the hell to fix it. They care more about giving residents pancakes on a random Tuesday than they do about actually fixing the problems. All they do is slap a pretty bandaid and let the real issues fester Review from Google
Feb 2019: I will not post my experience in this forum as I have been targeted by both staff and others because I have pointed out the lack of accountability of this property but I will say this. These people will lie to you, in front of your face and behind your back. They will place you in horribly uncomfortable and unsafe situations. They are your friends and want to hear your concerns until you actually have an issue for them to resolve and you aim to hold them accountable for a resolution. They are horrible at handling conflicts, they need conflict resolution training for sure. And they will give you the same solution for problems, even when it does not work. They will punish you for following the rules in their lease, which they will fail to enforce. They only care about money and your rent payment, (they will hold you hostage for that monthly payment), as long as they are getting that they do not care about your well being Review from Google
Nov 2018: DO NOT SIGN A LEASE HERE!!! - When I first moved here, they made me pay a security deposit because I was an international student, 2 weeks later they called me because ‘I hadn’t paid my security deposit’ And I was like what are you talking about? I can’t move in if I don’t pay my security deposit. Lol Then they apologized because they had made a mistake (After bringing receipts AND showing them the mistake they had made IN THEIR OWN ACCOUNTING BOOKS) And it gets worse: - I renewed my lease (Oh, no) and I was getting a new roommate. I was told that my roommate had a cat and they asked me if I was okay with that. I said, yes, I don’t mind. My roommate moves in and 3 months later.... he gets fined ($150) because, well, HE HAD A CAT! And If I didn’t sign him a paper he had to pay an extra $400! And they already knew he had a frea Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Hottest Gossip about Muhammadu Buharis Health this way: https://www.livesomewhere.com/nc-a-and-t/write-a-blog-article?pb_yb=1413 Buharis Health: The Latest this way: https://www.livesomewhere.com/nc-a-and-t/write-a-blog-article?pb_yb=1413...read more

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Nov 2018: So I moved into this complex in August. Yes, move-in day was a little unorganized, but the staff did their best to make it a pleasant experience. I had an issue with my dryer not running, but management and the maintenance supervisor worked diligently to rectify the situation. I also LOVE Free Food Friday. It shows that they are working toward a better experience for everyone. If I wasn't graduating I would renew my lease. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The Woodlands of Baton Rouge is a great choice if you are looking for a place to live! The property itself is beautiful and the apartments are very spacious. Everyone on the staff greets you with a smile and is extremely helpful. Any issues I’ve had, including maintenance issues, have been resolved super quickly. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The staff, the environment, and the facility are amazing. Always very informative and helpful when you need an answer to a question. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! Perfect for student living! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Overall, my experience at the Woodlands thus far has been amazing. I am a new resident transitioning from on campus housing and I love everything about my apartment. My parents were a little skeptical about me moving as well, but it’s the best idea I could have ever made! I feel like the rooms are spacious in comparison to other student living options in area and I haven’t had any maintenance issues in my unit. The only complaint would be the move in process, but after speaking to corporate officials I was assured that the they were doing everything they could to rectify the process for next year. It was also brought to my attention that the property has new management, and they are constantly working to sort out issues left by previous workers. All in all, I’m satisfied! Review from Google
Oct 2018: Overall I’d say that the Woodlands’ customer service is really awesome. Everyone is super nice when you have any questions or other issues. I did have a few problems but they’ve been fixed pretty quickly. You can tell the new management cares about the residents and wants to help us out. The Woodlands is a really nice place to live, and I’ve enjoyed it so far! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I love hanging out at the pool here with my friends! It's like staying at a resort! I will definitely be staying another year! Review from Google
Jun 2018: What a great getaway! I had tons of fun when coming to stay with my cousin who lives here at the Woodlands of Baton Rouge. The staff treated us great and i could really see myself living here when I come to school! Review from Google
Jun 2018: So thankful for a home away from home that I am excited to come home to every day! The staff is so friendly and genuinely wants to help the community. Love the amenities and the apartments! Review from Google
May 2018: David was amazing! He gave the best tour I’ve ever had! I love the Woodlands and can’t wait to move in! Review from Google
May 2018: If I could give these apartments zero stars, I would. The managers are horrible, Jasmine has been very rude multiple times and they never reply to emails in a timely manner or at all. Things in our apartment have been broken since move in day in August and took months to get fixed. My apartment was broken into twice and nobody who worked in the office cared. When my roommate and I went to mention our apartment was broken into all they said was “oh another break in? Um write about it on this note card” and probably threw it away when we walked out. Prior to moving in, we were told don’t get the utility package to save us money but our utilities bills were ridiculously high and varied every month (by $20-$30) when we changed nothing with our routines. Office staff clearly doesn’t care about roommate matching. I requested to not have a ro Review from Google
Apr 2018: David Gilmore was just so helpful and assisted me with renewing for fall 18. Also helped me get a new shirt and woodlands glasses. Just the best Review from Google
Apr 2018: Loved it here! Very clean and quiet. David G. has been a nice and very helpful employee! Review from Google
Mar 2018: Really impressed with the improvements the new management has made. Definitely one of the best off-campus housing options in town. Its age is starting to show in some of the units, but maintenance staff is on top of it. 9/10 would recommend Review from Google
Mar 2018: If I could give this place negative stars I would! Management is TERRIBLE!!! I have been living here since August, and since then I have had constant problems with my utilities. From August until October I lived with one roommate in a three bedroom apartment. We both are extremely busy and do not spend much time at the apartment. For our first utility bill for the month of August they claimed that my roommate and I spent $115 each in utilities and we had only been there for TWO WEEKS!! In that bill we were charged $66 each for water and $50 each for electricity. Ever since then my roommate and I were being charged an average of $130 each in utilities per month until October. In October we received a new roommate and then we were being charged on average $60 each for utilities, and once again our water bill was $45 each; giving a grand total of Review from Google
Mar 2018: I am not happy with my experience here. I was excited to move here until I got to the apartment and realized all of the problems with the unit and the management. When we first moved in, we realized there were some leaks patched up on our kitchen ceiling but I didn't think it was a really big deal at the time. After receiving our first utility bill, we realized that the sewer portion of our bill was coming out to be near $120 for the entire unit monthly. At the time it was just my roommate and I living in a 3 bedroom apartment by ourselves. We both work part time and attend school full time so we both get home late during the weekdays. That price ($120) just for the sewer portion (which reflects how often you use the toilet) seemed outrageous. After that bill and the water patches on our kitchen ceiling, we knew that we had a leak.There was al Review from Google
Feb 2018: I love living here for many reasons. Some being excellent care and maintenance and great features including pool and the gym is awesome and the rock climbing wall. Review from Google
Feb 2018: don't live here. Much better options that are much more professional towards there tenants. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Redpoint reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Redpoint ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near LSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap