select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Lark Burbank


Grade: of 37 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Sep 2019: The staff is very amazing and they are so helpful. They will make sure that your experience here is amazing and beneficial. The amenities are amazing, and the lazy river is so beautiful and wonderful. Maintenance come immediately after you put in a work order. I love this luxury style of student living. This is my first apartment and I am enjoying every bit of it. Review from Google
Aug 2019: **UPDATE** 8/27/2019 - Gina, the GM, immediately helped to address this issue. very helpful and accommodated my needs until they completed cleaning in my apartment. Communication could be improved regarding resident events, but nonetheless, the staff is pretty cool and friendly. I would definitely consider renewing here. The staff are really nice, but they dropped the ball on August 15, 2019, for move-in day. My unit was not ready, it smelled of cat urine and had cat hair everywhere. I told them and one of the consultants really did everything that she could do to help, but it did not work. The professional cleaning services they used did not do an exceptional job of cleaning because things were still left dirty. I told them I'm allergic to pet dander and they moved me into a unit that had a pet and they didn't have the courtesy of fumigating it for me or putting me into a hotel for a night or two while taking care of the situation Review from Google
Aug 2019: Absolutely love this place! Staff is caring and sympathetic. The 2 black guys in the office are always helpful and try to find a solution to my daughter's problems. I've called a couple times to rampage but Damien, John, and Cameron got everything handled for me. Will be staying here for until my youngest finish college. Review from Google
Aug 2019: We love living here since the name was changed to Lark Baton Rouge and new management started. Great location and so many amenities for what you are paying. Cassidy is the best to work with. She's always there for any concerns/questions that may arise and addresses them in a timely fashion! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Lived here for 3 years, and Lark has made so many improvements throughout the year. I couldn’t have picked a better place to live, and the front office has become so much more helpful with any situation that arose with my apartment. They really are getting so much better, and a great bang for your buck. It was so convenient to walk to tiger land and football games without having to worry about an Uber! Thank you for a great 3 years!! Review from Google
May 2019: Lived here for two years and loved it!!! Awesome location, amazing pool and the sweetest & coolest workers ever!!! Cassidy and Clayton are the BEST! Thanks y’all for everything :) Review from Google
May 2019: Lived here for two years and loved it!!! Awesome location, amazing pool and the sweetest & coolest workers ever!!! Cassidy and Clayton are the BEST! Thanks y’all for everything :) Review from Google
Jan 2019: I just want to start of by addressing the fact that I moved in after new ownership took place. Thus, everything that has occurred during my first semester of living here has happened under the Scion Group’s ownership. First my husband and I were coerced into getting a one bedroom at lark instead of a four bedroom at the woodlands due to complications. After multiple attempts to move in (due to the lack of property management) we finally were given the go to move in to our apartment. We were told it was “spotless”. However, upon move in the drain was clogged with human hair, the washer and dryer were filthy and had never been touched by maintenance. Additionally, walls were never paited until months later after calling Coorporate, just for them to send some “independent” painters that did a hack job. The painters seriously took a roll Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Oct 2018: Niece lives here great at first but concerned about a child that's living there and all they are concerned about is the money child screaming and girl just dragging the Lil boy smelling like marijuana don't even think that young man is even on lease there but I was concerned about the child and I reported it but all they could say was we can't just go in people apartment but you have cameras you have lease agreements to say who lives there or not but guess since it's black it's like oh hell with it but I will get to the bottom of what's going on in 444 Review from Google
Oct 2018: Great location, but that's about where the good ends. Lived here 2 months. A/C has been busted since I've gotten here, and still has not been fixed. Of the 60 days I've lived here there has been no A/C for at least 30 of them, having gone out on 5-6 seperate occasions, and taking 3-5 days to get "fixed" each time. Review from Google
Sep 2018: If I could leave no stars, I would. good luck getting any assistance or answers from management. The resident services manager does not return phone calls. There was an excuse each time I called the office. My emailed request for a phone call was responded to with a poorly copy and pasted message threatening to send me to collections. At move-out, I was charged for things I reported to be fixed that were never completed. At move-in, the room was filthy. Dirt, dust, and paint everywhere. I had the carpets cleaned, and cleaned the room prior to move out and was still charged both a cleaning and painting fee. The “security” gates and doors were constantly left propped open both during the day and all hours of the night. The office was constantly notified of this and nothing was done. The stairwells are usually full of garbage, hallways smel Review from Google
Aug 2018: This place has been a great experience for me. Its location is amazing and its close to the bars, school and plenty of food locations! It is also close to big roads and big shopping centers. The place itself was nice and I can see the improvements that new managment has made. You pay a great price for luxury, location and more. Review from Google
Jul 2018: My parents came to stay for the night to visit from out of town. The visitor parking spots were all full, and no towing signs on my floor level. Office workers claimed that they had no control over who gets towed... I have had nothing but problems with Sterling. 10/10 do not recommend. Review from Google
Jul 2018: I have loved living at Sterling! The office staff is second to none when it comes to getting things done and they are always friendly. It doesn't hurt that the community also offers top-notch amenities free of charge, which is a great way to meet new people! I would recommend Sterling to anyone looking for housing in this area. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Spent many nights at the putting green. Great place to live with many memories made there. 10/10 would recommend, wish I could go back to college and live there again! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've been living here for three years. It was a mess for a while, however, it did a 360 turn. It improved everything from the cleanliness of the hallways, to the management that runs it (it's under new management). AMAZING staff, they are extremely nice, and they always try to help and fix everything asap. Has great amenities like study rooms, a gym, pool, lazy river, etc. I love living here. They have many fun and rewarding activities and they give A LOT of free food. The location is the best. There are many food places nearby, and it's like 20 minutes from campus (walking distance). Two different LSU bus routes stop by the building. I would really recommend living here! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I am so happy living here. The staff is so nice and they are always trying to help the residents in anything we need. They do a lot of stuff to entertain us and help us relax after doing college stuff, like movie nights, giving free food , pool parties etc. They went through a rough patch because since only students lived here, they always trashed the place, but they really do everything in their human power to fix it as soon as possible. Now management is really on top of everything and I can't complain about a single thing. Now they deserve more than 5 starts. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Top of the line student housing. The best amenities and staff around LSU. Great location to walk, bike, or ride the bus to school. The residents that live here often trash the grounds and break things. The staff makes a good effort to fix that though. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Drab, dingy, gross hallways that aren’t cleaned for days at a time. Animal poop and urine absolutely everywhere inside and out. The staff are unprofessional and unconcerned with the issues you have. I called maintenance for an issue 3x and no one ever came. I had to figure out a way to handle the issue myself. WiFi, an included amenity that I pay for goes out and stays out without anyone knowing why or when it will be fixed. All the extra steps towards “security” that this compound appears to take are moot because all of the doors stay propped open or the doors don’t even latch. The parking garage gate often doesn’t work and is left open. Subleasing from these apartments have been unnecessarily difficult. The people working in the office return my mail to sender without notifying me even though I’ve asked for a note to be made ab Review from Google
Jun 2018: Rooms are nice size, also glad it’s walking distance from school. Pool and gym are also nice Review from Google
Apr 2018: Top of the line student housing. The best amenities and staff around LSU. Great location to walk, bike, or ride the bus to school. My biggest complaint is that the residents that live here frequently trash the grounds and break things, so the hallways, stairwells, and parking garage are always dirty. The staff makes a decent effort to combat that though. The staff will inspect your apartment occasionally and fine you for ANY damage to the complex. Also, break-ins will happen often to those that don't lock their doors. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I left my apartment unlocked for an hour at 10am and got two laptops and other items stolen. Leaving the apartment unlocked was definitely my fault but I went to the office to see if there is anything they could do to help. First of all the employees didn't seem surprised at all that this happened so clearly robberies like that happen often. Maybe if the outside doors and gates worked properly it wouldn't be as much of an issue. I came to find out that there is no cameras near residents' apartments (except for in the elevators and some entrances) while there are THREE cameras in the gym and numerous others in the common areas. It seems clear that the residents' safety is not their priority, their main concern is keeping the clubhouse in good condition. Their prices are absurd and they will try to charge you for anything they can. Do not rent h Review from Google
Mar 2018: Wow! I cannot believe that there is such a beautiful complex for students to live their life with that much entertainment. Pool, billiard room, big study room with fresh coffee. Good gym and reasonable price! Review from Google
Mar 2018: This place is not even worth 1 star! I was convinced by my son to sign a lease with Sterling for the 2017-18 fall semester. After reading the reviews, I fell into the parent trap and reluctantly signed the contract. I went for a facility visit during the summer. They show you the beautiful model room and sell you on all the luxuries. You walk a little further deeper into the hidden areas you get the real picture. They had raw chicken breasts thrown all over the golf putting green. They had dog feces everywhere you looked “beyond the cleaned up viewing /tour areas”. We moved in to the apartment in August. We tried to figure out why the under bed drawer would not open... they did not even remove articles of clothing from previous renters. We had at least 6 pair of panties and bras under the bed. I actually had to sweep the carpet of all the Review from Google
Feb 2018: If you have any self respect for yourself do not live here. They take you on a tour that shows off how nice the new office and pool are, but notice they will never take you inside the actual apartment complex. The model room is even in the office. If you actually go into the complex, what you are greeted with is the constant smell of animal urine and feces. The floors and scratched and scraped to hell. The exit signs of the feeling are falling off. In The winter the halls are colder then it is outside, the vents are loud and don't work. The rooms are dusty. And my bed at least had a massive stain. The furniture they give you, if you move in furnished, is ripped and old. For a new complex this is the most disgusting place I have ever lived. To top it off the staff seems incompetent not necessarily at their own fault but it's apparent that the Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Lark Burbank reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Lark Burbank ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near LSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap