select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

The Holly


Grade: of 85 reviews Rated 5

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2020: I just signed the lease and i regret ever bit of it . Tall bedframes like they about to roast a meat. They use suddenlink and its the worst internet. Slow and unpredictable. 1 min its 100mps next minute 10 mbps.. If you are IT related or a gamer.. forget about this apartment. Its trash
Jan 2020: Horrible! Every single thing about this apartment complex is terrible, dirty, and a lie. The gates are not working during the most important times and it takes forever to them to be repaired! They appear to have cameras on the buildings and tell you there is a security person... so untrue!!!!!! Peoples cars get hit and broken into and there is no help from the apartment complex at all.
Oct 2019: Miriam was so helpful with me signing a lease. She answered all of my questions and you can tell she just genuinely loves her job. Review from Google
Sep 2019: The holly is amazing. The rooms are spacious, rent is affordable, and the activities hosted every once in awhile are fun. Another plus is that maintenance is speedy to respond and the office is always available to help. Review from Google
Sep 2019: My best friend and I love living at The Holly! Manager Ashley has been so helpful concerning the hiccups we had at move in. The leasing professionals are always helpful, especially Miriam, with any questions or help that we need. Maintenance has also been kind and quick to fix anything we needed. We love it here! Review from Google
Sep 2019: I absolutely love living at the Holly! Ashley and all the staff have been super helpful with me and my roommates making sure that we are comfortable in our apartment. We’ve had a few minor issues in our apartment but maintenance was quick to fix them at our request! Overall great staff and a fun place to live! Review from Google
Sep 2019: The Holly is a great place to call home if you are a Tech student! It's super affordable and comes with a lot of great amenities. Another great thing about living here is that you have access to the Tech bus that takes you straight to campus in no time! #lovetheholly Review from Google
Aug 2019: My daughter moved in today and I am beyond disappointed in how filthy the apartment is. Just ridiculous!
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Aug 2019: The Holly has the nicest front office staff. I spoke to Miriam and she was so helpful. Eric does any maintenance request I need in a timely matter. The Holly is a great place to live! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Maintenance is always going above and beyond, they always get it done in less than 24hours! Anytime I have questions they are always willing to assist and if they don’t know they send me to the right direction! The front office staff is always super friendly and helpful, they always seem to be in the best mood and you can just tell they love their job! would recommend to anyone looking for affordable housing and excellent customer service! Love the holly! Review from Google
Jul 2019: Maintenance is always going above and beyond, they always get it done in less than 24hours! Anytime I have questions they are always willing to assist and if they don’t know they send me to the right direction! The front office staff is always super friendly and helpful, they always seem to be in the best mood and you can just tell they love their job! would recommend to anyone looking for affordable housing and excellent customer service! Love the holly! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’ve lived here for about 3 years and I have never had any issues! The staff has always been so kind, any work orders i’ve put in maintenance is always quick and efficient. Honestly sad to move-out at the end of the month but i’m glad I moved in in the first place! Review from Google
Jul 2019: I’ve lived here for about 3 years and I have never had any issues! The staff has always been so kind, any work orders i’ve put in maintenance is always quick and efficient. Honestly sad to move-out at the end of the month but i’m glad I moved in in the first place! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Nice place to live, employees pick up trash 5 days a week. Clubhouse is open 24 hours a day with your code, and employees are friendly and helpful. Pools stay pretty clean. My only complaint is the bottom floor is hard to live in when the upstairs neighbors are loud. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Nice place to live, employees pick up trash 5 days a week. Clubhouse is open 24 hours a day with your code, and employees are friendly and helpful. Pools stay pretty clean. My only complaint is the bottom floor is hard to live in when the upstairs neighbors are loud. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Very respectful management! They truly care and respect their residents! Super nice apartments, and very well treated area! Review from Google
Jun 2019: Very respectful management! They truly care and respect their residents! Super nice apartments, and very well treated area! Review from Google
May 2019: The staff at the Holly is super super helpful, they answer calls in a timely manner and provide you with as much information as you need. For the multiple times you that I have called to talk to someone they have all been super helpful and honest, shout out to Miriam especially, she made my lease signing very easy and smooth and I’d say she’s the best attendant I’ve talked to so far✨✨✨ Review from Google
May 2019: The staff at the Holly is super super helpful, they answer calls in a timely manner and provide you with as much information as you need. For the multiple times you that I have called to talk to someone they have all been super helpful and honest, shout out to Miriam especially, she made my lease signing very easy and smooth and I’d say she’s the best attendant I’ve talked to so far✨✨✨ Review from Google
May 2019: Admin staff are incompetent. Unwilling to help. Rent price increased over 30%+ in less than a year! No updates have been made to the building. Dog poop and trash everywhere. This is the 3rd cockroach I have found in the apartment. Save yourself the peace of mind and Avoid! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Really nice place to live. If anything is broke or is not working then the maintenance crew is super attentive. The people in the office are also really nice and kind. The office is amazing and super updated. Review from Google
Apr 2019: Such a beautiful clubhouse. The amenities are very convenient for resident events and gatherings. Management is amazing and the staff as a whole is very well trained and versed as well. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is attending Texas Tech and is looking for Fall or current housing! Review from Google
Apr 2019: This place is everything! Friendly staff, great location, awesome amenities, and affordable!!!
Apr 2019: The Holly is wonderful! Super friendly staff, great apartments, beautiful amenities! Would definitely recommend!
Apr 2019: Living at The Holly has been great! Super friendly staff, great apartments, beautiful amenities! So glad I chose to live here!

Back to Previous

If you like The Holly reviews or think they are acceptable, check out The Holly ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near LCU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap