select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]

Apartment Reviews

on LiveSomeWhere.com



Back to Previous

25 Twenty


Grade: of 38 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2018: 25twenty is a great place to live!! The people at the front desk are really nice and they’ve always been more than willing to help with everything. I would highly recommend staying here! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived at 25Twenty for a semester now, and it's the best place I've lived since I was a freshman (now a junior). The staff are excellent and happily go out of their way to ensure their tenants are taken care of. The amenities that are provided at no additional cost and the UNBEATABLE location are a couple more things to consider. I can walk to 4 different restaurants (all open late) and to class. The public areas are well maintained and I have yet to have any sort of issue with this apartment complex and I don't expect to anytime soon. Review from Google
May 2017: I will strongly recommend no one and I repeat no one to consider living here or ever moving in, this is a strong warning advice / recommendation I'm writing here with my very own personal experience that I take full responsibility for. Anyone can walk in and walk out from here rob u with no security what so ever. We have caught addicts walking in and out. Two days in a row I'm robbed of all my valuables including books and cloths and no one from the building administration even cared to call me or come to help out to change keys or anything. My multiple attempts and appeals to reach out the manager were of no use as no one cared. Review from 5/28/17 on Google
Feb 2017: I've been living at 25twenty for about 5 months now and it's been a really rewarding experience. the staff here are so friendly and easy to communicate with, the accommodations are great too, the room was clean and in great condition when I arrived no problems at all, and literally the location is the best, everything you could really ask for as a college student is right around the corner. I have not been disappointed with my time at 25twenty at all and highly recommend it to anyone that is looking for a rooming while going to college. Review from 2/14/17 on Google
Feb 2017: Honestly the apartment itself is okay, the staff here are terrible, I had my truck windshield broken while living here and nobody who worked here was willing to help me or even remotely sorry about it, there is always trash all over the halls, vomit on the stairs and an overall gross and not properly taken care of. On another note, my boyfriend who happens to play football for the university here is very very busy Monday-Saturday with football so I take care of his dog while he is gone, the dog is not bad and doesn't bother anyone and DOES NOT live in my apartment but the new apartment manager still informed me that " I have one day to get rid of it or pay up" referencing the $300 up front fee for pets and on top of that $30 a month. Review from 2/3/17 on Google
Oct 2016: I absolutely love living here! I moved in just a few months ago and I've experienced nothing but great things. The managers worked so hard to accommodate my requests and get me a room I would love living in. The maintenance staff has always responded to my work orders within the same day I put them in and the office staff always calls to make sure everything in my work order was taken care of. They throw a lot of events for residents whether it's a pool party with a DJ and free fajitas or free sonic drinks by the pool every Friday. I personally looked at a lot of other apartments and the amenities, the staff, the location and the quality did not compare to 25 Twenty. 10/10 would absolutely recommend living here. Review from 10/14/16 on Google
Sep 2016: It has been awesome to collaborate with 25twenty! The staff is very friendly and easy to talk to and will listen to any requests you have. The apartments are awesome compared to those around the area and are also furnished :)) Talk to Lauren if you need anything she is super nice. Review from 9/2/16 on Google
Jul 2016: I've lived here since 25Twenty opened; since then, I've never had an issue, complaint, or problem with staff, management, maintenance, amenities, or noise! All residents are allowed to park in the garage and DO NOT need a reserved parking space to park in Raider Park. Awesome location! Right across from Jones Stadium (5-7 minute walk). Especially nice on game days because of the convenient free parking! 25Twenty is advantageously located in the vicinity of Texas Tech University campus! 25Twenty is beneficial and well-suited for tenants w/o vehicles; on-site is a time/money-saving shuttle bus with conveniently scheduled transportation routes, to and from Texas Tech, every 6-7 minutes. (7/24/2016 current resident)
📠 Office Pricing and Availability

📈 Market Trends

📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

Who finds the person to sublease my apartment? The general idea is you must find the person who is going to sublease your apartment. Your apartment community may help, but this depends heavily on how full the community is. If they are full, you may get a few people refered, if they are not ful...read more

Renting a college apartment vs renting a house In this series of answers, we will mention a couple of key differences and continue the discussion in a multipart answer because there are lots of differences and somethings might not be as easily noticeable. Apartments generally have a lot of ame...read more

Jun 2016: TL;DR - management seemingly doesn't inspect units for quality before selling - management reveals very little information to potential residents I moved in a couple of days ago into a "move-in ready" unit for the summer. When I arrived at the unit, the room was anything but ready. Trash was scattered all over the floor/carpet, cobwebs had grown on the windows and blinds, my bedroom door could NOT be locked, all of the furniture was missing (except the desk), and the hardwood flooring looked as if it had not been cleaned recently. By far the worst part of the room was the bathroom, where the toilet looked as if it had never been cleaned in years. I have spent the last few days trying to clean the caked-on grime in the toilet and it still isn't any better. Review from 6/14/16 on Google
May 2016: I lived here for a year only because I couldn't get out of my lease sooner. My apartment was next to one of the trash rooms that everyone complains about. 1) There was a literal SWARM of large house flies right outside my door at ALL TIMES. Management did nothing to help (like have the trash room cleaned) so I invested my own money in countless bottles of fly spray, fly traps, etc. Nothing helped. New swarm every day. 2) I also got a severe gnat infestation INSIDE my very clean apartment--I mean HUNDREDS of gnats at any given time. They were also outside my door and of course all along the wall to the trash room. Management did nothing but suggest that I look online for gnat solutions. I tried everything and was able to kill a ton, but there was always more. I couldn't even eat without covering my plate after each bite. Review from 5/23/16 on Google
May 2016: Overall its not bad. I think because its a "luxury apartment", people expect more than a college apartment. It's not a bad place to live staff is friendly with great amenities, but here are all the thinga that suck! 1. Dog Poop! There is literally dog poop everywhere. Its in the halls, the stair wells, and every sidwalk and grassy area. It is impossible to take a step in the grass anywehre near the apartment without seeing massive piles. 2. Partying- there is consistently idiots throwing up in halls and stairwell. Also broken bottles everywhere. 3. Parking- although there is a garage its so far from 90% of apartments. Review from 5/18/16 on Google
Nov 2015: Room is furnished, HD plasma TV, fridge, washer, dryer, granite tops, kitchen appliances, private balcony and study desk. The rest of the apartment complex has much more to offer; huge pool, study room, theatre room, pool tables and a lot more. ( 11/14/2015 current resident)
Jul 2014: Please for the love of all that is holy Power wash the trash rooms! Everyone that I have over the first thing they say is how BAD the smell is from the trash rooms. Pay way to much to be smelling that crap every single time I walk to and from my car. Either hire more staff to help out the current staff or replace the ones you got (which I think is the wrong move just hire more staff your building is clearly understaffed.) There are stains on the floors that haven't been cleaned for months, broken signs, stains on walls. I mean this is just basic stuff here. If you think its a security issue and outside sources causing the issues then put up more cameras and fix it!!!!!!! Parking SUCKS walk way to far to my own apartment. Review from 7/10/2014 on Google

Back to Previous

If you like 25 Twenty reviews or think they are acceptable, check out 25 Twenty ad or sublease descriptions.

If you would like to see other apartments or properties before making a decision, check out these apartments near LCU.

Page One Reviews





About Us | For Apartment Managers | Sitemap