select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Avenue at Lubbock ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

The Avenue at Lubbock


Grade: of 40 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jun 2019: Lived at the Ave for a year, and just renewed my lease. I think it's an awesome apartment for the rates they charge. Seen apartments that are closer to campus that are the same rate, but not anywhere near the quality of the Ave. We personally have only had one or two maintenance issues the entire time we have been here, and they have all been handled quickly. The office staff is super friendly and very helpful. Gym and pool are very nice... One suggestion is to not set up the electricity cap with them - just go through LP&L if you can. You save a ton of $ even though its more of a hassle (for us it was like half of what the cap amount was each month). I would highly recommend living here - especially if you don't mind a 10 min. drive to campus (or riding the bus). Review from Google
Jun 2019: Lived at the Ave for a year, and just renewed my lease. I think it's an awesome apartment for the rates they charge. Seen apartments that are closer to campus that are the same rate, but not anywhere near the quality of the Ave. We personally have only had one or two maintenance issues the entire time we have been here, and they have all been handled quickly. The office staff is super friendly and very helpful. Gym and pool are very nice... One suggestion is to not set up the electricity cap with them - just go through LP&L if you can. You save a ton of $ even though its more of a hassle (for us it was like half of what the cap amount was each month). I would highly recommend living here - especially if you don't mind a 10 min. drive to campus (or riding the bus). Review from Google
Jun 2019: This is such a great place to live! The leasing and marketing manager is one of the sweetest and most helpful person ever! She ensures that you are always taken care of! Highly recommend! Review from Google
Jun 2019: This is a great place to live and the leasing manager is great and helpful! Review from Google
Apr 2019: When Chris left so did my 5 star review. They don’t care anymore and it is worth noticing all the 5 star reviews where back when Chris was managing. You’ve been warned! Review from Google
Mar 2019: Had a horrible experience during my time at the Ave. Though their large floor plans are a selling point nothing else about them is good. Maintence is horrible- they kept having to come for the SAME work order and it still is probably not fixed. It was snowing outside and our heat was broken and they had to come THREE TIMES to eventually fix the heat. Management is horrible all they want is money , they do not care about residents one bit. I was sick constantly due to mold in the apartment and nothing was ever done about it even thought I spoke to management multiple times. I ended up having to move apartments and even though after paying the 400 transfer fee and signing a new apartment lease they wouldnt let me move. Makes no sense!!!!! The staff is kind but beyond them nothing is done. When I moved in my apartment was not clean at all so I spent about $100 on cleaning supplies just to eventually get it in good shape Review from Google
Mar 2019: I would give a negative score if possible. The staff is friendly but the management team is full of shady money driven individuals. They do not care for the residents in any way and only look for ways to scam and steal money from you. They disregard any accommodations you many need or have and make you jump through hoops to get approved by them. They are aggressive in a timely manner of trying to squeeze money out of you but will take their time on trying to help you with anything you might need help with. Hands down the worst complex to live in at Lubbock. Will be reporting to BBB and Corporate Entities. On a lighter note, Desmond Jackson is the best representative! He has the best customer service and will go out of his way to help you in any way he can! Review from Google
Feb 2019: The Avenue is more concerned with making a profit than the safety of their residents. Upon multiple reports of a roommate blatantly breaking rules listed in the lease agreement, management does absolutely nothing. don't count on the courtesy officer to come to your rescue, either. What protector of the peace denies your claims and ignores the facts right in front of him? I would give no stars if I could, as well.
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Feb 2019: The apartments seem like they’re going to be great when touring. The large floorpans and awesome amenities really are they’re selling points. But what they don’t tell you is the trouble with internet, roommate matching, and maintenance fees. If you are opting for a larger, cheaper floorpan but will not have all the rooms filled by yourself, good luck. Because they do not take time to look at residence profiles to place good matches together. When I moved in the random had trash everywhere, and I do mean everywhere, and the apartment was not going to do anything about it until our parents continuously complained. They also did not inform us about this roommate until 2 weeks before the move-in date. Almost like clockwork, every 2 weeks the internet crashes for all apartments in the Avenue. This is inconvenient to say the least because it always happens when there is homework or exams coming up Review from Google
Jan 2019: Horrible experience living at the Ave. Management does not care about their renters. They’ll do whatever they can to squeeze every penny out of you. They over charge for maintenance issues, they’re not willing to work with you, and they just don’t care. I had meetings set up with the financial manager so my account would not go to collections. She assured me that she would be in contact before sending the bill to a collection agency, and sure enough no one ever contacted me and the bill was sent to collections. Management SUCKS! Do not live here. The republic is better, they have new apartments right across the street that are a lot better. Pretty much anyone in lbk is better than the Ave. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Being the first time not living at home and in college I was excited to move out and thought these were a nice apartments. The clubhouse is cool but the apartment alone mine is a mess. First day move in it was trashed so dirty the blinds were all broken and dirt everywhere but since someone renewed in our apartment they refused to clean the living and kitchen for it was her job to clean before 3 new people moved in like we signed for a clean new apartment and spent $200 on getting cleaning supplies to scrub and make the apartment nice. The WiFi NEVER works for I’m paying for internet and it’s out constantly and annoying to try and do homework or study. Also sex trafficking is horrible over here and not having security I’ve had to call the cops 2x for guys knocking on my door late at night and finding out it’s been happening to other pe Review from Google
Dec 2018: Extremely poor management. They will dodge you and not hold up to what you're told by their office staff. Also, at the end of your lease they will charge you for items that you didn't damage just because they can get away with it. Extremely dissatisfied with this apt. complex and would never rent from them again (speaking as a parent). Review from Google
Oct 2018: If I can give no stars I would. Poor organization and management. They constantly contradicted what they said versus did. Was harassed to get out of my contract even though I had already completed the lease agreement and was littered with hidden fees. The amenities seem nice at face value but don't let it fool you. The actual apartments are mediocre at best. Review from Google
Sep 2018: c. berger was a good manager. dedicated and hard working. luis of the front office needs his own apt complex to manage. or executive position. i am a landlord too and would hire him. Review from Google
Sep 2018: I lived here for 3 years and Chris Berger + staff did an amazing job keeping my roommates and I happy here. It was a little further than most of apartments for Tech students but because there's zero traffic in this area getting to school actually took the same amount of time (sometimes even less). It's also right off the loop so you can get to anywhere in Lubbock in less than 15 minutes. The apartment staff were always super nice and put up with a ton of annoying requests from my roommates and I. Maintenance men were quick and helpful and also great about dealing with my roommates and I. There is also a lot of grass areas throughout the apartments so if you have a dog I would recommend these apartments over any others I visited in my 5 years in Lubbock. ALSO in the summer they throw really LIT pool parties. 100% would recommend. Thanks Avenue Review from Google
Aug 2018: The Avenue is not a bad place to live. The staff is friendly, the rooms a spacey, and the amenities are very nice - although oftentimes poorly maintained. I didn't experience any troubles until the time to move out was nearing. Some buildings were going to have their furniture replaced for newer pieces, a process that is completely understandable, but was ill-handled by management. We were told the switch was to take place during a two week-long window, where our belongings were supposed to be out of the furniture pieces and our bedding off of our beds (keep in mind that this is taking place in the beginning days of our last month). To make the story short, they came in an unexpected day, and threw whatever was left in the furniture on the floor, and left with our furniture. Even though they did warn us, the warning wasn't specific enough. Th Review from Google
Jun 2018: I've lived at The Avenue for almost a year now and they're by far the nicest student housing Lubbock has to offer! The front desk staff is always friendly and the managers take care of issues right away. I thought I would have a problem with noise, but that's never been the case. I do live on the first floor though, so I can occasionally hear foot steps but it's going to be like that at any apartment. The Avenue does a great job of keeping the grounds looking great and maintenance is always quick to respond to requests. There's not reserved parking or anything, but I've never had an issue with finding a parking spot. They have great community events and occasionally even do food delivery! The apartments are spacious and I really like the extra half bathroom that is offered in all of the apartments (except the studio). When I moved in, the apa Review from Google
Apr 2018: Really nice and pretty apartments. Spacious, though not enough storage room but that's not a big deal. The staff are really friendly and any work order submitted is taken care of within 24 hours. Nice amenities such as free printing, pool, etc. I really loved this apartment. However, my main issue is that they told us if we re-signed the lease early, then we will be receiving the best prices. However, after we signed the lease, they lowered the prices even more and refused to adjust the prices that we would be paying. I know that this is not the fault of the manager here or any of the office staff, however, whoever is in charge of this is deceitful and tricks people into signing the lease early only to give those who sign later an even better price. What a bunch of liars. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I have absolutely loved living at The Ave. The office staff and management are very friendly and always willing to help. Maintenance is great and are quick to fix any issues. The apartments are spacious and the furniture is pretty good as well. A major plus is that the gym is huge and is open 24 hours! Definitely wish I would have lived here even sooner! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Nice apartments with lots of space. Allows pets for 400 deposit and roughly 25 dollars rent fee. Staff is super chill and nice. Buses are good and usually on time, roughly 15 mins to get to campus. You kinda have to wait to get the good deals near April/may and sometimes during the summer. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've lived here for 2 years and have honestly had a wonderful experience. Maintenance gets problems fixed right away, front desk is always friendly and they have 24 hour services like the printing center and the gym that are always well kept. only problem is loud neighbors but not much you can change about that. Overall would recommend to anyone, especially people at the TTUHSC because its a 2 minute drive to class. Review from Google
Feb 2018: There is truly no place like home. Except if your home is at The Avenue at Lubbock which is better than everyone else's home. I didn't plan on living here, but as soon as I toured "The Ave" I knew this was the greatest community here in Lubbock. Ranging from the people who work there to the people living there, I believe this is the place everyone wishes to be lucky enough to be a part of. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The bible states that God built the world in six days and on the seventh, he built the Avenue. Starting with the tour, I was blown away by the amount of meaningful information that my tour guide presented about the four bedroom four bath villa that I was for certain was going to be my next home. The way he spoke my goodness it was like talking to an old friend. The grand presence of the Ave was almost too much to process. I felt as if I was dreaming after entering the 8th wonder of the world. Do you want to drive a range rover and have a bunch of friends? Well, the Ave gave that to me and I'm sure that they can do the same for you. Review from Google
Feb 2018: I’m so happy with my apartment here! All the rooms are extremely nice and roomy while the furniture is a lot better then other apartment complexes around town. The staff is very nice and helpful. The Avenue is definitely the best place to live in Lubbock in my opinion. Review from Google
Feb 2018: The apartments are very nice & are very clean. If you ever need anything, the staff is always there to help! Overall this is a great place to live and i would recommend it to anybody looking for a nice place to live at! Review from Google

Back to Previous

LCU The Avenue at Lubbock Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap