select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

Cottages of Lubbock


Grade: of 43 reviews

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Oct 2019: While the location leaves something to be desired, I have lived here going on my second year and There’s nothing but good things to say about the place. I’ve met a ton of friends and neighbors from adjacent houses and I really enjoy the activity and liveliness that the Cottages of Lubbock has. The Staff is great and the maintenance team is quick to respond. There’s a particular staff member named “Ana” I believe and she’s great at helping me if I ever lose my key or need to get something fixed. Living here is a bargain and a great choice to me. Review from Google
Oct 2019: During the time I stayed here, I enjoyed my. Only had one issue with the A/C but in the office is accommodating and made it easy to take care of the issue. Nothing like having your own little house honestly, it's a nice change of pace. Thoroughly enjoy the pool area and the people that live around here. Living at the cottages is convenient and affordable. I love the location to not only the campus but the grocery stores and fast food places for late night shenanigans. Video package on the website doesnt do the property justice. Everyone in the office and maintenance staff are so helpful. Here, I've noticed that everyone enjoys their time. Everyone of my friends that have lived or at least been here at my apartment liked the thought of living in your own place. Returning to the cottages would be so much fun all over again. Everyone I talk to about living off campus, I'm recommending here. Review from Google
Oct 2019: I love living here! Being a college student one needs a home away from home and the cottages have accomplished that. I’ve never had any problems. I had a complaint about recurring payments and I went to the main office where the staff was able to assist me and put everything in order for things to go smoothly every month. It was clean when I moved in and nothing was broken or missing. And the location is perfect! 5/5 recommend living here Review from Google
Oct 2019: Love living here- the amenities are great. And the closeness to campus is so nice. The parking is monitored well which is nice so we don’t have to have random people in our spots. The maintenance is timely and the management is great. Kayla is always there if we need her help. Highly suggest Review from Google
Sep 2019: An awesome apartment complex for a variety of residents, the Cottages of Lubbock are the premier residence in Lubbock. There are many opportunities to meet fellow residents through activities and events put on by the staff on a regular basis. The amenities are top-notch and include but aren't limited to: a fitness room, large pool, and study/lounge areas with access to printers. And if you're an animal person, the complex is pet-friendly! Overall they are a great place to live and conveniently located near campus. Review from Google
Jul 2019: Good location, good apartments but HORRIBLE staff. They lie and do anything to get money out of you. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Living at the cottages seemed like a good idea from the start, but I've come to learn that it wasn't. Upon me moving in, the quality of the apartment was so bad. The floors were peeling and covered in scratches, doors were broken, you could tell the previous people had put many holes in the wall and they patched them up and didn't even bother to paint over it. The condition of the mattress' were disgusting, they were literally yellow and stained. The smoke detector in my room didn't even have a battery in it, so good thing there wasn't a fire while I slept :-). The overall condition of the apartment was just dirty, you can tell that if a previous owner left it dirty after move out that they would just charge them a cleaning fee, but not take it upon their selves to clean it for the next person. They screw you with LP&L. And at move out they still continue trying to take every cent they can from you even with the high rent they've already charged Review from Google
Jun 2019: Please do not live here it sucks. They talked about security but there were homeless people outside the house digging through the garbage regularly, and half of the street lights dont even work so it is incredibly scary walking alone even from your car to the door and i have never once seen the security we were told about. my housemates and i have had two bikes stolen. It took a week to fix our dryer only for it to break again a couple weeks later. so many things are broken we have had broken ac, dryer, microwave, garbage disposal and shelves in less than a year. there is also a lot of random dents scuff marks stains and paint splatter. And the wifi sucks. None of these places are as good as the model they show you. oh and we randomly get other peoples mail all the time. also the area is loud people are always loud at all hours and no one picks up after their dogs. Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2019: Please do not live here it sucks. They talked about security but there were homeless people outside the house digging through the garbage regularly, and half of the street lights dont even work so it is incredibly scary walking alone even from your car to the door and i have never once seen the security we were told about. my housemates and i have had two bikes stolen. It took a week to fix our dryer only for it to break again a couple weeks later. so many things are broken we have had broken ac, dryer, microwave, garbage disposal and shelves in less than a year. there is also a lot of random dents scuff marks stains and paint splatter. And the wifi sucks. None of these places are as good as the model they show you. oh and we randomly get other peoples mail all the time. also the area is loud people are always loud at all hours and no one picks up after their dogs. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am going to be living at the Cottages for the third year this upcoming school year. I have had nothing but good experiences with the Cottages. Every time something has broke or gone wrong in our cottage, they have fixed it within a timely manner. I feel very safe as a girl living here. The staff are so helpful with anything I need. Not to mention the location is in the perfect are. Totally recommend living here, I have never had an issue. Review from Google
Jun 2019: I am going to be living at the Cottages for the third year this upcoming school year. I have had nothing but good experiences with the Cottages. Every time something has broke or gone wrong in our cottage, they have fixed it within a timely manner. I feel very safe as a girl living here. The staff are so helpful with anything I need. Not to mention the location is in the perfect are. Totally recommend living here, I have never had an issue. Review from Google
May 2019: Awful experience. If you want to be taken advantage of as a college student here sign on for there “amazing deals” you will get completely screwed by them and LP&L. GET A HOUSE STUDENTS!! Review from Google
May 2019: Love the location of the cottages. The homes themselves are great, not the best, but it works. The maintenance team is the great. management is not very helpful if we’re being honest. The club house is pretty cool with the theater and extra rooms to study in. The gym is rather small though. would give a better rating if it weren’t for the horrible internet they provide. students live on the internet the least you could do is provide better quality internet. We shouldn’t be struggling to watch a show on netflix or a simple youtube video. I say “we” because my other friends who live at the cottages experience the same issues i do. Would have signed another lease for next year but the internet issue was really the last straw, considering it’s an easy issue to fix (assuming you want the residents to be happy). Not a bad place to live but it has a lot of room for improvement. Review from Google
Feb 2019: If I could I would give the cottages a 0. The window of my room was not dimensioned correctly, so a portion of the glass does not extend all the way to cover the frame. Because of this, since its winter my room is more often then not cold. I put a fix it in October and till this day, in February the matter is not resolved. Its very frustrating to get reminders constantly to pay rent on time, but to not have this issue solved. There's also dog poop literally all over the grass as well. Just in general, management not helpful and buildings have many flaws such as the window, not to mention holes in THE DOORS.
Feb 2019: unsafe, staff is super fake, parties all the time DONT LIVE HERE Review from Google
Jan 2019: Terrible. They will take your deposit and charge you for cleaning and damages you did not do. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Still waiting for dishwasher to be fixed and broken window to be replaced. It's been over a month since work orders were filled out. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Worst student living place in Lubbock. Staff was never helpful, they just seemed clueless about all your complaints, it goes in one ear and out of the other. The place was dirty and terrible condition when moving in, and yet we are still billed for existing damages. If you want to be taken advantage of by the cottages and LP&L, this is the perfect place for you! Review from Google
Jun 2018: They will charge you for damages on things that you mark damaged when you move in. They charge you for cleaning even when it is cleaner when you move out than it was when you move in. Had my son’s unit professionally cleaned and they still charged him. I personally walked thru and marked everything that was damaged prior to his move in. They never fixed any of it, and then charged us for each item. I called several times to speak with someone and was told I could only contact her by email. You cannot speak with anyone and are screwed unless you pay. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Worst experience EVER. Crooks! Review from Google
Jun 2018: DO NOT MOVE HERE. The management is unresponsive. They will run credit checks on people listed on apps without asking for authorization.They will not respond to emails or phone calls. They are very short when approached in the office.
Jun 2018: The staff/management is great!! Super clean and comfortable place to stay at. Loved staying and recommend to anyone that’s looking at student housing options. Review from Google
May 2018: In a great location but the apartments need to be better managed and cleaned before someone moves into them. Review from Google
May 2018: Cottages of Lubbock has been nothing but amazing. So accomadating and helpful. People who work for Maintenance are absolutely fantastic. As soon as I turn in a request they are there to fix the problem. Anytime I go into the office, I’m welcomed with warm smiles and people who are not only willing, but want to help!!! So kind, genuine, and helpful! I’ve lived here for 3 years and I’m so sad to leave. The cottages of Lubbock is truly an amazing place to live!!!! Review from Google
Apr 2018: Terrible place to live. It was once decent at best, but over the years the quality of the housing and customer service has decreased rapidly. They will only contact maintenance to fix a problem if you sign in online and submit a request. Plenty of other apartments I have lived in will come fix the problem the second after you call. Even then, I have had recurring problems that are never “fixed” here. The location is also susceptible to local crime and the complex’s security is incredibly short of sufficient. I do not feel safe living here and it is the farthest thing from comfortable. I pay an increasing amount to live here and it feels like I’m lacking decent amenities such as protection or security of any of my belongings. I recommend living literally anywhere else. Review from Google
Jan 2018: As someone else stated, don’t believe all the positive reviews - those are just their workers writing them, try to vouch for them so they can bring the low rating up. These apartments suck, and even though I was a loyal tenant for two and a half years, they’re still trying to unfairly charge me $75 for my room “not being clean” when it most definitely was clean. It was literally SPOTLESS. They’re crooks, and will do any and everything to try to get extra money out of you. They also try to charge $100 for your PARKING PASS (yes the little STICKER you keep on your windshield) and never specify that you need to turn it in when you move out. There’s way too many better, nicer, updated apartment complexes in Lubbock now for you to deal with them. This is why there’s so many vacancies in the complex now. Even after paying them thousand Review from Google

Back to Previous

If you like Cottages of Lubbock reviews or think they are acceptable, check out Cottages of Lubbock ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near LCU.

Page One Reviews | Next Page Reviews, Page 2





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap