select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Arlington Cottages and Townhomes


Grade: of 33 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2020: This place was great our first year but they must have come under new management that is extremely keen on using its powers in the lease to make your stay here abysmal. Be warned of signing this lease as everything in this review they are allowed to do. In the past week 2 maintenance groups have barged into our apartment not peacefully( as is stated in lease) and we were given no heads-up of there arrival, and no mask were worn by any of them potentially exposing us to the corona virus. We were charged a full month of rent for using a vacant room to hold cleaning items when management failed to lock the door and refuses to take fault on there part, even though we were told that other people do the same thing. This place has upset us extremely given that we have been here for a year with no problems and even resigned early.
Jun 2019: Front office management needs to be drastically improved and maintence/ service calls needs to be done timely and effectively. I hope they do improve because the property is much better than the effort they put in. Review from Google
Jun 2019: This is the absolute worst place to live. Everyone in the office is young, clueless and don't care about their residents. They loose mail packages then tell you oh well we don't know where it is. The pool is always closed in the summer. Whenever we reported any issues it took tons of calling and someone would show up 3-4 months later to fix problems. We asked several times to show us OUR electric bill and they never would so we had to just pay what they say! In December my electric bill was higher than August when we were their a full month. Save yourself the headache of living here. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I've lived here for the last year and I would not suggest living here. We have had our internet go out multiple times over the year and the front offices only response is, "you can call the internet service provider" who they have a contract with, no choice for any other service providers. To top it off the internet service provider "White sky" takes on average a 3 weeks to a month to get someone to your apartment to look at what is wrong. Review from Google
Jun 2019: If I could give this place zero stars; I would. First off, the rat infestation is DISGUISTING (see pictures below). The staff is so unknowledgable and awful to deal with. Rue and Alexander/ Alexandra idk...are the worst people I have ever encountered in my ENITRE LIFE. They make the place look like a resort when it is actually a super 8 at best. This complex is manipulative and simply wants your money. Before we moved in, we were told the carpets would be steamed cleaned and the walls would be painted. Oddly enough on our move in date, we moved into holes in the walls and dirty, musty carpets with spider webbs all over the apartment. The following week my car was towed because it did not have the correct parking decal. Mind you, it was towed the night before they stated they would be initiating their towing policy. WE HAD JUST MOVED IN. The year progressed just as the move in day was Review from Google
Jun 2019: If I could give this place zero stars; I would. First off, the rat infestation is DISGUISTING (see pictures below). The staff is so unknowledgable and awful to deal with. Rue and Alexander/ Alexandra idk...are the worst people I have ever encountered in my ENITRE LIFE. They make the place look like a resort when it is actually a super 8 at best. This complex is manipulative and simply wants your money. Before we moved in, we were told the carpets would be steamed cleaned and the walls would be painted. Oddly enough on our move in date, we moved into holes in the walls and dirty, musty carpets with spider webbs all over the apartment. The following week my car was towed because it did not have the correct parking decal. Mind you, it was towed the night before they stated they would be initiating their towing policy. WE HAD JUST MOVED IN. The year progressed just as the move in day was Review from Google
May 2019: Got an awesome tour from Mr. Chris the other day. Arlington has one of a kind amenities, there's always something going on around here with either the management or other residents, and the pool is absolutely amazing this time of year. It's not too far from campus, but the traffic can kind of be a nightmare sometimes Review from Google
May 2019: Got an awesome tour from Mr. Chris the other day. Arlington has one of a kind amenities, there's always something going on around here with either the management or other residents, and the pool is absolutely amazing this time of year. It's not too far from campus, but the traffic can kind of be a nightmare sometimes Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Where are water, TPs, and sanitizers? Please help others. Hi everyone, https://www.livesomewhere.com/communities/uploadedpbi/fl/2013-jul-21/cr10/pb20/sec421/21587njpg To help minimize people driving to stores and it already sold out, if you or someon...read more

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

May 2019: good luck getting management to fix anything or actually provide furniture. The "free" television upon signup took 6 months to receive. Paying rent is very difficult. Even after move-out, the rent doesn't go down with no electricity use. Spend your money elsewhere. Review from Google
May 2019: good luck getting management to fix anything or actually provide furniture. The "free" television upon signup took 6 months to receive. Paying rent is very difficult. Even after move-out, the rent doesn't go down with no electricity use. Spend your money elsewhere. Review from Google
May 2019: If I could give a 0 star I would. This place is the absolute worst. I have lived at multiple properties around LSU and Arlington is by far the worst one! The office management being the worst of them all. Every SINGLE office staff is extremely rude! I have had nothing but problems with being able to pay rent the last 6 months, the pool always has glass, amenities are always broken, and I can't get a response from anyone. Please spend your money elsewhere! My lease isn't up fast enough!! Review from Google
May 2019: If I could give a 0 star I would. This place is the absolute worst. I have lived at multiple properties around LSU and Arlington is by far the worst one! The office management being the worst of them all. Every SINGLE office staff is extremely rude! I have had nothing but problems with being able to pay rent the last 6 months, the pool always has glass, amenities are always broken, and I can't get a response from anyone. Please spend your money elsewhere! My lease isn't up fast enough!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’d give this place 0 stars if it was an option. If you can, avoid renting this place for your college student, or if you’re a college student. The management changed 3 times during the 1 year my son had to live there! When he moved in we had mold in all the vents in the townhouse!! The place was disgusting. And to make matters worse, when we moved out, I hired someone to clean it and I was STILL charged a cleaning fee!! I left it 10 times cleaner than it was when he moved in to begin with. And forget about parking, these kids always had a hard time parking in front or close to their townhouse. And maintenance NEVER comes when your child puts in a service request. Every time mine did, I always ended up having to call and complain about why it was taking weeks to get the washing machine to get fixed or a broken window fixed, you name it, I always had to call in order for them to get anything done!! Because they never took care of things when the tenants called things in, only when The irate parent did Review from Google
Apr 2019: I’d give this place 0 stars if it was an option. If you can, avoid renting this place for your college student, or if you’re a college student. The management changed 3 times during the 1 year my son had to live there! When he moved in we had mold in all the vents in the townhouse!! The place was disgusting. And to make matters worse, when we moved out, I hired someone to clean it and I was STILL charged a cleaning fee!! I left it 10 times cleaner than it was when he moved in to begin with. And forget about parking, these kids always had a hard time parking in front or close to their townhouse. And maintenance NEVER comes when your child puts in a service request. Every time mine did, I always ended up having to call and complain about why it was taking weeks to get the washing machine to get fixed or a broken window fixed, you name it, I always had to call in order for them to get anything done!! Because they never took care of things when the tenants called things in, only when The irate parent did Review from Google
Mar 2019: Not once have I ever had a problem here but now I do the rent is ridiculous it gets higher and higher every month. Plus the people in the office were rude to my mother when she called to see why my rent was so high and made her seem like she was somewhat lying about my roommate moving out they should know who they room people with I will not be living here again next year Review from Google
Feb 2019: One of the newer properties, but poorly built. Management is not great either as you really have to push for updates. I've been w/ Arlington for over a year and both my units have flooded. I was out of town for a week and reported a water leak before leaving. I get back and my unit is trashed, covered in sheet rock, windows opened and lights left on. Cleaning a unit caked in sheet rock really was the highlight of my night. The work done was also half-baked as I still had to have buckets strategically positioned to catch waterfall. Be sure to keep documentation of any communication you have w/ Arlington. It's been a process having to argue w/ them as communication from front desk and back-office do not align. I had my keys and paperwork delivered to front desk by the 12pm deadline, but incurred penalties b/c it wasn't processed/handed to the Review from Google
Jan 2019: I wish there was a 0 star button. Absolutely terrible place! Will fool you.... do not listen to them. It is sickening Review from Google
Oct 2018: It would take me hours to tell you all the troubles I've had with this place. Management, particularly Rachel, is never available. I don't get return calls. Barely get answered emails. Thank God I saved the the emails I have received, along with receipts and pictures. She wouldn't talk to me but a lawyer will. I will not allow them to continue doing what they do and make my child pay for it. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Would not recommend living here. This is my second year in my apartment. Do not get me wrong, the first year was great! Barely had any problems last year and decided to renew my lease. On the other hand, this year has been a nightmare thus far. We have had ongoing pest problems and have requested roughly 5 times for them to come spray for bugs, yet nothing has been done. Our maintenance request each time says they have been completed but we have sat here all day waiting while nobody shows up. For the past month, our hot water goes out on a weekly basis yet they take several days to show up to fix it, leaving us showing in the cold all weekend or at other people's apartments. Nobody seems to care when we have any problems with our apartment and our monthly bill seems much higher than other apartment complex's in the area. Hopefully they look in Review from Google
Sep 2018: I caution anyone to move into the apartment complex. Not only was the electrical not wired correctly upon move in, the pool, sauna, and other amenities were constantly down for repairs. The staff is rude, and overall not helpful. Many break-ins occurred within the complex. So apartment safety is a concern. If you expect your deposit back - you are dreaming. There is no normal wear and tear. To touch up a bedroom is $110. I have never lived in a state that repairs cost so much. I have lived in several states around the U.S., so I can honestly say - something is amiss. Definitely look to other communities - there are several nicer ones close by. FYI - during game days, you can not get home due to traffic contraflow. So be prepared to have a late night or stay in. Save yourself some aggravation and live somewhere else. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I have lived in Arlington for about 4 weeks now and already have had major issues. First when we moved in our A.C. and garbage disposal was broken. The side with the disposal was also clogged. They did fix our A.C. at a good time but our sink has yet to be fixed. It is clogged with nasty things and almost floods when we run the dishwasher. They emailed us saying they fixed it, but it is still clogged. Also when they came in to our cottage they locked the two downstairs bedrooms. One had my roommates keys in them and she had to go to work. When she called to get her room unlocked they girl at the front desk was extremely rude about it. We have not had any good experiences with Arlington thus far and will probably not be renewing our lease next year. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Consider living anywhere but here. This place is awful. Our wifi goes out every few weeks and we were told to just trip the breaker to improve the connection instead of them fixing the actual problem. We've had things go missing from our apartment and there are no cameras or security anywhere so nothing can be done. A pipe busted on the second floor and leaked into the living room through the ceiling. It was never fixed properly and the watermark in the ceiling was never even addressed by maintenance. A couple months later the pipe busted again and maintenance has still not completely repaired all of the damages. Our dryer doesn't properly ventilate so there is a giant watermark in our kitchen as well. This was brought to maintenance's attention and we've been having a semi-patched up hole in our kitchen for a few weeks. It seems as though the Review from Google
Jun 2018: Its not that hard to please college students yet every time I turn around something is going wrong in my house and the maintenance team is unqualified to properly fix any of it. The pool is their number one selling point but they cant figure out how to keep it clean or a presentable color. The grills are a great commodity but always dirty or broken. The on-site Officer is used as their personal bully and free lance watch dog. He has no legal basis to impede on the lives of the residents he picks on. I have not only heard but seen him with my own eyes, improperly use his "power". Arlington needs to shape up before they lose even more residents or better yet, get intertwined in a legal battle regarding their violation of residents' rights using a BR police officer who does nothing but terrorize. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Students should be treated with respect and there safety should be the top priority for management.There onsite policemen officer Donald Steele, who has been suspended for racially charged comments, has repeatedly abused his position at Arlington. I can’t understand how they employ a racist who also has a proven track record of using excessive force. I realize the manager is black and that officer Donald Steele is black, but White folks do not have a monopoly on racism. The manager does appear to be smitten by him, but keeping a racist around all those college students and also having the power to arrest is unsafe and just plain wrong!!! If the roles were reversed and he was a white man suspended from the Baton Rouge police force over racial issues he would be instantly fired. I ask the same treatment be given to him. Google “ Donald St Review from Google
May 2018: Nice amenities, I live in a 4 bedroom townhouse and I love it even though the bedrooms are small. However, there is a lack of communication between Arlington and its residents. Also get used to the smell of dog poop outside and construction all over. Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Arlington Cottages and Townhomes reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Arlington Cottages and Townhomes ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near LSU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap