select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
25 Twenty ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

25 Twenty


Grade: of 36 reviews 🏆Top Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jul 2019: 25twenty is such a crap hole i lived there my sophomore year & they scam the hell out of college students. They tried to charge me $300 in damages even when i tried to show pictures that the place was spotless. There was ALWAYS dog crap & vomit in the hallways & the stairs. Roommate issues are awful & they always just believed the first person who came to them about the problem. Please do yourself a favor & DONT live here!!
Jun 2019: Great community, friendly staff, fast maintenance. I’m currently a senior at Texas tech and this I would recommend this to anybody making trips to campus. Review from Google
Jun 2019: Great community, friendly staff, fast maintenance. I’m currently a senior at Texas tech and this I would recommend this to anybody making trips to campus. Review from Google
Jun 2019: The staff are super friendly and are always helpful. The apartment units themselves are amazing for there price and are well looked after. The hallways could be better Review from Google
Jun 2019: The staff are super friendly and are always helpful. The apartment units themselves are amazing for there price and are well looked after. The hallways could be better Review from Google
Jun 2019: It’s a great community, well priced for the size of apartment you get. Management and staff are very nice as well, always willing to work things out with you. People come out and clean/do yard work daily. They’re pet friendly and work with you to help you take care of your animal to the best of your ability. Review from Google
Jun 2019: It’s a great community, well priced for the size of apartment you get. Management and staff are very nice as well, always willing to work things out with you. People come out and clean/do yard work daily. They’re pet friendly and work with you to help you take care of your animal to the best of your ability. Review from Google
May 2019: I have nothing but kind things to say to describe the people who work the front desks and those who manage the office in the back-end. They are extremely hard workers - especially Emily who tireless works to make this place better each and every day. Keep up the great work - you guys are amazing! Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

When should I start looking for student housing? Student housing is very different than most apartments. In most apartments you would start looking two months or so before you want to move. In student housing the search starts in October of the year before....read more

What does student housing mean? Student housing is usually a reference to the way the apartment community operates. Some examples: Individual Leases: Student housing usually offers individual leases, meaning you are only responsible for your lease, if...read more

Mar 2019: Emily is a CA here and she is seriously so cool! Shana and Sam are very professional and really care about the residents. 25Twenty is the best apartment in town and has awesome customer service! I definitely recommend living here! Only downside is having to pay the electric bill through LP&L, but it isn't that bad. Review from Google
Mar 2019: I've lived here for 3 years and any time I've ever had an issue, it was always resolved very quickly! Management is awesome, Shana is so nice and always helpful! Emily has worked here since I moved in and she's the best! Alayna and Mackenzie are super cool CA's too... just all around an awesome staff and I love living here! Review from Google
Mar 2019: I toured multiple properties, but I don’t think any of the newer properties compare to 25Twenty. The ammenaties are unmatched, and Emily always goes above and beyond to accommodate all of the residents. I definitely feel at home and comfertable while I’m so far away from my family. Review from Google
Nov 2018: The people at the front office are really helpful. Especially Emily and the other person working with her. I think my only complaint about this place is the lack of leather couches Review from Google
Nov 2018: I have lived at 25Twenty since August 2016, and during this time 25Twenty has demonstrated a history of negligence toward the safety of its residents. In April of 2017 I was broken in to, and I requested a change of locks and a plate to be added to my door in writing. This did not happen in a timely manner, and I was broken in to again the next week. On March 11, 2018 we became aware of an issue concerning our oven/stove unit. Insulation was falling out of the latch and into our oven. We immediately notified the front desk and submitted a work order to address this issue. This insulation issue continued into the following month, and yet again we contacted the front desk and submitted another work order. This issue continued into May, and on May 16 I called after hours to request maintenance return to evaluate the issue. On May 29, we conta Review from Google
Oct 2018: one star is too much for this dumpster fire. When living there they switched management at least three times and each time it seemed to get worse and worse. They are absolute crooks with their "one time charges" that you will incur every month. Our fridge broke about every three weeks, ruining all the produce and groceries my roommates and I had purchased. After the third time in as many months we asked for it to be replaced or for them to reimburse us for groceries and neither happened. The manager was ALWAYS unavailable at any given time, unless the conversation was one that would benefit her then she all of sudden her schedule was clear. They advertise amenities such as an ice cream machine and computer lab with 16 monitors, the ice cream machine over a two year span never worked and only eight computers at maximum worked at any given time. Review from Google
Sep 2018: Never have I ever had worse internet issues. However Staff is fantastically nice, and facilities are amazing. Love the gym. Review from Google
Aug 2018: 25Twenty is by far the best student housing I have ever been in Lubbock. It has great apartments with all the amenities you would need. My fav is the pool and gym area. I lived here only during summer for 3 months and hated when I had to leave. I had to move out only because I had an ankle surgery and parking is a problem here (its the only con for me). The staff including the manager Sam, Chris, Storm and the rest of the team were very professional and sweet to me all the time. They took care of most of my work orders within 24 hours and even went above and beyond to help me when the AC broke in our apartment for almost 3-4 days. In my view you would have these problems anywhere you go but if there is a management team like this that really cares, its going to make a hell of a difference in choosing to stay or not. I will definitely come bac Review from Google
Jun 2018: Sometimes maintenance takes forever to fix an issue. Management isn’t bad at all and living here isn’t bad. Personally i just wished i never signed my lease in the first place and will not be renewing because that rates are not worth it to me and keep in mind you do have to pay electricity on top of regular rent. Review from Google
Apr 2018: Pros: location. Cons: The WiFi is terrible. Management is a mess. The halls constantly smell like trash. You will have bugs in your apartment. Vomit sits in the halls for several days at a time. The magnetic locks on the doors will malfunction and lock you inside your apartment. The printer never works. Review from Google
Apr 2018: If you are looking for a place to live that comes furnished and has a parking garage with a good office staff then live at 25Twenty. Although it is expensive, it is one of the premier apartment complexes to live at within walking distance to campus. It is always kept clean and the front office is always willing to help with a problem. I was on the first floor and had a problem with the person above me making noise 24/7 and I emailed the manager and he was able to get me an apartment on the top floor. The only reason I rated it as 4 stars is because if you are not on the top floor then you are going to be dealing with lots of noise from the person above you, so if you get on the 4th floor you really have nothing to worry about. The fitness center is small and has basic equipment but there are many different gyms within the area along with the r Review from Google
Jan 2018: Very positive experience living here. My apartment is nice and spacious, neighbors are friendly and so is the staff. The pool is nice (very cold) and the gym and game rooms are nice to have. Maintanence is timely (much more timely than trails). And the new management here is far more friendly and helpful than the past manager. things to consider are a long walk from your car (tough for groceries) but I like my car being covered and the garage is pretty nice. Trash rooms sometimes smell and the stairwells get dirty. Other than that well maintained, spacious and nice apartment complex. I am resigning for my senior year after a good start to this one. EDIT: To start this past year, the complex has been made pet friendly. Everything previously stated stands, but now the hallways and stairways are consistently dirty due to pets with irresponsible o Review from Google
Jan 2018: I had some issues when I first moved into the complex, but management quickly helped fix the situation. I love my current room and will be leaving here again next year. Great location, very spacious & very nice apartments. Definitely on the more expensive side, but a great place to live. Review from Google
Jan 2018: 25Twenty is a good place to live. Great for students because the main campus, the Health sciences center and the stadium are right across the street. The the actual apartment units has a nice spaced out kitchen, average sized room and a very spacious bathroom and closet. Another plus is they offer fully furnished apartment units. The parking situation could be better. They offer spots for purchase in the garage, connected by a cross walk to the building, and limited side spots around the building. The only complaint I would mention is how dirty the building gets because people dont clean up after themselves. Review from Google
Jan 2018: 25Twenty is a great place to live! Super close to campus so it's very convenient for going to class and football games. Very clean, and very nice staff as well. Very nice amenities, and overall an awesome place. Review from Google
Jan 2018: 25twenty is a great place to live!! The people at the front desk are really nice and they’ve always been more than willing to help with everything. I would highly recommend staying here! Review from Google
Jan 2018: I have lived at 25Twenty for a semester now, and it's the best place I've lived since I was a freshman (now a junior). The staff are excellent and happily go out of their way to ensure their tenants are taken care of. The amenities that are provided at no additional cost and the UNBEATABLE location are a couple more things to consider. I can walk to 4 different restaurants (all open late) and to class. The public areas are well maintained and I have yet to have any sort of issue with this apartment complex and I don't expect to anytime soon. Review from Google

Back to Previous

LCU 25 Twenty Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap