select
college
Post An Ad
or Sublease
[help and menu]
The Province ▷ Reviews

The Province


Grade: of 51 reviews 👍Highly Rated

If 👍positive review, suggest some similar apartments if any.

If 👎negative review, please suggest others that people can check out.

🤖 Check I'm not a robot

Hi, Loading...

Jan 2019: Love how close it is to campus and all the extras they offer! Review from Google
Nov 2018: I really enjoy living at the province because the community is well maintained. The staff is always super helpful and around when I need assistance with anything. When I first moved here I did not have a car but it was close enough to campus, and downtown Kent to walk and easy to locate local bus routes where I was able to find my way to grocery stores. Review from Google
Sep 2018: The province should be ashamed of their customer service. Since move in say I have been unsatisfied. Epeically considering they have college students paying outrageous rent. My apartment was NOT cleaned after the prior tenants moved out. There was a jug of pee sitting on our balcony on move in day. After waiting 2.5 hours in line in the hot heat to get my apartment key, you can imagine how angry this made me. Apparently staff can barge into your apartment unnannounced whenever they like. I have made more than one complaint about these things to staff and yet, nothing has been done about it to make me satisfied or feel safe. Absolutely NO DO recommend living here and I will not be renewing my lease. Review from Google
Sep 2018: One of the more decent apartments in the area. A little expensive but perfect if you’re a fashion student! Review from Google
Aug 2018: The MOST inefficient check in process I’ve ever been in! While in my 45 minute wait in line to check in, I saw 4 CAs sitting in the office doing absolutely nothing. They had 1 person checking in everyone and didn’t seem to understand how to establish a flow. Once in my apartment it was clear that nothing had been done to make the apartment suitable for a new resident. I’m talking PILES of facial hair in drawers, NAIL CLIPPINGS in drawers, caulking left on the counter, black dust covering every vent, a bathtub with a bottom so dirty you couldn’t see white, “hardfloors” that looked like they were mauled by a bear, a microwave with a burn hole in the door, a sliding door that wouldn’t slide open, a screen door was a large hole, the list could go on. I do not believe one person stepped into this apartment to fix ANYTHING. I’ve live Review from Google
Jun 2018: nice place. rent is a little steep, but it has a really good location and nice amenities. Review from Google
Apr 2018: The staff is NO help. At all. I’m trying to have someone else take over my lease and they have not answered half my emails and don’t even know who they are talking to half the time. Review from Google
Apr 2018: I've only had a great experience living here at the Province. It is so convent the apartment being so close to campus and I really enjoy having my own room and bedroom plus having a laundry right in our apartment. The clubhouse is also very nice, it is convent having a gym and pool so close by Review from Google
📃 News and FAQs Snippet
General Topics and Questions

What is the benefit of a relet over a sublease? A relet is a much cleaner agreement. The original leasee is no longer liable for any unpaid rent, or damages. This means there is a clean cut-over and has much less risk to the original leasee. While there is usually a little cost involved with th...read more

Am I allowed to sublease my apartment? It depends. In many general apartments, being allowed to sublease is common. In student housing, the opposite is true. Since student housing involves renting by the room, who lives in an apartment has a large effect on the others sharing common sp...read more

Feb 2018: The province is a good place to live at. But there are some bugs during the summer time, this makes me feel bad. I would like to recommend the province community to others. Review from Google
Jan 2018: I don't live here but my friend does, I like the layout of the apartments and I'm honestly a bit jealous of the townhouse, it's got a pool and a really great social area. Review from Google
Dec 2017: The Province is a great place to live! Not only are the amenities offered well worth their weight in gold, it’s always great to have a staff trying their best to make you proud to call the Province your home. Review from Google
Nov 2017: Living at the Province has been one of the best parts of my senior year! It's close to campus and downtown and the staff and management are also friendly and helpful! Review from Google
Oct 2017: The only thing nice about this place is the location. That's it. The apartment looks nice at first but everything is cheap and falling apart. Our dishwasher, refrigerator, and AC have all broken so far and I haven't even lived here a month. The Internet they provide is AWFUL. good luck trying to work on homework when it keeps going out every 5 minutes. And the best part is, you cant even go out and buy your own internet service because Province wont allow you to. The staff is nice and act like they care, but when it comes down to it, they do nothing to help you if you're having problems. It is not even worth what Im paying now and they are raising the prices by $40 a month.They will probably raise them even more than that. I am telling you, it is not worth the fortune you would be paying to live here. It's a scam. Review from Google
Sep 2017: Decent college apartment. Very thin walls. Lots of damage that mgmt doesn't seem in a hurry to fix. Blinds don't keep out stadium quality lot lights. Pricey for quality of housing Review from 9/1/17 on Google
Jul 2017: Province is amazing, but there needs to be more parking. During the school year I still have trouble finding a spot late a night. Review from 7/10/17 on Google
May 2017: Nicely laid out apartments, with good amenities (pool, fitness center, and clubhouse). Review from 5/29/17 on Google
Jan 2017: Lived here for 4 months now with zero issues. Staff has been very friendly and helpful. Maintenance staff has been very nice and fixed the few small problems we had very quickly after submitting a request. Paying rent online is super easy. Review from 1/4/17 on Google



KENT The Province Ads & Subleases


About Us | Premium Ads | Sitemap