select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Meridian Park Apartments ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Meridian Park Apartments


Grade: of 34 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: UPDATED: I have lived here over 6 months, and still enjoy the property. It is a great location with great staff. The only real issue I have is other residents not cleaning up after their pets. Management does what they can to enforce pet rules, but ultimately it hard to catch the violators. To my fellow pet owners: clean up your pet waste like a responsible owner! I Shopped several properties before selecting Meridian Park. The 1BR floor plan was exactly what I wanted at a competitive price. The location can't be beat: close lots of retail stores and restaurants, and access to Loop 289 and Marsha Sharp Freeway means just minutes from anywhere in LBK. Plus the staff was friendly and helpful! I recommend taking a look before leasing elsewhere. Review from Google
Apr 2019: I just moved in and I'm already blessed to call Meridian Park my home! Everyone around here is so nice. Crystal has been such an amazing help through the whole process! And Kyle has done an awesome job at putting the finishing touches on my apartment! Maintenance is awesome about getting requests done in a timely manner as well! Review from Google
Apr 2019: I just moved in and I'm already blessed to call Meridian Park my home! Everyone around here is so nice. Crystal has been such an amazing help through the whole process! And Kyle has done an awesome job at putting the finishing touches on my apartment! Maintenance is awesome about getting requests done in a timely manner as well! Review from Google
Apr 2019: When I first moved in to my apartment at Meridian Park Apartments, there were a few issues that needed to be properly dealt with. Once I mentioned the issues, Kyle, who is an excellent maintenance craftsman, fixed the top priority issue in a very professional way. Although there are still a few issues to resolve; Kyle priorities the best that he can and how he is directed, I have confidence that Kyle will properly fix everything. I believe that Kyle has an extreme amount of work to accomplish and that he needs quality help and available time in order to help him 'keep his head above water'. Crystal is very professionally responsive and thorough. Both Kyle and Crystal sincerely care about the tenants, the structures, and quality complete work. These two individuals help make Meridian Park Apartments a great place to select and be at. Review from Google
Apr 2019: When I first moved in to my apartment at Meridian Park Apartments, there were a few issues that needed to be properly dealt with. Once I mentioned the issues, Kyle, who is an excellent maintenance craftsman, fixed the top priority issue in a very professional way. Although there are still a few issues to resolve; Kyle priorities the best that he can and how he is directed, I have confidence that Kyle will properly fix everything. I believe that Kyle has an extreme amount of work to accomplish and that he needs quality help and available time in order to help him 'keep his head above water'. Crystal is very professionally responsive and thorough. Both Kyle and Crystal sincerely care about the tenants, the structures, and quality complete work. These two individuals help make Meridian Park Apartments a great place to select and be at. Review from Google
Mar 2019: Been here about a month so far very great apartment and the maintenance request are always done quickly. Only downside is dumpsters get full very quickly and somedays trash is hard to throw. Ladies in the office address you by name! Review from Google
Mar 2019: The meridian park has great communication and try to get you into your own place fast. Kyle the maintenance man was very helpful and quick with handling the upgrading on my apartment and on my second day he responded to my maintenance request within 5 minutes he was very friendly and fast.
Jan 2019: Wonderful staff (office and maintenance)! Very quiet and safe. Thank you MPA staff for making it a great place to live! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Dec 2018: I’m currently living here and have been for what’s about to be 2 years now. I’ve never had any problems what so ever. When I put in a work order they work fast to quickly get it done. If a change is coming they always send out a text/email reminder. They are currently renovating and updating the unite. Couldn’t be happier with the place. Review from Google
Dec 2018: I have been here a little over a month and so far it has been a great experience. The office staff are great and go above and beyond to help out. All maintenance issue are address in a timely manner and while the property is an older property they are continuing to make improvements. So far I am glad to call Meridian Park home. Review from Google
Dec 2018: With new owners/management, this property has improved ten fold over the last year. Office personnel are professional and friendly. Maintenance handle all repairs and emergencies with expert knowledge and professionalism. Having lived here for 7 years, it feels more like home than before. Great place, great price. Review from Google
Dec 2018: Today I was woke by the smoke detector going off. I called the office and they send nice young man name Kyle over to replace the battery in the alarm. Kyle also took the time out to secure the smoke detector better and he also replace the battery in the other detector. Kyle is hard worker and he loves his job. Review from Google
Dec 2018: My fiance and I have lived here for over a year now and yes, I would and have suggested this place to my friends and family. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful to us. The maintenance folks deserve more credit, they have always been very nice and helped us with anything we've needed in a quick and friendly manner. Kyle especially, he's been the nicest, most talkative person who has ever come to fix/look at anything for us. He held great conversation and worked efficiently answering any questions we had for him. It's a wonderful place to live and we have no complaints about it. Review from Google
Nov 2018: I shopped several properties before selecting Meridian Park. The 1BR floor plan was exactly what I wanted at a competitive price. The location can't be beat: close lots of retail stores and restaurants, and access to Loop 289 and Marsha Sharp Freeway means just minutes from anywhere in LBK. Plus the staff was friendly and helpful! I recommend taking a look before leasing elsewhere. Review from Google
Oct 2018: Amazing staff! Absolutely loving and safe environment. Most definitely recommend these beautiful apartments! Review from Google
Oct 2018: I absolutely love these apartments ! Good services good management and awesome place to live! Wouldn’t trade my apartment complex for any other one !! Review from Google
Oct 2018: very nice looking property, great place for everyone, friendly staff!! great apartments to live in Review from Google
Oct 2018: I love these apartments, the staff (especially Dexy) is extremely well organized and very professional! Review from Google
May 2018: Not professional or considerate of peoples time. They said they would give me a call back Saturday and I had to call repeatedly call to get an answer multiple days later. Constantly not keeping me informed until last minute. They do not realize the effect that them informing me until last has on me. If i was informed earlier I could have taken steps to address the issues at hand but instead i am forced to make last minute decisions I am not comfortable with, it has taken a great toll on my financial situation and has effected my view and respect for management. Honestly if the was lower than 1 star I would give that to them because I don't believe they even deserve this 1 star. If your looking for mediocre apartments with poor management look no further because this isthe place for you. Would not recommend to anyone. Unless I didn't like and w Review from Google
Feb 2018: Not a bad first apt for a college student. Appliances are really old, but everything works ok. Work orders are taken care of quickly and that guy is really nice. It’s pretty dark at night tho. I like the free fitness room you could use anytime Review from Google
Feb 2018: If you don’t want to get screwed over by an apartment complex I suggest you do NOT look any further into moving to meridian park apartments. Not only is it junky but the management is beyond unorganized and unprofessional. The maintenance crew (aside from Angelo, he’s nice!) is unreliable and will blame you for breaking your own window when they did it while mowing. They tried to make me pay extra on my last months rent because i was going to be living “most of the month” there and it was prorated. I called them out on screwing people over & they quickly fixed it. They hassled me for weeks about getting renters insurance when I ALREADY HAD IT! They just messed up their records. They’ve taken so much time out of my days here at the end of my lease because they’re unorganized. I’m looking into turning them into the BBB because thei Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is trash. Dog poop everywhere, broke down cars everywhere that have not been removed that i have Complained about multiple times. Also rent is due 1-4 and i tried Paying online the fourth but it would not let me and they were closed the fourth so i could Not bring a check in, went in the next day to explain it wasn’t my fault that the website was not working. Charged me a late fee and said sorry can’t do nothing about it. I do Like one girl at the front that works there names Stevie Chang. Everyone else is ridiculous. Apartments have lots of beat up stuff and damage that has not been fixed. Probably breaking my lease soon because of how much of a joke this place is. DO NOT MOVE IN HERE. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Under new management! I had hoped that some improves would come with new owners. However instead of fixing anything they are increasing everyone's rent 200! This place is not worth it. Do not live here. Nothing is updated. The appliances are from at best the late 80s. There is a lot of wear and tear on the walls, floors Windows, doors of the whole complex that needs to be loved. The crime rate is high. I had a bike stolen off my 2nd floor patio with the first 2 months of moving in. Other tenets have complained of their cars being broken into. This would all be be fine if they weren't asking the same price as brand new apartments being built in much nicer areas of town. Review from Google
Jan 2018: Worst apartment complex ever! I have never written a review before for any establishment until now. This apartment is so poor that I dont believe anyone should be duped to move in here at all. My brother who is in wheelchair moved into this apartment on the assurance that grab bars will be installed in shower/toilets in a few days once he moves, but its been a month and not a single action. Instead we were forced to move out of here. Illegal and extremely poor management. Please do not ever consider living here. Review from Google
Nov 2017: The apartments are older but they are very nice for the price; also the maintenance staff has quickly and professionally fixed every problem I've had. However, I'm moving out because of the horrible crime problem here, my truck has been broken into multiple times and I've seen countless other cars every morning with broken windows. The management here refuses to do anything to help the situation and it's not a place I would recommend to anyone. Review from Google

Back to Previous

LCU Meridian Park Apartments Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap