select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Arlington Cottages and Townhomes ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Arlington Cottages and Townhomes


Grade: of 87 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: If I could give this place zero stars; I would. First off, the rat infestation is DISGUISTING (see pictures below). The staff is so unknowledgable and awful to deal with. Rue and Alexander/ Alexandra idk...are the worst people I have ever encountered in my ENITRE LIFE. They make the place look like a resort when it is actually a super 8 at best. This complex is manipulative and simply wants your money. Before we moved in, we were told the carpets would be steamed cleaned and the walls would be painted. Oddly enough on our move in date, we moved into holes in the walls and dirty, musty carpets with spider webbs all over the apartment. The following week my car was towed because it did not have the correct parking decal. Mind you, it was towed the night before they stated they would be initiating their towing policy. WE HAD JUST MOVED IN. The year progressed just as the move in day was Review from Google
Jun 2019: If I could give this place zero stars; I would. First off, the rat infestation is DISGUISTING (see pictures below). The staff is so unknowledgable and awful to deal with. Rue and Alexander/ Alexandra idk...are the worst people I have ever encountered in my ENITRE LIFE. They make the place look like a resort when it is actually a super 8 at best. This complex is manipulative and simply wants your money. Before we moved in, we were told the carpets would be steamed cleaned and the walls would be painted. Oddly enough on our move in date, we moved into holes in the walls and dirty, musty carpets with spider webbs all over the apartment. The following week my car was towed because it did not have the correct parking decal. Mind you, it was towed the night before they stated they would be initiating their towing policy. WE HAD JUST MOVED IN. The year progressed just as the move in day was Review from Google
May 2019: Got an awesome tour from Mr. Chris the other day. Arlington has one of a kind amenities, there's always something going on around here with either the management or other residents, and the pool is absolutely amazing this time of year. It's not too far from campus, but the traffic can kind of be a nightmare sometimes Review from Google
May 2019: Got an awesome tour from Mr. Chris the other day. Arlington has one of a kind amenities, there's always something going on around here with either the management or other residents, and the pool is absolutely amazing this time of year. It's not too far from campus, but the traffic can kind of be a nightmare sometimes Review from Google
May 2019: good luck getting management to fix anything or actually provide furniture. The "free" television upon signup took 6 months to receive. Paying rent is very difficult. Even after move-out, the rent doesn't go down with no electricity use. Spend your money elsewhere. Review from Google
May 2019: good luck getting management to fix anything or actually provide furniture. The "free" television upon signup took 6 months to receive. Paying rent is very difficult. Even after move-out, the rent doesn't go down with no electricity use. Spend your money elsewhere. Review from Google
May 2019: If I could give a 0 star I would. This place is the absolute worst. I have lived at multiple properties around LSU and Arlington is by far the worst one! The office management being the worst of them all. Every SINGLE office staff is extremely rude! I have had nothing but problems with being able to pay rent the last 6 months, the pool always has glass, amenities are always broken, and I can't get a response from anyone. Please spend your money elsewhere! My lease isn't up fast enough!! Review from Google
May 2019: If I could give a 0 star I would. This place is the absolute worst. I have lived at multiple properties around LSU and Arlington is by far the worst one! The office management being the worst of them all. Every SINGLE office staff is extremely rude! I have had nothing but problems with being able to pay rent the last 6 months, the pool always has glass, amenities are always broken, and I can't get a response from anyone. Please spend your money elsewhere! My lease isn't up fast enough!! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Do student apartments pro-rate rent? Each year as new students make the journey from on campus housing to off campus housing the common practice of not pro-rating rent creates a lot of confusion and conflict. To start, if you are not familiar, pro-rating rent means you only...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Apr 2019: I’d give this place 0 stars if it was an option. If you can, avoid renting this place for your college student, or if you’re a college student. The management changed 3 times during the 1 year my son had to live there! When he moved in we had mold in all the vents in the townhouse!! The place was disgusting. And to make matters worse, when we moved out, I hired someone to clean it and I was STILL charged a cleaning fee!! I left it 10 times cleaner than it was when he moved in to begin with. And forget about parking, these kids always had a hard time parking in front or close to their townhouse. And maintenance NEVER comes when your child puts in a service request. Every time mine did, I always ended up having to call and complain about why it was taking weeks to get the washing machine to get fixed or a broken window fixed, you name it, I always had to call in order for them to get anything done!! Because they never took care of things when the tenants called things in, only when The irate parent did Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’d give this place 0 stars if it was an option. If you can, avoid renting this place for your college student, or if you’re a college student. The management changed 3 times during the 1 year my son had to live there! When he moved in we had mold in all the vents in the townhouse!! The place was disgusting. And to make matters worse, when we moved out, I hired someone to clean it and I was STILL charged a cleaning fee!! I left it 10 times cleaner than it was when he moved in to begin with. And forget about parking, these kids always had a hard time parking in front or close to their townhouse. And maintenance NEVER comes when your child puts in a service request. Every time mine did, I always ended up having to call and complain about why it was taking weeks to get the washing machine to get fixed or a broken window fixed, you name it, I always had to call in order for them to get anything done!! Because they never took care of things when the tenants called things in, only when The irate parent did Review from Google
Mar 2019: Not once have I ever had a problem here but now I do the rent is ridiculous it gets higher and higher every month. Plus the people in the office were rude to my mother when she called to see why my rent was so high and made her seem like she was somewhat lying about my roommate moving out they should know who they room people with I will not be living here again next year Review from Google
Feb 2019: One of the newer properties, but poorly built. Management is not great either as you really have to push for updates. I've been w/ Arlington for over a year and both my units have flooded. I was out of town for a week and reported a water leak before leaving. I get back and my unit is trashed, covered in sheet rock, windows opened and lights left on. Cleaning a unit caked in sheet rock really was the highlight of my night. The work done was also half-baked as I still had to have buckets strategically positioned to catch waterfall. Be sure to keep documentation of any communication you have w/ Arlington. It's been a process having to argue w/ them as communication from front desk and back-office do not align. I had my keys and paperwork delivered to front desk by the 12pm deadline, but incurred penalties b/c it wasn't processed/handed to the Review from Google
Jan 2019: I wish there was a 0 star button. Absolutely terrible place! Will fool you.... do not listen to them. It is sickening Review from Google
Oct 2018: It would take me hours to tell you all the troubles I've had with this place. Management, particularly Rachel, is never available. I don't get return calls. Barely get answered emails. Thank God I saved the the emails I have received, along with receipts and pictures. She wouldn't talk to me but a lawyer will. I will not allow them to continue doing what they do and make my child pay for it. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Would not recommend living here. This is my second year in my apartment. Do not get me wrong, the first year was great! Barely had any problems last year and decided to renew my lease. On the other hand, this year has been a nightmare thus far. We have had ongoing pest problems and have requested roughly 5 times for them to come spray for bugs, yet nothing has been done. Our maintenance request each time says they have been completed but we have sat here all day waiting while nobody shows up. For the past month, our hot water goes out on a weekly basis yet they take several days to show up to fix it, leaving us showing in the cold all weekend or at other people's apartments. Nobody seems to care when we have any problems with our apartment and our monthly bill seems much higher than other apartment complex's in the area. Hopefully they look in Review from Google
Sep 2018: I caution anyone to move into the apartment complex. Not only was the electrical not wired correctly upon move in, the pool, sauna, and other amenities were constantly down for repairs. The staff is rude, and overall not helpful. Many break-ins occurred within the complex. So apartment safety is a concern. If you expect your deposit back - you are dreaming. There is no normal wear and tear. To touch up a bedroom is $110. I have never lived in a state that repairs cost so much. I have lived in several states around the U.S., so I can honestly say - something is amiss. Definitely look to other communities - there are several nicer ones close by. FYI - during game days, you can not get home due to traffic contraflow. So be prepared to have a late night or stay in. Save yourself some aggravation and live somewhere else. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have lived in Arlington for about 4 weeks now and already have had major issues. First when we moved in our A.C. and garbage disposal was broken. The side with the disposal was also clogged. They did fix our A.C. at a good time but our sink has yet to be fixed. It is clogged with nasty things and almost floods when we run the dishwasher. They emailed us saying they fixed it, but it is still clogged. Also when they came in to our cottage they locked the two downstairs bedrooms. One had my roommates keys in them and she had to go to work. When she called to get her room unlocked they girl at the front desk was extremely rude about it. We have not had any good experiences with Arlington thus far and will probably not be renewing our lease next year. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Consider living anywhere but here. This place is awful. Our wifi goes out every few weeks and we were told to just trip the breaker to improve the connection instead of them fixing the actual problem. We've had things go missing from our apartment and there are no cameras or security anywhere so nothing can be done. A pipe busted on the second floor and leaked into the living room through the ceiling. It was never fixed properly and the watermark in the ceiling was never even addressed by maintenance. A couple months later the pipe busted again and maintenance has still not completely repaired all of the damages. Our dryer doesn't properly ventilate so there is a giant watermark in our kitchen as well. This was brought to maintenance's attention and we've been having a semi-patched up hole in our kitchen for a few weeks. It seems as though the Review from Google
Jun 2018: Its not that hard to please college students yet every time I turn around something is going wrong in my house and the maintenance team is unqualified to properly fix any of it. The pool is their number one selling point but they cant figure out how to keep it clean or a presentable color. The grills are a great commodity but always dirty or broken. The on-site Officer is used as their personal bully and free lance watch dog. He has no legal basis to impede on the lives of the residents he picks on. I have not only heard but seen him with my own eyes, improperly use his "power". Arlington needs to shape up before they lose even more residents or better yet, get intertwined in a legal battle regarding their violation of residents' rights using a BR police officer who does nothing but terrorize. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Students should be treated with respect and there safety should be the top priority for management.There onsite policemen officer Donald Steele, who has been suspended for racially charged comments, has repeatedly abused his position at Arlington. I can’t understand how they employ a racist who also has a proven track record of using excessive force. I realize the manager is black and that officer Donald Steele is black, but White folks do not have a monopoly on racism. The manager does appear to be smitten by him, but keeping a racist around all those college students and also having the power to arrest is unsafe and just plain wrong!!! If the roles were reversed and he was a white man suspended from the Baton Rouge police force over racial issues he would be instantly fired. I ask the same treatment be given to him. Google “ Donald St Review from Google
May 2018: Nice amenities, I live in a 4 bedroom townhouse and I love it even though the bedrooms are small. However, there is a lack of communication between Arlington and its residents. Also get used to the smell of dog poop outside and construction all over. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I live in a 4 bedroom 4 bathroom townhome at Arlington. The amenities are nice but as a graduate student in STEM I will say that this place is not ideal for studying. It gets pretty noisy in the weekends or on Thursday nights. I've had 2 fights happen outside of my bedroom window happen since I've lived here. This place is geared towards a younger crowd. The kitchen is BEAUTIFUL! The living room is pretty standard but I love the hardwood flooring downstairs! The bedrooms are also VERY small I have a queen sized bed, a dress, and a nightstand and that is ALL I can fit into the bedroom. The bathroom is a tight fit as well but it's okay. I also don't like the fact that there is no community bathroom downstairs for guests if you decide to have anyone over. They must go upstairs into your bedroom to use the restroom. I think the pool and game room Review from Google
Jan 2018: management employees a security guard wether knowingly or not that has been suspended by the baton rouge police department for racist remarks, his name is Donald Steele. Upon hearing of harsh tactics used by Donald Steele, I did a simple google search and discovered he had been suspended for his actions. In these racially charged times i find it unacceptable for management to employ a security guard that also lives onsite with his history. Mr. Steele who is a black man made these racist remarks towards other police offices and was suspended for his actions. In a community that is predominantly caucasian to have a security officer with these type issues is something that needs to change immediately for the safety of the young students. I ask management to do a simple google search to verify my findings. His suspension was reported in seve Review from Google
Jan 2018: Same old storey, numerous break ins and a total lack of respect of us student residents. manager Scottie White constantly treats the residents like inmates rather then with the respect we deserve as very high rent paying adult tenents, she obviously has disarming for students. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Arlington is the worst off campus apartment complex I've stayed at and that's saying a lot considering I used to live at the Cottages (or now Lodges at 777). The gym is never available because the door does not work. I thought it was my key fob so I went to get it replaced and they told me it was just the door that is broken. Well it has been 6 months since I've moved in and the door has yet to be replaced. So I do not even get access to the amenities that I pay so much for. In addition, there are only 2 thermostats in a 4 person unit, which is very problematic. Also, I get charged a crazy, drastically different amount every month for utilities. Oh and finally, I had 3 packages missing. All 3 were delivered to the front office but every time I go in and ask, they say they do not have them. I have contacted UPS since then and found out they wer Review from Google

Back to Previous

LSU Arlington Cottages and Townhomes Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap