select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu] Park Place ▷ Reviews

Park Place

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2018: Nice apartments here but i have had several racial experience as a black guy. 1. I have had the cops called on me for simplying walking to my apt at night.. 2. Once while talking on a conference call on the phone , while sitting inside the garage in broad daylight, a resident called the cops \ office and report sucipous behavior.. 3. A racial note was left on my sterling wheel inside my car.. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Absolutely terrible! Always smells like trash and weed, elevators are broken half the time, and our power has been out for over 12 hours. It’s severely mismanaged by a bunch of college people that don’t know what they’re doing. They are the first point of contact when needing help, but don’t know anything. You could ask all of them the same question, and no two responses will be the same. Work orders never get done, but you’ll always get charged. Our hot water has smelt like sulfur since day 1, and it smells exactly the same 3 work orders later.The trash issue has brought in a rat problem (I’ve seen 2 rats in the halls). I was in a walking boot and I couldn’t drive my own car, and they tried to charge me $50 in total to put a parking tag on a different car temporarily. That’s borderline discrimination. They are very cheaply bui Review from Google
Sep 2018: I’ve lived here for two years and never had an issue. Under new management my car was towed wrongfully and now management claims to not have any record of my parking pass. Had to pay $300 just to get my car back 3 days later. I guess I’ll eat next month. Be aware. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Pretty much everything is correct. I like the location. I can walk to school, which was the whole point... cool. Amenities are nice, when they are open. Not quite sure when that is really. My guest car was towed, even when she was in the visitor's lot bc she didn't have a visitors pass. I was just informed via email that it was a requirement. Actually I only saw the email only after it happened, email is not sufficient notice for that type of thing. Now I get the pleasure of dealing with riverside towing. My AC hasn't worked in a month. The wifi is super inconsistent. The printer never works in the study room. The pool sticks are broken. The hallways place smell like paint. Miscellaneous charges are applied to your account. The leasing rates are never consistent. The utility cap is one sided. I personally feel like they just want my money, an Review from Google
Jun 2018: We filled out an application for my daughter to lease here and never heard back from them. We made alternative arrangements and contacted them to let them know we were no longer interested. (Mind you we called during Spring Break. ) They proceeded during this call to tell us that she was approved and expected to move in 8/3! Then, we were advised that they wouldn’t lease her apartment until they had completely filled all the other units! We are responsible for finding someone to lease the unit! Please be careful when dealing with them! Lee said, “This is a business and we intend to get paid for all units.” Wow! Even at the expense of a student that won’t even be attending school in the state and gave more that adequate notice! Review from Google
May 2018: Horrible would not recommend ever living here! The worst service ever! The people that work there come across as snobby they are not relatable. When ever you have a issue they don’t even try to help you all they give you is excuses I have caught them lying to me so many times then when you call them out on the lie they don’t know what to say. They need to learn better coustomer service skills. It’s like everything that comes out of their mouth is a line that they rehearsed they don’t seem real. Poor poor service. I have been trying to move in early for weeks because my apartment is currently vacant but they keep making up excuses then when we were there one of the workers slipped up and said someone got to move in early and I was like well wait a second I been trying to move in early for 3 weeks now the worker did not know what to sa Review from Google
May 2018: They gave my roommate a cheaper price, they told me I had to sign now or if not I would not get a special rate, so I did. Then my roomate came in a week later, she signed, and they gave her a cheaper price than mine, so they lied to me about their "special rate". Awful service, when I came in, they had the wrong set of keys for me and I had to live without keys for two days, having the apartment unlocked. Review from Google
May 2018: It's a well-kept apartment complex. I personally haven't had any issues with management, though I also haven't had any pressing need. Park Place has been a significant improvement from University House. I gave it a five star in spite of its amenities, otherwise known as "wasteful indulgences," which are forwarded onto my rent. So few, if any, residents use them. Amenities this, amenities that. Wait, have you heard about the amenities? Who the heck cares. When I first came to college, I neither wanted to nor expected to live in a posh, over-priced, amenities-filled apartment. Yet, my options are rather limited in that regard, so I won't hold it against Park Place. Otherwise, I've been impressed with Park Place, aside from its early move-in debacle that put me in a hotel for a month. They reconciled that with a sufficiently prorated re Review from Google
Mar 2018: Update: March 8th, 2018: The ceiling in the kitchen & living room is caving in. This housing complex earned two stars for its friendly leasing office workers, also the gym is a nice feature.Thats about all Park Place has to offer. don't let them fool you, this is not a luxury apartment complex. When you take a couple minutes to examine the conditions of the building you will realize how rushed the workers were building this place. Walls are unbelievably thin with no insulation. You can hear your water tanks filling up every hour, it sounds like a massive waterfall above your head. If you plan on listening to any music not through your headphones, don't live here. You will have a noise complaint within minutes because the music literally travels through the entire building. You certainly cant play anything through speakers. You can hear EV Review from Google
Feb 2018: Update: As a few others point out the apartment is always having problems. Delayed move in dates, Water is turned off, internet is down, parking garage blocked off. There’s at least one email a month apologizing for something. 2nd Update: They wont help you sublet unless they reach 100% capacity OR you find the replacement tenant yourself. Instead they will always refer new tenants to empty units to make that $$. If you need help subletting, camp out at the office and let people know there are cheaper apartments for sublet than what they’re offering. If you need an apartment or a shorter lease, ask about any that might be up for sublet. Original: A pretty typical corporate apartment. Sure, the building is fancy and the people are nice enough but they will always put the $$ first. After my mother died, 6 months before my move-in date I Review from Google
Jan 2018: This housing complex earned two stars for its friendly leasing office workers, also the gym is a nice feature.Thats about all Park Place has to offer. don't let them fool you, this is not a luxury apartment complex. When you take a couple minutes to examine the conditions of the building you will realize how rushed the workers were building this place. Walls are unbelievably thin with no insulation. You can hear your water tanks filling up every hour, it sounds like a massive waterfall above your head. If you plan on listening to any music not through your headphones, don't live here. You will have a noise complaint within minutes because the music literally travels through the entire building. You certainly cant play anything through speakers. You can hear EVERY movement of the residents above you. We requested the first day that we mov Review from Google
Jan 2018: Park place is an establishment that was built far too fast. Besides the fact that they pushed our move in date 3 times causing me to live in a hotel for 2 weeks here are some other inconveniencies. The walls are cracking in my apartment, I can hear what's going on in all of my roommates rooms and even the people that live above me because the walls and flooring are so thin, my bedroom window come unglued from wall (I didn't even know they could do that?), the handle of our kitchen drawer came off, I can hear every single time the person above me is showering or using the toilet because it sounds like a gallon of water is pouring down the side of my walls from the thin walls I'm assuming, wifi is NEVER consistent, our air conditioning has just stopped working for the fourth time, our lock on our front door stopped working because the door and t Review from Google
Jan 2018: A pretty typical corporate apartment. Sure, the building is fancy and the people are nice enough but they will always put the $$ first. After my mother died, 6 months before my move-in date I had to change my plans to move in. I gave them 6 months notice BEFORE my move-in date that I wouldn't be able to take the apartment. There response "WE can't let you out of the lease. And we won't help you relet until we're at 100% capacity. Serious?! It's now a year later, I'm still hunting for someone to relet the apartment and I'm paying rent on the apartment I can't use and they've been absolutely no help. In fact, they refuse to help. If you are the type of person who has ANY bad luck at all. DO NOT RENT HERE. They will not work with you. They will not help you. They do not care. All they care about is your money. Review from Google
Dec 2017: I have been at Park Place since they first let us move in about 4 weeks after our move in date. It is in a very convenient location and the finger scans to get into the apartment are nice, but people let random people in all the time. I am in a 4 bedroom apartment and I am one of the cleanest roommates ever, and there have been 4 sightings of roaches in my room alone!! They hurried to finish the apartments so the apartments have some paint issues and nicks in the walls/appliances, but overall it is pretty nice if you get past that. If you want 100% reliable wifi, this isn't your place. The wifi is on and off and was off for a few days during finals week which was very inconvenient. If you like to talk on the phone you have to either go outside or close to a window for reception( the only window in my apartment with reception is in the living r Review from Google
Dec 2017: The place is very clean and nice looking, but there are always problems with the amenities. There have been leaks in the parking garage since move in day and my car has been stained twice so far (they weren’t on top of fixing it quickly or politely either time and I’m still waiting on them to get the stain of from the second time). The customer service is terrible and untimely. If you want a nice “luxury” student living space don’t wast the insane amount of money living here. I would move out if it wasn’t such a hassle because of my unit being on a higher floor level (by my choice). Review from Google
Nov 2017: Park Place Baton Rouge has been the best living experience I’ve had in college so far. The numerous amenities areas are incredible and the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. I always feel safe here because of the thumbprint access doors and well lit parking garage. Park Place is positioned perfectly to campus and is a quiet place to live with friendly neighbors. Review from Google

LSU Park Place Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap