select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Capstone Cottages ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Capstone Cottages


Grade: of 54 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: First of all, most of the good reviews on here are made by the staff, fake accounts, and friends of the staff. Some of the bad reviews have been deleted. I would not recommend living here. When I was showed the tour house, I was shown a much bigger and glamorous version of the home I would actually be staying in. Taking a closer look at the building itself, it is made very cheaply. The walls are painted with only primer, so the walls mark very easily. We go over on our electric bill every month, even when we're gone and have the A/C off. When we ask the capstone desk, they don't give us any explanation. Virtually everyone I've talked to goes over on their electric. Seems like capstone's way of generating "a little extra revenue." We've had to get our A/C fixed three times already even though Capstone is less than two years old. The printe Review from Google
Dec 2018: If you're a parent or cosigner, avoid this place, management will do nothing when you have concerns or feel insecure. Security is most often off during "duty hours." Police and paramedics are here almost every weekend. Stay away from this place, broken bottles everywhere and random fees at any time and without justification. Cannot stress this enough, they do not care about you and will do nothing to take care of your concerns. Stay Away! Review from Google
Nov 2018: Overall the best place for my kids to live! They have it all. Also the facility maintenance is the best I've ever dealt with! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I loved living at Capstone Cottages, it was a good experience for me. We had a very smooth checkin process and checkout. They didn't charge for minor damages upon move out, which was very relieving. The paint used in the house is easily scuffed, so they took that into account as we were checking out. The atmosphere is pretty laid back, except when there was glass broken in and around the pool, then staff would start enforcing rules. Most people who live here are fraternity and sorority, which amounts to a lot of people standing by the pool trying to look sexy when it's warm enough. The only thing annoying about Capstone is the gym, which allows anybody to connect their music to the sound system and blast it if they want. Most of the time I wasn't in the mood for listening to other people's music. It was so loud I could hear it through my headp Review from Google
Jul 2018: Capstone Cottages is by far the most luxurious student housing property that Lubbock has to offer. They have several awesome amenities and are extremely pet friendly. The staff is very attentive and they do a great job keeping the place looking picture perfect. Capstone is a gated community and is tucked away in a prime location. I lived at the Cottages of Lubbock prior to Capstone and let me just say the two don't even compare on the same level. If you're looking for a SAFE and tasteful place to call home, don't waste your time looking anywhere else. I promise you won't be disappointed. Review from Google
Jun 2018: Amazing customer service! Lived here for a year so far and love it, great college community with people that are really cool. I lived next to the clubhouse which was great, the gates are sometimes iffy working but I liked the security. Ask for Kana, she helped a lot with everything I needed every time I called. Maintenance guys are quick and friendly as hell! Review from Google
Jun 2018: The houses here are amazing! The staff here are amazing and go beyond anywhere else i've lived. They host huge pool parties with music that are great for kickbacks. I just love the atmosphere of the whole complex! Definitely go check them out! Review from Google
Jun 2018: I just moved in yesterday and from the beginning the staff was very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to help make sure your moving, and live in experience is comfortable and easy! There was also a fun pool party happening the day i moved in with a dj, and people from world of beer. This place is the best for student living in Lubbock by far with its fun activities, amazing staff, and nice living spaces super glad I chose Capstone Cottages to be my home! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the difference between a sublease and a relet? The key difference between a sublease and a relet is the involvment of the original leasee. In a sublease, the original leasee is still responsible to the owner. This means there are two legal contracts, one with the original lease...read more

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

May 2018: I love living here. Management is always very helpful and the cottages are super spacious. I love that it has a 24 hour clubhouse that I can work out and study at. It's also super convenient that Capstone is on the Texas Tech bus route. Great place to live!! Review from Google
May 2018: Great place to live! The workers are super nice at the front office and always willing to help in any way! My house is also super nice and love the atmosphere of the whole complex! Definitely go check them out Review from Google
Apr 2018: Nicest apartment complex in Lubbock. The Finest amenities, go check it out. Review from Google
Mar 2018: nice, and good management but there's dog-feces everywhere, literally. And the houses are kinda cheaply put together... overall a pretty good place to live Review from Google
Jan 2018: If anyone is thinking of living here, let me save you from hell and save your money. This is by far a horrible place to live. Capstone management is horrible and doesn't except responsibility for anything that is wrong when it is clearly their fault. They claim to "fix" problems that occur but this is not the case. I had a broken toilet 10 times before I finally called corporate to get this to be more permanently fixed. I've gone weeks without a microwave because they don't come to fix it and when they do, it works less than a day before breaking again. My apartment flooded downstairs because of bad plumbing. The walls don't have a a sealer on them so they are very easily messed up. Moral of the story... DO NOT LIVE HERE. Review from Google
Oct 2017: From the very get go this property and it's management has been a disappointment. I signed an early move in sheet and that was lost. From there I experienced the first of many sorry half apologies. Upon move in I was greeted by the sloppy work in my room of someone clearly rushed just to get a job done. My door didn't close without effort and a slam. The maintenance man said it was because they built the houses too fast and the house is still settling. Also, another a clear sign that the houses were built to fast is how the coaxial cables were placed. They're at the most awkward and worse places to try to set up a TV. I requested a handicap spot and I was then disrespectfully asked, "Do you need one?". It then took two months. TWO MONTHS. To put a lazily installed sign in. Which clearly Capstone has no respect for people with disabilities by t Review from Google
Oct 2017: This is my first year residing at Capstone Cottages and let me tell you, amazing in every aspect! This location provides a short commute to your destination, considering the highway, campus, markets and gas stations are within walking distance. The staff have always been very attentive whether picking up packages or answering any questions. The setting has a very appropriate "college feel" from the variety of cottages available. One of my favorite features was the option of "all-inclusive" living, which included a furnished bedroom. As for the amenities provided by management; the workout room, sauna, and park, have all been very resourceful when boredom strikes abroad. The many improvements being made, come to show how much Capstone values their residents! Review from Google
Oct 2017: Very clean and well kept. The amenities are awesome!! But what sold capstone for me was the genuine employees who work here!!! Extremely easy to talk to and are always willing to help!! Great customer service!! can't wait to live here. Capstone cottages 4 lyfe Review from Google
Oct 2017: Super nice and friendly staff! The place was clean and tidy with great prices for what you get! Got a tour by Aly Barthel and received exceptional service! am planning on living here next year! Review from Google
Oct 2017: I absolutely love living here! everyone is so great, and the staff is so down to earth. Any issues I ever have maintenance quickly fixes the day of. The staff of Capstone has been very friendly since I have moved in and I love all of the activities that are hosted. It is as if I am living in a 5 star resort! Very impressed with every aspect of this complex and I never want to move! Aly Barthel has been a very helpful employee and is always quick at resolving any issues. She has helped me with multiple things since I have moved in and I think she is outstanding! Keep up the good work! Review from Google

Back to Previous

LCU Capstone Cottages Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap