select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
University Edge ▷ Reviews
Back to Previous

University Edge


Grade: of 39 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

May 2019: This was my first year living here but I’ve resigned for next year because I love it! I love the privacy of having your own room and bathroom. The units are SO spacious and I love the counter space in the kitchen. Overall, beautiful place to live. Review from Google
May 2019: University Edge is a great place to live, and meet new people while navigating through college. I have enjoyed my first year here and look forward to coming back ! Review from Google
May 2019: University Edge is a great place to live, and meet new people while navigating through college. I have enjoyed my first year here and look forward to coming back ! Review from Google
May 2019: It is a good place to live and comes with great amenities included in your rent which is great. The staff is super nice and always helpful. It is close enough to campus that you can walk everywhere but far enough away that you don't still feel like you live on campus. Review from Google
May 2019: It is a good place to live and comes with great amenities included in your rent which is great. The staff is super nice and always helpful. It is close enough to campus that you can walk everywhere but far enough away that you don't still feel like you live on campus. Review from Google
May 2019: The staff is super friendly and helpful. The maintenance team rocks and tends to issues really fast. The office holds awesome events and the always have the best food. This week they have been giving out free chick-fil-a for breakfast and it has been AMAZING!! Review from Google
May 2019: The staff is super friendly and helpful. The maintenance team rocks and tends to issues really fast. The office holds awesome events and the always have the best food. This week they have been giving out free chick-fil-a for breakfast and it has been AMAZING!! Review from Google
Mar 2019: They bribe people with Cane's and other treats to get better reviews, but please do not believe them. I have never met a single person who is happy living here. It is a scam. The office managers make people feel unwelcome and like a burden. They look for any small thing to overcharge you with. I really really urge you to look elsewhere. The apartments are cute and look nice, but it is not worth it. Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

What is FAFSA? And why does it matter? According to Wikipedia FAFSA is a way for students to get financial aid. It can significantly reduce your college cost. Check it out. The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA...read more

Mar 2019: If you don’t mind the EXTREMELY BAD internet(as many people stated most the times you’d need to go to the library to get online cuz the internet SUCKS at University Edge,) insulation and extra charges for no apparent reason then this place is yours. The location is good; close to the bus station (campes loop(51)and reverse loop(53)buses) which arrives every 15-20 min. the rent isn’t cheap as expected from a college apartment. The bedroom bed sucks and it will probably hurt your back. I asked them before I moved if i can bring my own bed but the refused. They told me you can bring your own bed but you cannot remove their,(Metal bed with the hardest mattress ever made), bed or brake it apart. The bathrooms honestly is the best thing about this apartment, it’s too spacious🤷‍♂️. The living area and the kitchen is good. lastly, they have a great big parking area. In the end, if you Read this and you still want to live here then choose the 3rd building, if you’re lazy because it’s close to the ONLY garbage disposal area otherwise enjoy your cardio 😉 Review from Google
Jan 2019: Great place to live, within walking distance to campus and the staff is very helpful. Review from Google
Jan 2019: All the employees are very helpful and friendly, they help with whatever is needed and are always happy to help, especially Tyler Mckern. Review from Google
Jan 2019: All the workers are so nice and so helpful. It’s a very friendly place to live and very close to campus Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living at university edge. I have met some of my best friends while living here. I feel very safe living here and never worry about anything. Review from Google
Jan 2019: I love living at Edge!! It is super close to campus and even closer to the nursing building which is great for me. My parents love that it’s such a safe apartment complex and feel comfortable that I can safely walk home back to the apartment. The staff is really sweet and helps you out with anything you need!! definitely recommend taking a tour!! Review from Google
Dec 2018: There are lot of overrages for me on electricity, especially in the winter due to the heat. I live on the top floor with high ceilings so it is harder to heat which ends up costing a lot each month on top of rent. Last January we were each charger $60 extra on top of our electricity cap. When talking to the front desk and management about it they were not very nice about it and basically told us there wasn’t a lot to do. Also there was no proof of the electricity bill so we were very confused on how heating a 3 bedroom apartment cost more than heating an entire house usually would be. So this winter we just have to be cold, which is a shame because the rent is so astronomical, we should be able to come home to a warm apartment. Not worry about this. The actual apartment is beautiful and spacious. There are some nice office workers. Just a lo Review from Google
Sep 2018: Worst place to live in Kent. Rent is astronomical and on top of that, they charge you $20 online to pay your rent every time unless you set up recurring payments. They refuse to take cash even if you owe thirty cents. They set a cap amount on the electric that you can use and if they go over they charge you when rent is already $700. I moved into an unclean apartment and had to clean it myself. I listed on the move-in form that our couch and furniture was in bad condition. When I moved out, they still charged me for the furniture that was in the same condition as when I arrived. They will charge you FOR ANYTHING. They come up with charges out of nowhere. During the winter, I ended up paying hundreds of dollars extra for electric. The office claimed it was because of "cold weather" so our bill was extra large to try to heat the place which is a Review from Google
Aug 2018: Overall University Edge is not a bad place to live. I will say it is a little more expensive than what it should be, but it is a college apartment and that is too be expected. I lived at University Edge from August 2016 -July 2018 and will say it was a fun experience. To put it in perspective of how much the rent has gone up, when I signed my first lease it was $639 for a bedroom in a 3 person apartment and has gone up to $734 an increase of almost $1200 a year when the inflation costs and staff costs have not gone up. We did have overages on our electric bill and the office did provide proof when we requested it, so I’m not sure what other people are complaining about there. If you have cable boxes plugged in, they will use A LOT of electricity and that’s most likely why people are seeing overages. Simply unplug them and that’ll take Review from Google
Aug 2018: Actually, it’s one of the worst experience to live there I just moved out last month and found many many place cheeper and better than Edge in service and staff. I will never recommend this place to any one And I will never again this bad experience and I don’t want any student try this bad experience I will mention only a little of its cons 1- the staff are very nice before sign the lease , after you sign they show you the bad face and they barley provide a help or even answering your questions 2- I moved in after sign the lease but I was shocked when I walked in it was trash the carpet was dirty then I ask them to clarify but they said it is your responsibility , bring your broom and do it and I was just like okay It’s my fault. 3- in the lounge room when they provide a food or game, the staff always ask their friends to come a Review from Google
Jun 2018: Giving 1 star because there's no option for zero stars. IMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS!!!!! Do not sign a lease with university edge all they care about is the money! I am an international student and asked them if my visa was denied and i couldn't move in. They told me i'll have to pay an amount of $250 which i'm okay with paying because of course you secured a place for me to live. The next condition was, to find someone else to lease the apartment. Now, University Edge, can you please let us know how someone can find a student who wants to sign a lease in america while living in a foreign country themselves. We're two worlds apart. How am i supposed to find someone for you from back here? Other than that, if you are not able to find someone else, YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO PAY THE RENT FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR!!!!! what kind of a stupid Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've been living in Edge since August 2017. Overall, my experience with Edge has been fantastic! It's completely furnished, beware though, that the couch cushions do not stay on and the material is not the greatest and rubs off fairly easy. I suggest a cover. You get your own bathroom which is awesome. The kitchen is huge, the living room is huge. The staff and maintenance are amazing. The only time we ever had a problem with maintenance is when our heat went out during the coldest part of winter, and they had to come and fix it three times within the week. There are only a few reasons why I haven't given Edge a five star review. One, is that it's ridiculously expensive. But I mean that price includes all utilities (electricity up to a monthly cap), and furniture. Two, the people that do the snow plowing are a joke. Three, the charges for Review from Google
Apr 2018: not worth the $660 a month plus additional electric overages that they hand out every month with no explanation. I admit it was a nice start for college but save money and go elsewhere because the students and one manager are not friendly, the printer and hot tub are always broken, I can hear my neighbors entire conversation next door through the wall, and the appliances and buildings are super cheap that there were foundation cracks down our wall. Review from Google
Mar 2018: I would not recommend this place to anyone I do/don't know. All they want is money. You pay enough money to live there every month, and on top of that you will ALWAYS get charged more a month on electric. The installation is also horrible, which is why you get charged about $15-$20 a person at the apartment for keeping the heat on to not let the pipes burst during the winter. The maintenance when coming in will knock 1 time, wait about 3 seconds and then barge right in giving you no time to open the door or to put clothes on. The printer is constantly not working, and the hot tub is often broke. The maintenance people are not nice, and they will try to get you in a lease violation at all possible times to get more money from you. They will take your security deposit, so do not expect to get that back. Just absolutely horrible, I will leave bad Review from Google
Mar 2018: So I lived here for a year and in general it's a pretty nice place to live, the apartment is a good size and I loved the fact that I had my own bathroom and the washer and dryer were in the apartment as well which was very convenient. However, the reason I'm giving one star is that it simply isn't worth living here at all. First of all it's way over priced. Second, maintenance literally stops by your apartment at least once or twice a month to do random checks, they knock on your door and wait like 3 seconds before just walking right on in. So if you're a female, make sure you're dressed at all times. Third, expect to receive multiple overcharges on your electric bill without any clue as to why. Forth, the water doesn't get hot for some reason, I couldn't even take a full shower without the water being freezing by the end. I asked maintenance Review from Google
Feb 2018: Overall, this is a nice apartment complex, BUT you will be paying for way more than it is worth. They always overcharge you for utility without any kind of sufficient justification. When you receive a bill for going over your utility cap, they fail to provide you with any details regarding why you were charged extra. If you call them to find out why, they won't be able to tell you. Although it is a convenient place to live for those attending Kent State University, it's probably better to save your money and live somewhere else. Review from Google
Feb 2018: Feels like home & Maintenance is always on top of calls and comes to fix problems with in 24/hours. Staff is very nice and always willing to help residents. Clean and up to date. Review from Google

Back to Previous

KENT University Edge Ads & Subleases





About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap