select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
Boston Creek ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

Boston Creek


Grade: of 42 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: Most of the negative reviews on the site are people that was evicted who could not pay there rent. Check the place out first and make your own determination. don't just read the reviews. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Terrible management terrible maintenance staff and apparently no one is allowed in the pool even if you are a resident. Dating back to almost ten years ago I've heard nothing but negative remarks about this complex. I would rather live on the streets than rent from that place. Too bad I cant leave a negative star Review from Google
Jun 2019: SAVE YOUR MONEY...GO RENT SOMEWHERE ELSE...YES THE RENT IS CHEAPER THAN MOST BUT DEFINITELY not worth THE HASSLE, IMPACT ON YOUR CREDIT OR THE STRESS THAT COMES FROM BEING A TENANT HERE. don't be fooled...only 5 stars comes from staff or others that are associated with Boston Creek. Terrible service due to management and other staff being replaced quite often. You are never sure who you are interacting with or who is coming into your "apartment"....could be staff or someone pretending to be staff. Tenants are treated disrespectfully, billing is never accurate, maintenace request never get taken care of, and never seem to be able to get anyone to do their jobs. Privacy is violated and random charges such as parking or pest fees start appearing. If you question any of the charges you get told to pay it, belittled, or get an email stating you will be evicted. This is not a place where you feel like it is your home and trust me you don't want it to be. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Do not live here ! Absolutely the worst place I have ever lived in my life . I moved in to a unready apartment that had no fridge or stove even though it’s supposed to come with it . It was also dirty . My dishwasher didn’t work and my sinks were backed up , they didn’t come fix it for three months . My rent was also all bills included , and they turned only my power off for 24 hours due there error to pay . My bath tub is chipping paint and they refuse to fix it . I also have mice and roaches and they don’t care about that .They also lost my rent one time after I literally walked into the office and handed it to them with my name and apartment number on it , and then gave me an eviction notice. Always get a receipt that’s what saved me. One parking permit per unit even if you have a spouse or roommate that helps pay rent . Also only one person allowed to go to the pool unless you want to pay extra per day Review from Google
May 2019: It's cheap, and you get what you pay for. The area is not safe, and after my friend's vehicle was broken into and his radio was stolen they began charging for parking in lots where spaces are not assigned or guaranteed, and I never saw their parking policy enforced. The air conditioner 'worked' well enough that they wouldn't come fix it, and when my friend requested that the garbage disposal be fixed because the sink was not draining it took two weeks and three requests before maintenance came and fixed it. Maybe it's good for students who are looking for a habitable place to occupy and will not complain, but unless you're unable to afford something else I'd recommend anything else. Even Canyon Crossing is better than this place because at least they're up front about how much they're going to screw you out of your deposit. Ultimately, it's definitely a place to live, but not one I'd recommend. Review from Google
May 2019: It's cheap, and you get what you pay for. The area is not safe, and after my friend's vehicle was broken into and his radio was stolen they began charging for parking in lots where spaces are not assigned or guaranteed, and I never saw their parking policy enforced. The air conditioner 'worked' well enough that they wouldn't come fix it, and when my friend requested that the garbage disposal be fixed because the sink was not draining it took two weeks and three requests before maintenance came and fixed it. Maybe it's good for students who are looking for a habitable place to occupy and will not complain, but unless you're unable to afford something else I'd recommend anything else. Even Canyon Crossing is better than this place because at least they're up front about how much they're going to screw you out of your deposit. Ultimately, it's definitely a place to live, but not one I'd recommend. Review from Google
May 2019: Was going to rent here but saw the reviews and talked to some past residents. Seems to be a super shady place. Most of the positive reviews are created by their employees. They are even too stupid to hide it, looking at you "BostonCreek JustinGarcia." This place is below three stars for a reason. Review from Google
May 2019: DO NOT RENT HERE! The property is always imposing new rules. Charging for parking even when there are no assigned or covered parking areas. Doing walk throughs to check fixtures but end up in your bedrooms every 3 months. There is no privacy!!!!!!!! The management is a mess always messing up charges to your account, and not billing your utilities on time for water and sewage. They will wait until you accumulate 200 worth of back charge then charge if you dont pay it in their time frame! WHAT A MESS!!!! Review from Google
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

May 2019: This place is great! The staff is so nice and the apartments are really nice and updated compared to others I looked at in the same price range. They even include cable and Internet!! Review from Google
Apr 2019: Boston Creek is under new management and we are working hard to change the reputation. We care about our residents and are willing to go out of our way to make this a nice place to call home.
Apr 2019: I've only been here for a couple of weeks but so far I've loved every minute of it. If anything goes wrong, maintenance has been able to be at my place within hours. The staff has been so kind and friendly. The weekends can be a little noisy, but there are families here, so that completely makes sense. As a college student and an instructor, I've found the neighborhood, safe, peaceful, and overall a great place to call home. Review from Google
Feb 2019: Always have problems....but they do try tonfix it most of the time
Jan 2019: The absolute worst Mgt I have ever in life dealt with I would not recommend these to anybody they do not hold up they part of the lease agreement and are very unprofessional at handling things instead of explaining things they call you stupid and ask if you can read. They always want there money but fail to up hold there part! Review from Google
Dec 2018: I signed a six month lease for a non-smoking one bedroom unit with Boston Creek. The lease is specified for all utilities and internet fees included and began on October 12. Prior to moving in, I wrote a single check for both October and November's all fees included rent, verifying the total for both months with Justin. There was a heavy smell of cigarette smoke and no smoke detectors anywhere in the unit on move in. Carpet cleaners had to be called on day 1 because when switching out the broken fridge unit (only after I complained on move in day) an employee tracked dog feces onto the carpet and they leaked dirty water from the broken fridge onto the carpet. Carpet cleaners and had to reschedule due to management failing to tell me when they would come by. I was told my apartment was re-keyed only on the day it happened. I was only notifie Review from Google
Oct 2018: Neighborhood is very quite. Staff is friendly and helpful. Maintenance is always available when needed. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Moved in a about a month ago and love it. Free cable and internet are great because how much I watch Netflix and it is streams pretty fast and in good quality which you don't always get at apartment complexes. I love living in my 2 bedroom 1.5 bath condo and my neighbors are all friendly as well. Review from Google
Aug 2018: Great people here and the apartment is what you get. The prices aren't outrageous or anything. The workers actually care about the people. It's really just the people that live in the apartment that might make it not a pleasant place to live. But that is anywhere you go! I rate this apartment 5 stars because for the price here it's perfect! Review from Google
Aug 2018: I lived here for a little over 3 years with my wife. Overall not to bad but I'd definitely recommend living somewhere else. To pricey for what at had especially with no one ever fixing our maintenance requests in a timely manner if at all. Review from Google
Jul 2018: Friendly staff. Great place to live. Just not in the best neighborhood. And the parking lots need to be redone. Other than that great! Review from Google
May 2018: Need to up keep buildings have more community activities not just once a month or for holidays also need to clean up around all apartments some look trashy need to fix all fencing around buildings need to do something about parking need to add handicap parkings I have lived here two years and the maintenance and office staff have always been great Review from Google
Apr 2018: Asked both Laura and Colton about bug policy. They both told me they didn't have bugs. I even signed a no bug policy in my lease. The first night the bugs came out in full force. On the walls, kitchen, refrigerator, potty etc. Still having problems. *sigh* Review from Google
Feb 2018: Went looking for a place to live and stumbled across this property. Taylor assisted us in getting a nice 2 bedroom apartment, very happy with the outcome and now we are moving in! So glad we found Boston Creek. Review from Google
Feb 2018: This place is starting to get on my nerves. Not liking it here They have too many water issues. They said it should all be fixed now and it's not. They tell you one thing then go back on what they said. This has been an on going issue with this water for the last few months. We cant enjoy off days cause no water. They don't want to waive some rent or water bill or late fees or something for their residents for the water being an inconvenience. I've lived other places where they took money off the rent for the inconvenience from the day the leak started to the day it ended when it got fixed. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Ever since they been under new management I’ve been impressed! I haven’t had any problems! And the maintenance is quick to respond! I’m happy with the complex and new management! I enjoy living here! Laura is doing a great job! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I moved out 6 months before. I did not receive any letter about refund of my original deposit. The management changed. All on a sudden I got a phone from procollect saying I have a debt and the amount is equal to a full month's rent. Do not understand what is going on. Never faced such issue with any other apartment. Whatever they did to my deposit. I kept my apartment clean, the neighborhood was dirty always. Am I supposed to pay for their dirty neighborhood? Review from Google

Back to Previous

LCU Boston Creek Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap