select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Pointe ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University Pointe


Grade: of 32 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Aug 2019: A very good choice! Maintenance is rapid and responsive. Fantastic location and helpful staff.
Jul 2019: It is the worst place to live in. First of all, the security system is terrible. The gates don't work most of the time, and anyone can enter the property. You can find broken bottles around the property during weekends. It is not clean either, trashes are not picked up routinely and you can see wastes of the pets. The pest control they use does not work, I asked for pest control more than 10 times and still I could find spiders and cockroaches in my room. Do not trust their roommate matching. They never care what you have asked for. They just fill out the spaces and if you face any problem, they do nothing but asking you to wait until your lease finishes. The manager is not helpful at all. My roommates and I had some problems and the manager called me to arrange a meeting, but when I showed up, she refused to see me (which I think is so disrespectful).
Jun 2019: Great place to live! Friendly staff, and helpful maintenance. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Great place to live for students! Location and staff are friendly, recommend over the avenue where I previously lived. Hot tub nights are the best Review from Google
Jun 2019: Have been a good experience so far. Staff is always at hand to help. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I have loved living here for the last year. Everything is perfect for the price you pay. Maintenance is the best and reply super fast. Review from Google
Jun 2019: 10/10 experience. Fun community! Super nice staff! Only 5 minute walk from campus. Perfect if you’re a student. Hot tub nights 10/10!!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Expensive fir jo reasons and when you get locked out of your own room you have to pay $25 after office hours for them to open it Be careful because your door may lock itself if you close it carelessly I would not recommend it to anyone Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Cheaper On or Off Campus? The question if it is cheaper to live on or off campus comes up all of the time. The general answer is off campus. While price wise off campus is almost always is cheaper, you must keep in mind what you are giving u...read more

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

Mar 2019: I will not recommend this place. Parent’s this place is so bad about charging overages to the kids every month is ridiculous even during the Christmas break when they were gone from their apartment almost a month, we still had overages. Now, I get a call from a collection place, that we owed on overages for cleaning and they had to replace the blinds in my sons room and believe me there was nothing wrong with the blinds and the cleaning? One of the parents and myself had to clean the inside of the cabinets and the oven AT MOVE IN TIME because it was so dirty, and we didn’t sent them the bill for it we wanted for our sons and daughters to have a clean kitchen. So Parents I would just take that under consideration EXTRA FEES EVERY MONTH AND AT THE END OF THE LEASE. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The walls are so incredibly thin and during winter you might as well buy a heating system for your room Definitely not worth the price. They lie and trick you into getting the “cheapest” price. not worth it Review from Google
Oct 2018: The main reason I wouldn't recommend University Pointe is because of the ridiculous overage charges each month. Every single month we were charged around $30 extra for overages.Their dishwasher was terrible, and they never used it. My son and his roommates moved out in May and we still were charged for June and July overages. I personally helped clean my son's room and the entire kitchen/living room in July because all of his roommates were gone. I cleaned so that it looked better than it did when he moved in! We took down at least 7 bags of trash. We received a letter in the mail stating we owed $85, which included $25 for a bag of TRASH! There were no trash bags! I called and was basically told too bad. If your student lives here, make someone from the office go with you after you clean to move out and video tape it, for sure. Review from Google
Oct 2018: One extra star for the amenities because they were decent. Moving out is a hassle when you get a bill 4 months later for a room that was cleaned, keys given. STAY AWAY! YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR THINGS YOU DID NOT DO and then they will say the "time to dispute them has passed". Review from Google
Aug 2018: The manager can’t fill a work order but will charge you for anything. Says she doesn’t want to babysit but rifles through your apartment. The staff rushes you through signing a lease but then will fine you for the smallest violation. Which I hadn’t truly violated. Would gladly have rectified the situation upon request. Would not recommend this place if you value privacy. Contacted the ACC office in Austin and got a nasty voicemail but when I try to call them back during business hours I get no answer. Update: 8/27 Now they comment on this post trying to do damage control after I’ve repeatedly tried to reach out to the customer service but gotten no answer. Amanda Naylor or whoever the manager told me “I have the right to enter your apartment whenever I want, I don’t have to give notice.” And says she’s coming down hard on Review from Google
Aug 2018: Ray, Samuel, and Derek are the absolute best repair guys ever!! So efficient, polite and take care of work orders same day!! So impressed! Review from Google
Jun 2018: This review is lengthy but it is important for any future resident to read on how University Pointe/American Campus tries to take advantage of young college student. For August 2017-2018 my best friend and I decided to move into a two bedroom here. The apartments for show look nothing like the apartments you move into. But for $579 a month, close to campus, and a two bedroom it would work for a year. Now, I did not have a single problem with management for the time I lived there until March of 2018. I had started moving my things out of the apartment into a house. I was continuing to pay rent due to it still being my apartment and I had yet to find someone to sublease. Keep in mind I had not informed management that I was moving because it didn’t matter due to I was still paying rent on my apartment. I had almost fully moved my stuff out of Review from Google
Jun 2018: Good and reasonable place and meets the budget.
Mar 2018: I lived here about a year. I was planning to sublease my apartment and signed a form with them stating that I wanted to sublease. I ended up moving earlier then expected, but left a portion of my belongings behind. Without notifying me (or my old roomate) they entered my apartment and took my remaining belongings and threw them away. when I asked them, I was lied to and told that they were in storage. after inquiring for a long period of time, and yelling, I was informed that they had thrown it out, and that I could not get it back.According to them, Legally, they did nothing wrong, but were only concerned with profit. I am a very upset and would not want ANYONE to sign here. When assessing this issue, Casey was the higher level individual that I spoke with, he was EXTREMELY disrespectful and unhelpful.
Feb 2018: Where do I even begin to explain how terrible this apartment is? I've lived here for 7 months now and unfortunately have 5 months left in my lease. On move in day, we noticed that the apartment was pretty dirty, and it didn't look like anybody had cleaned it after the last tenants left. There was also black mold in all four toilets. No matter how much you scrub and bleach that mold, it grows back twofold in a week. I commented on this on my move in sheet, and even commented on the fact that there were ANTS in my bathroom. When I turned the sheet in, I told the office and they said they would handle it. Never once did they show up to fix the problem, even though I filed two more complaints. The one time maintenance came to spray for bugs, it made the problem tremendously worse and we had ants pouring out of our showers. Now we spray ra Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have really enjoyed living at this property! Not only is it only steps away from campus, but the apartments are newly renovated and there are plenty of amenities that can be enjoyed on the property. The management and student staff are extremely helpful. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have been a resident at University Pointe for five months now, and it has been a wonderful experience. The location is perfect, the pricing is fair and amenities are good. The office staff are friendly and always helpful. And maintenance responds to work orders quickly. It's a great place to live! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have been a resident here for 2 years and I could not have picked a better place. The location is perfect for a student who walks to class- minutes from campus and the stadium. The units are nice and the maintenance members are very quick to fix whatever issues might arise. The staff is very helpful and friendly as well. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived here for three semester and have had a good experience with this apsartment. The price is fair for the area and my interactions with the staff have been handled with professional courtesy. It is extremely close to campus which is great for students. I moved into a 4 bed/4 bath apartment which has a large kitchen/living area. The appliances are basic and outdated, but function well. The kitchen could use some renovations, but is a large area with plenty of cabinet space. There have been some renovations while I've been here. The majority of the lights are now energy efficient, which helps with not going over your electric allotment. They have also replaced all the flooring with a hardwood styled linoleum. I was placed in an apartment that the other tenants had been living in, so I can only attest to the cleanliness of my ro Review from Google
Jan 2018: University Pointe has been a great place to live. If the location doesn't get you, the overall amenities will. I live in the Penthouse which has huge closets and a big kitchen for a college apartment. Management is super accommodating and there is always someone ready to help if you need it. I highly recommend this apartment complex, especially if you go to Texas Tech! Review from Google
Mar 2017: I would not recommend anyone to live here. The room we got looks nothing like the model they showed us. The appliances are out dated and often have problems. We somehow always get electricity overage charge despite the fact we stopped running our AC heating and cooling. The bed frame is literally just a wooden box and the mattress is pretty much the same as the one they give you in the dorms. There is only one printer so when it is out of order you can't print. Final what I am most mad about is they started renovating the rooms in the middle of the school semester. Review from 3/19/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I have lived here for one semester and have had a good experience with this apartment. The price is fair for the area and my interactions with the staff have been handled with professional courtesy. It is extremely close to campus which is great for students. I moved into a 4 bed/4 bath apartment which has a large kitchen/living area. The appliances are basic and outdated, but function well. The kitchen could use some renovations, but is a large area with plenty of cabinet space. Review from 2/12/17 on Google

Back to Previous

LCU University Pointe Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap